Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 911 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Convenient to live The location of the hotel is super! Just 2 minutes walk to Porte Maillot. The hotel is very big and busy, but the staff are always nice and helpful, especially the reception desk. The only complaint is the room is not big enough. October 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenient for many I have some regular facilities like super market which opens even Sunday, reliable good restaurant and I remember usuful bus and rail lines. Only I hope room would have coffee maker. September 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel having good location and wonderful staffs I stayed 3 days with my friend in 19~21 August 2015. It was one of the most wonderful stay that I had ever experienced before. Maybe I think it is because of one of the reception desk staffs. I'm sorry I don't remember that staff's name exactly, but maybe that name is 'Leehana'. Of course, most of staffs were friendly. But she has a bright smile and a courteous manner and mind. So I really want to praise her. Finally I think this hotel is located in an excellent place in Paris because there is an air france limousine bus stop and the metro line 1 just 3 minutes walking distance. September 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Compliment for staff having polite manner and mind I stayed 3 days with my friend in 19~21 August 2015. It was one of the most wonderful stay that I had ever experienced before. Maybe I think it is because of one of the reception desk staffs. I'm sorry I don't remember that staff's name exactly, but maybe that name is 'Leehana'. Of course, most of staffs were friendly. But she has a bright smile and a courteous manner and mind. So I really want to praise her. Finally I think this hotel is located in an excellent place in Paris because there is an air france limousine bus stop and the metro line 1 just 3 minutes walking distance. September 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gives the impression of being dispatched as fast as possible My impression of Le Meridien Etoile is, it felt VERY impersonal and I perceived the entire stay like, I was there to be dispatched as fast as possible. Is this because I stayed only one night, or is this the Parisian culture? - Because this is not Le Meridien standard that I know. Only some associates were very nice, friendly and forthcoming. But I return in 2 months for several days and will evaluate this better. I checked-in after midnight, and I didn't receive any SPG recognition at first, then I was upgraded to an Executive Room on the SPG floor (2nd floor), but it was VERY small and I had a (construction site) view (and half of the view was covered). However, the room was well designed, very light and had a stylish LCD TV. The bathroom was also small, but clean and had a nice rainforest shower. Except of the size and the view, overall the room was very comfortable. August 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Construction matters the hotel is under construction both inside and and out. Notice should have been provided on the SPG website and at the reception desk upon checking into the hotel. I booked 2 rooms for 3 night and each morning I was awoken by 8am with loud noises directly above my rooms. I notified the hotel each morning and they said there isn't any construction. Finally on the last morning I went down to speak with a manager Kevin P he said the same thing "there shouldn't be construction" it doesn't start till tomorrow...... Hahahaha he was wrong and he didn't care just like the other staff I notified days earlier. I guess it's tourist season in Paris so they don't care how they treat the guest from abroad. He did offer me free internet, which I get for free as SPG gold. Then he offered 35E credit for a meal which didn't seem fitting given he still made excuses for noise "there shouldn't be noise", but there is, like that is a qualified answer. I would not stay at this hotel. SPG - should notified its members of material circumstances about there hotels- UNDER CONSTRUCTION August 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay I loved my stay at Le Meridien Etoile! The trip marked a special occassion as i was proposing to my girlfriend during our stay in Paris. The hotel staff made every effort to accomodate my special requests to make the stay truly memorable. A special thanks to Kevin, Maria, Astrid and Killian. I look forward to my next visit. August 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Le Meridien Etoile met our needs Our need was for a SPG Hotel in Paris for a reasonable price that had good Metro connection. We did not need to be within walking distance of the main tourist sites as this was not our first visit to Paris. This hotel is next to the #1 Metro Line and also has good connections to CDG Airport with the Air France airporter bus stopping across the street. Hotel staff was helpful and hotel had good SPG recognition. Buffet breakfast was nice but crowded with Viking River Cruise tourists. August 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff I spent a few days at this hotel during a family vacation to Paris and enjoyed my stay, mainly because of the staff. We arrived early from the US and the front desk staff worked wonders to get us into rooms on the quiet side of the hotel. The manager even came by to chat with the family while we waited. While most of the amenities are average, and the hotel can be crowded (given its size) - the staff at the hotel made our stay worthwhile. The concierge was extremely helpful and staff at the restaurant was pleasant. During our stay, a large tour group of 500 tourists from Asia also came into the hotel - but it was handled well. Will definitely be back. Note: please go for a rate that includes breakfast and internet, as its a better deal. July 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only like a Motel absolutely No Platinum recognition, breakfast Food and Atmosphere and Service terrible, like a Train Station. The smallest room ever !! Never had that before, Overpriced. Location is ok. July 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Average Hotel It's a very average hotel. No lounge, parking costs 30 euro with hotel's discount. Room was tiny but i guess it's standard size in Paris. everything except the lobby felt old. The only good thing is that it's close to Arch of Triumph. for for 250ish euro a night, it's a bit on the expensive side. July 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need improvement This hotel is always busy! They need better management over room availabilities. When I arrived, my room wasn't available so they found me another room. But it was a smoking room. I declined! I left to work and came back few hours later and front desk did not find me a new room. They gave me the same smoking room again. So I had to wait to check into my room again after arriving that morning and worked. Couple other things are that they never replaced the glasses when took away the dirty ones and mini bar was not kept up. July 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful SPG Hotel in Paris! My husband and I have stayed in this hotel twice - both visits exceeded expectations! The staff here is absolutely wonderful! All of my interactions were very positive. The front desk staff generously indulged me as I tried to speak in French, and were equally accommodating to my English-speaking husband. During our first stay, booked with cash and points, we received a lovely congratulatory gift for our honeymoon. On our return trip this year, we were upgraded to a lovely room, and received complementary champagne and macarons. The hotel is located near the Arc de Triomphe in a great neighborhood. It is also convenient to the metro, though we walked everywhere. Our rooms were smaller by US standards, but very comfortable! I've stayed at two SPG properties in Paris, and I will definitely return here for my next Parisien visit. Thank you to the staff of Le Meridien Etoile for making our stays so enjoyable! July 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by was disapointed as a pltinum member i am usually always offered an upgrade this time it was not the case and the room was very dark. However it has a very good location. July 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by hotel Gives no consideration to Platinum members I have been a platinum member for over 8 years now and have traveled to SPG properties all over the world; I have just checked in to the hotel Meridien in Paris and I am very disappointed by the rooms quality; its old and inadequate to be be considered a Deluxe room; the bathroom is dirty and the shower head is leaking; also the service assistance at the reception were not quick to help, and I found them very rude. This is my last time at this hotel. I'll definitely not coming back to le Merdien in Paris. July 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Service of the staff is great I have been in this hotel for 3 nights and first of all I have a great experience when I arrived because I was not expected to have an upgrade I got it for the 3 nights. Kevin, the Manager went to welcome us and gave to my twins a welcome gift. They were thrilled. One of my twins had an accident in the lobby and I received very good and proper attention from the staff. June 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent hotel My major concern with this hotel is that rooms are extremely small. Elevator key system at night is confusing - there was an elevator full of people and nobody could figure out how to go up or worse the elevator moved up to the desired floor but the door didn't open. Corridors could also be renovated. Rooms have been renovated and are in a very good condition, the only drawback is the size. Most of the staff was friendly and helpful although housekeeping staff should know what 'water' is. As far as water goes it should be delivered to Platinum guests every day, even when Green Choice is selected. Breakfast is ok but being in France I was hoping there would be more cheeses. The line for breakfast was very long but moved fast so the wait time wasn't more than 5 minutes. Location is ok, just next to metro station, restaurants and Arc de Triomphe closeby. SPG Platinum recognition was good - no problem with early checkin, late checkout, points calculated properly. June 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend for leisure Warm welcome at the reception, nice and quiet room small but clean and ordered, no complains. June 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel There were some lackluster reviews of the hotel and I was nervous, but it looked like a good location and was a good value for points redemption so I went for it. The people of the hotel were awesome. We were upgraded without being asked to an executive room which was gorgeous and for Europe, a good sized room. They put evian in the room every single day for free, left vouchers for your choice of cofee drink for the jazz club every day as well. When we turned in our adult beverage voucher one day in the jazz club they gave my daughers cokes for free along with it. The metro is steps away and you can be to the heart of the action in moments. The champs elysses area is an easy and safe walk and their are bars and restaurants in very close proximity. There is a mall across the street if you are into that sort of thing. We were very pleased overall! June 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good location good location. friendly staff. June 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice staff Ms Parycia at front desk was very nice so welcoming us. She was the best hotel staff that me and my family ever met. Hotel room was ok it was decorated with morden style furniture with a lot of metal. End of the chair leg was so sharp my husband cut his foot and the wound was bleeding. Room furniture are not safe. June 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very impressive staff From the moment we landed at Bora Bora airport, there were pleasant hotel staff to greet us and take us to the hotel via boat. At the hotel, the check in process was very smooth and the staff were well trained in welcoming guests. We stayed 4 nights and I am pleased to say that every single member of the staff couldn't do enough to make our stay a memorable one. June 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hotel I have stayed at the Meridien Etole many times and I recommend it because it is very central and you can walk everywhere. In my last stay the only negative point was that housekeeping did not make our room all day. When we came back at 16:00 I called housekeeping to enquiry why but the person who did anwer the phone was very abrupt and said that they don't do all the rooms during the day and they leave some for the evening. Sorry but I never heard of it. For the rest everyhting was fine. May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay! I was slightly apprehensive to stay here based on the reviews i read, but i'm glad i did! The staff was accommodating and very friendly. We were upgraded to an executive suite, which is still quite small but we didn't spend much time in the room anyways. The location is great with Metro spots nearby. I would recommend and stay again! May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and staff Great quality hotel, near train station, easy access to all places around. Nice staff. May 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old, badly kept overpriced Corridors very badly kept, vacuum cleaners left 24 hours a day in the corridors, carpet dirty as in a train station. microscopic rooms (after an upgrade due to my platinum life status). Breakfast personel extremely unpolite, long queue and treated like in a mass restaurant. March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by It is really a SPG hotel it is worthly? I would recommend to all the people to thinkg about to stay at this SPG property! really there are better hotel in Paris and in the area like this one.... March 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel does not worth the hoopla Room too small and staff tried their best but lack proper structure and too many people wandering around the premises. March 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Porte Maillot A little old need of renovation but easy access to transport. Room air conditioning does not work properly too warm and wifi is unstable. February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by No rest for light sleepers The location of the hotel is well situated in front of an Airport shuttle or you could use the convenient metro station right outside the hotel as we did. We were disappointed by not soundproofed windows that faced a honk friendly road. The deluxe room spg preferred guest was not very clean and half of the lights did not work. We had two charges on our hotel bill, which got resolved, stating we used the mini bar. Charge appeared within 30 minutes of our stay. Luckily we still had a nice V-day weekend, unfortunately we made up for the average hotel by staying out most if the time. February 15, 2015
  • 2016-02-13 T06:23:48.944-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_911, tr_911
  • loc_en_US, sid_1919, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>