Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 924 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sad Example I have stayed over several years with this hotel and it has gotten worse with each stay. The service is very bad, especially the front desk. Even with few people waiting expect to wait 20 or 30 minutes before you are handled. Also, as a Platinum guest don't expect "the best room in the house". A few years ago i got nice rooms on the upper floors, these days you get the room above the loading dock and the room has about the size of a bathroom in other hotels. I think LeMeridien in general never arrived in the Starwood world, almost all their hotels that I have visited are rundown, unfriendly employees galore but expensive. I will not visit this hotel again. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing to recommend it except the location I Stayed in a renovated Urban Room . The lighting in the room was very poor, the walls an unpleasant dark grey, the carpet was thin and dark and bland. Instead of Urban, i would say the room was sparse shaby and unpleasant, The furnishings are very sparse. The electrical workings very prominently in view under the TV. The hallways and room walls are shaby . All in all the hotel has no charm or personality . April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time In Paris My family had a wonderful stay at the Le Méridien Etoile. The staff was excellent and the rooms were very contemporary. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missing something Everything was OK, but I am still waiting my invoice. April 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Starpoint reservation We booked a weekend in this hotel using my starpoints. And then you see, if you do not pay cash, how you are handled. I`ve never seen such a bad room in a so caled 5 Star hotel. This hotel is tourist nepp and nothing else. April 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by windows are not up to standards I stayed at room 3015. Following my friends recommendation I asked for a renovated room, however the room was small, the corridor smelled funny, and seemed like the only renovation was a hand of paint that was chipping away already. Bathroom was ok and clean, toilet was also clean but something that had the distinct look of soviet era needs. All that would be average for a small business trip, what was really bad was the window, good hotels invest in making their windows sound proof, this window had a huge gap in the middle and all the street noise was coming inside, I might just had been sleeping in the middle of the street, made it a very restless night sleep. April 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good base to visit Paris Staff were excellent and helpful Reception appearance a bit dreary, ceiling too low? But reception staff first class. Difficult to get information about facilities generally. No room information booklet. Stesk restaurant very good, desserts particularly well presented and staff, again, very good. Air coach stop outside the door a very good feature April 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not stay at this hotel. This is a bad hotel to stay at. In terms of location it is far away from everything for a person who wants to visit the museums etc. We stayed at the hotel last week and were very disappointed by what we saw there. When we checked into the hotel we were asked if we wanted to sign up for an alternate day cleaning program which we declined since we like our room to be cleaned every day. Then a day later we got a letter stating that we had been enrolled into the green program and our room would not be cleaned on that day. We realized that there was a situation at the hotel and the employees were protesting but we were shocked to see a big commotion inside the hotel itself. There was a large crowd of people screaming and blaring sirens in the lobby in the middle of the day. It was extremely disturbing and the commotion could be heard upto the 2nd floor where our rooms were. The staff already knew this was going to happen the day we checked in but we were not informed. It was a very bad experience and we would not go back there in the future! Moreover after than when we contacted SPG about this we were told that it was not under their control so they will not give us any refunds and we would get 1000 points for it! When booking a room you need 12000 points and if you have a problem with the hotel where the staff is on strike you are told 1000 points is the only courtesy they will offer. It is very disappointing to see this from SPG and unexpected. I am thinking if using SPG properties makes any sense today or not! April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disappointed housekeeping services the housekeeping staff went on strike duriong our staff, which was not communciated to us, and the rooms were not cleaned during part of our stay. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by City break Fantastic hotel and would book again, only disappointment is no coffee facilities in room and the hotel bar prices were overpriced. I loved the friendly welcome from staff and the sell was beautiful was sad all the candles were sold! Great location and metro right outside to get around. April 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfied Tiny room Poor design No amenities or welcome drink in the room Towels never changed Staff at front desk useless Very poor experience. April 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expensive for what it is Clean "factory" type hotel with 1000+ rooms. As a result lacks soul. Am amazed that they still charge for wifi. Also had the pleasure of a 9EUR half bottle of Evian in the Jazz bar downstair which is pushing things a bit. I just found quieter, better and cheaper in a better location. April 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somewhat Artsy, but comfortable Seems a decent place to stay while in Paris, France. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by quest manager went the extra mile to make my stay great! April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy, poor service, small rooms Not one of the best Le Meridien properties I've been to. Service was below average, even "superior" rooms are too small and the location is not very convenient. Very crowded around Easter weekend. April 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was too small The room was too small. The View was not good. I didn't feel relaxed during my stay. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A shining star in Paris This is a great hotel in Paris. The atmosphere is just as relaxed as one whats to be while on vacation. I found the staff very helpful and friendly. Any problem was taken care of right away. The breakfast buffet was really nice too. March 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok, stay, but not up to Le Meridien standards Poor bathroom, cracks in and outside bathtub. Cracks in the panel, not good. Ok room, but needs to be refurbished to meet Le Meridien standards. Hopeless to wait in line and be queued to enter the breakfast area. March 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff needs to better appreciate their customers The staff went on strike during my stay: I waited 80 minutes for room service breakfast, which never arrived. March 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement Lower level of Hotel Services compared to similar grade Hotels. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great location Great location and the staff was always wiiling to solve our needs. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel in the Heart of Paris I stayed at this hotel a few weeks ago because my usual hotel was fully booked, and thought it was a fabulous hotel and great value. After this second visit, I won't stay anywhere else in Paris. Facilities and rooms are beautiful, roomy, quiet and extremely clean. The service was great and started before I got through the front door. I checked in early on a Saturday both visits and both times they went out of thier way to find a room so I did not have to wait. I belong to the SPG program, but the staff really treat you special and provided far more than I anticipated. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient location! The hotel is located in a very convenient location. Taxi stand immediately outside lobby. About 1/2 mile from the Arc de Triomphe, and 1.5 miles from the Eiffel Tower. Walking distance to all the shops on the Champs Elysees. Our room did not have a safe installed for some reason (I believe the front desk said they are repairing some safes), so we had to carry all our valuables around everywhere we went, which was slightly inconvenient. The size of the hotel room was bigger than we anticipated, so that was a plus. We stayed in the executive king room. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel staff When checking in and out staff was great. Made me feel like an important customer. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel in good location our urban room provided contemporary comforts of home. It's in a good location with easy access to the metro. Be aware though, that it is quite expensive with anything you buy at this hotel. Everything is extra - internet, coffee, etc. We also noticed that there are already signs of wear and tear in the room and lobbies that require maintenance attention. Nothing big, just that the hotel is already looking a bit tired. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by HEALTH-SAFETY 2ND REQUEST FOR REVIEW TO BE PUBLISHED This is my first stay at this Meridien hotel. Hotel is very old but has been updated and looks fresh. Male staff walk about without a TIE--to me unacceptable. Warmly received and given a Junior Suite as part of SPG Platinum upgrade program. The suite was sunny-bright and the 2 bathrooms were clearly recently redone. On going into the shower --i slipped -as the surface was not NON SLIP--in this modern day this is unacceptable. A notice was available in the bathroom suggesting that guests -if they wish--could request a rubber mat--why like other hotels are they not in the room. There is a half glass protection shield in the showers and as a result water sprays out on to the floor creating more hazards. Within the shower unit there is NO WHERE to put your Soap-Shampoo etc--so the guest is required to keep stooping to pick the toiletries off the ground within the shower unit. TOTAL LACK OF HYGIENE !! Health and Safety appear to a be a very low priority within the General Managers criteria as to how guests should be treated. Toilets keep flushing if u break the beam----modern technology-----i just wonder how much extra water is being used. Internet --A/C and Breakfast were all fine. The AIR FRANCE BUS operates from directly across the to /from CDG at Euro 17 per person-1 way-every 20 mins. The area is fine with many restaurants and 5 mins from Arc de Triomphe March 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is at great location Rooms quality needs improvement. I booked the room which was on 3rd Floor and the qualuty of the rooms seperated washroom was very strange and uncomfortable. March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent confort The room was very confortable, very quiet and the bed was fantastic. Price for minibar and roomservice are Very high but overall was à great experience March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but repeatedly poor service on check-in/out I appreciate the hotel for its great location in Paris as well as the clean rooms. In particular the split toilets/bath rooms may not be up to the latest standards but the rooms are clean. If you have a street-facing room, expect to hear some noise from outside in particular on lower floors. No issue on other rooms. My biggest disappointment with this hotel is the repeatedly experienced long waiting times for check-in / check-out. It is disappointing to see that although enough desks are available, they are not staffed. I waited this time over 20 minutes to checkout. That is definitely too long and frustrated not only myself but a range of other guests waiting with me. I am aware of the fast checkout service offered to end my 20 minute wait (don’t know how much more it would have been) but I appreciate being able to check the invoice before payment. Other hotels operate successfully with checkout terminals as an alternative. Time for Le Meridien to catch up either with staffing or technology. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First stay in Paris I absolutely love this hotel. I was so clean & modern. The staff was happy to answer any questions I had. In particular there was a nice young lady names Berenice at the preferred counter that was such a sweetheart. She was training someone and he was very kind as well. There were many business travelers at this location but I was just sight seeing. The staff was very accommodating with recommendations and directions. We were able to walk to a few attractions from the hotel including the Eiffel Tower. The metro was just at the corner. And thank goodness for Starbucks across the street!! I had initially just planned this trip for my grandmother & I. Last minute my best friend jumped on board. We had a king deluxe room that was a nice size. The added a roll out bed into the room for us. It was a little tight but not too cramped. The beds (even the roll out) was super comfy. The bathroom was very clean. Overall I sincerely enjoyed my stay & if I come back I will stay here again. March 9, 2013
  • 2016-06-28 T11:39:27.009-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_924, tr_924
  • loc_en_US, sid_1919, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 32 next>>