Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 924 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not recommend this hotel The service in the hotel (laundry) was horrific. They lost items and did not return my clothes timely. Additionally, the rooms are overpriced for the price you pay and the beds were not comfortable at all. The room service food is nothing to brag about either. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A stay for business trip The staff is really great and professional. The location is perfect in Paris. The only "negative thing" is the room, too small and vintage for le Meridien. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonderful hotel but room for improvement I love this hotel and stay there every month when in Europe. Perfect location and very functional establishment. My only complaint is the room service which is pretty atrocious :-) February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Very good location and nice service by the staff. February 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uncomfortable room Room 2001 in Paris shares a wall with some type of maintenance system (perhaps the elevator cable) which periodically made quite a bit of noise and made it difficult to sleep. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent to stay for business plan the location is great due to congress palace and it is near to la defence and etoile both cause it comfort stay for business and visitting famous and touristic sights by walking .the only thing is this hotel doest have pool and spa for relaxation. February 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cost of room It is quite expensive and to me the only reason it is in the middle of Paris. February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conveniently located; comfortable and calm interior The hotel is located in a lively neighborhood, but room is very comfortable and peaceful February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Standards are not at the level of other SPG hotels we stay at. the biggest complaint is regarding check in and check out - takes an eternity and there seems to be no priortiy for Platinum SPG members. As frequent traveller (every week) this hotel has put me off staying at SPG hotels. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super hotel All I can say its a great place to stay from staff to service to super clean rooms January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional client service Very kind , helpful and outgoing staff . A member of staff by the name of Ann on reception could not of been more helpful she was extremely kind and outgoing during my stay . Overall the hotel offers extreme comfort in the heart of Paris . I would recommend le meridien etoile to anyone who is considering visiting Paris . January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missing features No toothbrush kit, this is in most other Starwood hotels that I stay in Also the bed linen wasn't as good as I would have expected January 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor treatment of corporate customers The hotel treats me like I'm a customer who is going to check out without paying! I have stayed there regularly every month since Oct & never had billing problems. Very disappointing, given the quality of the hotel & poor for Le Meridien name. I finally complained to management, and they sent a letter of apology & chocolates. I hope the treatment will change when I return in Feb. Quality of cleaning isn't consistent, room service people are dismissive if you don't leave a tip (they already charge 4euro service on your bill)! Some of the concierge guys are grumpy. January 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly Staff, Service could be improved The Hotel is well situated and staff is very friendly. Rooms are small but comfortable. Housekeeping could be improved as they did not tend to my room 2 days in a row. Had to request them to come at the service desk. Service and Roomservice are hard to get a hold of from your room January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect place to stay in Paris. Excellent hotel, well positioned with excellent staff cooperation. Great jazz and restaurants. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A lot of noise stating at 7am Crazy ! On sunday morinig the noise of closing door strongly start at 7 am.Every 5 minutes another door close with a very big noise ! It was a terribly wake up ! This noise continues all morning and every five minutes . The reason ? The cleanig office was very close to our suit and the maid was not stoping the groom who is closing that door . January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location, excellent for business The hotel is on a perfect location for both business and leisure. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and very good staff We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights and had a very great time. The hotel and the staff were great. When checking in I told the receptionist that it was our honeymoon and next thing we know, they sent us a beautiful gift basket to our hotel. We were very happy with the hotel, it's services and the staff at the hotel. Only gripe was the the fitness center was not in the hotel but a bit further outside. Overall it was a great experience for us. January 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Everything was more than average, If you are planning for business trip. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will come back but with 3G Overall a nice experience, great location for Maison objet as buses right there and nice restaurants around. Only negative is the exorbitant charge for Internet. About time you guys get with it. Every shopping centre and most hotels offer free service. Very outdated to charge € 19 for a 24hrs. Internet is a basic service like water and is extremely cheap today. January 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel staff needs help Considering my wife and I came from a international flight, our hope was we would be greeted as SPG gold members and be helped in a foreign country. When we arrive, we were told to return at 3 pm to check in. Afterward, we asked where would be a nice local eatery around the hotel, we were told to step outside and walk around. The next day, we ask where would be a great place to have a glass of wine and view the city, we were told there is only one place in the city called chez ? by the saint micheal train stop. When we arrive there, there are so many places to go eat and sit, it was disappointing with the lack of help. During check out, we continued to experience difficultly. We asked about getting to the airport and were told the train would be the best way due to the snow. The train took us over 2 hours. We almost missed our flight. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb location I don't think this hotel can be beaten for location in Paris. It's the first stop on AirFrance Bus Line 2 from CDG, its virtually above the Metro line 1 - La Defence/Arc de Triomphe/Champs Elysee/Concorde/Louvre/Le Marais/Bastille or RER direct to Musee d'Orsay/Eiffel Tour all without changing lines. You can also easily walk from the hotel to Arc and down Champs Elysee. Only gripe is the small size of the rooms - but this is true of every brand and type of hotel in Paris, they are all over-priced/m2. Staff are helpful, food and drink is good, shop well stocked, easy eating (great seafood nearby). January 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Review Le Meridien Etoile Paris This is one of the worst hotels Starwood has in its programme. Staff is unfriendly, they are not able to keep guest data in their systems, they do not manage the room upgrades properly. The rooms are only fully equipped from the second or third night onwards (water, bathroom shoes arrive). Mistakes on the bill are common, express check out only works if you send them a reminder email that you would like to have your bill. The gym arrangement (gym is not part of the hotel) is ridiculous - not only do they open from about 8.30-8.30pm, they often decide to close earlier - so no possibility for someone working longer hours to exercise. Rooms are small and windows dont close properly, not pleasant in the winter. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and perfect location Your consierge is very helpful and provide great advice. The platinum duty manager helped me to extend my stay and booked me extra stay night. I can't thank her enough for her effort!!!! I will definitely come back. The only suggestion is that Club Lounge will be a plus for this hotel. Thanks! David January 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by STARWOOD SHOULD BE ASHAMED TO PUT THIS HOTEL IN ITS COLLECTION My husband surprised me with a trip to Paris (I thought we were going to Chicago when at the airport he informed me we were on our way to Paris, France for my Birthday December 31) I had not been to Paris in 10 years and my husband had never been. I was so excited I would have the opportunity to show him such a beautiful city. We arrived in Paris the morning of December 29, 2012, we took the Les Cars/AirFrance coach which stopped right in front of our Hotel Le Meridien Etoile. We arrived to registration to find NO ONE manning the GOLD DESK. We waited in line a young women called my husband up and checked us in. We were assigned a room on the third floor ( we assumed a prefered level room) as we got off the elevator we noticed that the carpet was very soiled and worn. I said to my husband I hope this is not an indication of what our room will be like. We arrived to our room and I was right soiled carpet tattered drapes and disfunctional furniture. I know it was the weekend before New Years 2013 however as a Starwood Gold member we expected better. I have to say the Staff was excellent calling us after every request to make sure it was foefilled. This property is very big, it is more of a conference hotel than a luxury property. Shame on you Starwood for allowing a Prefered Guest to be subjected to such conditions. January 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by no value for high charges simple too expensive and bad rooms January 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine Everything as expected at spg hotel, but most lumpy pillows I have known in the chain. January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and nice property This hotel was in a great location, close to the subway and a 10-15 minute walk to the Arc de Triomphe. The hotel recognized my SPG status which is always nice, and made sure to ask about platinum benefit and room choice. I went ahead and chose breakfast which was definitely amazing. The room was decent size for Paris (I'm used to NYC hotel rooms so if I can't hit every wall in the room while sleeping then I'm happy). The breakfast spread was incredible with quite a bit of variety even on a Sunday morning. The staff was very friendly whether it was a quick drink or a full meal. The property was nicely arranged and was always willing to help out whatever the request was. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A chic hotel with a great location I'm surprised to see such a low rating for this wonderful hotel. We loved it during our stay! After staying at the other Starwood chain in Paris in our last visit, we wanted to try something different that is a little bit quieter than the previous locations. We got a nice upgrade to a Deluxe king room, it was very chic and comfortable. The front desk staff was very friendly. The best thing about this hotel is actually location, even though it is not located next to all the major tourist attractions, but within a block you can catch either the metro or RER to pretty much anywhere. (really nice if you plan to take the train to or from the airport or Gare du Nord/de l'Est). There's a Taxi stand right outside of the hotel so it's extra convenient since you can't hail a cab on the street. The hotel is next to the Boulevard Périphérique (highway loop of the city) so when we took the taxi to the airport it was only 20-25 mins. It's also walkable if you want to stroll around the city on foot, we walked 10 mins to Arc de Triomphe and 35 mins to Eiffel Tower. The check in/out line was very long, but they had the express check out service next to the line and I was able to utilize that. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by December 2012 Le Méridien Etoile Stay The hotel staff was very accomadating and helpful. rooms are a decent size and very clean. Free water is a plus, however there is no health club or gym on the premises. Also, as an SPG Platnium member I was advised to expect a "Welcome Basket" which I never did receive. In any event the hotel as whole was very good and in a excellent location of Paris. January 2, 2013
  • 2016-06-28 T11:39:27.327-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-20, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_924, tr_924
  • loc_en_US, sid_1919, prod, sort_default
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 32 next>>