Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien Etoile

  • 81 Boulevard Gouvion Saint-Cyr,
  • 75848 Cedex 17
  • Paris,
  • 75017
  • France
  • Map
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 659 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A short weekend I stayed at this hotel as I needed a central hotel for one night. Check in was fast and efficient as was check out. The jazz club is nice - you can hear it well from the lobby. However, I got stuck in a lift and no-one answered the alarm call and concierge desk, to whom I reported the issue, did not reply to me in English - I was panicking so couldn't think in French. They did however send someone to help me find a working lift which was not necessary as I wanted to be in the lobby which was where I had managed to escape from the lift. Free wifi is only available in the lobby which is disappointing - business travellers will charge the cost to their business but the leisure traveller cannot. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by G Great features, perfect location and pleasant welcome .i feel like there an improvement, better qualities I'm really satisfied with everything. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing platinum service I arrived but there was no reservation. The check in staff - rather than blaming me for doing something wrong on my end - immediately worked out a way that I could obtain a room and settled me in. It was a very pleasant encounter given the hotel was full. Other hotels would have taken the opportunity to stick me with high last minute charges. However my platinum card was honored and I was treated as a valued customer. March 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by modern comfort in old city I don't know if I'd prefer an older building, but my stay at the hotel was very comfortable... rooms are amazing in style and function. Paris is best experienced outside the hotel, but coming home at night to this hotel was a pleasure and our family of 5 was very comfortable in our 2 rooms. Sights are a comfortable distance to walk and a short cab ride if the weather prohibits. I never quite understood why hotel bars are sooo expensive... and this one set me back 18€ for 2 coffees. I had a couple issues, but the staff was fantastic in getting me a resolution... will stay here again for sure! August 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Modertately priced with reasonable amenities This is a good hotel when booking with starwood points as you get to spent the least to be in Paris. However, the service is lacking. The room service is completely overpriced for the quality of food and service you get. I had to call them twice just to get water. I booked 2 nights with points and got the gold amenity for free wifi. When I checked out, they wanted to charge me cash for the 2nd night and for 3 days of internet. Good thing I didn't do an automatic checkout! No porter offered to help me with my luggage at any time. The lobby has a weird, heavy and moist smell to it. January 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paris Holiday at the Meridien Etoil A great hotel to stay at. Free gym passes were an added bonus which we used once. You could walk to it down the street. The hotel is in a great location for shopping and eating out. The only down side was that the cost for Wi-Fi was shocking when I coul go to any bar or restaraunt and get it free. Also, the cost for using the hotel phone was out of this world. Other than this the hotel is wonderful but I feel that I would not return because of the price per night. We did get two free espressos every day which was a nice touch. The staff was also wonderful and helped us when it was required. May 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My first stay at this hotel This was my fist stay at this hotel, although a number of my colleagues stay here regularly. First impressions were not too good, with a long queue to check in at around 11pm. My first night was very poor, with my room (4001) I can only assume backing onto the lift/elevator shaft – it was very noisy through the night. As I was only staying for 2 nights on this trip, I debated whether I should ask to move rooms or just get some ear plugs! Ultimately, I was offered another room, which was a higher level SPG room. On balance, if both nights were like the second I would have been far more impressed with this hotel and had a better stay. That said, I will try again next time I am working in Paris. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Hotel in Paris I travel very often to Paris and this Hotel always meets or exceeds expectations. Friendly, excellent, professional in every aspect. I highly recommend it for business or pleasure September 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by rooms are too small and old Location of this hotel is great for Paris visitor however it is the second time we are getting extremly small and old rooms which require refurbishment. Staff helpful, clean, parking facility great. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved my day When we arrived at the hotel after a long day, it turned out that my reservation was canceled due to an issue with my credit card. But despite being fully booked, they gave me my room and only charged the special rate from the (somehow canceled) booking. Big thanks to the check in staff, you really saved my day. Besides: location of Hotel and service is great as well. August 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by nasty factory It is a huge hotel, with a bad setup, and lifts are very far from the majority of the rooms. I will try to avoid it in the future. Corridor smells, rooms a bit less... The room size is ok, if you go for a bit higher category, bathroom is ok. A bit ruined down. I even do not write about the queue and the mess at breakfast. Second day i rather dropped it.... not to let them to get on my nerves.... Really needs improvement, or maybe use the good location, a build a new one... It is everything, but not meridien level.... March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by an oasis of comfort in a hot and hectic city just spent a wonderful three nights at le meridien etoile. the staff made me feel welcomed and the hotel was very attractive and comfortable. my platinum status was recognized proactively. the executive room was very comfortable and well decorated albeit on the smaller side but this is true in most big cities like london, tokyo, or new york. paris is no exception. the breakfast spread was huge and everything was excellent quality. sunday morning they served special egg dishes and i had a norwegian poached egg (with smoked salmon and a sour-cream sauce). it was one of the highlights of my trip it was so good! Overall, my stay was perfect. My compliments to all of the staff for doing such a good job. August 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Upgrade? I booked a king bed room for 4 nights. Upon check in, I was advised that the hotel was "upgrading my room for free". Instead of a king bed, I was given a room with two twin beds crammed tightly into a small space, there were half used bottles of shampoo and body wash in the shower, and the TV - for some odd reason - was unplugged. Needless to say, figuring out why the TV wouldn't work was an interesting 15 minutes. On top of everything, after my 6+ hour flight, at check-in I was advised as to my options for making charitable donations and, upon leaving, I found that I was charged (only 1euro, but it's the concept!) without my consent. Overall unhappy with this stay, and I'm a longtime Starwood guest. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient hotel with caring staff Two minutes walk from Metro & RER stations. Airport shuttle stop just across the road. A good shopping mall also located across the road. Staff members were very friendly. Duty managers Maria and Anthony had worked hard to sort out with the US spg on update requests. Many thanks. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel- will stay again when in Paris Everything was just Perfect!!! April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms to small otherwise good hotel Nice hotel, small rooms and baths with little storage. Ice machines a plus. Good hotel for one person on business trip. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paris Hotel Nice location to the metro. Room was nicely furnished with a modern flair. The plate that covered the slot to insert your room key to activate the electricity in the room was broken. No biggie, housekeeping replaced it the next day. Wifi is only free in the lobby. Purchased access in my room but the service was so slow I wasn't able to work without frustration so I gave up. Disappointing considering the cost to use it. The staff were helpful an friendly. Overall nice stay except for the wifi situation. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Chambermaid needs to improve I have to say that chambermaids need improvement, I was a payee costumer but felt that the room was not looked after properly and had to go to get the coffee voucher everyday in the reception. 1 of ur concierge said oh it's u again! As if I am only allowed to go and ask for things only once. Overall though the hotel is good apart from those things. Thank you April 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Know what your getting for your $$$ The big pluses for this hotel were the Concierge staffs that were very helpful in all aspects of my request. The breakfast they hotel offers one of the best food and services I have had, and the bar area has one of the best jazz clubs in Paris. The negatives are the hotel overall was not clean, especially my room and hallways. For the price that you pay, you would expect better. Also, don’t ask for an executive suite at this hotel! I paid out a ton of points and all I got was a corner room with no view. I tried to get the staff to upgrade me with no luck. It was very disappointing! September 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall good Value The Hotel was overall quite good with a good location if you are on business but I would not suggest it as a holiday hotel due to the distance from the city center. However the fact that the line 1 metro is just 200 meters from the hotel is a good plus point. I was very surprised that the hotel does not have basic tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms and this is only available at a charge. The in room prices of beverages were exhorbitantly expensive with € 8.50 for a small bottle of water. The same bottle could be purchased form the shop round the corner for € 1.85!! December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It’s a business orientated hotel I am an SPG Platinum member. This time, I booked the hotel for an award night. As I was travelling on leisure, I was missing the executive lounge and I missed breakfast included for me as a Platinum SPG. Not that I usually go for breakfast, but it’s always nice to have it as a benefit. The only benefit I had in this hotel was an upgrade to Starwood Preferred Guest Room that was called ‘executive’, however, the room was small, however clean and silent. I was travelling with my other half and we found the room a bit too small... The staff on the other hand, were amazing and helpful! January 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by lift noise I booked this hotel for a weekend away with my wife, The rooms are quite small, in need of some attention, black mold in the bathroom, my wife was kept awake most of the night by the constant sound of the lifts going up and down, so overall not very impressed. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service rude restaurant staff - must avoid I stayed there for 3 nights with my wife and 2 kids ages 4 and 8. Being Platinum member I chose the breakfast but restaurant charged me full price for 2 kids even though for all days except 1, my kids did not go to the reastaurant. Also check in staff is slow. Service is poor. Staff is not friendly. Conceirge wants to answer minimal questions and does not seem to be interested in helping. I got the worst room assigned which overlook a large AC unit despite attempting to use my suite rewards for upgrade. Also got charged for the high speed internet access despite being platinum. August 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Very Disappointing Stay I do not share the opinions of other reviewers on this particular hotel. I do not recommend staying here. This is, by far, the worst experience I had with any spg property. I cannot recall a time where any business has made me feel less welcome or appreciated. At one point, my friend and I were going to run to the Eiffel Tower and we stopped at the front desk to ask general directions. The clerk would not even look up when we approached but actually shoo-ed us away with a sighing comment of "The concierge has maps of the local area..." The hotel has beautiful rooms and is easy to find and in a decent location near restaurants. However, I cannot recall a time where I was treated so poorly. I will not return. September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is way too busy with tourists so poor business trip experience All is in the title. Despite the great location and the extreme friendliness and efficiency of staff ( which was the real positive surprise considering we are in France which does not have the best reputation for service) this hotel is really busy an provides a sense if chaos. Lobby and breakfast room are too small and very noisy and other facilities such as luggage storage area a mess...well done to the staff for remaining nice and patient with such little comfort in the facility they work in. However, This is not a good atmosphere for a business venue and i would not recommend it as such. The room I was put in had not been part if refurbishment and felt like we were back in the 70's . Good location though. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by everything was great but... i need a bath and there was only a shower. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easter Week Business Trip Hotel is conveniently located, quiet and clean. The beds are exceptionally comfortable. The WiFI was reliable in the room but was spotty when free in the lobby (dropped connection) April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Hotel Industry A very typical industrial hotel. Several business solo stays ,for its location,and always ,more or less,same experience. Rooms ( Club floor) are ok ,although quite small,had been renovated few years ago,but start to be already tired... Housekeeping is very efficient. The rest can be quite unpleasant, specially due to the size of this hotel. Easily you can spend half an hour for check in It is overcrowded and most of the staff unfriendly. Breakfast quality is awful ,really an industrial breakfast. If you have a business around,go ahead,otherwise there are much better options. June 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by check every detail or u will be doomed the property is an good for the class. However, please verify everything before availing, else you may be required to pay for things you were never told. And if you discuss with their manager, You may be told, in as plain terms, that you are stupid. And also, that the hotel does not care for your feedback. April 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was poor quality SPG preferred room -Wall paper peeling from walls -moldy shower/tub tile -loose tile on floor trim -had to remind staff of my SPG preferred status even though my SPG # was on file April 22, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 23 next>>