Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 903 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable stay Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights, all on points (Starwood Gold status). Was happy with the upgrade to an executive room at check-in, which made up for the long wait during the check-in process. We were 2 adults & a 3-yr old in the room, so the size of the executive room suited our needs (we did not ask for a cot which costs 40 euros; we had brought our inflatable toddler bed instead). Check-in + out waiting times were the only negative experiences we had, together with the fact that amenities in the room were limited (no kettle, coffee/tea, limited space to put our baby's refrigerated food in the minibar, etc). Also chose free wifi as a free amenity for gold SPG members, which worked well in the room. Prior to staying at this hotel, we had stayed at an apt that was located very centrally (close to Chatelet Metro & Chatelet les Halle train station). While we really appreciated the central location of that property, we enjoyed the location of this hotel almost just as much. We made use of the AirFrance shuttle to the airport, which worked well for us despite the 22 min late arrival of the bus at the hotel (our flight was delayed anyways). We did not try the breakfast at the hotel, but chose to have light meals that we picked at the supermarket & PAUL bakery in the shopping center across the hotel. Decent eating choices in those for families on a budget. We also enjoyed our meals at Chez Clement (right by the entrance of the Port Maillot metro stop) which was kid friendly, and relatively inexpensive (daily menus in 13-14 euro range). We had drinks at the jazz club in the hotel, which were very expensive (in US standards). Did not even dare to try out the steakhouse at the hotel for that reason. The hotel is 2 metro stops away from a mall in LaDefense, which is open on Sundays (unlike most stores in other parts of Paris). On a rainy Sunday, that was a good activity within a close proximity. All in all, we had a comfortable stay and were happy with the location of this property. May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location & Helpful Staff A very good hotel conveniently located in the heart of Paris with access to good restaurants and great activities. As an SPG platinum member I was disappointed that there was no club lounge, but other that this, the hotel features and facilities were very good. The Jazz bar is an excellent hang out in the evening time. May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel & Excellent Location Overall the hotel meet my expectations. The facilities were very nice and the location is very convenient to restaurants and entertainment. The lobby bar was very spacious and relaxing. I was disappointed there was no club lounge for Platinum members, but other than that, everything else was fine. May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paris May 20th Overall good experience. Room was a bit noisy because of people walking in the corridors and talking loud. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay Wish we could have more days to stay at this hotel, superb in all respect. We love staying there,not only will stay there again, but will highly recomend others do the same. Very convenient location,close to Metra,bus, even the "hop on hop off" bus stop was not very far. Thank you LeMaridian & their staff. May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by could have been a lot better We were on our honeymoon and were disappointed with the hotel. Didn't like the location. Too far away from sites if you are a tourist. When checking in, we were not told what to do about the vouchers for foregoing housekeeping. Also, we had our do not disturb sign on the door and housekeeping entered anyway, leaving us a note that they serviced the room, which they did not. I expected the hotel to acknowledge our honeymoon but they did not. It was also too expensive for what it is. Having to pay for internet is rediculous. We would not stay there again. May 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My first stay at this hotel This was my fist stay at this hotel, although a number of my colleagues stay here regularly. First impressions were not too good, with a long queue to check in at around 11pm. My first night was very poor, with my room (4001) I can only assume backing onto the lift/elevator shaft – it was very noisy through the night. As I was only staying for 2 nights on this trip, I debated whether I should ask to move rooms or just get some ear plugs! Ultimately, I was offered another room, which was a higher level SPG room. On balance, if both nights were like the second I would have been far more impressed with this hotel and had a better stay. That said, I will try again next time I am working in Paris. May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay in April 2013 Myself and my partner stayed here for 4 nights during our travel. Hotel-good This hotel feels like a business hotels with most of the guest are traveller workers. Location is quite nice, very near the metro with essentials shops just across the road. Checkin experience is good with some improvement. We arrived late due to our delayed flight around 2 am in the morning and we had communicated this to the hotel. Arriving at the hotel, there wasn't anyone to help us with the luggage (we travelled quite heavily). On the plus side, the actual check in was smooth and we were upgraded to junior suite for the spg status. Room quality - good with some improvement.the Junior suite is comfortable and it is a good size. However, due to the fact that it is 2 room joined together, the overall experience of the suite is a bit 'detached'. I would suggest some minor improvement to improve the flow of the rooms, like utilizing sliding doors to separate the rooms instead of 2 doors that took space when opened. Food and beverages -excellent Excellent breakfast and food quality Staff - excellent From the checkin staff, restaurant and concierge are all Very friendly and helpful. Overall, an excellent stay. Thank you May 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Le Meridian Standards, not even close Room was VERY small, though supposedly a Starwood floor. No Starwood lounge in hotel. No gym in hotel. No coffee or tea setup in the room. Wanted 29 Euros for buffet breakfast and there is no other choice - they refused to provide an a la cart breakfast menu to get something light. So I went to a cafe every morning. May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fitness center Fitness is very important to me and I was very shocked and disappointed to find that the gym used by this hotel closed at 1830. That is absolutely unacceptable. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprisingly meticulous. The hotel is located right next to the Porte-Maillot Metro station, therefore, easy to get anywhere in Paris. If you are a Platinum SPG member, the 29 euro breakfast is included and is superb! May 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Le Meridien Paris Hotel No safe deposit box in the room. I could not get seated at the restaurant Sunday morning because I did not want to eat the buffet. It is absurd that to get a table you have to get the buffet and no other options in the hotel for coffee. Internet did not work properly. No bottled water in the room. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Experience! We had such an amazing stay here. The staff were incredibly friendly, helpful, and attentive. This was our first time in Paris and we are so happy to have chosen this hotel. Jeanette, who checked us in, provided the BEST welcome and check in we have ever experienced and we have traveled quite a bit. The hotel and room were lovely. The housekeeping staff kept the room spotless and came around to our room each evening to check if we needed anything. Computers with internet access on each floor, so convenient. PERFECT location with the Air France shuttle bus directly across the street for very convenient access to the airport. Port Maillot Metro stop right up the street, very short walking distance, many buses nearby, and one that travels straight to Champ Élysées. Great shops nearby as well, bakeries, cafés, groceries, pharmacies, basically great location. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel when visiting Paris, it will be the hotel I book when I visit again! May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Overall a good hotel. Staff is helpful. It could have steam irons instead of the old no steam irons they provide in the rooms. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and very comfortable Although this is a large hotel, the high level of personal service made us feel like we were staying at a smaller more intimate hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay last week Good hotel, good staff, good location, clean, good restaurants in it. May 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Poor staff For Paris this place is perfect. Located in a amazing spot with lots of things to do just around the hotel the location and hotel facilities are amazing. Sadly the staff are cold, unfriendly and some times rude. No one seems to enjoy their job. I tried to make small talk several times with the staff and was met by a cold shoulder. I stay in many SPG hotels around the world none of them have staff like this. May 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but they charge for everything (coffee, water, internet, etc) The hotel is in a good location and is very convenient to the metro and Air France Shuttle Bus. I felt very nickel and dimed when staying here. After paying almost $300/night, I was hoping for free or low internet fees and free coffee in the morning. They charge 19 euros per day to use the internet. They also did not offer any bottles of water. There was no coffee maker in the room and you could pay 2 euros for a machine automated coffee offered on each floor. My last frustration was that I made a 10 minute local call and was charged 27 euros for the call when the price on the phone said 70 cents per minute. May 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, poor wifi in room, concierge needs to get the facts right. This hotel is greatly located close to the metro station which is literally just steps away. In addition, the short walk from the metro to the hotel is along a street with restaurants that seemed very popular at night. Therefore, it is very safe when walking back to the hotel at night. This hotel is also located just opposite to a bus stop that has direct buses to and from CDG airport. You can get tickets back to the airport on the bus with the driver or at the concierge. However, we were told by the concierge that the buses depart at 25, 55 mins but that is not the case. Buses leave for the airport at 20, and 50 mins. We just missed the bus we intend to take because we were mis-informed. Luckily, we did not missed our flight. This hotel is a big buisness hotel - cannot even count how many rooms there are on one floor. be prepared for line ups at check-in and check-out. The hotel does offer express check-out which I highly recommend one to use. As for their rooms, I stayed in one of the refurished ones which was comfortable, nice and clean. The amount of lightings in the room is adequate (i.e. well lit). Toiletries available were above my expectations, mainly because they had shower cap, and cotton swab. The only complaint about the room was that it had a very weak wifi signal. And may I mention that wifi in the rooms are not free. So if one has to pay for it, then I would expect the service to be hassel free. The solution was that I had to use the wifi from the lobby. May 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has both good and bad features good: great location, near the RER C and M1 bad: bottle of water is not automatically renewed day by day for SPG members May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well situated Good value for money. Well situated, near the center of Paris. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms for a city hotel! Would definitely stay again. Stayed here for a holiday with my boyfriend. We've both been to Paris many times and just came for some good food and walking. Easy access to metro! May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience everything was wonderful, and above my expectations. the only thing that would have made it better would to have the ability to by wine at the bar and take it to my room. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some improvements Dear All, I would like to comment you, some points from my point of view could be add to your services. when we arrive at the hotel, our room had a double single bed, because you had not a room with a king bed (although we have booked it) In others hotel of Merdidien and Starwoods, we have a mineral water botle, or a coffee machine, And finally most of the hotel of 4 star have free internet, I think the cost for the hotel is not quite expensive, and the guests are even happier hope this mail finds you well Regards Jose May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Star qualities at a price Excellent hotel where the staff are uniformly excellent and helpful. Had my room changed from one near lift (noisy) to a very quiet room. Very good breakfast, meeting rooms were good. Only two small gripes. The cost of breakfast and drinks in the bar was simply outrageous - highway robbery. The breakfast room was incredibly busy, and I sometimes felt the waiters were trying to go too fast - making it not so relaxing for the guests. I would suggest: "more haste, less speed"! May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location for average Room Was looking forward for stay at Le Meridien Etoile, even upgrading from Deluxe to one level higher. Room, but room was no different from classic room, even paying euro 70.00 more. ROom size were the same as for classic deluxe or urban and facilities in the room , may be room view is better and closer to lifts. Felt cheated actually after being felt cheated duning booking whereby I found out booking 2 months in advance prepaid is so much more expensive than booking 1 month in advance. SPG hotline did assist to help but could not do more becoz its prepaid rate. Usually the earlier u booked should be getting the best rate. But unfortunately not. SPG dont even honour "Best Rate Guarantee" when u book at any particular time. Understand Paris rooms are small. but the value I pay, not worth it. Service at concierge, reception and Breakfast area was excellent. No complaint. Ice dispenser and internet terminal is a nice touch. Overall, average Hotel in term of in room facilities. but Service was excellent. Another thing...Gym at Club Med, not 24 hours, limited time starting at 9 Am and close by 10pm . Common... A hotel big as you, have your own gym and dont be stingy. Give up few rooms and turn into GYM. Your guest will appreciate it. Another thing some room no safe??? Safe is essential now days. May 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not feel like a SPG The room I was given after a 25-minute wait for check-in was defined as a SPG Deluxe room (a sticker on the door even said that). It was worthy of a student hostel. Peeling wallpaper, double-cracked sink, dirty and mismatched furniture, small, dark, sad, musty, dangerous leftover peg in electrical plug, and more. The justification was that the hotel is undergoing renovation and only half of the rooms have been done. Why are the un-renovated rooms assigned to SPGs as deluxe? Why are they even assigned to begin with? Not a four-star hotel, for sure. I wonder what the non-Deluxe rooms look like. I had asked at check-in for a good room, even saying I was happy to pay extra. Smiling, lovely, yet unprofessional staff, I am afraid. There is a management and customer-care issue in the hotel you should all be aware of. May 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is well situated to get around The hotel is large and spacious the breakfasts are very good but from a UK point of view very expensive. Overall my experieince at the hotel was very satisfactory May 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by room amenities no coffee or tea making facilities in the room bathrooms were particularly badly planned - doors were flimsy and with gaps - with NO locks -- very strange May 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms do not fulfill Le Meridien standards Rooms do not fulfill Le Meridien standards April 30, 2013
  • 2015-11-24 T07:03:14.927-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_903, tr_903
  • loc_en_US, sid_1919, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 31 next>>