Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien Etoile

  • 81 Boulevard Gouvion Saint-Cyr,
  • 75848 Cedex 17
  • Paris,
  • 75017
  • France
  • Map
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 876 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by be careful on friday and saturday try to avoid rooms situated in front of Gouvion St Cyr road on friday and saturday: there's a night club in the Palais des Congrès : very noisy between 3 am and 5 am... January 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Least expensive SPG hotel in Paris but it is mediocre. Have to say the quality of this hotel has done down considerably over the years. The first time I stayed there was 2008. It was almost like another hotel. It does the job but everything is so functional. Nothing specular or note worthy. In 2008, I would not hesitate to come back. In 2014, I would only book because of the price. Location is near line 1 of metro, about 5 minutes walk. Mall is across the street and AF shuttle stops right in front. Those are the pluses. Room is small. Staff is functional. Concierge and front desk are always busy and swarmed! Lobby is always full of people because they charge for internet in room. Silly! January 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Warning on rooms As for a room for 3 guests not ideal unless you get an upgrade to a suite. We as platinum members stayed 10 minutes for Xmas and New years and got what the hotel calls an executive room which is a basic room with the far wall extending a bit out for a roll away bed. Just about any kind of guest gets put on the suppose to be SPG guest floor which is the 2nd floor. Our room 2051 (2nd floor) was facing inwards of a roof with wall around it. Asked for an upgrade and willing to pay extra since we were there for 10 nights and the desk person went to asked the manager in the back room and 15 seconds later came back with the answer being NO. Asked why and didn't have an answer to give me. Checked online reservations and those Ex suites were available during this time. As for the floor looks like the hotel adds just about anyone on the 2nd floor. Heard from the room noises outside the room very early morning and seeing that luggage was put out in the hallway. When we left for breakfast noticed it was vantage travel which does cruises and puts the customers up at this hotel. As for the staff, great and friendly with smiles, help, and buffet restaurant is great in the food and staff again. As for the room, clean, maid forgets for the last three days to add tissue, another day forgets to leave enough towels for 3, and another day left her blue wet cleaning towel on the nightstand. Hotel is very clean as well as the room. Just the room was a disappointment. I know all the rooms are the same size, but come on, treat a Platinum with a little respect and grant the additional funds that a customer wanting to pay the difference for a Executive suite for the 10 nights. January 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel, exceeded my expectations. Close to restaurants, rental car agencies, within 2 km (walking distance) of major Paris attractions. January 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by worst stay at SPG ever hotel is directly across from a VERY NOISY nightclub. from 1am to 6am it is too noisy and impossible to sleep. Never staying there again. December 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not in line with expectations Le Méridien hotels have their nice and comfortable style, with that French touch which makes them rather elegant. Going to Paris one may expect Le Méridien Etoile to be the benchmark for the whole hotel chain, but it is definitely not. It was not my first time at this property, but in the past I just stayed for one night, and I preferred not to review it. After a three nights stay this time I am now ready to propose few comments to the other SPG members. Rooms are rather small even for the tiny Parisian standards, and certainly not worth the price they cost. Breakfast restaurant is not big enough for the number of guests, and a 15 minutes queue to be sited is not acceptable. Obviously, buffet counters were constantly surrounded by a wall of guests, and it took further 15 minutes to get the ordered omelet. Location is not that central either, and the closest metro station is at 15-20 minute walk. Platinum recognition was minimal, substantially limited to complementary WiFi. Very positive the experience with the quality of the food they serve, also at breakfast. The beef tartar is really remarkable. All in all, I left this property with the impression the management does not feel the need of a continuous improvement as Paris will likely have lots of tourists to be squeezed no matter what. No way I can suggest this hotel. December 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel in Paris Stayed here over the weekend. Stay was nice, upgraded to executive room as suites were not available. Breakfast was good, and had meals a couple of times in the steak restaurant which was really good December 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay as usual This is my favorite hotel when I visit paris, this is my 5th stay and it was great as usual. So I can give a true feed back about this hotel. First very easy access from CDG airport just a one bus ride from the terminal to the front door of the hotel. The check in is always great with very efficient personal , as a platinum guest, most of the time I get an upgrade and highly recognized, explaining all the facility I could use. (In a previous stay the hotel was full so I got a regular room and I didn't like that the room smells badly due to smoking of previous guest, I called the manager complaining and in less than 3 minutes I found her in my room checking by her self and she spent over 10 minuted over her phone in my room trying to solve this problem as the hotel was full but she was insisting of upgrading me to a very nice suit and she succeeded finally, she guided me by her self to my suit asking the bell man to follow us with my luggage and after 10 minutes I found her sending me a plat of sweets and fruits with a very nice apology letter). The rooms are always very clean and well organized, I think the only thing to be mentioned is that in winter time the condition is not heating enough. The breakfast is just great and huge with super varieties. The jazz club I tried twice and it was also nice. The steak restaurant is greaaaat with high quality food and nice atmosphere. The staff is always helpful and give you great suggestions ( they are very sincere I lost my scurf in the barrio Latino restaurant the other night and next day I mentioned this to the staff and they tried to call them but they are still closed, when I returned to the hotel this evening I found them informing me that they called the restaurant back and found my scurf, very caring attitude). The metro station is very close only 2 minutes walk and from there you can reach every where in Paris. The area is full of nice restaurants and some of them is open late which is very convenient. Thanks and keep the good job. December 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place for business trips The staff is top class, fluent in English very helpful. Breakfast buffet needs an upgrade but perfect if you choose wisely December 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I booked this hotel for my daughter and her boyfriend. It was their first night away from their newly born daughter. The hotel looked after them brilliantly and my daughter could not speak highly enough of the staff. I wrote to the hotel and thanked them - they even responded! Strongly recommended December 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very comfortable stay My stay in the hotel was very comfortable.The staff were very courteous and helpful and the breakfast in particular was excellent. The Jazz bar was a lovely place to relax. The hotel was a quiet place to stay except for the fact my room was on the first floor and overlooked the main road and opposite a night club which was noisy early Sunday morning. However the room was comfortable,clean and could just do with a new "makeover". Check in and out was very quick and the hotel is convenient for the airport bus and all the attractions. Thank you all!! December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Le Meridien Paris Good hotel. Location is close enough to main Paris attractions. Bed was a bit old. But, the room was well appointed and clean. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by as always at the Meridien Etoile - excellent It's always excellent and greatful to be there, will be there next time again, of course. November 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No room for 3 adults I booked for 3 adults but was given a rollaway bed for kid. Very disappointing.... Despite my platinum membership and my request to be upgraded to a suite with a sofa bed, I was not offered the right level of comfort for such a category hotel. November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent We would recommend your Hotel anytime November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality hotel Excellent facilities, and good attentive and helpful staff. Located directly at airport express bus service. Free wifi only available in lobby areas, and in-room wifi is quite expensive. Excellent venue for large conference or business meetings. November 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel has good people but... I was impressed by the staff. They were helpful and proactive. The person in charge of Breakfast was commendable. Having said that the facilities are in urgent need of maintenance and renewal. The paint in the rooms is peeling and the rooms are clearly dated. The food is of acceptable quality but totally unimaginative considering we are in Paris November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My visit to Paris with daughter.nov6 to nov10./2014. The hotel was great,close to major Paris landmark. The staff from the front desk and the bar/restaurant where very accomodating and professional. Thank you all ,for making are stay very memorable.can't wait to come back to Paris.most beautiful city on the planet. Azedine osmani BOSTON. USA. November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Location, Helpful Staff We are in the travel industry and found the Le Meridien Etoile to be First Class for our needs! We were on a whirlwind 3 day tour of Paris and the location was perfect. Close to the Metro, Trains, Champs, Sites, Shopping and gourmet grocery, all were absolutely the best! And, their very kind and helpful Staff sealed the deal. Merci Beaucoup! November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great location the hotel is located in Paris best location which is close to the cities famous attractions. The hotel has great staff which add to hotel capability. November 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend I have stayed over 200 nights in SPG hotels on four continents this year, and this was by far the worst stay that I've had. There were numerous issues - our room wasn't ready on time, it took 2+ hours to get an extra bed after it was requested, the AC didn't work in the room, and our view (from our "double upgraded" room!) was of an HVAC unit over an alley, from the second floor. The room was very small and we were not given the equivalent upgrade that most elite members get in other hotels. I've stayed at Four Points that are much, much nicer than this hotel. In addition, the hotel is across from a convention center, so you deal with conventioneers all of the time. I'd not recommend this hotel - just pony up the extra points or $ and go to one of the higher-end SPG properties in downtown Paris. November 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced The room I booked was small. I had booked a king size room, ended up being two twin beds. The sheets and towels had stays on it. I would not expect this from a 4 star or luxury hotel. November 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel the hotel is always busy, it is well located and servers a great breakfast, has a jazz club, you always see action in the lobby, these are signs of a good property November 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big brand does not live up to it The TV did not work, the bathtub did not keep the water inside as it did not close... the desk was filthy, etc. October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent! The Meridien Etóile Hotel has been a excelent surprise for us. We have been in Paris to celebrate our wedding aniversary and the hotel provided more than we imagine making this moment even more special. Free room upgrade and a botlle of champagne with chocolats as a gift. Great location next to shutlle bus from/to airport Pais Beauvais, very safe at night and close to metro and train station. The staff is very friendly. The room ir wondefull, clean, great design, and extremaly confortable. I highly recommend this hotel. Thank you Meridien Etóile! October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One night stay I stayed one night in le Meridien Etoile. In regards of the size of the hotel, I thought that I would wait a moment before checking-in, but I waited two minutes top. Leena who welcomed me was very kind and professionnal. As I had an offer with complimentary breakfast and was not able to take it because I was checking out early in the morning, she offered me to collect a breakfast to go at the concierge office. I really appreciated the gesture. I was happily surprised by the size of the room. Compered to Parisian standart, it was really big and I did not heard any noise coming from the street (maybe because I was on the 6th Floor). The welcome chocolate and bottle of water, the bathrobe, the in-room technologies and the welcome products were really nice. Check out was really efficient and quick. I do not stay often in hotels but if I get the chance, I will happily stay at the Meridien Etoile again. If not, I will come back to try the restaurant or the bar that I did not try. October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room The rooms and hotel overall was great, breakfast very good October 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location Good location, the front desk staff were very friendly and so was every one around the food and bar areas. The concierge were unfriendly and not helpful I think because of my age he did not think I had money or some thing because I did not feel welcomed so I ended up not booking any thing, Even though I asked him to book a first class return ticket to the south of France. Besides this the est thing about the hotel was friendly staff and good location. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Nice hotel, comfy beds, relaxing stay. Had breaskfast delivered to the room - was on time and great quality. Only exception - think free WiFi should be available in the rooms for SPGs. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My package was lost A package was delivered to me and it went missing. i went to check at the concierge twice, it was not registered in the system. Next morning I called the shop to check on delivery status - it was delivered the night before to hotel and someone had signed off for it! it was an expensive package worth more than euros10,000. The shop told me they will handle the problem with the hotel directly and few hours later, the package was recovered and placed in my room. I received an apology note when i entered my room and duty manager - think his name was Kevin/Kelvin came up to me to apologize upon me checking out. i was surprised to hear the concierge misplaced the item in the wrong room. if there were someone staying there, the package would have been gone. i thank him for his good gesture mentioning that the hotel would be happy to give me an upgrade the next time i stayed with them. However, i felt the upgrade should have been done immediately instead. this isn't a very pleasant experience for a guest from such a renowned hotel, I'm pretty disappointed. the misplacement of the package seems too coincidental as the receipt of package was not even registered on the computer system. Please do investigate this and take very serious action. October 20, 2014
  • 2015-05-26T20:48:49.212-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_876, tr_876
  • loc_en_US, sid_1919, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>