Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien Etoile

  • 81 Boulevard Gouvion Saint-Cyr,
  • 75848 Cedex 17
  • Paris,
  • 75017
  • France
  • Map
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 876 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional client service Very kind , helpful and outgoing staff . A member of staff by the name of Ann on reception could not of been more helpful she was extremely kind and outgoing during my stay . Overall the hotel offers extreme comfort in the heart of Paris . I would recommend le meridien etoile to anyone who is considering visiting Paris . January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missing features No toothbrush kit, this is in most other Starwood hotels that I stay in Also the bed linen wasn't as good as I would have expected January 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor treatment of corporate customers The hotel treats me like I'm a customer who is going to check out without paying! I have stayed there regularly every month since Oct & never had billing problems. Very disappointing, given the quality of the hotel & poor for Le Meridien name. I finally complained to management, and they sent a letter of apology & chocolates. I hope the treatment will change when I return in Feb. Quality of cleaning isn't consistent, room service people are dismissive if you don't leave a tip (they already charge 4euro service on your bill)! Some of the concierge guys are grumpy. January 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly Staff, Service could be improved The Hotel is well situated and staff is very friendly. Rooms are small but comfortable. Housekeeping could be improved as they did not tend to my room 2 days in a row. Had to request them to come at the service desk. Service and Roomservice are hard to get a hold of from your room January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect place to stay in Paris. Excellent hotel, well positioned with excellent staff cooperation. Great jazz and restaurants. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A lot of noise stating at 7am Crazy ! On sunday morinig the noise of closing door strongly start at 7 am.Every 5 minutes another door close with a very big noise ! It was a terribly wake up ! This noise continues all morning and every five minutes . The reason ? The cleanig office was very close to our suit and the maid was not stoping the groom who is closing that door . January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location, excellent for business The hotel is on a perfect location for both business and leisure. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and very good staff We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights and had a very great time. The hotel and the staff were great. When checking in I told the receptionist that it was our honeymoon and next thing we know, they sent us a beautiful gift basket to our hotel. We were very happy with the hotel, it's services and the staff at the hotel. Only gripe was the the fitness center was not in the hotel but a bit further outside. Overall it was a great experience for us. January 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Everything was more than average, If you are planning for business trip. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will come back but with 3G Overall a nice experience, great location for Maison objet as buses right there and nice restaurants around. Only negative is the exorbitant charge for Internet. About time you guys get with it. Every shopping centre and most hotels offer free service. Very outdated to charge € 19 for a 24hrs. Internet is a basic service like water and is extremely cheap today. January 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel staff needs help Considering my wife and I came from a international flight, our hope was we would be greeted as SPG gold members and be helped in a foreign country. When we arrive, we were told to return at 3 pm to check in. Afterward, we asked where would be a nice local eatery around the hotel, we were told to step outside and walk around. The next day, we ask where would be a great place to have a glass of wine and view the city, we were told there is only one place in the city called chez ? by the saint micheal train stop. When we arrive there, there are so many places to go eat and sit, it was disappointing with the lack of help. During check out, we continued to experience difficultly. We asked about getting to the airport and were told the train would be the best way due to the snow. The train took us over 2 hours. We almost missed our flight. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb location I don't think this hotel can be beaten for location in Paris. It's the first stop on AirFrance Bus Line 2 from CDG, its virtually above the Metro line 1 - La Defence/Arc de Triomphe/Champs Elysee/Concorde/Louvre/Le Marais/Bastille or RER direct to Musee d'Orsay/Eiffel Tour all without changing lines. You can also easily walk from the hotel to Arc and down Champs Elysee. Only gripe is the small size of the rooms - but this is true of every brand and type of hotel in Paris, they are all over-priced/m2. Staff are helpful, food and drink is good, shop well stocked, easy eating (great seafood nearby). January 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Review Le Meridien Etoile Paris This is one of the worst hotels Starwood has in its programme. Staff is unfriendly, they are not able to keep guest data in their systems, they do not manage the room upgrades properly. The rooms are only fully equipped from the second or third night onwards (water, bathroom shoes arrive). Mistakes on the bill are common, express check out only works if you send them a reminder email that you would like to have your bill. The gym arrangement (gym is not part of the hotel) is ridiculous - not only do they open from about 8.30-8.30pm, they often decide to close earlier - so no possibility for someone working longer hours to exercise. Rooms are small and windows dont close properly, not pleasant in the winter. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and perfect location Your consierge is very helpful and provide great advice. The platinum duty manager helped me to extend my stay and booked me extra stay night. I can't thank her enough for her effort!!!! I will definitely come back. The only suggestion is that Club Lounge will be a plus for this hotel. Thanks! David January 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by STARWOOD SHOULD BE ASHAMED TO PUT THIS HOTEL IN ITS COLLECTION My husband surprised me with a trip to Paris (I thought we were going to Chicago when at the airport he informed me we were on our way to Paris, France for my Birthday December 31) I had not been to Paris in 10 years and my husband had never been. I was so excited I would have the opportunity to show him such a beautiful city. We arrived in Paris the morning of December 29, 2012, we took the Les Cars/AirFrance coach which stopped right in front of our Hotel Le Meridien Etoile. We arrived to registration to find NO ONE manning the GOLD DESK. We waited in line a young women called my husband up and checked us in. We were assigned a room on the third floor ( we assumed a prefered level room) as we got off the elevator we noticed that the carpet was very soiled and worn. I said to my husband I hope this is not an indication of what our room will be like. We arrived to our room and I was right soiled carpet tattered drapes and disfunctional furniture. I know it was the weekend before New Years 2013 however as a Starwood Gold member we expected better. I have to say the Staff was excellent calling us after every request to make sure it was foefilled. This property is very big, it is more of a conference hotel than a luxury property. Shame on you Starwood for allowing a Prefered Guest to be subjected to such conditions. January 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by no value for high charges simple too expensive and bad rooms January 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine Everything as expected at spg hotel, but most lumpy pillows I have known in the chain. January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and nice property This hotel was in a great location, close to the subway and a 10-15 minute walk to the Arc de Triomphe. The hotel recognized my SPG status which is always nice, and made sure to ask about platinum benefit and room choice. I went ahead and chose breakfast which was definitely amazing. The room was decent size for Paris (I'm used to NYC hotel rooms so if I can't hit every wall in the room while sleeping then I'm happy). The breakfast spread was incredible with quite a bit of variety even on a Sunday morning. The staff was very friendly whether it was a quick drink or a full meal. The property was nicely arranged and was always willing to help out whatever the request was. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A chic hotel with a great location I'm surprised to see such a low rating for this wonderful hotel. We loved it during our stay! After staying at the other Starwood chain in Paris in our last visit, we wanted to try something different that is a little bit quieter than the previous locations. We got a nice upgrade to a Deluxe king room, it was very chic and comfortable. The front desk staff was very friendly. The best thing about this hotel is actually location, even though it is not located next to all the major tourist attractions, but within a block you can catch either the metro or RER to pretty much anywhere. (really nice if you plan to take the train to or from the airport or Gare du Nord/de l'Est). There's a Taxi stand right outside of the hotel so it's extra convenient since you can't hail a cab on the street. The hotel is next to the Boulevard Périphérique (highway loop of the city) so when we took the taxi to the airport it was only 20-25 mins. It's also walkable if you want to stroll around the city on foot, we walked 10 mins to Arc de Triomphe and 35 mins to Eiffel Tower. The check in/out line was very long, but they had the express check out service next to the line and I was able to utilize that. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by December 2012 Le Méridien Etoile Stay The hotel staff was very accomadating and helpful. rooms are a decent size and very clean. Free water is a plus, however there is no health club or gym on the premises. Also, as an SPG Platnium member I was advised to expect a "Welcome Basket" which I never did receive. In any event the hotel as whole was very good and in a excellent location of Paris. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall good stay except for one incident Overall a good stay with friendly polite staff except for the valet parking, where after waiting for 20 minutes in the rain and a 8 hour drive with a baby i the car, the valet rudly told us he was too busy with other customers to help us and we should park our own car. obviously he was too busy with the porches and mercedes of the richer looking customers to help out a family in a regular car. shocking and rude start to our stay. the rest was fine. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wish they would manage SPG check-ins better! This isn't a problem at just this hotel but all SPG hotels I've stayed in worldwide. They tell us we have a special check-in/help desk for SPG members but most of the hotels are so understaffed that it doesn't matter. Like the others, this hotel has a nice, large sign indicating the special SPG desk but the personnel there were helping all the other guests, too, so it didn't matter. Stood in line for almost an hour to check into my room! December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room upgrade for platinum Provided room is the same size as standard room. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chic with suave entertainment We easily arrived from CDG and started our vacation in style at this historic hotel. Little did we know it was emblematic of the brand and French travel industry. The Le Meridien associates were friendly and the concierge was incredibly patient - answering our long long list of American questions and setting up delightful countryside trips. Thank you for contributing to our best-ever vacation in Paris! December 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meridien Maillot should finally learn about real upgrades Platinum brings you no upgrade at le Meridien Etoile in Paris: you barely get a pseudo upgrade to the exact same size very small room, never a junior suite or better. It is VERY frustrating but this hotel never learns and I stayed there a few times. The staff has made good progress in being more welcoming which was another problem in the past. Overall, unless you enjoy minuscule rooms I would not recommend staying there. December 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Can't wait......to leave! Only thing that is high end in this poor excuse of a hotel is the cost of everything. Our room is so dated (leopard print,sticky carpet), its like being transported to the 1970's. Must wear shoes in room or risk getting stuck on the carpet or water closet floor. The dirt smears on the walls apparently are supposed to pass as art or something. No heat in room. Very glad I am in menopause as at least my hot flashes keep my husband and me warm. No toilet paper left so had to use Kleenex and napkins pilfered from another place. Room service well what an experience. Tea for two brought up on a tray that appeared to have been a chew toy or frisbee at some point. No napkins or cream with tea...just hot water and a couple of tea bags..it's a bargain at 14 euros. The waiter even stood there with his hand out waiting for a tip...I gave him 1 euro....more than he deserved. Will be broke from my stay here before we even get to our next destination as there are no cafes in this area with even remotely reasonable prices. Stuck in this rat hole for 2 more days...can't wait to leave. December 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Review ABSOLUTELY LOVED THIS PLACE! Breakfast was amazing and the customer service was flawless - really helpful. Jazz ETOILE is beautiful - the complimentary coffee was definitely a plus. When I come back to Paris - I will stay at le MERIDIEN ETOILE . December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for my 60th Birthday The SPG Team and Duty Manager really looked after my wife and myself when we spent a long weekend celebrating my 60th Birthday in Paris. We spent the night of my actual Birthday in the Etoile Jazz Club and the Band made it an unforgetable evening for me, all facilitated by the Meridien Etoile team. December 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loction of Hotel good The hotel lacks the facility of tea and coffee in the room. No drinking water provided. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Honeymoon We stayed from Nov 27-Dec 2. On arrival we were placed in a room that was facing a wall when you looked out and it smelled like smoke. We immediately asked to switch rooms, but was told we would have to move to a smaller room b/c no more rooms of that size was available. We paid for a bigger room and had to downsize to get a clean room. Really??? Totally unacceptable. Nonetheless we stayed in that room, but we paid for a larger space and was not compensated except for a bottle of wine the 1st night. Nothing close to what we paid per night to stay at this hotel. The manager didn't even offer an upgraded room. Restaurants in hotel completely overpriced and stocks in mini fridge in room way overpriced 7euros for water, really? Also as Spg members we were supposed to get a big bottle of water daily in room, but we didn't get until I called on the third day of staying there. We bought drinks from the grocery around the block, a lot more reasonable. This hotel, well at least an executive room with king bed was too expensive for no reason. December 18, 2012
  • 2015-05-24T20:22:24.323-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-19, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_876, tr_876
  • loc_en_US, sid_1919, prod, sort_default
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 30 next>>