Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien Etoile

  • 81 Boulevard Gouvion Saint-Cyr,
  • 75848 Cedex 17
  • Paris,
  • 75017
  • France
  • Map
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 746 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel in the Heart of Paris I stayed at this hotel a few weeks ago because my usual hotel was fully booked, and thought it was a fabulous hotel and great value. After this second visit, I won't stay anywhere else in Paris. Facilities and rooms are beautiful, roomy, quiet and extremely clean. The service was great and started before I got through the front door. I checked in early on a Saturday both visits and both times they went out of thier way to find a room so I did not have to wait. I belong to the SPG program, but the staff really treat you special and provided far more than I anticipated. March 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs renovation Stayed for 5 nights at end of July. Tired hotel in need of an upgrade. Rooms with 80s- looking furniture, horrible carpets. Didn't like our room, staff moved us to a better, bigger room next day. A/C wasn't working that well, staff sent a repairman who tried fixing it & worked OK but broke down again the last day! The positive thing about the hotel is the great staff. Excellent response & they tried their best to please us. Great Concierge service. Metro station 2 minutes away. Major renovation needed. Also the pillows were horrible, worst we've ever slept on! August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wrinkle me this Is it that hard to buy steam irons ? I don't understand some hotels. If your going to provide an old fashioned iron, why don't we go back to the cast iron ones that you have to heat up on a stove. February 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible Concierge Service I stayed at this hotel on the first night of a group tour. It is large and impersonal with an incompitant concierge desk staff. They were not at all helpful with questions related to our tour groups's initial meeting at the hotel, and failed to deliver important information to tour group participants that they were given to deliver. They are very nonchalant and unfriendly. The hotel rooms are nice, but room service was not the best. The room was not cleaned to the level I expected for a hotel of this rating (floors appeared not to have been cleaned, towels missing,no turn down service). This is a pricey hotel and for the money I would rather stay at a hotel with staff who are dedicated to excellence in customer service. September 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor treatment of corporate customers The hotel treats me like I'm a customer who is going to check out without paying! I have stayed there regularly every month since Oct & never had billing problems. Very disappointing, given the quality of the hotel & poor for Le Meridien name. I finally complained to management, and they sent a letter of apology & chocolates. I hope the treatment will change when I return in Feb. Quality of cleaning isn't consistent, room service people are dismissive if you don't leave a tip (they already charge 4euro service on your bill)! Some of the concierge guys are grumpy. January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than used to be.. I use to stay there 2/3 times per year whatever my satisfaction. However, i have been very happy this time ( a bit less before)because : - I could extend check-out by 3 hours free of charge because in order to have a shower after my race (Semi Marathon Paris) - I could have a quick Café/Croissant on Sunday morning in the breakfast room. Thanks Patrice. - Staff (reception, room service) was very nice and helpful. So Happy to come back soon. Sole point for imprtovement for years is the absence of fitness room (even if Club Med Gym is offered, it is not the same!) March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel was good but the service was very bad. The internet charge per night was 19 euro but it was very hard to connect. I had a hole on the bed sheet. I had only one small soap in the bathroom for 3 days until I complained to the reception. The TV channels were not working - the picture was not clear. My breakfast was supposed to be included in the rate since I was part of a conference but I didn't get free breakfast until I complained at the reception and even than they only gave me 2 free breakfasts. When I check out the computers were down so I couldn't review my bill. Nice hotel but very bad service. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better than any airport hotels in Paris! Executive room is not that much fascinating that I had expected. Actually "Art Screen" is quite small to be a "feature". There is no kettle for complimentary tea/coffee but a voucher for one espresso/cappuchino at Jazz Bar instead. No complimentary bottles of water in the room as well. Staffs at doors, receptions, restaurants are very friendly and accomodating though. Staying at Le Meridien Etoile is definately a better choice than any other airport hotels at CDG as long as you take "Le Cars by Air France" from/to CDG. Just across the hotel, there is a Starbucks at the lobby floor of Palais de Congress. Honestly, this is the reason I recommend this hotel for someone like me who needs grande/venti size of coffee in Paris. June 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by It should be better We stayed for five nights. The first room we got had non functional air conditioning. The maintenance staff couldn't fix it so we had to switch rooms. The second room had a safe that didn't work, it said the battery was low. There were no batteries available, so we had to change rooms again. The new room needed to be cleaned so we were promised our bags would be moved to the new room while we were out. When we returned six hours later, no room had been assigned to us and the bags hadn't been moved. Everything worked in the room we finally got but it looked like there was a water leak in the room above and part of the ceiling would fall at any time. (It didn't though.) On the plus side, the concierge staff was very helpful. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and accomodating staff Everyone was so nice. All our needs were immediately taken care of. This is clearly a well run hotel! September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superlative in Every Way I had to make a quick business trip to Paris to conduct two half-day workshops that were held in meeting space at Le Méridien. I stayed at the hotel the night before and the night after my workshops. Everything was excellent. The meeting room arrangements and catering staff were excellent. The catering was superb. The sleeping room was perfect. The included breakfast buffet was extraordinary. The staff were most accommodating. The next time I'm in Paris for business or personal travel, I definitely will stay at Le Méridien. I highly recommend the hotel. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location We stayed here for 6 nights in mid-December. At check-in we were upgraded to a larger room - this room itself was on the smaller size so can only imagine how small the standard room would've been. Apart from that, we found the hotel very satisfactory - the staff was courteous and the concierge desk very helpful. The location is great (despite what some other reviewers have suggested) - the Metra station is literally 2 mins away and some of the other sites well within walking distance. Overall, enjoyed our stay in Paris. Would certainly recommend it. January 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location excellent staff only. This my second time at this hotel and I most likely will not return. While the staff was excellent to deal with, the property is in dire need of renovation, the carpet on the 6th floor hallway is filthy and the walls are banged up. I expected an Executive Lounge as this is a category 6 hotel, but was told the Lounge was eliminated and breakfast at the Restaurant was not complimentary, but rather a whopping 29 Euros. This hotel, in my opinion is not worthy of a Starwood category 6 property and does not live up to the standards set by competing hotels. November 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient location! The hotel is located in a very convenient location. Taxi stand immediately outside lobby. About 1/2 mile from the Arc de Triomphe, and 1.5 miles from the Eiffel Tower. Walking distance to all the shops on the Champs Elysees. Our room did not have a safe installed for some reason (I believe the front desk said they are repairing some safes), so we had to carry all our valuables around everywhere we went, which was slightly inconvenient. The size of the hotel room was bigger than we anticipated, so that was a plus. We stayed in the executive king room. March 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Should not be a Starwood Property We have always enjoyed our Starwood stays but this changed when we stayed at the Etoile hotel. The hotel is not up to what we would expect from Starwood either in physical upkeep or in staff responsiveness. Our first room was so bad, curtains hanging off rod, holes in the carpet, "garden view" was the loading dock. We requested another room which was somewhat better. However the staff was rude and dismissive, providing as little help as possible. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and am very very surprised that it carries the Starwood name. May 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location but very bad service I have stayed several times in this hotel (3 nights this time) and as a platinum member who stays over 110 nights a year with Starwood I never had a suite upgrade. There is no facilities for platinum member (executive lounge, evening cocktail...). The room service is not good, at 2PM the room is not cleaned yet, there is no complimentary water, , fruits... The room is really small we couldn't move in the room with our 4 small languages. At the checkout we waited 20 minutes before getting our languages. However, the breakfast is good (a bit crowded) with good service, the steakhouse restaurant is nice and the location is grast. But the overall experience is below average comparing with other Starwood hotels specially for platinum member. April 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Another "needs improvement" stay. Due to the extremely small rooms (executive room) and responsiveness of the staff (very late or no response at all) and lack of "platinum" recognition I would not recommend this hotel to other Platinum guests. The (executive) room I got was extremely small and the staff did not respond to my request after calling, I had to go down to the check-in desk to express my question again, after which I was assisted. In the morning at breakfast I was not escorted to the SPG breakfast area but in the middle of other guests which surprised me. It is very busy in the morning at breakfast but even after telling them I was a Platinum SPG member I was treated as all other holiday guests. I was not very happy with my stay, luckily it was only for 2 nights. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel and delicious food. Good hotel and delicious food. I love food in your Steak house, and service is excellent especially the one who came to take order (sorry can't remember his name, a staff who has mustache). Only one thing that we are not quite ok with service in Steak house while we had dinner for 2nd night. A waiter brought a wine bucket stand and put beside our table (but we didnt order wine), then he came back with wine in the bucket. before we say anything to him, he said it's not yours with his look down smile and move that wine stand and bucket to the table behind us. we feel like he tried to make a joke with us, but we dont think its funny. (we can not remember his name but he is quite big and bald). Concierge is not quite friendly as they should be. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not the best expeience We diidn't have a great expeience. The room was designed poorly and the corner for the bed was sharp. Given the room size was small we kept hitting our legs in teh sharp bed corner as well as there was a blunt metal object emerging on the floor under the bed we kept hitting with our foot. Other poroblems - internet was difficult to access and stay connected in the rooms with wifi. we had a sewage smell coming from the shower taht had to be corrected. Lastly we recieved a 6 am wake up call (3 every few minutes) when we did not order the call. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I booked this hotel for my daughter and her boyfriend. It was their first night away from their newly born daughter. The hotel looked after them brilliantly and my daughter could not speak highly enough of the staff. I wrote to the hotel and thanked them - they even responded! Strongly recommended December 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Le Meridien The hotel is very good placed and the room are comfortable. The staff (frontdesk and concierge) was very helpful and the threatment was great. The issues I had were that I had to wait to make the check in and the check out, the frontdesk was overworked all the time. The threatment in the breakfast was really harsh from part of the restaurant staff, the second day of my stay I even choosed to have a breakfast outside instead of take advantage from the free breakfast to found that the staff from the restaurant charged the free breakfast!!. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Paris Vacation I stayed in this hotel for one whole week for a conference in Paris. The hotel is located in great location, 1 minute to the train station, CDG airport bus right opposite the hotel, easy to get taxi, and most of all a wide array of restaurants right next to the hotel. I find my stay really quiet, without any trouble or noise from the street. Jazz club at the lobby is great at night. However it is also the first time in my life i need to carry my own luggage from the taxi to the front desk, and to my room. There are no complimentary water bottles unless you are Gold or Platinum, or specifically ask for that. Breakfast is quite limited. Overall great stay, staffs are really attentive, and so is housekeeping even when they dont really understand English. November 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Le Méridien Etoile We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location is great. It is across the street from the Palais Congress so there is a shopping center and supermarket. It is also 1 minute to the Metro and across the street from the CGD shuttle bus. The room was smaller than expected but was more than adequate. The bed was comfortable and the room - especially the bathroom was very clean. The front desk staff were always helpful and the Concierge had answers to all questions asked. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and the staff very attentive. August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our short stay We arrived on the late Eurostar and were welcomed warmly at midnight. The staff were very attentive and spoiled us due to a birthday of my best friend I was traveling with - thank you for your kindnesses! It made her surprise trip to Paris for her birthday very special. Great location as a base for exploring Paris' sights. Very comfortable bed, clean room. This was the 2nd time I have stayed here and I will be back again as everyone is very helpful. My only suggestion is to repaint the rooms as ours seemed a little tired. Merci! July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some improvements Dear All, I would like to comment you, some points from my point of view could be add to your services. when we arrive at the hotel, our room had a double single bed, because you had not a room with a king bed (although we have booked it) In others hotel of Merdidien and Starwoods, we have a mineral water botle, or a coffee machine, And finally most of the hotel of 4 star have free internet, I think the cost for the hotel is not quite expensive, and the guests are even happier hope this mail finds you well Regards Jose May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a pleasure Having stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions, I wanted to add some notes about my most recent stay. I had the pleasure of receiving upgrades as a Platinum preferred guest. The added space was much appreciated given the fact that the standard rooms are pretty cozy (to be expected in Paris). However, no one comes to Paris to live in their room! Beds are very comfortable. The staff and management went out of the way to make me comfortable and offer assistance with anything I needed. Sometimes the housekeeping can be a little inconsistent, especially when your room is the last one at the end of the hall. But hey, the beds get made and towels get refreshed. Also, the rooms on the front of the building can be very noisy. Especially on the lower floors. February 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful You couldn't ask for a better hotel. I felt that everyone that worked there was kind and accommodating. The shuttle to the airport is just across the street and a subway station is just a block away. Super easy to get around town. Plus, it is across from a large shopping area that has a grocery store, money machines, and a Starbucks. I arrived in the early morning, thanks to a plane delay, and the staff was great with my tardiness. Thankfully, room service was 24 hours and I was able to get something to eat also. Great place. February 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement, especially in service. The only good thing is the location. Right in front of the hotel, there is an airport shuttle bus station. And it's a little bit far from Champs-Élysées by walk. The view was horrible. The staff at the concierge desk was very unhelpful and arrogant. This hotel is for the flight crew, frequently move and visit somewhere, and just have a sleep or go around for very short time before their next flight. Apparently they have the counter for the flight crew. The air circulation needs to be improved, in particular, the hallway. May 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel has good people but... I was impressed by the staff. They were helpful and proactive. The person in charge of Breakfast was commendable. Having said that the facilities are in urgent need of maintenance and renewal. The paint in the rooms is peeling and the rooms are clearly dated. The food is of acceptable quality but totally unimaginative considering we are in Paris November 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Express checkout - Poor experience I have been staying in this hotel many times in the past 5 years. Overall a decent Meridien, conveniently placed in NW Paris and fine for business purposes. The main concern is that every single time I ask for the express checkout, the hotel does not send the invoice by email as requested. Therefore I need to chase them and lose time every single stay. Such a poor experience: express checkout and endless invoice hunt. Have collected excuse emails multiple times... they really don't care about providing proper service. February 23, 2014
  • 2015-03-29T18:23:51.420-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_746, tr_746
  • loc_en_US, sid_1919, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 26 next>>