Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien Etoile

  • 81 Boulevard Gouvion Saint-Cyr,
  • 75848 Cedex 17
  • Paris,
  • 75017
  • France
  • Map
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 737 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Hotel in Paris I travel very often to Paris and this Hotel always meets or exceeds expectations. Friendly, excellent, professional in every aspect. I highly recommend it for business or pleasure September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved my day When we arrived at the hotel after a long day, it turned out that my reservation was canceled due to an issue with my credit card. But despite being fully booked, they gave me my room and only charged the special rate from the (somehow canceled) booking. Big thanks to the check in staff, you really saved my day. Besides: location of Hotel and service is great as well. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by an oasis of comfort in a hot and hectic city just spent a wonderful three nights at le meridien etoile. the staff made me feel welcomed and the hotel was very attractive and comfortable. my platinum status was recognized proactively. the executive room was very comfortable and well decorated albeit on the smaller side but this is true in most big cities like london, tokyo, or new york. paris is no exception. the breakfast spread was huge and everything was excellent quality. sunday morning they served special egg dishes and i had a norwegian poached egg (with smoked salmon and a sour-cream sauce). it was one of the highlights of my trip it was so good! Overall, my stay was perfect. My compliments to all of the staff for doing such a good job. August 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Upgrade? I booked a king bed room for 4 nights. Upon check in, I was advised that the hotel was "upgrading my room for free". Instead of a king bed, I was given a room with two twin beds crammed tightly into a small space, there were half used bottles of shampoo and body wash in the shower, and the TV - for some odd reason - was unplugged. Needless to say, figuring out why the TV wouldn't work was an interesting 15 minutes. On top of everything, after my 6+ hour flight, at check-in I was advised as to my options for making charitable donations and, upon leaving, I found that I was charged (only 1euro, but it's the concept!) without my consent. Overall unhappy with this stay, and I'm a longtime Starwood guest. October 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Modertately priced with reasonable amenities This is a good hotel when booking with starwood points as you get to spent the least to be in Paris. However, the service is lacking. The room service is completely overpriced for the quality of food and service you get. I had to call them twice just to get water. I booked 2 nights with points and got the gold amenity for free wifi. When I checked out, they wanted to charge me cash for the 2nd night and for 3 days of internet. Good thing I didn't do an automatic checkout! No porter offered to help me with my luggage at any time. The lobby has a weird, heavy and moist smell to it. January 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Know what your getting for your $$$ The big pluses for this hotel were the Concierge staffs that were very helpful in all aspects of my request. The breakfast they hotel offers one of the best food and services I have had, and the bar area has one of the best jazz clubs in Paris. The negatives are the hotel overall was not clean, especially my room and hallways. For the price that you pay, you would expect better. Also, don’t ask for an executive suite at this hotel! I paid out a ton of points and all I got was a corner room with no view. I tried to get the staff to upgrade me with no luck. It was very disappointing! September 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It’s a business orientated hotel I am an SPG Platinum member. This time, I booked the hotel for an award night. As I was travelling on leisure, I was missing the executive lounge and I missed breakfast included for me as a Platinum SPG. Not that I usually go for breakfast, but it’s always nice to have it as a benefit. The only benefit I had in this hotel was an upgrade to Starwood Preferred Guest Room that was called ‘executive’, however, the room was small, however clean and silent. I was travelling with my other half and we found the room a bit too small... The staff on the other hand, were amazing and helpful! January 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by STAFF NOT VERY HELPFUL AND SEEMS DOESN'T CARE!! I WOULD SAY TO THIS HOTEL WHAT A BUSY HOTEL ?? WHEN I CHECKED IN WITH MR NICOLAS AT FIRST LOOK SO GOOD BUT WHEN ALL DONE HE SAID TO ME ABOUT UNFORTUNATELY YOUR ROOM IS NOT READY PLEASE BACK AGAIN ABOUT 15:00 AND HE DOESN'T SAY ANYTHING ABOUT THE BAGGAGE SO I ASKED HIM WHERE CAN I LEAVE MY BAGGAGE?? HE SAID I CAN LEAVE OVER THERE!! OKAY I DO UNDERSTAND HOW BUY THEY ARE NEVER MIND BUT WHEN I BACK FOR GET MY ROOM KEYCARD AND I SHOWED THEY MY TAG NUMBER FOR MY BAGGAGE, THE RECEPTION SAY I HAVE TO GIVE IT TO OVER THERE AGAIN SEEM NOT VERY HELPFUL LIKE LE MERIDIEN IN ASIAN AT ALL ALL STAFF LOOK VERY BORING THEIR JOB !! I HOPEFULLY THIS COULD HELP THEY PROVE THEIR SERVICE IF THEY STILL WANT TO WORK WITH THE SERVICE CAREER. June 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service rude restaurant staff - must avoid I stayed there for 3 nights with my wife and 2 kids ages 4 and 8. Being Platinum member I chose the breakfast but restaurant charged me full price for 2 kids even though for all days except 1, my kids did not go to the reastaurant. Also check in staff is slow. Service is poor. Staff is not friendly. Conceirge wants to answer minimal questions and does not seem to be interested in helping. I got the worst room assigned which overlook a large AC unit despite attempting to use my suite rewards for upgrade. Also got charged for the high speed internet access despite being platinum. August 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Very Disappointing Stay I do not share the opinions of other reviewers on this particular hotel. I do not recommend staying here. This is, by far, the worst experience I had with any spg property. I cannot recall a time where any business has made me feel less welcome or appreciated. At one point, my friend and I were going to run to the Eiffel Tower and we stopped at the front desk to ask general directions. The clerk would not even look up when we approached but actually shoo-ed us away with a sighing comment of "The concierge has maps of the local area..." The hotel has beautiful rooms and is easy to find and in a decent location near restaurants. However, I cannot recall a time where I was treated so poorly. I will not return. September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is way too busy with tourists so poor business trip experience All is in the title. Despite the great location and the extreme friendliness and efficiency of staff ( which was the real positive surprise considering we are in France which does not have the best reputation for service) this hotel is really busy an provides a sense if chaos. Lobby and breakfast room are too small and very noisy and other facilities such as luggage storage area a mess...well done to the staff for remaining nice and patient with such little comfort in the facility they work in. However, This is not a good atmosphere for a business venue and i would not recommend it as such. The room I was put in had not been part if refurbishment and felt like we were back in the 70's . Good location though. July 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall good Value The Hotel was overall quite good with a good location if you are on business but I would not suggest it as a holiday hotel due to the distance from the city center. However the fact that the line 1 metro is just 200 meters from the hotel is a good plus point. I was very surprised that the hotel does not have basic tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms and this is only available at a charge. The in room prices of beverages were exhorbitantly expensive with € 8.50 for a small bottle of water. The same bottle could be purchased form the shop round the corner for € 1.85!! December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG benefits don't exist but nice enough I stay here about 3-4 times/year, mostly as it is the least expensive of the Starwood locations now that the other Le Meridien is gone. It is well located for the meetings I have in the area and I like being in the Etoile area in general. The rooms are clean and tastefully decorated, but very small. Even in an Executive room you can barely walk between the bed and one of the walls where the phone is. If you are Platinum looking for an upgrade, forget it. Only 20 suites and they are always purchased, per the staff. Staff is very nice and efficient. But big negatives as Platinum: - no fitness (costs 25 EUR to go to across the street) - no club lounge (i.e. no breakfast) - no real upgrade opportunities One positive, if you want to use it, is the Le Bus - Air France bus picks up and drops off across the street for CDG transfers that are nearly as fast as a taxi (depending on which part of the airport you need to go to) and A LOT cheaper. With over 70 nights so far this year, I don't have to complain about Starwood as I am nearly always very pleased with the status benefits, but not here. But it is still a nice hotel and so I would still recommend it to people, depending on where they want to go from the hotel. September 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Hotel Industry A very typical industrial hotel. Several business solo stays ,for its location,and always ,more or less,same experience. Rooms ( Club floor) are ok ,although quite small,had been renovated few years ago,but start to be already tired... Housekeeping is very efficient. The rest can be quite unpleasant, specially due to the size of this hotel. Easily you can spend half an hour for check in It is overcrowded and most of the staff unfriendly. Breakfast quality is awful ,really an industrial breakfast. If you have a business around,go ahead,otherwise there are much better options. June 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Another "needs improvement" stay. Due to the extremely small rooms (executive room) and responsiveness of the staff (very late or no response at all) and lack of "platinum" recognition I would not recommend this hotel to other Platinum guests. The (executive) room I got was extremely small and the staff did not respond to my request after calling, I had to go down to the check-in desk to express my question again, after which I was assisted. In the morning at breakfast I was not escorted to the SPG breakfast area but in the middle of other guests which surprised me. It is very busy in the morning at breakfast but even after telling them I was a Platinum SPG member I was treated as all other holiday guests. I was not very happy with my stay, luckily it was only for 2 nights. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Hotel All in All This is a fantastically located hotel, close to most attractions still away from the hustle and bustle of tourists, you keep a healthy space, and the staff are courteous and responsive, the hotel has the basics, if you are looking for a very good combination between affordability, convenience, and wonderfully comfortable bed, this is the hotel for you, Please note that this is not a place for those who like spacious rooms, the rooms are anything but spacious, this hotel easily has more than 1000 rooms, and if you ask they'll tell you "but that's Paris!" One more thing I remembered is the Breakfast, Good quality food and drinks, remember to get there as early as you can, as it does become very busy around 9 onwards. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and gorgeous-modern hotel When we arrived, we were greeted happily by front desk staff. They were super nice and kind to get us room earlier than check in. I loved that they honored Continental Breakfast in the room. Magazines and guides in room very helpful. June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb service The service provided by the staff at the Meridien Etoile is exceptional. Desk staff were very pleasant and helpful. Since I arrived in Paris quite early in the day, the staff found a room that was available three hours earlier than the check-in time. Check-out was similarly efficient. Bell staff and wait staff in the hotel restaurants were all very helpful and kind. The location is excellent: close to a Metro station, very convenient walk to many wonderful sites and eating venues, quiet at night. The room was well-equipped and clean. The food at the hotel restaurants was very good. The only issue that I had was small: I had paid for a room that included breakfast; however, at the time that I went to the dining area for breakfast each day, there was a prohibitively long line and I had to eat elsewhere. I imagine that this was in part due to the fact that many attendees of the conference being held across the street were also staying at the Meridien. Despite this, I would definitely stay at the Meridien again; however I would not buy the breakfast option. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern hotel Nice hotel and great location next to the metro lines. It was in distance of the Arche de Triumphe. There was a mall across the street which was handy. We had two connected room and all the amenities! The bar and snacks were nicely stocked. Great flat screen TV. The restaurant with the hotel is awesome and they have a great bar. The Concierge were very helpful. Rooms were always clean and great service. We would definitely stay here again and of course would recommend highly! The pool and spa were across the street and we were too busy sightseeing to worry about that. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel in the Heart of Paris I stayed at this hotel a few weeks ago because my usual hotel was fully booked, and thought it was a fabulous hotel and great value. After this second visit, I won't stay anywhere else in Paris. Facilities and rooms are beautiful, roomy, quiet and extremely clean. The service was great and started before I got through the front door. I checked in early on a Saturday both visits and both times they went out of thier way to find a room so I did not have to wait. I belong to the SPG program, but the staff really treat you special and provided far more than I anticipated. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wrinkle me this Is it that hard to buy steam irons ? I don't understand some hotels. If your going to provide an old fashioned iron, why don't we go back to the cast iron ones that you have to heat up on a stove. February 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel was good but the service was very bad. The internet charge per night was 19 euro but it was very hard to connect. I had a hole on the bed sheet. I had only one small soap in the bathroom for 3 days until I complained to the reception. The TV channels were not working - the picture was not clear. My breakfast was supposed to be included in the rate since I was part of a conference but I didn't get free breakfast until I complained at the reception and even than they only gave me 2 free breakfasts. When I check out the computers were down so I couldn't review my bill. Nice hotel but very bad service. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible Concierge Service I stayed at this hotel on the first night of a group tour. It is large and impersonal with an incompitant concierge desk staff. They were not at all helpful with questions related to our tour groups's initial meeting at the hotel, and failed to deliver important information to tour group participants that they were given to deliver. They are very nonchalant and unfriendly. The hotel rooms are nice, but room service was not the best. The room was not cleaned to the level I expected for a hotel of this rating (floors appeared not to have been cleaned, towels missing,no turn down service). This is a pricey hotel and for the money I would rather stay at a hotel with staff who are dedicated to excellence in customer service. September 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor treatment of corporate customers The hotel treats me like I'm a customer who is going to check out without paying! I have stayed there regularly every month since Oct & never had billing problems. Very disappointing, given the quality of the hotel & poor for Le Meridien name. I finally complained to management, and they sent a letter of apology & chocolates. I hope the treatment will change when I return in Feb. Quality of cleaning isn't consistent, room service people are dismissive if you don't leave a tip (they already charge 4euro service on your bill)! Some of the concierge guys are grumpy. January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than used to be.. I use to stay there 2/3 times per year whatever my satisfaction. However, i have been very happy this time ( a bit less before)because : - I could extend check-out by 3 hours free of charge because in order to have a shower after my race (Semi Marathon Paris) - I could have a quick Café/Croissant on Sunday morning in the breakfast room. Thanks Patrice. - Staff (reception, room service) was very nice and helpful. So Happy to come back soon. Sole point for imprtovement for years is the absence of fitness room (even if Club Med Gym is offered, it is not the same!) March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better than any airport hotels in Paris! Executive room is not that much fascinating that I had expected. Actually "Art Screen" is quite small to be a "feature". There is no kettle for complimentary tea/coffee but a voucher for one espresso/cappuchino at Jazz Bar instead. No complimentary bottles of water in the room as well. Staffs at doors, receptions, restaurants are very friendly and accomodating though. Staying at Le Meridien Etoile is definately a better choice than any other airport hotels at CDG as long as you take "Le Cars by Air France" from/to CDG. Just across the hotel, there is a Starbucks at the lobby floor of Palais de Congress. Honestly, this is the reason I recommend this hotel for someone like me who needs grande/venti size of coffee in Paris. June 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by It should be better We stayed for five nights. The first room we got had non functional air conditioning. The maintenance staff couldn't fix it so we had to switch rooms. The second room had a safe that didn't work, it said the battery was low. There were no batteries available, so we had to change rooms again. The new room needed to be cleaned so we were promised our bags would be moved to the new room while we were out. When we returned six hours later, no room had been assigned to us and the bags hadn't been moved. Everything worked in the room we finally got but it looked like there was a water leak in the room above and part of the ceiling would fall at any time. (It didn't though.) On the plus side, the concierge staff was very helpful. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superlative in Every Way I had to make a quick business trip to Paris to conduct two half-day workshops that were held in meeting space at Le Méridien. I stayed at the hotel the night before and the night after my workshops. Everything was excellent. The meeting room arrangements and catering staff were excellent. The catering was superb. The sleeping room was perfect. The included breakfast buffet was extraordinary. The staff were most accommodating. The next time I'm in Paris for business or personal travel, I definitely will stay at Le Méridien. I highly recommend the hotel. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our short stay We arrived on the late Eurostar and were welcomed warmly at midnight. The staff were very attentive and spoiled us due to a birthday of my best friend I was traveling with - thank you for your kindnesses! It made her surprise trip to Paris for her birthday very special. Great location as a base for exploring Paris' sights. Very comfortable bed, clean room. This was the 2nd time I have stayed here and I will be back again as everyone is very helpful. My only suggestion is to repaint the rooms as ours seemed a little tired. Merci! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and accomodating staff Everyone was so nice. All our needs were immediately taken care of. This is clearly a well run hotel! September 13, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 26 next>>