Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien Etoile

  • 81 Boulevard Gouvion Saint-Cyr,
  • 75848 Cedex 17
  • Paris,
  • 75017
  • France
  • Map
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 682 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another fantastic stay ! As ever, I received a fantastic welcome, with my upgraded room being ready well in advance, and a lovely basket of fruit awaiting as well! It really made me feel like a valued guest - Thank You...... The rooms are clean and tidy, with exceptional beds, lovely decor, and good facilities. Having visited Paris 3/4 times per year for the past 20 years, I've stayed at a good number of Hotels, but this has definately become my favourite. A great location, with easy access to shopping and cultural activities. and a wide selection of quality eateries close by. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has great location - but services need improvement 1. Room was pretty small - We did mention to the reception- and given that we should have had an upgrade 2. The concierge is definitely bottom quartile. We booked the tickets to Moulin Rouge through the concierge. I had asked for Thursday evening show - we discussed, we aligned. First I noticed that the booking price was higher than Moulin Rouge itself was selling. Then they booked it for Saturday evening. I asked them to fix it. First response was that 'We did what you told us to do- I must have booked Saturday because you must have said saturday" They did, but at a higher price - which is not understandable. I mentioned that X euros does not matter, but i tried to show them the price on Moulin website/other third party etc.. and our price to make them understand that something is wrong and that the bigger problem is breach of trust - they were not ready to accept - and were saying" i can not do anything, i don't know, i should not be like this ... etc "- very disappointing 3. the concierge estimates of cab rates was way off - e.g. cab from Moulin Rouge back to hotel at 2 am - Concierge told us 30 euros- assuming it to be accurate i agreed to 20 euros with a cab - the metered fare was only 10 euros.. same thing happened to paris gu nord and other places - again this leads to doubts as to the ability and effectiveness of the concierge who I am relying on for information for decision making - and they are giving, unapologetically,inaccurate information 4. The breakfast buffet is great in variety and service, but quality of food could be improved August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location, nice service Location: Walking distance to Arc de Triomphe and Champs-Élysées Avenue. On the M1 and RER D station (direct connections for Louvre and Eiffel Tower in just few minutes), buses for CDG Airport and Buvois airport just across the street. Service: Excellent - the staff is extremely kind. I would like especially point to a young receptionist at checkout (I think the name was Lheena). Her smile and kindness made my day. SPG recognition: On very high level (upgrade and 4PM check out without a problem). Points (Green choice included) where on my account the day after checkout. WIFI: 29 EUR for three days, but if you are gold SPG member you can take free WIFI for welcome gift. There is some free Wi-Fi in the lobby and on my floor there were two computers you can use free of charge. Breakfast: Average, you will not be hungry, but comparing to other Le Meridiens I was in, I expected much more, especially regarding the presentation of the food. Also, for 29 eur very poor selection of cheeses and cold cuts. In not so good hotels in France, I had a much better option. The hotel really needs to work on breakfast and make it more enjoyable, although because of the size and number of guests it would be pretty hard. Restaurant: Pretty good steakhouse. You can use 20% discount if you are SPG member in that way you can have nice three course dinner with glass of wine for about 50 euro pro person. Cleanliness and overall look: The lobby is magnificent. I was on the 7th floor which needs some refurbishments, but generally OK. The whole hotel, especially the room is extremely clean. Room and bed quality: I was in executive room - very comfortable bed, TV with HDMI connection, safe deposit, refrigerator for minibar has some free place for your staff, big and qaulity shower, nice prodcuts for body care, ice machine and microwave on the floor. Good to know: You got one free coupon for coffee in the hotels ‘bar and free entrance to Palace Tokyo, there is shopping mall just across the street under the Congress palace with very nice food store, the hotel provides baggage storage and there is also one souvenir shop in the lobby. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel The staff at this hotel was extremely helpful and friendly! August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient location The hotel is a walkable distance from most Paris attractions. The platinum breakfast buffet was excellent and all staff made sure that our stay was top-rate. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paris 2014 - La Meridien Excellent hotel in great location! They had tons of gluten free options for the breakfast. The staff was very attentitive to my allergy for celiac and we very much enjoyed our stay!! Recommend to anyone staying in Paris! August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value with ease of exploration great value with a wonderful location to hop on the Metro to all the historical parts of Paris, clean hotel, easy and refreshing. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel - terrible service terrible customer service at check in/out. Lond lines 30 min check out wait. awful systems, no apology. Never again. PS ' Concierges (all of them) looked like they were barely tolerating their customers, no smile - and I dealt with them in French. I understand this is France, not reknowned for dealing with us inferior non french, this is purely bad business, keep your disdain to yourselves. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place for a stay in Paris not only for business travellers Nearly perfect place for a trip to Paris. Just: Service in executive rooms can be improved. Breakfast offers are too unflexible and too expensive. I would come back and recommend the hotel to my friends and business partners. Personal very friendly!! August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel WE are happy with are sol-action August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I could be so much better Great location for my business meetings and walking distance to most major cultural attractions, but disappointed by the upkeep and service quality for a Le Meridien property. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs renovation Stayed for 5 nights at end of July. Tired hotel in need of an upgrade. Rooms with 80s- looking furniture, horrible carpets. Didn't like our room, staff moved us to a better, bigger room next day. A/C wasn't working that well, staff sent a repairman who tried fixing it & worked OK but broke down again the last day! The positive thing about the hotel is the great staff. Excellent response & they tried their best to please us. Great Concierge service. Metro station 2 minutes away. Major renovation needed. Also the pillows were horrible, worst we've ever slept on! August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Features Location, location, location when traveling. . August 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad customer service The only positive experieńce was checking in. We overheard the concierge arguing with a customer, restaurant staff was unbelievably rude and apologetic to getting two of our three orders wrong. They were overheard by us and a table next to us making fun of another table behind us. Simply amazing the way they felt comfortable acting this way. I asked for a manager and was shocked when the person that came was the same one we heard making fun of the family behind us. I will never stay here again or recommend it to anyone. February 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff I called initially to let then know that I am blind travelling with a guide dog for the blind. At first, they told me no pets, then put me on hold and came back apologetically and said of course we are welcome! When we arrived, we were upgraded at no cost to have more room for my guide dog :) The manager came and gave his extension if we encountoured a issues. The staff was wonderufl and I'd recommend this hotel highly. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by JPODEO1 I used 36000 Starpoints for this stay. Anything more than 10000 was too much. The room was very small. The room had a view of nothing. The internet rarely worked but cost 250 Starpoints to get it. On the last night we discovered the router outside of our room was turned off. Once this was fixed the internet worked better. I called this to the attention of the desk clerk and was told, "you didn't actually pay for it". What? I certainly did since I didn't get Starpoints for my stay. Renovations are underway so maybe next year will be better. I won't find out. August 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrid Not only was I switched into four different rooms over five days, ultimately ending up in the suite that we should have been in originally. Beside an unhelpful and generally untrained and unmotivated staff, the accommodations were dirty, with several issues. The "suite's" shower was broken, to which their solution was to open the connecting room and have us shower in there. In all, as a well-traveled Platinum SPG member, I can honestly say this was the single worst experience I've had. Simply put, I will never stay here again, nor should you. September 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Room and Good Location I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights.I got a nice executive Suite during my stay.The room was really big and spacious enough .The front desk also very helpful while I was checking in.Only the room designed was a bit out-dated and also the furniture a bit old.Overall still a good and nice hotel to stay no matter for leisure or business. The Metro station just 2 minutes walk away.Highly recommend for this hotel . August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Etoile is OK for some, not so for others I've stayed here for only a couple of nights so I am reluctant to be too negative about my experience since it could have been isolated to a "bad period" of hires. However, depending on your demographic this might be the hotel for you. Simply put, if you are pretty independent and are NOT GOING to be dealing with the staff (especially the rude and unwavering front desk staff) you'll have a good stay. The front desk staff really give a bad name to basic service, human decency and general conduct. They were rude, they were not interested in helping or explaining anything and borderline confrontational when you asked for some minimum service. However, the room was great, we got upgraded. The location, although not great is close enough to the Metro so you can accept it. And the price was half the price of the other SPG hotels in Paris. Therefore, if you are the type of traveler that relies on the interaction of the hotel staff; front desk, concierge, bell hops, etc...Don't stay at the Etoile. But if you've been to Paris before and want a decent hotel at a decent price and expect very little hospitality, you are exactly where you need to be at the Etoile. Also, very little Plat recognition other than the room upgrade which I don't even know if it was intended or accident because the rude lady at the front desk never said one word to me in the entire check-in process. Not one word! This hotel barely meets the Category 5 expectations. But it's cheaper than the other options in Paris. November 16, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG should be ashamed of this hotel I have spent 3 weeks on and off with Le Meridien Etoile with the worst experience with SPG ever. To summarize, I was really frustrated with staff's attitude, quality and efficiency of service, level of response and facility in general. 1. Front desk It took me over half hour for me to check in for the first night, with front desk gave me a rate which is 50 Euro/day higher than my reservation. I showed the confirmation letter from my Ambassador, the staff's response is that they don't know why, but I should call my Ambassador directly, (who is already off duty in Asia), or call SPG directly using international roaming of my cell phone to figure out the difference. After 20 minutes of back and force, after I repeatedly requested to see the manager, finally the duty manager came out and told me it's a mistake on their side and I've got the rate on my confirmation letter. However, there's no upgrade at all, and no room even prepared for me, which my welcoming gift arrived unexpected close to midnight when I was showering up, instead of readily placed in a room reserved for me even if there was no upgrade at all for the SPG 100 member 2. Housekeeping: This is the very most frustrating, ridiculous and to certain extent offending part. I have been experienced more than 3 times stuck in bed or bathroom without my clothes with cleaning lady broke in my room; and instead of excusing themselves immediately, they were still trying to talk to me in French for minutes to ask if I could let her clean the room right there!!! My partner need to leave the room 3 hours earlier than my breakfast time, and the door can only be locked from inside. So he could only put the DO NOT DISTURB sign outside without waking me up; which apparently cleaning people just doesn't care at all, and just keep breaking in regardless if i'm in bed or in shower. Even after cleaning lady being asked to leave my room, then service desk started to keep calling me ever hour to say since I have the DO NOT DISTURB on, they are calling to ask if they could start cleaning my room now. It happens almost everyday until I couldn't stand it any more and have to get out of my room because of that. I really don't understand if these people couldn't read or what, with "DO NOT DISTURB" on, means I DON'T WANT TO BE DISTURBED, NOT BY THE CLEANING LADY, OR HOTEL PHONE CALL!!! After I have complained to the director of housekeeping, we agreed the best approach is to put down remark that cleaning lady would only come to my room in the afternoon; and nobody will be calling me in the morning. The very next morning, cleaning lady broke in again when I was in bed! 3. welcome gift and water Welcome fruit arrived at close to midnight the first day. The 2nd and 3rd time I checked in, it never arrived before I call the service desk at least THREE TIMES to chase for that. There was once the lady at service even asked rhetorically "Are you expecting welcome fruit? we will send over if that's the case"?!!!! The worse thing is that even my water is not always in place. I called the service after there was no fresh water for my medicine three days in a row, service desk's response was that “Sure. You can have your water. Just come downstairs to the service counter." Surely I could have my water, but it's supposed to be in my room instead of I have to go to service desk to ask for one after three days without supply. What's more ridiculous is that by the time I get to service desk, they gave me a cup of tap water and lectured me that there's no water in my room because I had my "DO NOT DISTURB” sign on. What the holly heck is that! I have the "DO NOT DISTURB" on; that the cleaning broke in anyways regardless I'm in shower or bed. They did clean my room everyday, as cleaning is such a top priority that they will do it even by making me feel being kicked out of my room everyday. Have done that, the room was still not thoroughly clean, and they even lined up the empty water bottles one by one neatly by my bed without replenishing with new ones, and that's all because of the sign?! As a result, I waited for 20 minutes to get a bottle of water for my medicine, as explained by the staff that "they sent the water in your room instead of here, so it takes a bit longer". What really infuriates me is that, the same evening, when I finally got back to hotel, showered and about to take pills and go to bed, I found that there was again still NO WATER in my room, after the entire afternoon! I called the service desk again, they promised the water is on its way. After another 15 minutes, there was NOTHING and NOBODY!!!! 4. Room cleaning I have found several hair, not "hair" hair, on top of the unused bath robe, which really disgusted me out. I called the duty manager. The duty manager did no more than saying sorry and brought me another robe. Similar situation happened before at other SPG hotel, but other hotel manager not only waited at the breakfast lounge to apologize in person, explained why it happened, and next day there's a nice couple of souvenir, fruit basked and a bunch of flowers waiting in my room. It's not really a matter of compensation, the way Le Meridien Etoile manager handling this shows no apology at all about this kind of things ever happened. Also, with the aforementioned water issue, there were a couple days, I found there were 2 conditioner and 2 body lotion without shower gel or shampoo in my bathroom. Luckily I had a suite later with 2 bath room, but I really don't understand what people expect me to do with such exotic set of toiletry. 5. Hotel facility There were 2 wifi routers in the hotel, one for rooms and one at the lobby, where the breakfast room is located, that my room number and password never worked. So I had to ask for a one time password for lobby every time I need wifi. After a couple time of hassle, I asked for a password that could valid for 3 days so that I dont need to line up at service desk every morning for it. Also, the hotel gym and pool is in the other building across the street from the hotel. With Paris temperature, there's no way you could go to the gym with your gym clothes. Also, this facility only opens 9:00 to 21:00, so if you have event during the day, there's no chance you could catch the gym open hour, even if you don't mind to get up early or work out late. There's no kettle in the room, nor tea bag or coffee machine. They have coffee coupon that you could have one complimentary coffee per day at the lobby bar, but only between 10:30 to 18:30. Other times, you could only order room service. Also, the sound insulation in room is extremely bad. My room is at the end of the corridor, with a service room next to it. Every morning, with the experience of people broke in my room, I was always not sure if people broke in again when the cleaning lady slam the door of the service room. 6. Service Desk Overall, this is the first hotel I have seen that has a separate service desk beside of the concierge and unfortunately doesn't off much quality service at all. For wifi password, despite of service desk's promise, the same password never worked after the first day; and 40% of the time, the password even doesn't work for the same day I asked for it. So, more than half of the time, I don't have internet at breakfast though I went to line up for it everything morning before breakfast. Also, I checked with the service desk if I still have the complimentary shoe shining as well as ironing service as the platinum benefits, given it seems that many things are different in this hotel from what I usually receive in any other SPG hotel. The service desk staff checked with his colleagues, firstly called back, saying there's no such services that I have to pay; later called back again to say that they made mistakes again that it's free. I am just surprised for basic things like this, the dedicated service people actually doesn't know and have to check, and still gave the wrong information after checking. To conclude, the experience turn out to be extremely disappointing along these three weeks, with very rare exceptions of a duty manager called Maria, who has been professional and quite helpful to arrange me the upgrade for my later stays; and there's front desk staff called Francesco with very good attitude and being the only one who didn't make mistake for the check in process. Also, one staff with dark skin at baggage counter that has been very friendly and helpful with handling my luggage. April 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I would expect from a Le Meridien I had high expectations for this hotel, considering it is a Le Meridien in Paris. Upon check-in, there was a VERY long wait at the reception desk, even for the Platinum line. I then found out that it was staffed by trainees with very little supervision. It took me a total of 45 minutes to complete the check-in process. I was given an upgraded room, but this room was so small I could not even put my suitcase anywhere but on the bed to take things out. This room was extremely small and crampt, even for Paris standards. I cannot image what a regular room was like. The concierge was wonderful, and very helpful in finding a nice restaurant for dinner that evening. Trying to get a taxi to the train station was difficult the next morning as the driveway of the hotel is so congested and the valets outside don't seem to care. I will not be returning to this property. December 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Busy and little attention to detail Factory mentality and caters to the tourist industry. As a business professional, it struggles to meet my needs: ability to check in before 3pm after an over-seas flight, coffee and light snacks (rather than an entire buffet) in the lobby in the morning, reliable WiFi in the room. The location and gym are excellent. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible hotel. staff and amenites I came to this hotel from the Pulitzer hotel in Amsterdam which is a great hotel. So being that this is a category 5 hotel i was expecting a similar experience, but got quite the opposite. Prior to arriving I called and emailed the concierge; they had misplaced the email and were quite nasty. I had also called and was promised a complimentary upgrade to suite upon availability but as it turns out there are no available suites. Through out my stay i was disappointed. The hallway smelled, when i asked the staff for anything they were nasty and multiple requested were required to obtain anything. The tv volume was quite low from the bed but loud in the bathroom. The internet stopped and started. The only Staff member i dealt with who was nice was Lionel. Overall i say stay far away from this hotel. The Sheraton by the airport is quite the opposite great service go there if not too inconvenient June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another excellent stay. This is the second time we have stayed at the hotel & it was again a great experience. Yhey take care of Starwood VIP's very well. Friendly, efficient & helpful people. Good facility in convient location. July 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by low standards all arround Not recommended for busieness travellers. Full of groups touring Europe. Waiting time at platinum desk for check in 30 minutes. SPG status not recognized. Messed up reservation. Reception manager not interested in sorting out guests problems. Breakfast awfull. Concierge desk not responding to calls in the evening. August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aussies A very positive experience. The staff were so professional and friendly making our stay a most pleasurable one. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and professional One night stay in Paris in a quiet and conmfortable executive room. i appreciated the high level of professionalism (check-in/out, breakfast), very qualitative. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must read story This is a story that needs to be shared. A little while ago I made a reservation through SPG website selecting the best available rate and it was non refundable. The amount, obviously, was charged  to my credit card in full according to the terms and conditions of my reservation.  On the same day of arrival, the airline I was suppose to fly with went into an open strike, i.e. no time frame was given to me. I wrote an email to the reservation office of Le Meridian Etiole, asking them about the choices I have on hand as I have to cancel my whole trip due to the strike. I was thinking what I'm doing? It's pretty obvious, Non Refundable Rate, you have to bare all the sequences of your decision when you select this rate. A same day reply emailed back to me from the concerned department advising me that I have 2 options: 1. Credit back the whole amount 2. Have a credit note valid for 3 months for future stays. My eyes went wide and I re read the email several time to make sure that I got it right. It was crystal clear, the management of the hotel acknowledge the circumstances I faced and decided not to penalize me for out of control reasons. Here what happened after that. I shred my story to all my relatives and friends showing them how the management of this hotel is taking care of their customers in particular and how SPG is well managing their business and the customers relationship in general. I stayed two times  since the incident with the hotel and planning to stay with them in the future. Also, such incident enhanced my loyalty with SPG although I'm a Platinum member already. I hope SPG will continue to do the same, i.e. taking care of such little incidents which in return will have great impact on the business. A better management of your business is an art and I guess SPG are doing great on this aspect. December 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellient hotel overall real nice hotel and near for every think August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit disappointing Love the Le Meridien hotels, but room was small and had a separate loo, which was like being in an airplane! Staff were lovely but food was mediocre and expensive, but this is Paris. Being an SPG member it is nice to get perks and 20% off the restaurant is a nice treat, albeit that I had to ask for it when we checked out. I thought this might apply to a better room/view but we had a view of the bins (Room 1137). Hotel is in a good location and all of the above wouldn't stop me visiting again. July 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>