Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien Etoile

  • 81 Boulevard Gouvion Saint-Cyr,
  • 75848 Cedex 17
  • Paris,
  • 75017
  • France
  • Map
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 747 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice lobby, not much else The lobby is very nice when you enter, but the experience at La Meridien Etoile goes downhill quickly. Few amenities and low power wifi in guest rooms, wooden desk chairs, no clocks in room, no hot water pot, make the stay unpleasant and expensive. Hallways and furniture could use a reno as well. Fitness center is pass to gym that is up the block and across the street, making a brisk walk in winter while sweaty, and there are no locks on lockers so if you didn't bring one, your items are at risk. December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love the design The room was extremely comfortable and beautiful and handy (enough plugs for instance for all my devices). December 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Paris A good location with access to all that Paris has to offer. An unexpected discovery we enjoyed was exploring the mall located directly across the street. The staff was helpful and friendly. The first non-smoking room were assigned smelled strongly of smoke. The bellman was quick to arrange for another room and it was fine. I'd rate it higher but our bed was a bit uncomfortable. Overall a good stay. December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super hotel Most enjoyable visit. All staff very professional and friendly. Hotel location very good for public transport links. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best concierge Best concierge services sor far. They managed to book us in the most demanded places on a last minute request. They were very professional and helpfull. On the other hand the hotel is strategically located, it is very easy to go to/from it with the metro, air France cars etc. The staff are very helpful and very welcoming... Rooms however, are very small and amenities are minimal. More could be invested in that regards, especially in items such as a safe. Another area of improvement is to have a platinum lounge on the 6 th floor to avoid the very long queues for breakfast especially on weekends December 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again. Waiting 30min in order to check in, getting promises from the manager which were never fullfilled, having a total rundown room with scratches and worn out areas everywhere, and finally needing to pay 29 euros, which is a rip-off unparalleled, for a run-of-the-mill breakfast makes me never ever come back again. This experience is 0 stars and not 4! December 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worse night sleep in a hotel for several years The room 1136 was positioned above the loading bay and at 4-5am i was awoken with all the noiseys from the loading bay....it was so loud that i couldn't sleep and it compared to sleeping in an industral site :( The room itself was close to a cell, the bathroom and room were very dated. The toliet was 0.5m x 1m....plain walls and really the prison tolits are better. I would not recommend this hotel, apart from the lobby to anyone especially at the exuberate prices The manager receiving my complaint, offered me loyality points..... and that was it....I don;t collect the points, and all i really wanted was an apology December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made our vacation Room and staff were excellent. Location was perfect as well. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Rooms This hotel has newly refurbished rooms which are funky and confortable. Great bathrooms too. December 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superbe Lounge area and jazz club in the center, near to congress center, very decent, very friendly staff, warm winter atmosphere December 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very convenient Overall the service is very posite. Very Negative point: no free access to WI-Fi December 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, but hotel needs improvement Well, this hotel definitely has its up and downs. Great location: just steps away from the subway, bus to CDG right across the street, a few decent restaurants nearby. Room: clean but very small. The room I stayed was to the street side, car honks went straight through the window and woke me up couple times at night. No coffee machine in the room; we had to rely on the coupon in the room to get free coffee at the jazz bar, but the service didn't start till 10:30am and the coupon didn't get refilled everyday. Staff: very friendly and helpful at front desk and concierge. However, only 1 chef was available at buffet breakfast for egg orders. He was too busy to remember my order and even asked me to wait in line to order again. NOT happy. :( (The omelett turned out extremely delicious though. A good makeup, ha!# Internet: only offerred 1 hour free wifi daily even to use in the lobby and it was VERY VERY VERY slow. #Come on! We are not living in stone age no more!# Took me probably around half hour just to get through the wifi agreement page. Tried to contact IT helpdesk for solution, but the staff couldn't speak fluent English, so it took me another half hour to communicate with him and he eventually couldn't resolve the issue. I, of course, was still charged for whatever amount of overtime at check-out; good thing the front desk was nice enough to take it off my bill after I explained. The key board for the computers in the public area may be the French layout? A lot of the frequently used letter and symbol keys are all off their regular locations; pretty annoying when you're trying to type something fast. #Note: need to press Shift for period symbol. Really?!) SPG recognition: During check-in, the guest next to me told his staff that he was NOT a SPG member and had NO intention to participate the program; his staff went "Sir, you've got a free room upgrade!" I thought "SWEET! I wonder what I can get as a SPG member." My staff went "thank you for being our loyal member, but sorry no room upgrade for you..." Bummer! Others: The elevator requires room key to operate during late hours. Nice touch for security. But would have been nicer to have some sort of use instruction by the side. It took 4 guests in my elevator to figure out how to use it right. All of us were forced to ride 2 round trips before we could get to our level. To borrow a power adaptor from concierge required 20 Euro deposit, regardless the fact that I was a staying guest. Value: Based on all above, what I have paid was not worth it. By the way, I registered for the Better By The Night promotion but haven't seen the triple points credited to my account. December 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by What was I thinking? I earned my GOLD SPG status. I have expectations about my experience in a Starwood property. I received only the perks provided by SPG (internet access), none provided by the hotel (specifically, room upgrade). I don't like maids who throw out my personal brand of soap. I don't like room service when they leave the food and never speak to you or return for the dishes. I don't like bedrooms that don't have a dresser/bureau or even luggage racks. I had to live out of my suitcase (on the floor# for 3 nights. I dont like rooms with shower only and no bath. I dont like rooms without a desk clock. The only clock in the room was a small #2 inch) LCD on the mirror/tv. I could not read it at night. Most staff, including Concierge, were dismissive. Taxi drivers outside argued over who was first in line to take us to the airport. Early morning, on a schedule, left to our own devices for a ride to Orly. Benefits to this hotel, very close to subway, comfortable bed November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay We stayed at Le Meridien Etoile Nov 20-25, traveling with our two adult children. In advance, we requested quiet rooms and my husband also emailed them to let them know we were celebrating my birthday. They did not disappoint. We got two very nice adjoining rooms on the seventh floor, which were very quiet during our entire stay. We faced a courtyard and could also see part of the Eiffel Tower. Having stayed at other hotels in Paris before, I was pleased with the size of the rooms, especially the bathrooms! They were very clean, modern, and well appointed. They also sent up some champagne and chocolates for my birthday! What a great way to start! Housekeeping did a great job of cleaning the rooms and refurbishing supplies. We had plenty of washcloths, shampoo, conditioner, bath gel, and a great hair dryer.There were also two computers and a printer on our floor which we used anytime we needed the internet. The concierges we dealt with were very attentive and helpful with tips for getting around, as well as servicing requests. There was one evening we requested a razor and shaving cream and they literally were at our door within two minutes of us walking into our room. Talk about service! On another occasion my husband requested they please change the linens and voila! They were there in less than ten minutes. We used taxis on many occasions and there are plenty of taxis always queued up outside of the hotel, which was very convenient. Overall, we had a great experience at Le Meridien Etoile, and would not hesitate to go back next time we are in Paris. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Keep Coming Back We've stayed at better and far worse in this city but we love this hotel based on the whole experience. November 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location OK This was my first time at this location in Paris. It is a bit off the main places every tourist would like to see. It is close to subway station which is a good benefit. Across the street there is the Congress building and the supermarket in there is great for last minutes gifts. For the hotel, the rooms are very small, including the bathroom. I much prefer to stay next time again at the Place Vendome. November 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conveniently located and comfortable hotel in Paris centre Location of this hotel is outstanding - close to everywhere and only 40 to 45 minutes by taxi form each of the two airports even in a rush hour. Lobby is always full of people and noisy but rooms are quite; a bit small but comfortable. Wi-fi works fine. Great breakfast and great jazz. Check-in a bit confusing when it is your first time. Check-in is rather slow - and this would be the only complain that I have. Check-out is easier as one could you express checkout. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs. Chapula The hotel is excellent..... Great help with reservations, very well located and it is now my favorite hotel in Paris. Simply loved the Pierre Marcolini Chocolates. November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, Quiet -- A Big Hotel with Charm For all the hustle, bustle and noise/music/action in the lobby, this hotel has surprisingly quiet rooms. The bed was comfortable and firm -- which made for an excellent night's sleep. And the room itself was small, but very clean -- with all modern fixtures and amenities. I was told, however, that I was on a newly renovated floor, so I would make sure to ask for that. The wi-fi worked great. And the location, while a bit off the beaten path, is in a location that is very convenient to transportation -- not to mention there are wonderful restaurants all around you. Try Le Relais de Venise, L'Entrecote for the best steak frites in the world! November 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location a Paris! It was so nice to be able to walk 10 minutes and be a the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysees. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay! Excellent location near Arc de Triumph. Convention center and shopping mall across street. I was upgraded as a Starwood member. Room is small, but recently renovated and modern. Staff is very friendly and excellent. Concierges are excellent. Accurate and useful info provided. Your breakfast room staff are equally outstanding. Very fast and efficient service. Housekeeping is also very good. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The attentive staff exceeded our expectations. A definite highlight was the buffet breakfast. The proximity to the AirFrance shuttle was an added bonus. November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good evening in Paris No need to leave the hotel, restaurants are there and the Jazz Club is great. November 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is not 4 stars My room was ugly. Windows has been closed and broken. Carpet is very old and dirty. Breakfast is poor. November 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Hotel!!! Anyone and everyone who stays at this hotel MUST go to the Jazz Bar/Lounge. The waiters/waiteresses and bar staff are AMAZING!!!! They truly made my trip unforgettable with their hospitality!!! The front desk and concierge were great! We did not have any problems finding things to do or getting around due to their incredible knowledge and connections. November 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT Hotel Excellent Staff , Service and Location November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tres Elegant This hotel is fantastic. It is close to any destination in Paris, staff is outstanding, I had no problems whatsoever, and the room is spacious and comfortable. Thanks for a wonderful experience! November 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Le Meridien The hotel is very good placed and the room are comfortable. The staff (frontdesk and concierge) was very helpful and the threatment was great. The issues I had were that I had to wait to make the check in and the check out, the frontdesk was overworked all the time. The threatment in the breakfast was really harsh from part of the restaurant staff, the second day of my stay I even choosed to have a breakfast outside instead of take advantage from the free breakfast to found that the staff from the restaurant charged the free breakfast!!. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Location Location is amazing near to Triumph Arc, nice comfortable rooms, very helpful stuff November 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extremely busy Massive hotel and all employees stretched to their limits, from reception to breakfast. long lines for breakfast, only one cheff for omelettes Over priced per night stay October 31, 2012
  • 2015-04-18T18:34:16.691-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-20, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_747, tr_747
  • loc_en_US, sid_1919, prod, sort_default
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 26 next>>