Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 934 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel staff When checking in and out staff was great. Made me feel like an important customer. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel in good location our urban room provided contemporary comforts of home. It's in a good location with easy access to the metro. Be aware though, that it is quite expensive with anything you buy at this hotel. Everything is extra - internet, coffee, etc. We also noticed that there are already signs of wear and tear in the room and lobbies that require maintenance attention. Nothing big, just that the hotel is already looking a bit tired. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by HEALTH-SAFETY 2ND REQUEST FOR REVIEW TO BE PUBLISHED This is my first stay at this Meridien hotel. Hotel is very old but has been updated and looks fresh. Male staff walk about without a TIE--to me unacceptable. Warmly received and given a Junior Suite as part of SPG Platinum upgrade program. The suite was sunny-bright and the 2 bathrooms were clearly recently redone. On going into the shower --i slipped -as the surface was not NON SLIP--in this modern day this is unacceptable. A notice was available in the bathroom suggesting that guests -if they wish--could request a rubber mat--why like other hotels are they not in the room. There is a half glass protection shield in the showers and as a result water sprays out on to the floor creating more hazards. Within the shower unit there is NO WHERE to put your Soap-Shampoo etc--so the guest is required to keep stooping to pick the toiletries off the ground within the shower unit. TOTAL LACK OF HYGIENE !! Health and Safety appear to a be a very low priority within the General Managers criteria as to how guests should be treated. Toilets keep flushing if u break the beam----modern technology-----i just wonder how much extra water is being used. Internet --A/C and Breakfast were all fine. The AIR FRANCE BUS operates from directly across the to /from CDG at Euro 17 per person-1 way-every 20 mins. The area is fine with many restaurants and 5 mins from Arc de Triomphe March 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is at great location Rooms quality needs improvement. I booked the room which was on 3rd Floor and the qualuty of the rooms seperated washroom was very strange and uncomfortable. March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent confort The room was very confortable, very quiet and the bed was fantastic. Price for minibar and roomservice are Very high but overall was à great experience March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but repeatedly poor service on check-in/out I appreciate the hotel for its great location in Paris as well as the clean rooms. In particular the split toilets/bath rooms may not be up to the latest standards but the rooms are clean. If you have a street-facing room, expect to hear some noise from outside in particular on lower floors. No issue on other rooms. My biggest disappointment with this hotel is the repeatedly experienced long waiting times for check-in / check-out. It is disappointing to see that although enough desks are available, they are not staffed. I waited this time over 20 minutes to checkout. That is definitely too long and frustrated not only myself but a range of other guests waiting with me. I am aware of the fast checkout service offered to end my 20 minute wait (don’t know how much more it would have been) but I appreciate being able to check the invoice before payment. Other hotels operate successfully with checkout terminals as an alternative. Time for Le Meridien to catch up either with staffing or technology. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First stay in Paris I absolutely love this hotel. I was so clean & modern. The staff was happy to answer any questions I had. In particular there was a nice young lady names Berenice at the preferred counter that was such a sweetheart. She was training someone and he was very kind as well. There were many business travelers at this location but I was just sight seeing. The staff was very accommodating with recommendations and directions. We were able to walk to a few attractions from the hotel including the Eiffel Tower. The metro was just at the corner. And thank goodness for Starbucks across the street!! I had initially just planned this trip for my grandmother & I. Last minute my best friend jumped on board. We had a king deluxe room that was a nice size. The added a roll out bed into the room for us. It was a little tight but not too cramped. The beds (even the roll out) was super comfy. The bathroom was very clean. Overall I sincerely enjoyed my stay & if I come back I will stay here again. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another excellent stay at this classy hotel This hotel is well located with many varied and good restaurants nearby as well as a quirky menu in the hotel (soup and burgers doesn't sound like much but they make it a lot more than just plain fare!). Staff are smiley, helpful and friendly. Rooms comfortable, clean and functional. All in all a very pleasant place to stay. March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by check out procedure I experience a very slow check out procedure, with a lot of paperwork! There was no Express check out; "preferred guest" check out took longer than regular line.... other international hotels have a much faster procedure! March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit disappointing The stay turned out to be a bit disappointing. For example, the cable for hair dryer was too short and it was not comfortable to use. Design of the bath is poor (position of water outlet was not good, glass shield for shower is too short etc.). On the other hand, all of the staffs (check in, check out, room service etc.) were very kind and pleasant. They were professional and well trained. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NOT AS BAD AS WHAT OTHER PLATINUM GUESTS CLAIMS TO BE This is a very big hotel. I think the largest in paris.....moreso for business clients. Listen, check in for plat guest took less than 1 MINUTE. EVERYONE WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. So i have no clue what other plat guests say that it takes over 30 min to check in. Also VERY limited suites so dont expect to be upgraded for free. It is what it is. Only issue i have is that bathroom gets really wet after a shower.....its only a curtain rod....so lots of towels on the floor. Other than that....for the cheap price, who can complain? Btw mini bar and long distance charge is extremely expensive...suggest buying booze and other stuffs at a local convenience store....19.6% extra tax for booze in bar....another thing to ponder about.....anywhooooo......SERVICE IS GREAT. Everyone is very helpful. One of the best service in europe. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great overall service, in room amenities need to re-think The service was great, all staff with the exception of the Conciege were wonderful. As a SPG gold memeber, I was upgraded upon check-in, and the hostess thanked me for being gold, which was lovely. I asked the conciege to make a reservation at Hotel Costes for lunch, as its such a busy restaurant at lunch time. Fisrst of all, fter an hour he had not called back to confirm the reservation - I had to call, and he told me the reservation was for 12:30, as 12:00 was not available - I thought this bizzare as I dont know anyone who would have lunch in 30 minutes, especially as Costes is very much a place to see and be seen. I arrived at Costes, and there was no reservation - I also found the conciege quite abrupt because I actually enquired about the time of the reservation before leaving the hotel. Luckily they had a table available because this was a business lunch. Even though I stayed n an enhanced room, there was no tea/coffee making facility in the room, which i really missed. I called to ask, and they delivered a kettle ONLY because I was staying for more than 3 days - the kettle was of little use with no tea bags which is what I wanted. the in-room dining team were good though, because as i done have wheat, they were thoughtful to include gluten free bread. March 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing Great We had high hopes for this hotel. Who doesn't love paris, and who wouldn't want a special time here? As a platinum guest, we used our upgrade credit for this hotel. It was a waste. The rooms here are beyond small as it is, and the junior suite literally adds a closet sized room to your main room. The beds are not your typical Le Meridien Beds, they are hard and you could tell worn/dated One of my pet peeves about SPG hotels is when they dont do anything about your 4pm checkout request. Happened here, they didn't mark it down on my account or access cards. Had to wait 30 minutes at the front desk to get new cards made. They had one person checking people in. Needless to say, a nice waste of time. Be cautious about the doorman, they tried to con us into taking a cab that wanted to charge us 5 times what a normal cab costs. So you should definitely deal with the cabs without their help. It will save you money, and there are plenty. Last but not least, we had the DND on the doors, and housekeeping repeatedly ignored, and cleaned our room even when we explicitly said not to. Be cautious with your valuables! In sum, this hotel did not live up to our expectations. If you want poor service, in an ok location, with rooms that are barely big enough for the bed... then this is your place to stay. March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by fab. breakfasts Very clean.... room was small compared to North American sizes but was efficiently designed to cover all my needs. Food was great and staff very helpful with my wifi setup. Staff fully fluent in English language....location excellent... just steps from the Metro and able to walk to Eiffel towel...about 40 mins. Pool and fitness centre across the street. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than used to be.. I use to stay there 2/3 times per year whatever my satisfaction. However, i have been very happy this time ( a bit less before)because : - I could extend check-out by 3 hours free of charge because in order to have a shower after my race (Semi Marathon Paris) - I could have a quick Café/Croissant on Sunday morning in the breakfast room. Thanks Patrice. - Staff (reception, room service) was very nice and helpful. So Happy to come back soon. Sole point for imprtovement for years is the absence of fitness room (even if Club Med Gym is offered, it is not the same!) March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel! Excellent hotel, I would recommand and will visit again. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel... Excellent Location This is a great place to stay in Paris. Right off the Number 1 Metro line and the RER C train line. Perfect for meetings! The hotel is clean and the staff are excellent. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Far away but felt like home! After traveling for 4 weeks straight my last stop was Paris. The hotel staff was great and my room was perfect. thanks for making a long time away feel like home! March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel in a great location and in a good state of repair Hotel in a great location and in a good state of repair March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good choice In more of a business district however, it is right on a main metro line which will put you in the middle of many great points in minutes. Very quiet (interior room), cozy and warm (winter time). It is very clean, but I chose the Green Program where maid service only comes every three days. The room does need it after three days! March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful You couldn't ask for a better hotel. I felt that everyone that worked there was kind and accommodating. The shuttle to the airport is just across the street and a subway station is just a block away. Super easy to get around town. Plus, it is across from a large shopping area that has a grocery store, money machines, and a Starbucks. I arrived in the early morning, thanks to a plane delay, and the staff was great with my tardiness. Thankfully, room service was 24 hours and I was able to get something to eat also. Great place. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location - Great experience I must say the room was perfect, clean and tidy with a quiet corridors so sleeping was not a problem. Breakfast was great with loads of different options. The steak I had for dinner could have been better but overall service was perfect. I'd recommend this hotel to my friends and colleagues. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Internet at this hotel is really bad Honestly, I don't think I can stay here anymore until they improve the strength of the Internet. I had the technicians come to my room only to be told that the Internet would be stronger if I waited until late in the night when less people were using it. That's not an acceptable situation. Sorry. February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotle location is good Location is quite convenience Food is good February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by the hotel misses a gym the hotel is well located and is in general good. needs a fitness room in the hotel to make it easily accessible. need also to have coffee and tea in the room February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel - rooms very clean and comfortable. Jazz restaurant is very good. February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs workable wifi Wifi in room didn't work at all. Traveling on business, this made things very difficult. Had do not disturb hangar on door, yet housekeeping called and woke me to ask if I wanted my room made up. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Too Far from entrance/elevator I enjoyed my stay at the Meridien. The staff was very helpful when I asked directions. I especially want to thank them for taking care of me go to the Eurostar Gare du Nord. The day before I injured my leg at the train platform. I was wheeled chair onto a taxi & at Eurostar I was also wheelchaired. This put a damper on my trip but I was able to enjoy my stay with you. J. Koseki February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valentines in Paris Took my wife to Paris the week of Valentines Day. After long travels, the reception desk took great care of us and provided an outstaning SPG Preferred room. Service and room were great throughout the week, Le Meridien has never let me down in any city I've used them. Great location and the mall across the street was great. Costs of food and drinks at the hotel were a bit expensive but this is Paris I guess. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location Ideal location and logistics are made easy, the prefect hotel for first time travelers to Paris. The shuttle drop off is located next to the hotel and the Metro is on the same block. You can get to any major site within minutes. Staff gave a great dinner recommendation for my wife and I. Room met our expectations and was a solid value. February 19, 2013
  • 2016-08-31 T11:06:55.346-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-19, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_934, tr_934
  • loc_en_US, sid_1919, prod, sort_default
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 32 next>>