Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien Etoile

  • 81 Boulevard Gouvion Saint-Cyr,
  • 75848 Cedex 17
  • Paris,
  • 75017
  • France
  • Map
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 632 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and affordable I thoroughly enjoyed my 8 day holiday in Paris and staying at Le Meridien. The Check-In Staff was outstanding and extremely helpful and accommodating. The Concierge Staff were less helpful and a little arrogant and unwelcoming. The Hotel appeared to be geared more to the "Business" market and less to the holidaymaker! The extra expenses, like Wi-Fi, coffee/tea facilities, are more easily absorbed by Conference participants. There is also a need for the availability of light meals rather than the restaurants. Having said all of that, my stay was very enjoyable and would highly recommend the Hotel - 4 and a half Stars out of 5! February 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easter Week Business Trip Hotel is conveniently located, quiet and clean. The beds are exceptionally comfortable. The WiFI was reliable in the room but was spotty when free in the lobby (dropped connection) April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by lift noise I booked this hotel for a weekend away with my wife, The rooms are quite small, in need of some attention, black mold in the bathroom, my wife was kept awake most of the night by the constant sound of the lifts going up and down, so overall not very impressed. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by windows are not up to standards I stayed at room 3015. Following my friends recommendation I asked for a renovated room, however the room was small, the corridor smelled funny, and seemed like the only renovation was a hand of paint that was chipping away already. Bathroom was ok and clean, toilet was also clean but something that had the distinct look of soviet era needs. All that would be average for a small business trip, what was really bad was the window, good hotels invest in making their windows sound proof, this window had a huge gap in the middle and all the street noise was coming inside, I might just had been sleeping in the middle of the street, made it a very restless night sleep. April 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Chambermaid needs to improve I have to say that chambermaids need improvement, I was a payee costumer but felt that the room was not looked after properly and had to go to get the coffee voucher everyday in the reception. 1 of ur concierge said oh it's u again! As if I am only allowed to go and ask for things only once. Overall though the hotel is good apart from those things. Thank you April 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was poor quality SPG preferred room -Wall paper peeling from walls -moldy shower/tub tile -loose tile on floor trim -had to remind staff of my SPG preferred status even though my SPG # was on file April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was disappointed in this hotel I found the rooms to be very small and very expensive. The cleaning staff was spotty at times and did not bother to clean the bathroom on two of the four days we stayed at the hotel. I was not impressed with room service and found the food to be mediocre. The concierge was not that helpful and required that you be present to get any answers - the phone was rarely answered by the concierge. In addition, it took me 35 minutes to check out, even while waiting in the preferred line and being the second in line, which caused me to miss my train on the eurorail and almost miss my flight back to the United States from London June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worse night sleep in a hotel for several years The room 1136 was positioned above the loading bay and at 4-5am i was awoken with all the noiseys from the loading bay....it was so loud that i couldn't sleep and it compared to sleeping in an industral site :( The room itself was close to a cell, the bathroom and room were very dated. The toliet was 0.5m x 1m....plain walls and really the prison tolits are better. I would not recommend this hotel, apart from the lobby to anyone especially at the exuberate prices The manager receiving my complaint, offered me loyality points..... and that was it....I don;t collect the points, and all i really wanted was an apology December 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by check every detail or u will be doomed the property is an good for the class. However, please verify everything before availing, else you may be required to pay for things you were never told. And if you discuss with their manager, You may be told, in as plain terms, that you are stupid. And also, that the hotel does not care for your feedback. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and nice property This hotel was in a great location, close to the subway and a 10-15 minute walk to the Arc de Triomphe. The hotel recognized my SPG status which is always nice, and made sure to ask about platinum benefit and room choice. I went ahead and chose breakfast which was definitely amazing. The room was decent size for Paris (I'm used to NYC hotel rooms so if I can't hit every wall in the room while sleeping then I'm happy). The breakfast spread was incredible with quite a bit of variety even on a Sunday morning. The staff was very friendly whether it was a quick drink or a full meal. The property was nicely arranged and was always willing to help out whatever the request was. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, location Enjoying the individual top class service in such a great property and fantastic city, just perfect. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad SPG Recognition I am a frequent guest at this hotel and have overall good experience with ups and downs but my last check-in experience was the worst. Arrival 12/29th 1:30pm from CDG after 10h flight from San Francisco; booked 14 nights over 2 rooms for my family (wife + 2 boys) but here is my ordeal: 1) 30min at front desk to re-explain that i want communicating rooms) 2) was given 1 room for the boys and told to wait 30min for second communicating room be available 3) after an hour of waiting, i called then someone showed up with a key to a room on a separate floor. 4) long story short it took the on-duty manager to fix all this 3:30pm, 2h later arrival at the hotel, we finally got in our rooms. If Le Meridien is monitoring this forum; tomorrow i'll reach platinum level and expect to get the deserved treatment. December 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place Great location, facilities and staff! I really recommend it and would go back ! Thank you! September 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by nasty factory It is a huge hotel, with a bad setup, and lifts are very far from the majority of the rooms. I will try to avoid it in the future. Corridor smells, rooms a bit less... The room size is ok, if you go for a bit higher category, bathroom is ok. A bit ruined down. I even do not write about the queue and the mess at breakfast. Second day i rather dropped it.... not to let them to get on my nerves.... Really needs improvement, or maybe use the good location, a build a new one... It is everything, but not meridien level.... March 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but they charge for everything (coffee, water, internet, etc) The hotel is in a good location and is very convenient to the metro and Air France Shuttle Bus. I felt very nickel and dimed when staying here. After paying almost $300/night, I was hoping for free or low internet fees and free coffee in the morning. They charge 19 euros per day to use the internet. They also did not offer any bottles of water. There was no coffee maker in the room and you could pay 2 euros for a machine automated coffee offered on each floor. My last frustration was that I made a 10 minute local call and was charged 27 euros for the call when the price on the phone said 70 cents per minute. May 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paris Hotel Nice location to the metro. Room was nicely furnished with a modern flair. The plate that covered the slot to insert your room key to activate the electricity in the room was broken. No biggie, housekeeping replaced it the next day. Wifi is only free in the lobby. Purchased access in my room but the service was so slow I wasn't able to work without frustration so I gave up. Disappointing considering the cost to use it. The staff were helpful an friendly. Overall nice stay except for the wifi situation. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One night in Paris Hotel is just fine. Good location to walk everywhere. Parking, however, is an absolute nightmare. Valet only wants cash and the car delivery takes forever. Room are excellent. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A short weekend I stayed at this hotel as I needed a central hotel for one night. Check in was fast and efficient as was check out. The jazz club is nice - you can hear it well from the lobby. However, I got stuck in a lift and no-one answered the alarm call and concierge desk, to whom I reported the issue, did not reply to me in English - I was panicking so couldn't think in French. They did however send someone to help me find a working lift which was not necessary as I wanted to be in the lobby which was where I had managed to escape from the lift. Free wifi is only available in the lobby which is disappointing - business travellers will charge the cost to their business but the leisure traveller cannot. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel bent over backward The staff conveniently upgraded rooms for a recent business trip. The only downside was that one of the rooms had a large leak in the sink, which immediately flooded the majority of the bathroom by the time it was noticed. However, the front desk staff was very accommodating and quickly reworked rooms to get us put up in a different room without any hassle. What was an initial disappointment turned into as positive an experience as one can have when having to change rooms. Overall, good stay and great location to access rail throughout Paris, while not paying a premium rate to stay in the heart of the city May 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by April 2014 Fantastic quality of food and wine with excellent healthy options, variety of salads and loads of fish !!! Conference facilities were spot on. Great location. Some queues at check-in and out but very helpful staff. Coffee making facilites in the room would be great and price of water in mini-bar seemed a little overly expensive even for central Paris. April 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location on metro line 1 Ideal for getting around Paris as the location is 1 minute walk from Line one station. However, was disappointed that wifi was not free (some rooms have 1 hour per day free but you could get that by just sitting in the lobby and signing in as a guest). Drinks in the bar were much more expensive than local bistros - a pot of tea was 8 euro! No discernable bonus being SPG April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Over my expectations This is the first time I travel to Paris that I can say the Hotel was almost perfect. I would've appreciatted mor variety of food offer but it was ok. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by modern nice music. I could use also with my family for pleasure with a good rates combination April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing platinum service I arrived but there was no reservation. The check in staff - rather than blaming me for doing something wrong on my end - immediately worked out a way that I could obtain a room and settled me in. It was a very pleasant encounter given the hotel was full. Other hotels would have taken the opportunity to stick me with high last minute charges. However my platinum card was honored and I was treated as a valued customer. March 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Modertately priced with reasonable amenities This is a good hotel when booking with starwood points as you get to spent the least to be in Paris. However, the service is lacking. The room service is completely overpriced for the quality of food and service you get. I had to call them twice just to get water. I booked 2 nights with points and got the gold amenity for free wifi. When I checked out, they wanted to charge me cash for the 2nd night and for 3 days of internet. Good thing I didn't do an automatic checkout! No porter offered to help me with my luggage at any time. The lobby has a weird, heavy and moist smell to it. January 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by modern comfort in old city I don't know if I'd prefer an older building, but my stay at the hotel was very comfortable... rooms are amazing in style and function. Paris is best experienced outside the hotel, but coming home at night to this hotel was a pleasure and our family of 5 was very comfortable in our 2 rooms. Sights are a comfortable distance to walk and a short cab ride if the weather prohibits. I never quite understood why hotel bars are sooo expensive... and this one set me back 18€ for 2 coffees. I had a couple issues, but the staff was fantastic in getting me a resolution... will stay here again for sure! August 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Basically good - could be cleaner The room i was assigned was a smoking room, which I didn't request. The overall room and its size were fine, however the tables and other surfaces weren't cleaned very well; there was even dust on the coathangers in the closet. The shower in my room was half broken and the windows were very dirty. Personally I wouldn't stay here again, however there isn't much of an option due to corporate travel policies/limitations March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paris Holiday at the Meridien Etoil A great hotel to stay at. Free gym passes were an added bonus which we used once. You could walk to it down the street. The hotel is in a great location for shopping and eating out. The only down side was that the cost for Wi-Fi was shocking when I coul go to any bar or restaraunt and get it free. Also, the cost for using the hotel phone was out of this world. Other than this the hotel is wonderful but I feel that I would not return because of the price per night. We did get two free espressos every day which was a nice touch. The staff was also wonderful and helped us when it was required. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Hotel in Paris I travel very often to Paris and this Hotel always meets or exceeds expectations. Friendly, excellent, professional in every aspect. I highly recommend it for business or pleasure September 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My first stay at this hotel This was my fist stay at this hotel, although a number of my colleagues stay here regularly. First impressions were not too good, with a long queue to check in at around 11pm. My first night was very poor, with my room (4001) I can only assume backing onto the lift/elevator shaft – it was very noisy through the night. As I was only staying for 2 nights on this trip, I debated whether I should ask to move rooms or just get some ear plugs! Ultimately, I was offered another room, which was a higher level SPG room. On balance, if both nights were like the second I would have been far more impressed with this hotel and had a better stay. That said, I will try again next time I am working in Paris. May 17, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 22 next>>