Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien Etoile

  • 81 Boulevard Gouvion Saint-Cyr,
  • 75848 Cedex 17
  • Paris,
  • 75017
  • France
  • Map
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 893 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location, Good Facility This was a nice hotel in a good location with a nice resturant and a fine room which had a bit of a view. September 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Know what your getting for your $$$ The big pluses for this hotel were the Concierge staffs that were very helpful in all aspects of my request. The breakfast they hotel offers one of the best food and services I have had, and the bar area has one of the best jazz clubs in Paris. The negatives are the hotel overall was not clean, especially my room and hallways. For the price that you pay, you would expect better. Also, don’t ask for an executive suite at this hotel! I paid out a ton of points and all I got was a corner room with no view. I tried to get the staff to upgrade me with no luck. It was very disappointing! September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Only complaint is this hotel does not offer free wi-fi. Having to go elswhere for wi-fi was an inconveinence. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Well plan and situated hotel with customer relation September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meridien sept 2012 Great facilities and location great music Staff very attentive to personnal needs September 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A budget motel in middle of Paris The hotel upgraded me to an executive room, but the room was so small that it was very hard to move around. The room was in front of a very noisy street and when I was moved to another room, you can hear a conversation from an adjacent room that it was difficult to have any peace and quiet. Added to the small and noisy rooms, the overall service is terrible. You would at least expect good breakfast at a French hotel. However, even breakfast was disappointing, with one of the worst breakfast in any SPG hotels. There is nothing positive you can say about the hotel, only negatives. If you are coming for business, do not stay in this hotel since they do not have a business center or support. If you are coming for holiday, avoid this hotel since it is very unpleasant and uncomfortable. September 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Very Disappointing Stay I do not share the opinions of other reviewers on this particular hotel. I do not recommend staying here. This is, by far, the worst experience I had with any spg property. I cannot recall a time where any business has made me feel less welcome or appreciated. At one point, my friend and I were going to run to the Eiffel Tower and we stopped at the front desk to ask general directions. The clerk would not even look up when we approached but actually shoo-ed us away with a sighing comment of "The concierge has maps of the local area..." The hotel has beautiful rooms and is easy to find and in a decent location near restaurants. However, I cannot recall a time where I was treated so poorly. I will not return. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location I arrived in Paris on Friday morning, and took the Metro to Porte Maillot, where the hotel is located. Check in was quick, friendly, fuss free and the receptionist on duty was really helpful. My suitcase had broken and he recommended a supermarket in La Defense where I could buy a new one, and at a fairly reasonable price. He also advised where I could go to get free wifi (as the hotel charges for this, which is the only negative comment/issue I have) The room itself was of a good size, clean, neat and just right for me. Bathroom/shower/WC was the first thing I checked out, and again it was well kept and pristine. The bed was lovely, really deep and soft mattress and pillows. When I returned to my room later that evening, there was a complimentary bottle of Evian and a small box of chocolates waiting by the bedside table. The Concierge Team were also helfpul in giving directions etc. For me, the best thing about the hotel is the location. 15 minutes walk from The Arc de Triomphe and The Champs-Élysées, and about 40 mins walk to the Eiffel Tower. Also, the hotel is right opposite The Palais des congrès de Paris, which has over 80 shops. I would certainly stay at The Le Meridien again and am more than happy to recommend it to anyone wishing to visit Paris. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent high standards As usual a very good stay at Meridien Etoile. Super friendly staff, very comfortable bed and contemporary room amenities. I love the early breakfast everyday (including Saturday) great when you need to leave early or when you are jetlagged. Only negative point : the fitness is outside the hotels and opens only at 07:30 AM and closes at 10:00 PM during the week... clearly inconvenient to squeeze in a workout when you are traveling on business. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by it was ok The Meridien was a nice hotel, except the shower was moldy. We were not offered an upgrade, there was no water in our room and the rooms were not very soundproof. We heard everything that was going on in the room next to us. September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Nice hotel, but our room was lacking The hotel is nice. The common areas a very beautiful. We requested an upgrade but were denied and ended up in a small room with a view of an HVAC unit. Not exactly a picturesque place to stay in Paris. September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr Nice location, excellent service, but I think rooms need to be refurbished. There is no gym, and removed the lounge for platinum customers. September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by You can miss your flight here The overall excellence of the hotel is fully compensated by the poorest staff ever seen. September 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrid Not only was I switched into four different rooms over five days, ultimately ending up in the suite that we should have been in originally. Beside an unhelpful and generally untrained and unmotivated staff, the accommodations were dirty, with several issues. The "suite's" shower was broken, to which their solution was to open the connecting room and have us shower in there. In all, as a well-traveled Platinum SPG member, I can honestly say this was the single worst experience I've had. Simply put, I will never stay here again, nor should you. September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Merci, Le Meridian! Just returned from a 7 night stay at LeMeridian Etoile, and it was a fabulous hotel in a great location in Paris. Check-in was prompt and friendly. I was upgraded for being a Starwood Gold member to a beautiful room with some nice perks, such as water each day, cappuchino in the lounge and was also sent a lovely fruit tray. The concierge was helpful in selecting nearby restaurants. All the staff was warm and friendly and I hope to return to this lovery hotel! September 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awkward and mundane, subpar location First, do not be misled by the hotel name... Le Meridien Etoile is nowhere near Place de l'Etoile and the Champs Elysees, rather it is located 2 subway stops away in the much less charming area of Porte de Neuilly. The hotel faces a large mall/conference center and its common areas are not those of a 4* hotel. There is no business center as such, only computers in the middle of the halls, which can be very noisy, especially as cleaning staff may hoover right under your feet. Do not plan on going to the gym on a Sunday after 4pm, as the hotel has an agreement with an external provider (Club Med Gym) that closes at 4pm. Having tested the external gym the following morning, I can say it probably had better facilities than an average hotel fitness center, however it was packed with rich cougars with pounds of make up and ridiculously skimpy clothes. I honestly felt I was on the set of some sort of strange comedy of errors and one of the "ladies" walking on the treadmill next to me just wouldn't stop staring... needless to say I had to cut my workout short. A platinum upgrade resulted in a decent room, albeit facing the internal courtyard and lacking coffee making facilities in the room. Staff was helpful in helping me recharge my iPhone, however I overheard some rather unhelpful advice being given to other guests. When a couple asked for restaurant recommendations, the concierge merely replied "There are a lot of restaurants in the Latin Quarter", the couple looked rightly unsatisfied. I will not be back. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommendation Provide coffee and tea service in room rather than using complimentary coffee coupons. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr J Gomez My stay at this hotel was excellent. The upgraded room exceeded my expectation for confort and room. I was expectiong a very small room instead a got a great room with two bathrooms and decent view. The staff was friendly hand helpful specially Amendine. Room service was timely despite the late hour and you can be the fact that is less than a 5 minute walk to the metro. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by lighting We had one of the rennovated rooms. The light in the mirror was never connected when the room was done and nothing has been done to correct this so the lighting in the bath is horrible. It was hard to do my makeup in there. September 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed review of this hotel The location was very convenient to the Metro and major sites. The hotel room was small particularly for our 11 day stay. We found the design of the showers inconvenient as it sprayed water on the bathroom floor. Asked for additional mats to prevent falls. The housekeeping, front desk and staff just adjacent to the front desk were all very accommodating. We found the 2/3 concierge that we dealt with a bit abrupt and seemingly not interested in assisting us beyond a brief response to the question. Therefore, refrained from approaching them. This was very disappointing. Appreciated upgrade due to SPG status and daily complimentary lattes. September 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel great hotel in a very good location close to metro station and shopping as well as many local restaurants. August 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel is very great. We had a very good trip in Paris, & part of it, it's thanks LE MÉRIDIEN ÉTOILE. All was wonderfull, and the workers very plaisant! August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Stay in August Hotel was clean, well kept and service was on par. Concierge was very helpful as well as all the folks at the reservation desk. Rooms are on the smaller side and bed was not in the best condition but overall, its a good room for its category. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay Despite I spent just one night, I'd reccomend Le Meridien Etoile both for job than leisure stays. Location is perfect for sightseeing, hotel staff is fully customer dedicated, along with impeccable SPG recognition. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location The staff and location of this hotel are both fantastic. You can get anywhere rather quickly with the metro. There is a wonderful shopping center across the street complete with movies and a bakery for breakfast. The room was small but very clean and beds were fantastic. The air conditioning was a blessing because of a recent heatwave in Paris. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Good place to stay for a downtown meeting The Meridien Etoile is located very centrally in Paris with all the right connections to transport. Interior is tasteful, but the rooms are cramped. Extra services as such Breakfast and WiFi will add a more than significant percentage to the total bill. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by an oasis of comfort in a hot and hectic city just spent a wonderful three nights at le meridien etoile. the staff made me feel welcomed and the hotel was very attractive and comfortable. my platinum status was recognized proactively. the executive room was very comfortable and well decorated albeit on the smaller side but this is true in most big cities like london, tokyo, or new york. paris is no exception. the breakfast spread was huge and everything was excellent quality. sunday morning they served special egg dishes and i had a norwegian poached egg (with smoked salmon and a sour-cream sauce). it was one of the highlights of my trip it was so good! Overall, my stay was perfect. My compliments to all of the staff for doing such a good job. August 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Le Méridien Etoile We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location is great. It is across the street from the Palais Congress so there is a shopping center and supermarket. It is also 1 minute to the Metro and across the street from the CGD shuttle bus. The room was smaller than expected but was more than adequate. The bed was comfortable and the room - especially the bathroom was very clean. The front desk staff were always helpful and the Concierge had answers to all questions asked. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and the staff very attentive. August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel Location is perfect Service is excellent My daughter will love it more if you have the kid swimming pool. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay I had read the reviews prior to my visit so I was a little concerned about many of the comments. I was very pleased with the hospitality. I was given a choice of three upgrades because I am a Starwood preferred guest member. It was recognized without any comment from me. Yes the room is small compared to other Sheraton hotels I have been to but the decor in the room was wonderful. The room was cleaned everyday and a large couresty bottle of Evian was given daily. I would come again. August 22, 2012
  • 2015-08-27T09:41:57.473-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-23, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_893, tr_893
  • loc_en_US, sid_1919, prod, sort_default
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 31 next>>