Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 924 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Overall a good hotel. Staff is helpful. It could have steam irons instead of the old no steam irons they provide in the rooms. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and very comfortable Although this is a large hotel, the high level of personal service made us feel like we were staying at a smaller more intimate hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay last week Good hotel, good staff, good location, clean, good restaurants in it. May 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Poor staff For Paris this place is perfect. Located in a amazing spot with lots of things to do just around the hotel the location and hotel facilities are amazing. Sadly the staff are cold, unfriendly and some times rude. No one seems to enjoy their job. I tried to make small talk several times with the staff and was met by a cold shoulder. I stay in many SPG hotels around the world none of them have staff like this. May 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but they charge for everything (coffee, water, internet, etc) The hotel is in a good location and is very convenient to the metro and Air France Shuttle Bus. I felt very nickel and dimed when staying here. After paying almost $300/night, I was hoping for free or low internet fees and free coffee in the morning. They charge 19 euros per day to use the internet. They also did not offer any bottles of water. There was no coffee maker in the room and you could pay 2 euros for a machine automated coffee offered on each floor. My last frustration was that I made a 10 minute local call and was charged 27 euros for the call when the price on the phone said 70 cents per minute. May 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, poor wifi in room, concierge needs to get the facts right. This hotel is greatly located close to the metro station which is literally just steps away. In addition, the short walk from the metro to the hotel is along a street with restaurants that seemed very popular at night. Therefore, it is very safe when walking back to the hotel at night. This hotel is also located just opposite to a bus stop that has direct buses to and from CDG airport. You can get tickets back to the airport on the bus with the driver or at the concierge. However, we were told by the concierge that the buses depart at 25, 55 mins but that is not the case. Buses leave for the airport at 20, and 50 mins. We just missed the bus we intend to take because we were mis-informed. Luckily, we did not missed our flight. This hotel is a big buisness hotel - cannot even count how many rooms there are on one floor. be prepared for line ups at check-in and check-out. The hotel does offer express check-out which I highly recommend one to use. As for their rooms, I stayed in one of the refurished ones which was comfortable, nice and clean. The amount of lightings in the room is adequate (i.e. well lit). Toiletries available were above my expectations, mainly because they had shower cap, and cotton swab. The only complaint about the room was that it had a very weak wifi signal. And may I mention that wifi in the rooms are not free. So if one has to pay for it, then I would expect the service to be hassel free. The solution was that I had to use the wifi from the lobby. May 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has both good and bad features good: great location, near the RER C and M1 bad: bottle of water is not automatically renewed day by day for SPG members May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well situated Good value for money. Well situated, near the center of Paris. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms for a city hotel! Would definitely stay again. Stayed here for a holiday with my boyfriend. We've both been to Paris many times and just came for some good food and walking. Easy access to metro! May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience everything was wonderful, and above my expectations. the only thing that would have made it better would to have the ability to by wine at the bar and take it to my room. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some improvements Dear All, I would like to comment you, some points from my point of view could be add to your services. when we arrive at the hotel, our room had a double single bed, because you had not a room with a king bed (although we have booked it) In others hotel of Merdidien and Starwoods, we have a mineral water botle, or a coffee machine, And finally most of the hotel of 4 star have free internet, I think the cost for the hotel is not quite expensive, and the guests are even happier hope this mail finds you well Regards Jose May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Star qualities at a price Excellent hotel where the staff are uniformly excellent and helpful. Had my room changed from one near lift (noisy) to a very quiet room. Very good breakfast, meeting rooms were good. Only two small gripes. The cost of breakfast and drinks in the bar was simply outrageous - highway robbery. The breakfast room was incredibly busy, and I sometimes felt the waiters were trying to go too fast - making it not so relaxing for the guests. I would suggest: "more haste, less speed"! May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location for average Room Was looking forward for stay at Le Meridien Etoile, even upgrading from Deluxe to one level higher. Room, but room was no different from classic room, even paying euro 70.00 more. ROom size were the same as for classic deluxe or urban and facilities in the room , may be room view is better and closer to lifts. Felt cheated actually after being felt cheated duning booking whereby I found out booking 2 months in advance prepaid is so much more expensive than booking 1 month in advance. SPG hotline did assist to help but could not do more becoz its prepaid rate. Usually the earlier u booked should be getting the best rate. But unfortunately not. SPG dont even honour "Best Rate Guarantee" when u book at any particular time. Understand Paris rooms are small. but the value I pay, not worth it. Service at concierge, reception and Breakfast area was excellent. No complaint. Ice dispenser and internet terminal is a nice touch. Overall, average Hotel in term of in room facilities. but Service was excellent. Another thing...Gym at Club Med, not 24 hours, limited time starting at 9 Am and close by 10pm . Common... A hotel big as you, have your own gym and dont be stingy. Give up few rooms and turn into GYM. Your guest will appreciate it. Another thing some room no safe??? Safe is essential now days. May 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not feel like a SPG The room I was given after a 25-minute wait for check-in was defined as a SPG Deluxe room (a sticker on the door even said that). It was worthy of a student hostel. Peeling wallpaper, double-cracked sink, dirty and mismatched furniture, small, dark, sad, musty, dangerous leftover peg in electrical plug, and more. The justification was that the hotel is undergoing renovation and only half of the rooms have been done. Why are the un-renovated rooms assigned to SPGs as deluxe? Why are they even assigned to begin with? Not a four-star hotel, for sure. I wonder what the non-Deluxe rooms look like. I had asked at check-in for a good room, even saying I was happy to pay extra. Smiling, lovely, yet unprofessional staff, I am afraid. There is a management and customer-care issue in the hotel you should all be aware of. May 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is well situated to get around The hotel is large and spacious the breakfasts are very good but from a UK point of view very expensive. Overall my experieince at the hotel was very satisfactory May 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by room amenities no coffee or tea making facilities in the room bathrooms were particularly badly planned - doors were flimsy and with gaps - with NO locks -- very strange May 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms do not fulfill Le Meridien standards Rooms do not fulfill Le Meridien standards April 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location but very bad service I have stayed several times in this hotel (3 nights this time) and as a platinum member who stays over 110 nights a year with Starwood I never had a suite upgrade. There is no facilities for platinum member (executive lounge, evening cocktail...). The room service is not good, at 2PM the room is not cleaned yet, there is no complimentary water, , fruits... The room is really small we couldn't move in the room with our 4 small languages. At the checkout we waited 20 minutes before getting our languages. However, the breakfast is good (a bit crowded) with good service, the steakhouse restaurant is nice and the location is grast. But the overall experience is below average comparing with other Starwood hotels specially for platinum member. April 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bedroom was shabby, furniture was broken, doors were chipped Cleanliness was lacking - the room was dirty and had not been cleaned behind the bedside table (for weeks). The duty manager came to inspect and agreed. She said she would ask housekeeping to come and clean - they did not. When I checked in I was promised a quiet, garden facing room. The music from the Jazz Bar was so loud I couldn't sleep until it had closed at 1am April 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The plumber need to pay a visit The shower and the sink piping were leaking, I believed a better maintenance will be better. The hotel in overal is good, room was quiet and clean, we were able to sleep well. Breakfast buffet is average and for Paris standard I believed the viennoiseries should be crunchy and smooth. Can do better. April 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by For business but not for romance I don't feel the price of this hotel is worth consideration if you looking for romance. A view of the inner courtyard garbage is not my idea of a romantic view - venue for a romantic get away. The hotel staff did find us a room with a street view even though the hotel was fully booked. Very clean, large rooms but stll not a romantic location with any view. April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in great central location My daughter and I stayed at this hotel recently and had a very nice experience. It's conveniently located at the top end of the Champs Elysees, close to the metro and slightly removed from the largest portion of pedestrian traffic. It is modern, clean, well equipped, and we especially appreciated free internet access (computers) as we both left our lap-tops at home. The staff is friendly and helpful; all speak english, and we enjoyed a free cafe au lait every morning before heading off to explore the beautiful city. One other convenience is a very good market in the building just across the street and downstairs. We cut down on food costs by doing a little grocery shopping and picnicing in the lovely parks around the city. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location - Fantastic location - close to major Metro and RER (train) line; great restaurants, and major sight seeing attractions April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location I love this hotel. I stayed at this hotel five months ago. I will stay again real soon. April 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overated We were expecting so much more from the Meridien Etoile. No parking space, long check in and check out lines Rooms need to be remodeled Breakfast was good but overpriced I won't come back April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable business hotel Rooms: Urban rooms are nice, recently renovated. Bed is excellent; communicating rooms can be noisy Food: Inroom dining good but menu lacks variety; Steakhouse restaurant is excellent; bar is overpriced Breakfast: inroom dining is basic but good and very punctual; buffet is quite good and varied Bed: excellent Internet: Hardly useable in the evening SPG: queue for check-in/check-out isnt't any quicker; no room upgrades despite being platinum and frequent guest April 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was an all round disappointment The hotel room was small and the walls were filthy. For my overnight layover the room was sufficient, in that the bed was clean and the shower worked, but I will not be returning nor will I be recommending this to anyone else stopping through Paris. As aside note - the Fitness Centre is not actually located in the hote, it is across the road and daily hotel passes are required to access it. April 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit below expectations This was the 4th or 5th time staying at the hotel over the last couple of years. Location is great, amenities are in line with Starwood standards but this time, the service was weak. My room was not cleaned one day, the concierge desk was always crowded and the wait time / service received equation was weak, and the fitness facillity is still out of commission (since before summer of 2012?!). Hope this was a rare case. April 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG should be ashamed of this hotel I have spent 3 weeks on and off with Le Meridien Etoile with the worst experience with SPG ever. To summarize, I was really frustrated with staff's attitude, quality and efficiency of service, level of response and facility in general. 1. Front desk It took me over half hour for me to check in for the first night, with front desk gave me a rate which is 50 Euro/day higher than my reservation. I showed the confirmation letter from my Ambassador, the staff's response is that they don't know why, but I should call my Ambassador directly, (who is already off duty in Asia), or call SPG directly using international roaming of my cell phone to figure out the difference. After 20 minutes of back and force, after I repeatedly requested to see the manager, finally the duty manager came out and told me it's a mistake on their side and I've got the rate on my confirmation letter. However, there's no upgrade at all, and no room even prepared for me, which my welcoming gift arrived unexpected close to midnight when I was showering up, instead of readily placed in a room reserved for me even if there was no upgrade at all for the SPG 100 member 2. Housekeeping: This is the very most frustrating, ridiculous and to certain extent offending part. I have been experienced more than 3 times stuck in bed or bathroom without my clothes with cleaning lady broke in my room; and instead of excusing themselves immediately, they were still trying to talk to me in French for minutes to ask if I could let her clean the room right there!!! My partner need to leave the room 3 hours earlier than my breakfast time, and the door can only be locked from inside. So he could only put the DO NOT DISTURB sign outside without waking me up; which apparently cleaning people just doesn't care at all, and just keep breaking in regardless if i'm in bed or in shower. Even after cleaning lady being asked to leave my room, then service desk started to keep calling me ever hour to say since I have the DO NOT DISTURB on, they are calling to ask if they could start cleaning my room now. It happens almost everyday until I couldn't stand it any more and have to get out of my room because of that. I really don't understand if these people couldn't read or what, with "DO NOT DISTURB" on, means I DON'T WANT TO BE DISTURBED, NOT BY THE CLEANING LADY, OR HOTEL PHONE CALL!!! After I have complained to the director of housekeeping, we agreed the best approach is to put down remark that cleaning lady would only come to my room in the afternoon; and nobody will be calling me in the morning. The very next morning, cleaning lady broke in again when I was in bed! 3. welcome gift and water Welcome fruit arrived at close to midnight the first day. The 2nd and 3rd time I checked in, it never arrived before I call the service desk at least THREE TIMES to chase for that. There was once the lady at service even asked rhetorically "Are you expecting welcome fruit? we will send over if that's the case"?!!!! The worse thing is that even my water is not always in place. I called the service after there was no fresh water for my medicine three days in a row, service desk's response was that “Sure. You can have your water. Just come downstairs to the service counter." Surely I could have my water, but it's supposed to be in my room instead of I have to go to service desk to ask for one after three days without supply. What's more ridiculous is that by the time I get to service desk, they gave me a cup of tap water and lectured me that there's no water in my room because I had my "DO NOT DISTURB” sign on. What the holly heck is that! I have the "DO NOT DISTURB" on; that the cleaning broke in anyways regardless I'm in shower or bed. They did clean my room everyday, as cleaning is such a top priority that they will do it even by making me feel being kicked out of my room everyday. Have done that, the room was still not thoroughly clean, and they even lined up the empty water bottles one by one neatly by my bed without replenishing with new ones, and that's all because of the sign?! As a result, I waited for 20 minutes to get a bottle of water for my medicine, as explained by the staff that "they sent the water in your room instead of here, so it takes a bit longer". What really infuriates me is that, the same evening, when I finally got back to hotel, showered and about to take pills and go to bed, I found that there was again still NO WATER in my room, after the entire afternoon! I called the service desk again, they promised the water is on its way. After another 15 minutes, there was NOTHING and NOBODY!!!! 4. Room cleaning I have found several hair, not "hair" hair, on top of the unused bath robe, which really disgusted me out. I called the duty manager. The duty manager did no more than saying sorry and brought me another robe. Similar situation happened before at other SPG hotel, but other hotel manager not only waited at the breakfast lounge to apologize in person, explained why it happened, and next day there's a nice couple of souvenir, fruit basked and a bunch of flowers waiting in my room. It's not really a matter of compensation, the way Le Meridien Etoile manager handling this shows no apology at all about this kind of things ever happened. Also, with the aforementioned water issue, there were a couple days, I found there were 2 conditioner and 2 body lotion without shower gel or shampoo in my bathroom. Luckily I had a suite later with 2 bath room, but I really don't understand what people expect me to do with such exotic set of toiletry. 5. Hotel facility There were 2 wifi routers in the hotel, one for rooms and one at the lobby, where the breakfast room is located, that my room number and password never worked. So I had to ask for a one time password for lobby every time I need wifi. After a couple time of hassle, I asked for a password that could valid for 3 days so that I dont need to line up at service desk every morning for it. Also, the hotel gym and pool is in the other building across the street from the hotel. With Paris temperature, there's no way you could go to the gym with your gym clothes. Also, this facility only opens 9:00 to 21:00, so if you have event during the day, there's no chance you could catch the gym open hour, even if you don't mind to get up early or work out late. There's no kettle in the room, nor tea bag or coffee machine. They have coffee coupon that you could have one complimentary coffee per day at the lobby bar, but only between 10:30 to 18:30. Other times, you could only order room service. Also, the sound insulation in room is extremely bad. My room is at the end of the corridor, with a service room next to it. Every morning, with the experience of people broke in my room, I was always not sure if people broke in again when the cleaning lady slam the door of the service room. 6. Service Desk Overall, this is the first hotel I have seen that has a separate service desk beside of the concierge and unfortunately doesn't off much quality service at all. For wifi password, despite of service desk's promise, the same password never worked after the first day; and 40% of the time, the password even doesn't work for the same day I asked for it. So, more than half of the time, I don't have internet at breakfast though I went to line up for it everything morning before breakfast. Also, I checked with the service desk if I still have the complimentary shoe shining as well as ironing service as the platinum benefits, given it seems that many things are different in this hotel from what I usually receive in any other SPG hotel. The service desk staff checked with his colleagues, firstly called back, saying there's no such services that I have to pay; later called back again to say that they made mistakes again that it's free. I am just surprised for basic things like this, the dedicated service people actually doesn't know and have to check, and still gave the wrong information after checking. To conclude, the experience turn out to be extremely disappointing along these three weeks, with very rare exceptions of a duty manager called Maria, who has been professional and quite helpful to arrange me the upgrade for my later stays; and there's front desk staff called Francesco with very good attitude and being the only one who didn't make mistake for the check in process. Also, one staff with dark skin at baggage counter that has been very friendly and helpful with handling my luggage. April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1st Visit to Parisi This was our first visit to Paris and we found the hotel to be well placed to enable us to get around and see the sights. From the warm welcome we received on arrival to our departure after four days we found all the staff very friendly and helpful. we enjoyed an extremely nice dinner in the Ma Cherie restaurant on our last night we had gone to Paris to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. April 16, 2013
  • 2016-06-28 T11:39:26.759-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_924, tr_924
  • loc_en_US, sid_1919, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 32 next>>