Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien Etoile

  • 81 Boulevard Gouvion Saint-Cyr,
  • 75848 Cedex 17
  • Paris,
  • 75017
  • France
  • Map
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 696 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service needs improvement. The porter and door staff of the hotel are not user friendly. The wait staff in the bar restaurant need to improve. The ambient temperature was too cold. On the plus side the breakfast offering was good but lacking in such things as smoked salmon and consistently good potatoes. August 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service I have been 6 years Platinum and have stayed at over 50 Starwood locations. This one is one of the worst for service. They are renovating and put me in a small suite right under the renovation noise -- construction is supposed to be from 10am-5pm, but they start drilling at 8am. I complained to the manager, and they moved me up from the 7th floor (newly upgraded rooms) to the 9th floor (old rooms). My options were therefore 1) New and noisy or 2) Old/smelly and quiet. Not the most amazing set of options. The hotel also lost my luggage. They was supposed to keep it for a week when my husband and I finished our Europe vacation. I got 1 of 2 bags back. They completely mishandled the situation. 1) Luggage person DIDN'T APOLOGIZE, made us wait 15 minutes for a manager 2) Luggage person made me look for my own stuff in their storage rooms 3) Manager (Emilie) didn't even say hello or shake our hand (and also didn't apologize) 4) Didn't offer us any compensation or help. She just sat down silently and started filling out a form. 5) I got a letter back from the hotel saying the London office will take care of it. 6) Radio silence afterwards. No one has reached out to me since. It's been 3 weeks. I know my situation is unique, but it points out that their staff and management is incapable or unwilling to help their guests. Also, their Concierge is overworked and extremely surly. We didn't experience this in any other Starwood property in Paris. Some pros: 1) Location is good 2) Breakfast is FANTASTIC. Try the chocolate croissant and apple pastry in the basket -- better than many bakeries. Surly omelette chefs. Make sure they seat you in the raised Platinum section if possible -- otherwise you get very slow service. 3) Love the afternoon coffee/espresso card. 4) Jazz club is fantastic July 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel - terrible service terrible customer service at check in/out. Lond lines 30 min check out wait. awful systems, no apology. Never again. PS ' Concierges (all of them) looked like they were barely tolerating their customers, no smile - and I dealt with them in French. I understand this is France, not reknowned for dealing with us inferior non french, this is purely bad business, keep your disdain to yourselves. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location, nice service Location: Walking distance to Arc de Triomphe and Champs-��lysées Avenue. On the M1 and RER D station (direct connections for Louvre and Eiffel Tower in just few minutes), buses for CDG Airport and Buvois airport just across the street. Service: Excellent - the staff is extremely kind. I would like especially point to a young receptionist at checkout (I think the name was Lheena). Her smile and kindness made my day. SPG recognition: On very high level (upgrade and 4PM check out without a problem). Points (Green choice included) where on my account the day after checkout. WIFI: 29 EUR for three days, but if you are gold SPG member you can take free WIFI for welcome gift. There is some free Wi-Fi in the lobby and on my floor there were two computers you can use free of charge. Breakfast: Average, you will not be hungry, but comparing to other Le Meridiens I was in, I expected much more, especially regarding the presentation of the food. Also, for 29 eur very poor selection of cheeses and cold cuts. In not so good hotels in France, I had a much better option. The hotel really needs to work on breakfast and make it more enjoyable, although because of the size and number of guests it would be pretty hard. Restaurant: Pretty good steakhouse. You can use 20% discount if you are SPG member in that way you can have nice three course dinner with glass of wine for about 50 euro pro person. Cleanliness and overall look: The lobby is magnificent. I was on the 7th floor which needs some refurbishments, but generally OK. The whole hotel, especially the room is extremely clean. Room and bed quality: I was in executive room - very comfortable bed, TV with HDMI connection, safe deposit, refrigerator for minibar has some free place for your staff, big and qaulity shower, nice prodcuts for body care, ice machine and microwave on the floor. Good to know: You got one free coupon for coffee in the hotels ‘bar and free entrance to Palace Tokyo, there is shopping mall just across the street under the Congress palace with very nice food store, the hotel provides baggage storage and there is also one souvenir shop in the lobby. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paris Our stay was excellent. The check-in staff was excellent. The concierge service is very arrogant. But the hotel rooms are very nice and very clean and the hotel location is very convenient. So we would always go back. December 27, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Can't wait......to leave! Only thing that is high end in this poor excuse of a hotel is the cost of everything. Our room is so dated (leopard print,sticky carpet), its like being transported to the 1970's. Must wear shoes in room or risk getting stuck on the carpet or water closet floor. The dirt smears on the walls apparently are supposed to pass as art or something. No heat in room. Very glad I am in menopause as at least my hot flashes keep my husband and me warm. No toilet paper left so had to use Kleenex and napkins pilfered from another place. Room service well what an experience. Tea for two brought up on a tray that appeared to have been a chew toy or frisbee at some point. No napkins or cream with tea...just hot water and a couple of tea bags..it's a bargain at 14 euros. The waiter even stood there with his hand out waiting for a tip...I gave him 1 euro....more than he deserved. Will be broke from my stay here before we even get to our next destination as there are no cafes in this area with even remotely reasonable prices. Stuck in this rat hole for 2 more days...can't wait to leave. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional staff, good location I stayed with my husband, 9 years old son and teenage daughter. We were given a connecting room, which made it fun and convenient. I loved the rooms (although the view of our rooms were only walls outside ) big windows allowed the natural light in, cleanliness and the amazing comfortable beds were unforgettable. I would like to thank especially to the spectacular ladies at teh Front Office; Duty Manager Maria, Duty Manager Camiah Sharmili, and AFOM Jeanette Munkolm; they went above and beyond their duties to help me sort out an issue at my office at Istanbul. They did it with a great smile and friendliness. Thanks to all the team and hoping to come back to Le Meridien Etoile at my next Paris visit. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I could be so much better Great location for my business meetings and walking distance to most major cultural attractions, but disappointed by the upkeep and service quality for a Le Meridien property. July 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by STARWOOD SHOULD BE ASHAMED TO PUT THIS HOTEL IN ITS COLLECTION My husband surprised me with a trip to Paris (I thought we were going to Chicago when at the airport he informed me we were on our way to Paris, France for my Birthday December 31) I had not been to Paris in 10 years and my husband had never been. I was so excited I would have the opportunity to show him such a beautiful city. We arrived in Paris the morning of December 29, 2012, we took the Les Cars/AirFrance coach which stopped right in front of our Hotel Le Meridien Etoile. We arrived to registration to find NO ONE manning the GOLD DESK. We waited in line a young women called my husband up and checked us in. We were assigned a room on the third floor ( we assumed a prefered level room) as we got off the elevator we noticed that the carpet was very soiled and worn. I said to my husband I hope this is not an indication of what our room will be like. We arrived to our room and I was right soiled carpet tattered drapes and disfunctional furniture. I know it was the weekend before New Years 2013 however as a Starwood Gold member we expected better. I have to say the Staff was excellent calling us after every request to make sure it was foefilled. This property is very big, it is more of a conference hotel than a luxury property. Shame on you Starwood for allowing a Prefered Guest to be subjected to such conditions. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff I called initially to let then know that I am blind travelling with a guide dog for the blind. At first, they told me no pets, then put me on hold and came back apologetically and said of course we are welcome! When we arrived, we were upgraded at no cost to have more room for my guide dog :) The manager came and gave his extension if we encountoured a issues. The staff was wonderufl and I'd recommend this hotel highly. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel has Excellent Service The hotel provided excellent service from guides, tickets to attractions and transport, all with attention to my specific interests. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Comfortable Bed The room was clean and very comfortable and the check-in staff was very friendly. The hotel was located near the metro and rail. The Air France Bus travels directly from CDG to the Hotel with no stops. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best concierge Best concierge services sor far. They managed to book us in the most demanded places on a last minute request. They were very professional and helpfull. On the other hand the hotel is strategically located, it is very easy to go to/from it with the metro, air France cars etc. The staff are very helpful and very welcoming... Rooms however, are very small and amenities are minimal. More could be invested in that regards, especially in items such as a safe. Another area of improvement is to have a platinum lounge on the 6 th floor to avoid the very long queues for breakfast especially on weekends December 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by was 7 times in the hotel - not sure if i will be back first of all i have to tell that upgrading according the spg policy is very important for me, here in the hotel its always the same, the never give nice suite upgrades, its always a little fight at the front desk, the property has over 1000 rooms and suites, i was booking about 8 weeks in advance, nobody can tell me that they sold all the suites... rest was ok like breakfast and staff. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another excellent stay. This is the second time we have stayed at the hotel & it was again a great experience. Yhey take care of Starwood VIP's very well. Friendly, efficient & helpful people. Good facility in convient location. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs renovation Stayed for 5 nights at end of July. Tired hotel in need of an upgrade. Rooms with 80s- looking furniture, horrible carpets. Didn't like our room, staff moved us to a better, bigger room next day. A/C wasn't working that well, staff sent a repairman who tried fixing it & worked OK but broke down again the last day! The positive thing about the hotel is the great staff. Excellent response & they tried their best to please us. Great Concierge service. Metro station 2 minutes away. Major renovation needed. Also the pillows were horrible, worst we've ever slept on! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! Really enjoyed our stay here! Great location and a great breakfast spread in the morning. Really friendly and helpful staff too. The rooms were a bit small but they gave us an upgrade which essentially meant adding a similar connecting room. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and professional One night stay in Paris in a quiet and conmfortable executive room. i appreciated the high level of professionalism (check-in/out, breakfast), very qualitative. July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel suffering from lack of maintenance I have used this hotel regularly during my stays in Paris but I must say that I have been disappointed by this stay and therefore have decided to change hotel for my next stay in 3 weeks. Key reasons : Room was not very clean... spots on the wall, phone was greasy, I had to clean it myself before using it. Internet connection was very slow.. definitely not at today's standard and not a fit for work In addition, I am finding that the overall hotel is wearing out, the 6th floor corridor was not very neat and seem to be suffering from a lack of care from the cleaning staff September 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel The staff at this hotel was extremely helpful and friendly! August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by It does not worth the price! For this price range there are much better options in Paris, hotel is not in a Family friendly nor quiet location!! October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has good location not far from Etoile Staff very friengly, breakfast very good, conference equipment is high quality. Internet fee is too much. November 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Third Stay and Would Highly Recommend This was our third time staying at this hotel and have vistied Paris many many times. We always stay at 5-6 star properties whenever we travel Europe so service, great rooms and great food are top of our list. We found the breakfast buffet for 26 euros to be excellent, fresh and extensive. The staff were outstanding and worked efficiently and very hard. Our stay was for 10 nights so as the restaurant staff recognized us in the morning the service only got better. The Maitre-D's always greeted us kindly and were very pleasant. The only downfalls to our stay were: Our room was labelled non-smoking but clearly had been a smoking room at one time because it was musty and stale and smelled quite gross after being in the room for a length of time. We found the wireless internet in the rooms to be quite a scam. When you purchase it can only be for one device so there were days when we had to pay 19 euro x 2. As a Starwood Preferred they are supposed to leave a bottle of water each day which they did not so we had to call everyday. This is minor but it is a little perk that they don't carry through on. If you like the comfort of a higher end business class hotel this one is great. September 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Customer Service I and two additional colleagues booked this hotel for a Business trip three weeks in advance of travel to Paris. Unfortunately, the business trip was cancelled a day after booking the hotel. Within a day of booking, I immediately made numerous attempts to contact the hotel to cancel the reservation without penalties and fees. I also contacted Starwood directly, which they indicated we would have to go through the hotel to cancel and refund the pre-paid stay, a decision which was ultimately up to the Meridien Etoile. After a week of attempts and being deferred to other representatives, the hotel responded via e-mail indicating the reservation would be forfeited and the entire stay would be charged to our credit cards. I am a Gold Starwood member and have always preferred to stay at a Starwood hotel when travelling. This experience has not only severely compromised my loyalty to the hotel brand, but also everyone that I work with at a Fortune 500 company. Starwood and the Meridien Etoile will not receive my business when travelling in the future. I do not recommend that anyone book this hotel, as it is highly unlikely you will receive good customer service should your plans change. January 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel I have stayed at spg chain before .This hotel needs a lot of help. June 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient location The hotel is a walkable distance from most Paris attractions. The platinum breakfast buffet was excellent and all staff made sure that our stay was top-rate. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paris 2014 - La Meridien Excellent hotel in great location! They had tons of gluten free options for the breakfast. The staff was very attentitive to my allergy for celiac and we very much enjoyed our stay!! Recommend to anyone staying in Paris! August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family trip to Paris I read a lot of reviews of this hotel before our trip and I was honestly a bit scared to stay here with my family for 4 days. I travel to many SPG properties in the US but not often in Europe. I must say I was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel is in great condition and the staff, especially the concierge were fantastic. We had our two children with us (8/10) and they were able to give adjoining rooms on an upper floor— which proved to be plenty of space for the 4 of us. The location is great, next to the Air France shuttle to the airport, very close to subway stop, and very easy to get a taxi any time of day— also central to most of the sights in the city. One of the best things about the stay was the breakfast (free with Platinum) it was a huge buffet that my kids looked forward to more than seeing the city. We stayed with cash and points and I felt it was a great price for a great hotel. One small mis-step was t hat I did the "make a green choice" for both of our rooms which gives you 500 points per night if you didn't have maid service but i only received credit for 2 on the nights. One tip: at SPG hotels throughout most of Europe I felt you had to ask more then once to be upgraded even if you are Platinum— but it usually was accommodated. September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable The room was as expected, the bed was comfortable and clean. The wait to check in was unusually long, with only one person to check in SPG guests. Staff was friendly and spoke English very well. The concierge was friendly and helpful. I was disappointed that the room had no way to heat water or any coffee or tea. Although this hotel met my expectations, I was disappointed that the hallways had a bad smell and my room smelled like shaving cream the first day, maybe it was from the cleaners they use. The hotel is very near the subway entrance and across the street from a mall with a Starbucks. There was also a nice bakery just down the street. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value with ease of exploration great value with a wonderful location to hop on the Metro to all the historical parts of Paris, clean hotel, easy and refreshing. August 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>