Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 903 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Le Meridien Etoile met our needs Our need was for a SPG Hotel in Paris for a reasonable price that had good Metro connection. We did not need to be within walking distance of the main tourist sites as this was not our first visit to Paris. This hotel is next to the #1 Metro Line and also has good connections to CDG Airport with the Air France airporter bus stopping across the street. Hotel staff was helpful and hotel had good SPG recognition. Buffet breakfast was nice but crowded with Viking River Cruise tourists. August 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff I spent a few days at this hotel during a family vacation to Paris and enjoyed my stay, mainly because of the staff. We arrived early from the US and the front desk staff worked wonders to get us into rooms on the quiet side of the hotel. The manager even came by to chat with the family while we waited. While most of the amenities are average, and the hotel can be crowded (given its size) - the staff at the hotel made our stay worthwhile. The concierge was extremely helpful and staff at the restaurant was pleasant. During our stay, a large tour group of 500 tourists from Asia also came into the hotel - but it was handled well. Will definitely be back. Note: please go for a rate that includes breakfast and internet, as its a better deal. July 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only like a Motel absolutely No Platinum recognition, breakfast Food and Atmosphere and Service terrible, like a Train Station. The smallest room ever !! Never had that before, Overpriced. Location is ok. July 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Average Hotel It's a very average hotel. No lounge, parking costs 30 euro with hotel's discount. Room was tiny but i guess it's standard size in Paris. everything except the lobby felt old. The only good thing is that it's close to Arch of Triumph. for for 250ish euro a night, it's a bit on the expensive side. July 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need improvement This hotel is always busy! They need better management over room availabilities. When I arrived, my room wasn't available so they found me another room. But it was a smoking room. I declined! I left to work and came back few hours later and front desk did not find me a new room. They gave me the same smoking room again. So I had to wait to check into my room again after arriving that morning and worked. Couple other things are that they never replaced the glasses when took away the dirty ones and mini bar was not kept up. July 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful SPG Hotel in Paris! My husband and I have stayed in this hotel twice - both visits exceeded expectations! The staff here is absolutely wonderful! All of my interactions were very positive. The front desk staff generously indulged me as I tried to speak in French, and were equally accommodating to my English-speaking husband. During our first stay, booked with cash and points, we received a lovely congratulatory gift for our honeymoon. On our return trip this year, we were upgraded to a lovely room, and received complementary champagne and macarons. The hotel is located near the Arc de Triomphe in a great neighborhood. It is also convenient to the metro, though we walked everywhere. Our rooms were smaller by US standards, but very comfortable! I've stayed at two SPG properties in Paris, and I will definitely return here for my next Parisien visit. Thank you to the staff of Le Meridien Etoile for making our stays so enjoyable! July 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by was disapointed as a pltinum member i am usually always offered an upgrade this time it was not the case and the room was very dark. However it has a very good location. July 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by hotel Gives no consideration to Platinum members I have been a platinum member for over 8 years now and have traveled to SPG properties all over the world; I have just checked in to the hotel Meridien in Paris and I am very disappointed by the rooms quality; its old and inadequate to be be considered a Deluxe room; the bathroom is dirty and the shower head is leaking; also the service assistance at the reception were not quick to help, and I found them very rude. This is my last time at this hotel. I'll definitely not coming back to le Merdien in Paris. July 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Service of the staff is great I have been in this hotel for 3 nights and first of all I have a great experience when I arrived because I was not expected to have an upgrade I got it for the 3 nights. Kevin, the Manager went to welcome us and gave to my twins a welcome gift. They were thrilled. One of my twins had an accident in the lobby and I received very good and proper attention from the staff. June 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent hotel My major concern with this hotel is that rooms are extremely small. Elevator key system at night is confusing - there was an elevator full of people and nobody could figure out how to go up or worse the elevator moved up to the desired floor but the door didn't open. Corridors could also be renovated. Rooms have been renovated and are in a very good condition, the only drawback is the size. Most of the staff was friendly and helpful although housekeeping staff should know what 'water' is. As far as water goes it should be delivered to Platinum guests every day, even when Green Choice is selected. Breakfast is ok but being in France I was hoping there would be more cheeses. The line for breakfast was very long but moved fast so the wait time wasn't more than 5 minutes. Location is ok, just next to metro station, restaurants and Arc de Triomphe closeby. SPG Platinum recognition was good - no problem with early checkin, late checkout, points calculated properly. June 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend for leisure Warm welcome at the reception, nice and quiet room small but clean and ordered, no complains. June 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel There were some lackluster reviews of the hotel and I was nervous, but it looked like a good location and was a good value for points redemption so I went for it. The people of the hotel were awesome. We were upgraded without being asked to an executive room which was gorgeous and for Europe, a good sized room. They put evian in the room every single day for free, left vouchers for your choice of cofee drink for the jazz club every day as well. When we turned in our adult beverage voucher one day in the jazz club they gave my daughers cokes for free along with it. The metro is steps away and you can be to the heart of the action in moments. The champs elysses area is an easy and safe walk and their are bars and restaurants in very close proximity. There is a mall across the street if you are into that sort of thing. We were very pleased overall! June 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good location good location. friendly staff. June 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice staff Ms Parycia at front desk was very nice so welcoming us. She was the best hotel staff that me and my family ever met. Hotel room was ok it was decorated with morden style furniture with a lot of metal. End of the chair leg was so sharp my husband cut his foot and the wound was bleeding. Room furniture are not safe. June 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very impressive staff From the moment we landed at Bora Bora airport, there were pleasant hotel staff to greet us and take us to the hotel via boat. At the hotel, the check in process was very smooth and the staff were well trained in welcoming guests. We stayed 4 nights and I am pleased to say that every single member of the staff couldn't do enough to make our stay a memorable one. June 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hotel I have stayed at the Meridien Etole many times and I recommend it because it is very central and you can walk everywhere. In my last stay the only negative point was that housekeeping did not make our room all day. When we came back at 16:00 I called housekeeping to enquiry why but the person who did anwer the phone was very abrupt and said that they don't do all the rooms during the day and they leave some for the evening. Sorry but I never heard of it. For the rest everyhting was fine. May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay! I was slightly apprehensive to stay here based on the reviews i read, but i'm glad i did! The staff was accommodating and very friendly. We were upgraded to an executive suite, which is still quite small but we didn't spend much time in the room anyways. The location is great with Metro spots nearby. I would recommend and stay again! May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and staff Great quality hotel, near train station, easy access to all places around. Nice staff. May 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old, badly kept overpriced Corridors very badly kept, vacuum cleaners left 24 hours a day in the corridors, carpet dirty as in a train station. microscopic rooms (after an upgrade due to my platinum life status). Breakfast personel extremely unpolite, long queue and treated like in a mass restaurant. March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by It is really a SPG hotel it is worthly? I would recommend to all the people to thinkg about to stay at this SPG property! really there are better hotel in Paris and in the area like this one.... March 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel does not worth the hoopla Room too small and staff tried their best but lack proper structure and too many people wandering around the premises. March 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Porte Maillot A little old need of renovation but easy access to transport. Room air conditioning does not work properly too warm and wifi is unstable. February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by No rest for light sleepers The location of the hotel is well situated in front of an Airport shuttle or you could use the convenient metro station right outside the hotel as we did. We were disappointed by not soundproofed windows that faced a honk friendly road. The deluxe room spg preferred guest was not very clean and half of the lights did not work. We had two charges on our hotel bill, which got resolved, stating we used the mini bar. Charge appeared within 30 minutes of our stay. Luckily we still had a nice V-day weekend, unfortunately we made up for the average hotel by staying out most if the time. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by be careful on friday and saturday try to avoid rooms situated in front of Gouvion St Cyr road on friday and saturday: there's a night club in the Palais des Congrès : very noisy between 3 am and 5 am... January 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Least expensive SPG hotel in Paris but it is mediocre. Have to say the quality of this hotel has done down considerably over the years. The first time I stayed there was 2008. It was almost like another hotel. It does the job but everything is so functional. Nothing specular or note worthy. In 2008, I would not hesitate to come back. In 2014, I would only book because of the price. Location is near line 1 of metro, about 5 minutes walk. Mall is across the street and AF shuttle stops right in front. Those are the pluses. Room is small. Staff is functional. Concierge and front desk are always busy and swarmed! Lobby is always full of people because they charge for internet in room. Silly! January 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Warning on rooms As for a room for 3 guests not ideal unless you get an upgrade to a suite. We as platinum members stayed 10 minutes for Xmas and New years and got what the hotel calls an executive room which is a basic room with the far wall extending a bit out for a roll away bed. Just about any kind of guest gets put on the suppose to be SPG guest floor which is the 2nd floor. Our room 2051 (2nd floor) was facing inwards of a roof with wall around it. Asked for an upgrade and willing to pay extra since we were there for 10 nights and the desk person went to asked the manager in the back room and 15 seconds later came back with the answer being NO. Asked why and didn't have an answer to give me. Checked online reservations and those Ex suites were available during this time. As for the floor looks like the hotel adds just about anyone on the 2nd floor. Heard from the room noises outside the room very early morning and seeing that luggage was put out in the hallway. When we left for breakfast noticed it was vantage travel which does cruises and puts the customers up at this hotel. As for the staff, great and friendly with smiles, help, and buffet restaurant is great in the food and staff again. As for the room, clean, maid forgets for the last three days to add tissue, another day forgets to leave enough towels for 3, and another day left her blue wet cleaning towel on the nightstand. Hotel is very clean as well as the room. Just the room was a disappointment. I know all the rooms are the same size, but come on, treat a Platinum with a little respect and grant the additional funds that a customer wanting to pay the difference for a Executive suite for the 10 nights. January 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel, exceeded my expectations. Close to restaurants, rental car agencies, within 2 km (walking distance) of major Paris attractions. January 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by worst stay at SPG ever hotel is directly across from a VERY NOISY nightclub. from 1am to 6am it is too noisy and impossible to sleep. Never staying there again. December 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not in line with expectations Le Méridien hotels have their nice and comfortable style, with that French touch which makes them rather elegant. Going to Paris one may expect Le Méridien Etoile to be the benchmark for the whole hotel chain, but it is definitely not. It was not my first time at this property, but in the past I just stayed for one night, and I preferred not to review it. After a three nights stay this time I am now ready to propose few comments to the other SPG members. Rooms are rather small even for the tiny Parisian standards, and certainly not worth the price they cost. Breakfast restaurant is not big enough for the number of guests, and a 15 minutes queue to be sited is not acceptable. Obviously, buffet counters were constantly surrounded by a wall of guests, and it took further 15 minutes to get the ordered omelet. Location is not that central either, and the closest metro station is at 15-20 minute walk. Platinum recognition was minimal, substantially limited to complementary WiFi. Very positive the experience with the quality of the food they serve, also at breakfast. The beef tartar is really remarkable. All in all, I left this property with the impression the management does not feel the need of a continuous improvement as Paris will likely have lots of tourists to be squeezed no matter what. No way I can suggest this hotel. December 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel in Paris Stayed here over the weekend. Stay was nice, upgraded to executive room as suites were not available. Breakfast was good, and had meals a couple of times in the steak restaurant which was really good December 10, 2014
  • 2015-12-01 T09:42:27.843-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_903, tr_903
  • loc_en_US, sid_1919, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>