Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien Etoile

  • 81 Boulevard Gouvion Saint-Cyr,
  • 75848 Cedex 17
  • Paris,
  • 75017
  • France
  • Map
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 747 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful You couldn't ask for a better hotel. I felt that everyone that worked there was kind and accommodating. The shuttle to the airport is just across the street and a subway station is just a block away. Super easy to get around town. Plus, it is across from a large shopping area that has a grocery store, money machines, and a Starbucks. I arrived in the early morning, thanks to a plane delay, and the staff was great with my tardiness. Thankfully, room service was 24 hours and I was able to get something to eat also. Great place. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location - Great experience I must say the room was perfect, clean and tidy with a quiet corridors so sleeping was not a problem. Breakfast was great with loads of different options. The steak I had for dinner could have been better but overall service was perfect. I'd recommend this hotel to my friends and colleagues. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Internet at this hotel is really bad Honestly, I don't think I can stay here anymore until they improve the strength of the Internet. I had the technicians come to my room only to be told that the Internet would be stronger if I waited until late in the night when less people were using it. That's not an acceptable situation. Sorry. February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotle location is good Location is quite convenience Food is good February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by the hotel misses a gym the hotel is well located and is in general good. needs a fitness room in the hotel to make it easily accessible. need also to have coffee and tea in the room February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel - rooms very clean and comfortable. Jazz restaurant is very good. February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs workable wifi Wifi in room didn't work at all. Traveling on business, this made things very difficult. Had do not disturb hangar on door, yet housekeeping called and woke me to ask if I wanted my room made up. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Too Far from entrance/elevator I enjoyed my stay at the Meridien. The staff was very helpful when I asked directions. I especially want to thank them for taking care of me go to the Eurostar Gare du Nord. The day before I injured my leg at the train platform. I was wheeled chair onto a taxi & at Eurostar I was also wheelchaired. This put a damper on my trip but I was able to enjoy my stay with you. J. Koseki February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valentines in Paris Took my wife to Paris the week of Valentines Day. After long travels, the reception desk took great care of us and provided an outstaning SPG Preferred room. Service and room were great throughout the week, Le Meridien has never let me down in any city I've used them. Great location and the mall across the street was great. Costs of food and drinks at the hotel were a bit expensive but this is Paris I guess. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location Ideal location and logistics are made easy, the prefect hotel for first time travelers to Paris. The shuttle drop off is located next to the hotel and the Metro is on the same block. You can get to any major site within minutes. Staff gave a great dinner recommendation for my wife and I. Room met our expectations and was a solid value. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good - can be better Excellent location, front desk, staff, room cleanliness, Wi-Fi, and transportation accommodations. The breakfast service was excellent with good food and can be better with greater vegetarian selection. The lack of SPG Club Lounge is a minus versus the competition. For the health conscious International traveler, in room coffee and fitness center are a must. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service is not up 5 Starts !- water Kettle doesn't exist in rooms, calling customer Service , they simply answered "we don't have it" . 2- reported to the hotel at 12:00pm, asked at check in desk to wait for 1 hour until the room is ready, after one hour i was asked again to wait 1 and half hour! anf finally i was given very small room after asking to cancel my reservation to change the hotel!! 03- customer Service at GF are not efficient! 04- computers and printers are not Friendly to use due to French Keyboard and French Operating insructions February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff are great The staff are great, friendly and helpful. The rooms are small (and appear to be the same irrespective of being 'classic' or 'deluxe')...but everything works well and the breakfast is the best in town! No complaints about the service but there's no in-house gym :-( February 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Outdated rooms This hotel situated right in front of the conference center is a real cash-cow. This means it's always full so I guess they don't have time or they don't feel the need to renovate it. On top of that the first night the heating didn't work. If you don't have to be in the conference center, I advise to take another hotel. February 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oversized Hotel but fairly efficient If you quickly move away from the crowded lobby and the queues to reception and the lifts, the rooms on the executive levelare actually very nicely decorated to the highest standards. The bathroom is well laid out and everything oozes quality. But if you are claustrophobic, beware: the rooms generally tend to be VERY small, so take that into account when you select this hotel. Great, punctual room service and something of a rarity in Paris, the staff is actually very nice and effiicient !!! February 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wrinkle me this Is it that hard to buy steam irons ? I don't understand some hotels. If your going to provide an old fashioned iron, why don't we go back to the cast iron ones that you have to heat up on a stove. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Julia To the hotel management, your employee Julia made me feel very welcome at your hotel. February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not recommend this hotel The service in the hotel (laundry) was horrific. They lost items and did not return my clothes timely. Additionally, the rooms are overpriced for the price you pay and the beds were not comfortable at all. The room service food is nothing to brag about either. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A stay for business trip The staff is really great and professional. The location is perfect in Paris. The only "negative thing" is the room, too small and vintage for le Meridien. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonderful hotel but room for improvement I love this hotel and stay there every month when in Europe. Perfect location and very functional establishment. My only complaint is the room service which is pretty atrocious :-) February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Very good location and nice service by the staff. February 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uncomfortable room Room 2001 in Paris shares a wall with some type of maintenance system (perhaps the elevator cable) which periodically made quite a bit of noise and made it difficult to sleep. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent to stay for business plan the location is great due to congress palace and it is near to la defence and etoile both cause it comfort stay for business and visitting famous and touristic sights by walking .the only thing is this hotel doest have pool and spa for relaxation. February 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cost of room It is quite expensive and to me the only reason it is in the middle of Paris. February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conveniently located; comfortable and calm interior The hotel is located in a lively neighborhood, but room is very comfortable and peaceful February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Standards are not at the level of other SPG hotels we stay at. the biggest complaint is regarding check in and check out - takes an eternity and there seems to be no priortiy for Platinum SPG members. As frequent traveller (every week) this hotel has put me off staying at SPG hotels. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super hotel All I can say its a great place to stay from staff to service to super clean rooms January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional client service Very kind , helpful and outgoing staff . A member of staff by the name of Ann on reception could not of been more helpful she was extremely kind and outgoing during my stay . Overall the hotel offers extreme comfort in the heart of Paris . I would recommend le meridien etoile to anyone who is considering visiting Paris . January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missing features No toothbrush kit, this is in most other Starwood hotels that I stay in Also the bed linen wasn't as good as I would have expected January 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor treatment of corporate customers The hotel treats me like I'm a customer who is going to check out without paying! I have stayed there regularly every month since Oct & never had billing problems. Very disappointing, given the quality of the hotel & poor for Le Meridien name. I finally complained to management, and they sent a letter of apology & chocolates. I hope the treatment will change when I return in Feb. Quality of cleaning isn't consistent, room service people are dismissive if you don't leave a tip (they already charge 4euro service on your bill)! Some of the concierge guys are grumpy. January 30, 2013
  • 2015-05-02T20:21:08.240-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_747, tr_747
  • loc_en_US, sid_1919, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 26 next>>