Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 910 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by location we like the location. shopping center across the street with starbucks. airport bus stop in front of hotel $17.00 October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice location and facility The hotel was very nice and well located. The only negative was the check-in process. The staff was very nice but extremely slow. The lobby was very crowded, as a result, and customers were quite unhappy. The good news is that my room was ready early. October 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by convenient hotel the location is very convenient both for business and sight seeing October 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but not amazing I have stayed at many hotels in Paris and for the price this is nicer than most although I didn't think that it was as nice as many others in this hotel chain. September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The hotel has a great location, close to the train station and the Avenue du Grande Armee, but the room was incredibly small. September 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel is conveniently located and has great transportation to/from airport. Rooms are a bit small and getting wi-fi in lobby was impossible. I was stuck in my room if i had to access the internet so it would have been great to have the internet working in the lobby. Rooms were a bit small but nicely decorated. Service was fine ...maid fogot to put an upper sheet on my bed one nite so stuck with comforter only. Found staff at front desk a bit standoffish when i was checking out ....it took a long time and the two women handling it kept telling me it would only take a minute longer but in reality it was more like 15 minutes. However, when i checked in i had excellent customer service from a young man, Leif, who was very welcoming and efficient. Breakfast brunch was good but always had same food so some variety would have been welcome. September 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I did not sleep at all I was put in a room which was above the area where the garbage disposal bins are transferred to trucks - this was *very* noisy and took place through the night (i) first when the bins were put out, and (ii) then when they were picked up by transport. Also the people doing this were themselves also very noisy/shouting etc September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern and comfortable with a good location This hotel has a great location with excellent facilities. It is modern, comfortable and friendly. My only negative point is the queues for checking in and out. The hotel is very big, so queues can be expected and they have an express check out system that works very well. Despite the queue, staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall, I had an enjoyable stay. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by STANDARDS Thus hiotel was an excellent choice for my family! Helpful and friendly staff and clean, modern rooms. Excellent value with many necessities easily within distance! September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Third Stay and Would Highly Recommend This was our third time staying at this hotel and have vistied Paris many many times. We always stay at 5-6 star properties whenever we travel Europe so service, great rooms and great food are top of our list. We found the breakfast buffet for 26 euros to be excellent, fresh and extensive. The staff were outstanding and worked efficiently and very hard. Our stay was for 10 nights so as the restaurant staff recognized us in the morning the service only got better. The Maitre-D's always greeted us kindly and were very pleasant. The only downfalls to our stay were: Our room was labelled non-smoking but clearly had been a smoking room at one time because it was musty and stale and smelled quite gross after being in the room for a length of time. We found the wireless internet in the rooms to be quite a scam. When you purchase it can only be for one device so there were days when we had to pay 19 euro x 2. As a Starwood Preferred they are supposed to leave a bottle of water each day which they did not so we had to call everyday. This is minor but it is a little perk that they don't carry through on. If you like the comfort of a higher end business class hotel this one is great. September 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but not all what I expected Good Hotel. Cashed in on a lot of SPG points for 5 nights and after reading reviews I put this place on a pedestal. It's a U.S. owned hotel in France. Reception was good, they let us check in early. Hotel was well kept in lobby. Great location to point Maillot metro stop. Starbucks nearby if you can't do without. Here's my disappointments, and I'm not trying to be picky. Hallway rugs on 4th floor are worn, bathroom wallpaper peeling everywhere, mold in bath caulking. Helpful but cocky concierge. Wouldn't pay for this place so glad it didn't cost upfront cash. Hotel across the street was beautiful. Will stay there next time. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Overall experience was quite good. The bell staff was very courteous and helpful. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Hotel was modern, clean, well kept, and located in a good area with good access to the city. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location, Good Facility This was a nice hotel in a good location with a nice resturant and a fine room which had a bit of a view. September 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Know what your getting for your $$$ The big pluses for this hotel were the Concierge staffs that were very helpful in all aspects of my request. The breakfast they hotel offers one of the best food and services I have had, and the bar area has one of the best jazz clubs in Paris. The negatives are the hotel overall was not clean, especially my room and hallways. For the price that you pay, you would expect better. Also, don’t ask for an executive suite at this hotel! I paid out a ton of points and all I got was a corner room with no view. I tried to get the staff to upgrade me with no luck. It was very disappointing! September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Only complaint is this hotel does not offer free wi-fi. Having to go elswhere for wi-fi was an inconveinence. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Well plan and situated hotel with customer relation September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meridien sept 2012 Great facilities and location great music Staff very attentive to personnal needs September 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A budget motel in middle of Paris The hotel upgraded me to an executive room, but the room was so small that it was very hard to move around. The room was in front of a very noisy street and when I was moved to another room, you can hear a conversation from an adjacent room that it was difficult to have any peace and quiet. Added to the small and noisy rooms, the overall service is terrible. You would at least expect good breakfast at a French hotel. However, even breakfast was disappointing, with one of the worst breakfast in any SPG hotels. There is nothing positive you can say about the hotel, only negatives. If you are coming for business, do not stay in this hotel since they do not have a business center or support. If you are coming for holiday, avoid this hotel since it is very unpleasant and uncomfortable. September 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Very Disappointing Stay I do not share the opinions of other reviewers on this particular hotel. I do not recommend staying here. This is, by far, the worst experience I had with any spg property. I cannot recall a time where any business has made me feel less welcome or appreciated. At one point, my friend and I were going to run to the Eiffel Tower and we stopped at the front desk to ask general directions. The clerk would not even look up when we approached but actually shoo-ed us away with a sighing comment of "The concierge has maps of the local area..." The hotel has beautiful rooms and is easy to find and in a decent location near restaurants. However, I cannot recall a time where I was treated so poorly. I will not return. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location I arrived in Paris on Friday morning, and took the Metro to Porte Maillot, where the hotel is located. Check in was quick, friendly, fuss free and the receptionist on duty was really helpful. My suitcase had broken and he recommended a supermarket in La Defense where I could buy a new one, and at a fairly reasonable price. He also advised where I could go to get free wifi (as the hotel charges for this, which is the only negative comment/issue I have) The room itself was of a good size, clean, neat and just right for me. Bathroom/shower/WC was the first thing I checked out, and again it was well kept and pristine. The bed was lovely, really deep and soft mattress and pillows. When I returned to my room later that evening, there was a complimentary bottle of Evian and a small box of chocolates waiting by the bedside table. The Concierge Team were also helfpul in giving directions etc. For me, the best thing about the hotel is the location. 15 minutes walk from The Arc de Triomphe and The Champs-Élysées, and about 40 mins walk to the Eiffel Tower. Also, the hotel is right opposite The Palais des congrès de Paris, which has over 80 shops. I would certainly stay at The Le Meridien again and am more than happy to recommend it to anyone wishing to visit Paris. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent high standards As usual a very good stay at Meridien Etoile. Super friendly staff, very comfortable bed and contemporary room amenities. I love the early breakfast everyday (including Saturday) great when you need to leave early or when you are jetlagged. Only negative point : the fitness is outside the hotels and opens only at 07:30 AM and closes at 10:00 PM during the week... clearly inconvenient to squeeze in a workout when you are traveling on business. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by it was ok The Meridien was a nice hotel, except the shower was moldy. We were not offered an upgrade, there was no water in our room and the rooms were not very soundproof. We heard everything that was going on in the room next to us. September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Nice hotel, but our room was lacking The hotel is nice. The common areas a very beautiful. We requested an upgrade but were denied and ended up in a small room with a view of an HVAC unit. Not exactly a picturesque place to stay in Paris. September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr Nice location, excellent service, but I think rooms need to be refurbished. There is no gym, and removed the lounge for platinum customers. September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by You can miss your flight here The overall excellence of the hotel is fully compensated by the poorest staff ever seen. September 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrid Not only was I switched into four different rooms over five days, ultimately ending up in the suite that we should have been in originally. Beside an unhelpful and generally untrained and unmotivated staff, the accommodations were dirty, with several issues. The "suite's" shower was broken, to which their solution was to open the connecting room and have us shower in there. In all, as a well-traveled Platinum SPG member, I can honestly say this was the single worst experience I've had. Simply put, I will never stay here again, nor should you. September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Merci, Le Meridian! Just returned from a 7 night stay at LeMeridian Etoile, and it was a fabulous hotel in a great location in Paris. Check-in was prompt and friendly. I was upgraded for being a Starwood Gold member to a beautiful room with some nice perks, such as water each day, cappuchino in the lounge and was also sent a lovely fruit tray. The concierge was helpful in selecting nearby restaurants. All the staff was warm and friendly and I hope to return to this lovery hotel! September 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awkward and mundane, subpar location First, do not be misled by the hotel name... Le Meridien Etoile is nowhere near Place de l'Etoile and the Champs Elysees, rather it is located 2 subway stops away in the much less charming area of Porte de Neuilly. The hotel faces a large mall/conference center and its common areas are not those of a 4* hotel. There is no business center as such, only computers in the middle of the halls, which can be very noisy, especially as cleaning staff may hoover right under your feet. Do not plan on going to the gym on a Sunday after 4pm, as the hotel has an agreement with an external provider (Club Med Gym) that closes at 4pm. Having tested the external gym the following morning, I can say it probably had better facilities than an average hotel fitness center, however it was packed with rich cougars with pounds of make up and ridiculously skimpy clothes. I honestly felt I was on the set of some sort of strange comedy of errors and one of the "ladies" walking on the treadmill next to me just wouldn't stop staring... needless to say I had to cut my workout short. A platinum upgrade resulted in a decent room, albeit facing the internal courtyard and lacking coffee making facilities in the room. Staff was helpful in helping me recharge my iPhone, however I overheard some rather unhelpful advice being given to other guests. When a couple asked for restaurant recommendations, the concierge merely replied "There are a lot of restaurants in the Latin Quarter", the couple looked rightly unsatisfied. I will not be back. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommendation Provide coffee and tea service in room rather than using complimentary coffee coupons. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr J Gomez My stay at this hotel was excellent. The upgraded room exceeded my expectation for confort and room. I was expectiong a very small room instead a got a great room with two bathrooms and decent view. The staff was friendly hand helpful specially Amendine. Room service was timely despite the late hour and you can be the fact that is less than a 5 minute walk to the metro. September 3, 2012
  • 2016-02-10 T07:28:54.332-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-23, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_910, tr_910
  • loc_en_US, sid_1919, prod, sort_default
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 32 next>>