Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien Etoile

  • 81 Boulevard Gouvion Saint-Cyr,
  • 75848 Cedex 17
  • Paris,
  • 75017
  • France
  • Map
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 687 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing in all respects I used this hotel on the 19th of June for one night. At arrival no recognition to my status as Gold SPG member was given. At reception they were unable to provide an upgrade because the hotel was full as they said. The room was very small and the price paid was very high (price/quality ratio for this hotel is very bad). The only positive note was the room service food which was good quality. Finally it was a very disappointing hospitality experience in this hotel, which is way overpriced for what it offers.. I understand that in Paris you can sell any room but you should be concerned by the image of SPG hotels you are conveying to your clients..thanks and regards, June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable and relaxing after a long trip Centrally located....pleasant staff.....great food definitely return on our next trip June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I stay with the hotel for my two days visit in Paris. The location was great, excellent hotel amenity, staffs were helpful & friendly. I like to make a compliment to front desk staff Berenice. She helped me on both check-in/check out. She has a great smile with warm welcome for my arrival and departure. This is what "service from heart" stands for! Keep up the good work! October 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not getting what I was promised! Made a reservation using points using an operator and was told I was eligible for free breakfast and free Internet because of my corporate affiliations. The SPG.COM promised similar benefits. But I was refused when I checked in saying the operator must have made a mistake. Talked to the "duty manager" but she said no as well. My first and last stay at a Le Meridien. December 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our short stay We arrived on the late Eurostar and were welcomed warmly at midnight. The staff were very attentive and spoiled us due to a birthday of my best friend I was traveling with - thank you for your kindnesses! It made her surprise trip to Paris for her birthday very special. Great location as a base for exploring Paris' sights. Very comfortable bed, clean room. This was the 2nd time I have stayed here and I will be back again as everyone is very helpful. My only suggestion is to repaint the rooms as ours seemed a little tired. Merci! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel in Paris During my Christmas vacation, we stayed 4 nights in Le Meridien Etoile Hotel. I had been in Paris before but this is the best hotel I stayed in Paris. The location in Port Maillot, the excellent employees in the Reception Desk, Concergie and at the Breakfast Room are remarkable!! I undoubtedly recommend this hotel to my friends. January 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just Horrible!! JUST HORRIBLE AS SPG Platinum, I expect much better of a starwood hotel. I Could not believe how bad this hotel was. I had two rooms both SMALL and no ventilation system. In fact my room the vent system sounded like jackhammers. Front staff was pleasant and tried to help, but all suites were under renovation and there were few rooms. I expected FAR better March 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by christmas in paris wonderful experience. very professional staff. total recognition for lifetime platinum. Incredible staff particularly sharmali the manger, everyone in the conerirge (Luis) , Priscilla at the jazz club, Stefanie at customer service, and beloved claire at the front desk. Made our experience wonderful, would recommend highly!! January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Barely satisfactory Had many many issues with this hotel after my first stay here, complained when I couldn't take it anymore. One of the managers who reached out to me, Maria, was very nice and helpful -- she resolved most of it. Yet, when she wasn't on duty, it was back to the good old "can't do it", "don't know where", "don't know how", "we're very busy". Frustrating! The reception staff is nice, but not very professional -- always slow, and now that my points have posted, a number of mistakes were made -- my Platinum welcome gift was not what I requested, nor was the Green choice noted. All little things, but they add up in the end. June 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again. Waiting 30min in order to check in, getting promises from the manager which were never fullfilled, having a total rundown room with scratches and worn out areas everywhere, and finally needing to pay 29 euros, which is a rip-off unparalleled, for a run-of-the-mill breakfast makes me never ever come back again. This experience is 0 stars and not 4! December 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No laundry service on Sunday or Holidays No laundry service on Sunday or Holidays. Not acceptable. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, and access from airport. We were greeted at front desk by Benjamin, who checked us in and made us feel welcomed. Room was on third floor, clean and comfortable, especially the meridien beds. Free-wifi only in lobby area. Metro around the corner, access to airport across the street. We will return and stay here again. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Affair with Le Méridien Etoile Paris My child and I stayed at the Le Méridien Etoile in 2010, we had an amazing visit. The staff was very professional and caring. The concierge staff was knowledgeable. I love the hotel's Jazz theme, the food is amazing (including the desserts)! Le Méridien Etoile Paris is down the street from the Metro, which made navigatiing Paris easy. November 11, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by What was I thinking? I earned my GOLD SPG status. I have expectations about my experience in a Starwood property. I received only the perks provided by SPG (internet access), none provided by the hotel (specifically, room upgrade). I don't like maids who throw out my personal brand of soap. I don't like room service when they leave the food and never speak to you or return for the dishes. I don't like bedrooms that don't have a dresser/bureau or even luggage racks. I had to live out of my suitcase (on the floor# for 3 nights. I dont like rooms with shower only and no bath. I dont like rooms without a desk clock. The only clock in the room was a small #2 inch) LCD on the mirror/tv. I could not read it at night. Most staff, including Concierge, were dismissive. Taxi drivers outside argued over who was first in line to take us to the airport. Early morning, on a schedule, left to our own devices for a ride to Orly. Benefits to this hotel, very close to subway, comfortable bed November 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Review for restaurant Ma Chere & Tendre We ate here last night. Save yourself the money and disappointing experience and go somewhere else. We ordered three steaks, after all it is a steak house and supposed to be their specialty. All three were supposed to be medium. All three came out rare - rare like could have just been cut off the cow and oozing in blood juice. Someone other than our server delivered our food and our server was never to be seen again after taking our order until he came to clear our plates about half an hour after we finished eating what we could of our uncooked steaks. When he asked how everything was - we told him the steaks were undercooked and his response was "you ate them though". We ate them as in 1) we couldn't find you after we took our first bites and realized the problem so we scavenged and cut off the outsides and what we could because we were starving 2) it was 10pm and 3) it was pouring outside so we didn't want to leave the hotel. Great food! Even better service!!! September 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just a decent place to lay your head We redeemed our points here before joining a river cruise. Our first view of Paris was of a hotel roof - our points just got us a first floor room. The concierge seemed to just tolerate our questions, which were asked in English. On the plus side - it was steps to the metro and the bed after a long flight was wonderful. We emailed to say that we would appreciate an early check-in after a long flight; it was very helpful to take a nap before an evening of sight seeing. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not A Luxury Hotel Overall the facility is in good condition, and it is located in a central location. On that basis the hotel rates 2 or 3 stars. For a rating beyond 3 stars, a hotel must be able to provide high quality service. I was disappointed in both the Concierge and the Doorman. We tried to get help booking tickets to Versailles (poor website and even the "english" website is mostly in French). The Concierge could book us on a tour, I assume because the tour company pays a commission, but otherwise they couldn't help. I expect the Concierge at a luxury hotel to handle the reservations/event tickets. The Doorman also seemed to simply watch the door. He didn't coordinate with cabs, if you wanted a cab, you need to walk to the nearby cab stand and wait inline. Not the level of service I expect from a hotel claiming 4 stars. July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by "creative experience" in a bad way... For example: calling the concierge to ask for the baggage handler, answer of the concirege: What for? my answer shoud be: To play tennis... June 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good room, bad hallway Great location, near Metro, local walking area / groceries. Room nice, modern, clean. Nice lobby. Staff very nice. Hallway terrible: dirty carpet, scratches on wood, odor -- 7th floor. Other floors not as bad. Shower water pressure below average. November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and features My four night stay was fantastic. The room was great and they even met my request for a tub in the bath. I loved all the help with directions and getting to my events. Wonderful trip!!! December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to experience Paris The Le Meridian Etoile was simple to get to from the airport, then easy to use as a point to touring to and from Paris. The staff was prompt, friendly and responsive. I would absolutely recommend it to friends! June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Reception very skillful and professional.The jazz club is unique and very recommended. Breakfast include choice of products all fresh and tasty. January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great stay This was my first time staying with Starwood internationally (I travel frequently within the US) and I was initially apprehensive about how this stay would go. I have platinum status and in the US I typically receive above and beyond service and I was worried that internationally that would not be the case. However upon my check in all of my fears quickly subsided. I found the staff to very friendly and helpful (the American stereotype that French people are not always very polite to tourists was completely not true in this case), the room was very modern and clean (with great amenities) and the breakfast in the morning was very extensive and delicious. Since this trip was a vacation for me, one thing that I found very convenient is that there is a metro stop right by the hotel and also a shuttle that goes directly to CDG airport (for pretty cheap), this made it easy for me as a tourist to get to many parts of the city. I also found the hotel to be an especially good value for the price. So overall, as someone that stays at many Starwood properties, I would highly recommend this hotel. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved Le Meridien Etoile I was there Dec 11-15, and the Hotel was fabulous! I loved everything about the Hotel. Room Service had the best food, highly irregular usually. They were so prompt. December 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Reserve A Classic Room The Hotel needs a renovation. I was booked into a Classic room which was damaged, dumpy and dreadful. When I checked out they asked me if everything was ok with my room and I said "no, the room needs a desperate renovation" and the front desk answer was "yes, we have rooms that need to be renovated". Never staying there again. July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel is really 2 different hotels We checked into an absolutely miserable room, then changed to an adequate, but not particularly good room. Then we changed rooms and upgraded to a renovated room. It was excellent. So, this hotel is really 2 hotels. A room on the 2nd floor was terrific, other floors are not recommended. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met all expectations! The location was great. The Sunday Jazz Brunch was exceptional. The hotel made my trip!! June 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Room service 'nipped in' whilst I was having breakfast (approx 8.00am) - with no prior warning. My wallet and laptop were not hidden, as I was leaving the hotel immediately after breakfast. Nothing stolen to my knowledge, but I was very unhappy about about this. Not only that, but they made a poor job of tidying the room. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room - had to pay 5 Euros for a coffee in the bar. Lights all went out in the evening and had to wait for a member of staff to come up to reset them. Room geenrally too warm - thermostat control didn't seem to respond. Bar restaurant menu not very good value and very limited selection. 'Chef's choice' wasn't available at 8.15pm. March 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms do not fulfill Le Meridien standards Rooms do not fulfill Le Meridien standards April 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by no value for high charges simple too expensive and bad rooms January 9, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 24 next>>