Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien Etoile

  • 81 Boulevard Gouvion Saint-Cyr,
  • 75848 Cedex 17
  • Paris,
  • 75017
  • France
  • Map
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 651 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Real Star in Paris This is a great hotel. The rooms are very nice and the Staff is MAGNIFICO. I am a Platinum member and stay at over 100 nights a year. The staff is superb and very friendly. Kudos to Nicolas and Salma at the front desk. They were very helpful and made us feel welcome. They did not know us and treated us like family. I am only going back to Paris so I can stay at this hotel. The rooms are big and the smiles are bigger. A nice short walk to the Arch. You feel you are in Paris. The breakfast is great and plentiful. July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by OVERALL RATING THE UPGRADED ROOM WAS SMALL,THE AC DID NOT COOL PROPERLY, THE BEDS WERE TOO SMALL FOR SIX FOOT MALES, WI FI SERVICE WAS FREQUENTLY LOST. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and professional One night stay in Paris in a quiet and conmfortable executive room. i appreciated the high level of professionalism (check-in/out, breakfast), very qualitative. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect hotel for business travellers I always cherish my stay in this beautiful hotel. Staffs at the reception are warm and cordial. As a platinum member they always upgrade me. I appreciated the service extended to me by Ms.Carolina July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No laundry service on Sunday or Holidays No laundry service on Sunday or Holidays. Not acceptable. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Another "needs improvement" stay. Due to the extremely small rooms (executive room) and responsiveness of the staff (very late or no response at all) and lack of "platinum" recognition I would not recommend this hotel to other Platinum guests. The (executive) room I got was extremely small and the staff did not respond to my request after calling, I had to go down to the check-in desk to express my question again, after which I was assisted. In the morning at breakfast I was not escorted to the SPG breakfast area but in the middle of other guests which surprised me. It is very busy in the morning at breakfast but even after telling them I was a Platinum SPG member I was treated as all other holiday guests. I was not very happy with my stay, luckily it was only for 2 nights. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel is really 2 different hotels We checked into an absolutely miserable room, then changed to an adequate, but not particularly good room. Then we changed rooms and upgraded to a renovated room. It was excellent. So, this hotel is really 2 hotels. A room on the 2nd floor was terrific, other floors are not recommended. July 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Reserve A Classic Room The Hotel needs a renovation. I was booked into a Classic room which was damaged, dumpy and dreadful. When I checked out they asked me if everything was ok with my room and I said "no, the room needs a desperate renovation" and the front desk answer was "yes, we have rooms that need to be renovated". Never staying there again. July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just not as good as most Le Méridien properties Convenient location with the Air France airport bus stopping across the street. The Metro stop was close and there were a number of decent places to eat and drink in the immediate neighborhood. The staff was pleasant. However, I was not impressed by the facility itself. As a gold member in a supposedly upgraded room, this hotel left much to be desired. The bathroom shower appeared moldy. The wall around the sink appeared to have partially repaired or something recently but was still in need of either more plaster or painting. Trim around the room was separating from the walls. I mentioned all of this in their follow-up survey but never heard anything back. Next visit to Paris we will try a different property. July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just a decent place to lay your head We redeemed our points here before joining a river cruise. Our first view of Paris was of a hotel roof - our points just got us a first floor room. The concierge seemed to just tolerate our questions, which were asked in English. On the plus side - it was steps to the metro and the bed after a long flight was wonderful. We emailed to say that we would appreciate an early check-in after a long flight; it was very helpful to take a nap before an evening of sight seeing. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff and comfortable room A bit out of the center but compensated for by the wonderful staff and availability of a mall across the street with coffee, groceries and shopping. First stop on the bus from CDG airport. Renovated rooms (executive) have comfortable beds and new baths. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not A Luxury Hotel Overall the facility is in good condition, and it is located in a central location. On that basis the hotel rates 2 or 3 stars. For a rating beyond 3 stars, a hotel must be able to provide high quality service. I was disappointed in both the Concierge and the Doorman. We tried to get help booking tickets to Versailles (poor website and even the "english" website is mostly in French). The Concierge could book us on a tour, I assume because the tour company pays a commission, but otherwise they couldn't help. I expect the Concierge at a luxury hotel to handle the reservations/event tickets. The Doorman also seemed to simply watch the door. He didn't coordinate with cabs, if you wanted a cab, you need to walk to the nearby cab stand and wait inline. Not the level of service I expect from a hotel claiming 4 stars. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our short stay We arrived on the late Eurostar and were welcomed warmly at midnight. The staff were very attentive and spoiled us due to a birthday of my best friend I was traveling with - thank you for your kindnesses! It made her surprise trip to Paris for her birthday very special. Great location as a base for exploring Paris' sights. Very comfortable bed, clean room. This was the 2nd time I have stayed here and I will be back again as everyone is very helpful. My only suggestion is to repaint the rooms as ours seemed a little tired. Merci! July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad customer service The only positive experieńce was checking in. We overheard the concierge arguing with a customer, restaurant staff was unbelievably rude and apologetic to getting two of our three orders wrong. They were overheard by us and a table next to us making fun of another table behind us. Simply amazing the way they felt comfortable acting this way. I asked for a manager and was shocked when the person that came was the same one we heard making fun of the family behind us. I will never stay here again or recommend it to anyone. February 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD STAY We had a good stay. The hotel is very well located. We did not eat in the hotel. We used de gym which is good. The guys that park the cars very very kind and efficient. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, good rooms and helpful staff The hotel was exactly what we wanted for our stay in Paris. The staff were very helpful and the rooms were what we had requested. The duty manager greeted us as we checked in and made herself available for any problems. The rooms were tidy, clean and quiet. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to stay with great features I always look forward to every stay at Le Meridien. Excellent service, great staff and conveniently located near everything I am interested in!!! Meets all my expectations. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG should be ashamed of this hotel I have spent 3 weeks on and off with Le Meridien Etoile with the worst experience with SPG ever. To summarize, I was really frustrated with staff's attitude, quality and efficiency of service, level of response and facility in general. 1. Front desk It took me over half hour for me to check in for the first night, with front desk gave me a rate which is 50 Euro/day higher than my reservation. I showed the confirmation letter from my Ambassador, the staff's response is that they don't know why, but I should call my Ambassador directly, (who is already off duty in Asia), or call SPG directly using international roaming of my cell phone to figure out the difference. After 20 minutes of back and force, after I repeatedly requested to see the manager, finally the duty manager came out and told me it's a mistake on their side and I've got the rate on my confirmation letter. However, there's no upgrade at all, and no room even prepared for me, which my welcoming gift arrived unexpected close to midnight when I was showering up, instead of readily placed in a room reserved for me even if there was no upgrade at all for the SPG 100 member 2. Housekeeping: This is the very most frustrating, ridiculous and to certain extent offending part. I have been experienced more than 3 times stuck in bed or bathroom without my clothes with cleaning lady broke in my room; and instead of excusing themselves immediately, they were still trying to talk to me in French for minutes to ask if I could let her clean the room right there!!! My partner need to leave the room 3 hours earlier than my breakfast time, and the door can only be locked from inside. So he could only put the DO NOT DISTURB sign outside without waking me up; which apparently cleaning people just doesn't care at all, and just keep breaking in regardless if i'm in bed or in shower. Even after cleaning lady being asked to leave my room, then service desk started to keep calling me ever hour to say since I have the DO NOT DISTURB on, they are calling to ask if they could start cleaning my room now. It happens almost everyday until I couldn't stand it any more and have to get out of my room because of that. I really don't understand if these people couldn't read or what, with "DO NOT DISTURB" on, means I DON'T WANT TO BE DISTURBED, NOT BY THE CLEANING LADY, OR HOTEL PHONE CALL!!! After I have complained to the director of housekeeping, we agreed the best approach is to put down remark that cleaning lady would only come to my room in the afternoon; and nobody will be calling me in the morning. The very next morning, cleaning lady broke in again when I was in bed! 3. welcome gift and water Welcome fruit arrived at close to midnight the first day. The 2nd and 3rd time I checked in, it never arrived before I call the service desk at least THREE TIMES to chase for that. There was once the lady at service even asked rhetorically "Are you expecting welcome fruit? we will send over if that's the case"?!!!! The worse thing is that even my water is not always in place. I called the service after there was no fresh water for my medicine three days in a row, service desk's response was that “Sure. You can have your water. Just come downstairs to the service counter." Surely I could have my water, but it's supposed to be in my room instead of I have to go to service desk to ask for one after three days without supply. What's more ridiculous is that by the time I get to service desk, they gave me a cup of tap water and lectured me that there's no water in my room because I had my "DO NOT DISTURB” sign on. What the holly heck is that! I have the "DO NOT DISTURB" on; that the cleaning broke in anyways regardless I'm in shower or bed. They did clean my room everyday, as cleaning is such a top priority that they will do it even by making me feel being kicked out of my room everyday. Have done that, the room was still not thoroughly clean, and they even lined up the empty water bottles one by one neatly by my bed without replenishing with new ones, and that's all because of the sign?! As a result, I waited for 20 minutes to get a bottle of water for my medicine, as explained by the staff that "they sent the water in your room instead of here, so it takes a bit longer". What really infuriates me is that, the same evening, when I finally got back to hotel, showered and about to take pills and go to bed, I found that there was again still NO WATER in my room, after the entire afternoon! I called the service desk again, they promised the water is on its way. After another 15 minutes, there was NOTHING and NOBODY!!!! 4. Room cleaning I have found several hair, not "hair" hair, on top of the unused bath robe, which really disgusted me out. I called the duty manager. The duty manager did no more than saying sorry and brought me another robe. Similar situation happened before at other SPG hotel, but other hotel manager not only waited at the breakfast lounge to apologize in person, explained why it happened, and next day there's a nice couple of souvenir, fruit basked and a bunch of flowers waiting in my room. It's not really a matter of compensation, the way Le Meridien Etoile manager handling this shows no apology at all about this kind of things ever happened. Also, with the aforementioned water issue, there were a couple days, I found there were 2 conditioner and 2 body lotion without shower gel or shampoo in my bathroom. Luckily I had a suite later with 2 bath room, but I really don't understand what people expect me to do with such exotic set of toiletry. 5. Hotel facility There were 2 wifi routers in the hotel, one for rooms and one at the lobby, where the breakfast room is located, that my room number and password never worked. So I had to ask for a one time password for lobby every time I need wifi. After a couple time of hassle, I asked for a password that could valid for 3 days so that I dont need to line up at service desk every morning for it. Also, the hotel gym and pool is in the other building across the street from the hotel. With Paris temperature, there's no way you could go to the gym with your gym clothes. Also, this facility only opens 9:00 to 21:00, so if you have event during the day, there's no chance you could catch the gym open hour, even if you don't mind to get up early or work out late. There's no kettle in the room, nor tea bag or coffee machine. They have coffee coupon that you could have one complimentary coffee per day at the lobby bar, but only between 10:30 to 18:30. Other times, you could only order room service. Also, the sound insulation in room is extremely bad. My room is at the end of the corridor, with a service room next to it. Every morning, with the experience of people broke in my room, I was always not sure if people broke in again when the cleaning lady slam the door of the service room. 6. Service Desk Overall, this is the first hotel I have seen that has a separate service desk beside of the concierge and unfortunately doesn't off much quality service at all. For wifi password, despite of service desk's promise, the same password never worked after the first day; and 40% of the time, the password even doesn't work for the same day I asked for it. So, more than half of the time, I don't have internet at breakfast though I went to line up for it everything morning before breakfast. Also, I checked with the service desk if I still have the complimentary shoe shining as well as ironing service as the platinum benefits, given it seems that many things are different in this hotel from what I usually receive in any other SPG hotel. The service desk staff checked with his colleagues, firstly called back, saying there's no such services that I have to pay; later called back again to say that they made mistakes again that it's free. I am just surprised for basic things like this, the dedicated service people actually doesn't know and have to check, and still gave the wrong information after checking. To conclude, the experience turn out to be extremely disappointing along these three weeks, with very rare exceptions of a duty manager called Maria, who has been professional and quite helpful to arrange me the upgrade for my later stays; and there's front desk staff called Francesco with very good attitude and being the only one who didn't make mistake for the check in process. Also, one staff with dark skin at baggage counter that has been very friendly and helpful with handling my luggage. April 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed with food quality & service Overpriced for the service and room quality compared to other SPG hotels in Milan, Brussels & Mallorca. Also, the food quality is very low, both for the buffet breakfast and jazz bar restaurant. Service were varied, with the reception above average at times, but the concierge being unhelpful or even being ignored at times. June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Etoile is OK for some, not so for others I've stayed here for only a couple of nights so I am reluctant to be too negative about my experience since it could have been isolated to a "bad period" of hires. However, depending on your demographic this might be the hotel for you. Simply put, if you are pretty independent and are NOT GOING to be dealing with the staff (especially the rude and unwavering front desk staff) you'll have a good stay. The front desk staff really give a bad name to basic service, human decency and general conduct. They were rude, they were not interested in helping or explaining anything and borderline confrontational when you asked for some minimum service. However, the room was great, we got upgraded. The location, although not great is close enough to the Metro so you can accept it. And the price was half the price of the other SPG hotels in Paris. Therefore, if you are the type of traveler that relies on the interaction of the hotel staff; front desk, concierge, bell hops, etc...Don't stay at the Etoile. But if you've been to Paris before and want a decent hotel at a decent price and expect very little hospitality, you are exactly where you need to be at the Etoile. Also, very little Plat recognition other than the room upgrade which I don't even know if it was intended or accident because the rude lady at the front desk never said one word to me in the entire check-in process. Not one word! This hotel barely meets the Category 5 expectations. But it's cheaper than the other options in Paris. November 16, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by JPODEO1 I used 36000 Starpoints for this stay. Anything more than 10000 was too much. The room was very small. The room had a view of nothing. The internet rarely worked but cost 250 Starpoints to get it. On the last night we discovered the router outside of our room was turned off. Once this was fixed the internet worked better. I called this to the attention of the desk clerk and was told, "you didn't actually pay for it". What? I certainly did since I didn't get Starpoints for my stay. Renovations are underway so maybe next year will be better. I won't find out. August 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great breakfast buffet i've stayed in many places around Paris over the years so i feel that i can fairly say that the breakfast buffet here was excellent. What made it even better was that it was included in my room rate - something you should look for as it is very pricey otherwise. My room was always clean. However, for me, the beds were rock hard. But, that is what i've found in virtually every hotel in Paris. So, not many options with that. When I arrived at 1:30pm they said they didn't have a room ready for me and to come back at 3. Not what you want to hear after 11 hours of flight. Yet, when two work colleagues checked in immediately after me, they both got rooms! I complained and the desk clerk quickly searched and found me something in an upgraded room. Thank you. The hotel is in a very convenient location and the staff really tries hard to make you as comfortable as possible so I would be happy to stay here again in the future. July 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrid Not only was I switched into four different rooms over five days, ultimately ending up in the suite that we should have been in originally. Beside an unhelpful and generally untrained and unmotivated staff, the accommodations were dirty, with several issues. The "suite's" shower was broken, to which their solution was to open the connecting room and have us shower in there. In all, as a well-traveled Platinum SPG member, I can honestly say this was the single worst experience I've had. Simply put, I will never stay here again, nor should you. September 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I would expect from a Le Meridien I had high expectations for this hotel, considering it is a Le Meridien in Paris. Upon check-in, there was a VERY long wait at the reception desk, even for the Platinum line. I then found out that it was staffed by trainees with very little supervision. It took me a total of 45 minutes to complete the check-in process. I was given an upgraded room, but this room was so small I could not even put my suitcase anywhere but on the bed to take things out. This room was extremely small and crampt, even for Paris standards. I cannot image what a regular room was like. The concierge was wonderful, and very helpful in finding a nice restaurant for dinner that evening. Trying to get a taxi to the train station was difficult the next morning as the driveway of the hotel is so congested and the valets outside don't seem to care. I will not be returning to this property. December 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible hotel. staff and amenites I came to this hotel from the Pulitzer hotel in Amsterdam which is a great hotel. So being that this is a category 5 hotel i was expecting a similar experience, but got quite the opposite. Prior to arriving I called and emailed the concierge; they had misplaced the email and were quite nasty. I had also called and was promised a complimentary upgrade to suite upon availability but as it turns out there are no available suites. Through out my stay i was disappointed. The hallway smelled, when i asked the staff for anything they were nasty and multiple requested were required to obtain anything. The tv volume was quite low from the bed but loud in the bathroom. The internet stopped and started. The only Staff member i dealt with who was nice was Lionel. Overall i say stay far away from this hotel. The Sheraton by the airport is quite the opposite great service go there if not too inconvenient June 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing in all respects I used this hotel on the 19th of June for one night. At arrival no recognition to my status as Gold SPG member was given. At reception they were unable to provide an upgrade because the hotel was full as they said. The room was very small and the price paid was very high (price/quality ratio for this hotel is very bad). The only positive note was the room service food which was good quality. Finally it was a very disappointing hospitality experience in this hotel, which is way overpriced for what it offers.. I understand that in Paris you can sell any room but you should be concerned by the image of SPG hotels you are conveying to your clients..thanks and regards, June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The Le Meridien Etoile was conveniently located near the Arch D'Triumph and mass transportation. There were also many restaurants to choose from very close to the hotel. The rooms were modern and comfortable. A nice stay in the heart of Paris. July 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by low standards all arround Not recommended for busieness travellers. Full of groups touring Europe. Waiting time at platinum desk for check in 30 minutes. SPG status not recognized. Messed up reservation. Reception manager not interested in sorting out guests problems. Breakfast awfull. Concierge desk not responding to calls in the evening. August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must read story This is a story that needs to be shared. A little while ago I made a reservation through SPG website selecting the best available rate and it was non refundable. The amount, obviously, was charged  to my credit card in full according to the terms and conditions of my reservation.  On the same day of arrival, the airline I was suppose to fly with went into an open strike, i.e. no time frame was given to me. I wrote an email to the reservation office of Le Meridian Etiole, asking them about the choices I have on hand as I have to cancel my whole trip due to the strike. I was thinking what I'm doing? It's pretty obvious, Non Refundable Rate, you have to bare all the sequences of your decision when you select this rate. A same day reply emailed back to me from the concerned department advising me that I have 2 options: 1. Credit back the whole amount 2. Have a credit note valid for 3 months for future stays. My eyes went wide and I re read the email several time to make sure that I got it right. It was crystal clear, the management of the hotel acknowledge the circumstances I faced and decided not to penalize me for out of control reasons. Here what happened after that. I shred my story to all my relatives and friends showing them how the management of this hotel is taking care of their customers in particular and how SPG is well managing their business and the customers relationship in general. I stayed two times  since the incident with the hotel and planning to stay with them in the future. Also, such incident enhanced my loyalty with SPG although I'm a Platinum member already. I hope SPG will continue to do the same, i.e. taking care of such little incidents which in return will have great impact on the business. A better management of your business is an art and I guess SPG are doing great on this aspect. December 3, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Great location for this Hotel ofering all services expected with high quality level, quiet environment but also good standard restaurant facilities July 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>