Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien Etoile

  • 81 Boulevard Gouvion Saint-Cyr,
  • 75848 Cedex 17
  • Paris,
  • 75017
  • France
  • Map
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 682 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and professional One night stay in Paris in a quiet and conmfortable executive room. i appreciated the high level of professionalism (check-in/out, breakfast), very qualitative. July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by OVERALL RATING THE UPGRADED ROOM WAS SMALL,THE AC DID NOT COOL PROPERLY, THE BEDS WERE TOO SMALL FOR SIX FOOT MALES, WI FI SERVICE WAS FREQUENTLY LOST. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed with food quality & service Overpriced for the service and room quality compared to other SPG hotels in Milan, Brussels & Mallorca. Also, the food quality is very low, both for the buffet breakfast and jazz bar restaurant. Service were varied, with the reception above average at times, but the concierge being unhelpful or even being ignored at times. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! Really enjoyed our stay here! Great location and a great breakfast spread in the morning. Really friendly and helpful staff too. The rooms were a bit small but they gave us an upgrade which essentially meant adding a similar connecting room. January 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just not as good as most Le Méridien properties Convenient location with the Air France airport bus stopping across the street. The Metro stop was close and there were a number of decent places to eat and drink in the immediate neighborhood. The staff was pleasant. However, I was not impressed by the facility itself. As a gold member in a supposedly upgraded room, this hotel left much to be desired. The bathroom shower appeared moldy. The wall around the sink appeared to have partially repaired or something recently but was still in need of either more plaster or painting. Trim around the room was separating from the walls. I mentioned all of this in their follow-up survey but never heard anything back. Next visit to Paris we will try a different property. July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel suffering from lack of maintenance I have used this hotel regularly during my stays in Paris but I must say that I have been disappointed by this stay and therefore have decided to change hotel for my next stay in 3 weeks. Key reasons : Room was not very clean... spots on the wall, phone was greasy, I had to clean it myself before using it. Internet connection was very slow.. definitely not at today's standard and not a fit for work In addition, I am finding that the overall hotel is wearing out, the 6th floor corridor was not very neat and seem to be suffering from a lack of care from the cleaning staff September 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by It does not worth the price! For this price range there are much better options in Paris, hotel is not in a Family friendly nor quiet location!! October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No laundry service on Sunday or Holidays No laundry service on Sunday or Holidays. Not acceptable. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has good location not far from Etoile Staff very friengly, breakfast very good, conference equipment is high quality. Internet fee is too much. November 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Third Stay and Would Highly Recommend This was our third time staying at this hotel and have vistied Paris many many times. We always stay at 5-6 star properties whenever we travel Europe so service, great rooms and great food are top of our list. We found the breakfast buffet for 26 euros to be excellent, fresh and extensive. The staff were outstanding and worked efficiently and very hard. Our stay was for 10 nights so as the restaurant staff recognized us in the morning the service only got better. The Maitre-D's always greeted us kindly and were very pleasant. The only downfalls to our stay were: Our room was labelled non-smoking but clearly had been a smoking room at one time because it was musty and stale and smelled quite gross after being in the room for a length of time. We found the wireless internet in the rooms to be quite a scam. When you purchase it can only be for one device so there were days when we had to pay 19 euro x 2. As a Starwood Preferred they are supposed to leave a bottle of water each day which they did not so we had to call everyday. This is minor but it is a little perk that they don't carry through on. If you like the comfort of a higher end business class hotel this one is great. September 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Customer Service I and two additional colleagues booked this hotel for a Business trip three weeks in advance of travel to Paris. Unfortunately, the business trip was cancelled a day after booking the hotel. Within a day of booking, I immediately made numerous attempts to contact the hotel to cancel the reservation without penalties and fees. I also contacted Starwood directly, which they indicated we would have to go through the hotel to cancel and refund the pre-paid stay, a decision which was ultimately up to the Meridien Etoile. After a week of attempts and being deferred to other representatives, the hotel responded via e-mail indicating the reservation would be forfeited and the entire stay would be charged to our credit cards. I am a Gold Starwood member and have always preferred to stay at a Starwood hotel when travelling. This experience has not only severely compromised my loyalty to the hotel brand, but also everyone that I work with at a Fortune 500 company. Starwood and the Meridien Etoile will not receive my business when travelling in the future. I do not recommend that anyone book this hotel, as it is highly unlikely you will receive good customer service should your plans change. January 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel I have stayed at spg chain before .This hotel needs a lot of help. June 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Concierge Service Even before we arrived, Concierge team- Stephane and Jean-Charles were very helpful and assisted us with arrangements for Moulin Rouge. Throughout our trip, all at Concierge could not be more helpful with directions, recommendations and assistance where needed- an excellent team. Kudos to them. While Concierge was excellent, Housekeeping was average. Bathroom amenities used were not replenished in a timely manner if at all and at times, even towels lacked replenishment. On the first night, were were given a complimentary bottle of water- never to be repeated for the rest of the trip. Room carpets did not seem to be well vacuumed. It would be great to have free WIFI in the rooms. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family trip to Paris I read a lot of reviews of this hotel before our trip and I was honestly a bit scared to stay here with my family for 4 days. I travel to many SPG properties in the US but not often in Europe. I must say I was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel is in great condition and the staff, especially the concierge were fantastic. We had our two children with us (8/10) and they were able to give adjoining rooms on an upper floor— which proved to be plenty of space for the 4 of us. The location is great, next to the Air France shuttle to the airport, very close to subway stop, and very easy to get a taxi any time of day— also central to most of the sights in the city. One of the best things about the stay was the breakfast (free with Platinum) it was a huge buffet that my kids looked forward to more than seeing the city. We stayed with cash and points and I felt it was a great price for a great hotel. One small mis-step was t hat I did the "make a green choice" for both of our rooms which gives you 500 points per night if you didn't have maid service but i only received credit for 2 on the nights. One tip: at SPG hotels throughout most of Europe I felt you had to ask more then once to be upgraded even if you are Platinum— but it usually was accommodated. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our short stay We arrived on the late Eurostar and were welcomed warmly at midnight. The staff were very attentive and spoiled us due to a birthday of my best friend I was traveling with - thank you for your kindnesses! It made her surprise trip to Paris for her birthday very special. Great location as a base for exploring Paris' sights. Very comfortable bed, clean room. This was the 2nd time I have stayed here and I will be back again as everyone is very helpful. My only suggestion is to repaint the rooms as ours seemed a little tired. Merci! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional staff, good location I stayed with my husband, 9 years old son and teenage daughter. We were given a connecting room, which made it fun and convenient. I loved the rooms (although the view of our rooms were only walls outside ) big windows allowed the natural light in, cleanliness and the amazing comfortable beds were unforgettable. I would like to thank especially to the spectacular ladies at teh Front Office; Duty Manager Maria, Duty Manager Camiah Sharmili, and AFOM Jeanette Munkolm; they went above and beyond their duties to help me sort out an issue at my office at Istanbul. They did it with a great smile and friendliness. Thanks to all the team and hoping to come back to Le Meridien Etoile at my next Paris visit. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, friendly staff Located a short walk to Port Maillot metro, the #1 line has stops at several of attractions in Paris and connecting lines. Air France Les Cars bus stops right across the road for easy access to/from airport. Staff were friendly and courteous in all our dealings with them. Rooms were clean and well laid out. Yes they are smaller compared to North American room size standards but travel anywhere else in Europe and these are good sized rooms. The only downside of this hotel was the cost of the WiFi (if SPG Gold or Platinum it's not an issue or if you want to connect in the lobby) and not having coffee in the room. While they provide a voucher for an espresso or cappuccino in their cafe, it's only good from 10:30am to 6:00pm, not good for people like us who like to drink coffee when they wake up at 6:00am. June 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just a decent place to lay your head We redeemed our points here before joining a river cruise. Our first view of Paris was of a hotel roof - our points just got us a first floor room. The concierge seemed to just tolerate our questions, which were asked in English. On the plus side - it was steps to the metro and the bed after a long flight was wonderful. We emailed to say that we would appreciate an early check-in after a long flight; it was very helpful to take a nap before an evening of sight seeing. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not A Luxury Hotel Overall the facility is in good condition, and it is located in a central location. On that basis the hotel rates 2 or 3 stars. For a rating beyond 3 stars, a hotel must be able to provide high quality service. I was disappointed in both the Concierge and the Doorman. We tried to get help booking tickets to Versailles (poor website and even the "english" website is mostly in French). The Concierge could book us on a tour, I assume because the tour company pays a commission, but otherwise they couldn't help. I expect the Concierge at a luxury hotel to handle the reservations/event tickets. The Doorman also seemed to simply watch the door. He didn't coordinate with cabs, if you wanted a cab, you need to walk to the nearby cab stand and wait inline. Not the level of service I expect from a hotel claiming 4 stars. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment I met my daughter and her friend in Paris, so we needed bedding for three and two bathrooms - one for me and one for the girls. So, I used points to get a suite. The second night my shower clogged and flooded. Although I did not request an accessible room, that is what we got. Since it was an accessible room there was no wall to keep the water in the shower. I called guest services to report the problem, and then we left for dinner. When we returned I had a voice-mail message saying that no one was on-site to fix the problem, but they would get to it on Monday -- we were leaving on Sunday. They also said we'd have to share the one bathroom. I think the problem could be fixed with a plunger. So, for the next two days my 21 year old daughter and her 21 year old friend and I share a bathroom. That same night I wanted to get the Murphy bed setup, but I couldn't figure out how to lower it. So, I put a second call into Guest Services to have them come lower the bed while we are at dinner. When we return the bed had not been lowered. I made a second call for the bed. They send someone up to take care of it. He can't figure out how to lower the bed either. So, he calls someone else. The second person gets the job done. Everyone leaves, I'm exhausted and want to go to sleep, but there are no sheets or pillows. I make my third call regarding the bed to get pillows and sheets. The next night I am thinking no problem -- I know how to operate the Murphy bed now. Again, another long day in Paris, I am exhausted, I go to lower the Murphy bed, but it won't work. I call Guest Services again, the same guy from the night before comes up. We determine that the cleaning personnel locked the bed into place. He doesn't have a key to unlock it. He makes a call or two -- no one on-site has a key. The manager did come up and apologize and to tell me they are bringing me a roll-away! I'm 6'1", 240 pound, Platinum Member (so I thought). Without going into detail on the restaurant: service was poor and my dish was brought out 5-10 minutes after the girls got their dishes. It was warm at best. I will say we did enjoy the buffet in the mornings. May 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sub-Standard Le Meridien I am an SPG Platinum member. On this recent trip I stayed at a Le Meridien in Hamburg, Paris and then London. I have also stayed at Le Meridien's in Vienna, Munich and Split. The Paris Le Meridien is a real disappointment. I selected the hotel and had three colleagues with me...all were disappointed and blamed me. The hotel is tired, rooms are dark, cracked and peeling walls in the hallways, carpets not vacuumed, wifi is spotty, the staff is indifferent. In addition the hotel does not have the facilities to support its occupancy..."yes, we're busy" does not justify poor service. Lines at check-in, in the restaurant and bar were inexcusable. We couldn't eat breakfast at the hotel because the wait was ridiculously long. I will never stay here again and this hotel damages the Le Meridien franchise. February 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing in all respects I used this hotel on the 19th of June for one night. At arrival no recognition to my status as Gold SPG member was given. At reception they were unable to provide an upgrade because the hotel was full as they said. The room was very small and the price paid was very high (price/quality ratio for this hotel is very bad). The only positive note was the room service food which was good quality. Finally it was a very disappointing hospitality experience in this hotel, which is way overpriced for what it offers.. I understand that in Paris you can sell any room but you should be concerned by the image of SPG hotels you are conveying to your clients..thanks and regards, June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Reserve A Classic Room The Hotel needs a renovation. I was booked into a Classic room which was damaged, dumpy and dreadful. When I checked out they asked me if everything was ok with my room and I said "no, the room needs a desperate renovation" and the front desk answer was "yes, we have rooms that need to be renovated". Never staying there again. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, Quiet -- A Big Hotel with Charm For all the hustle, bustle and noise/music/action in the lobby, this hotel has surprisingly quiet rooms. The bed was comfortable and firm -- which made for an excellent night's sleep. And the room itself was small, but very clean -- with all modern fixtures and amenities. I was told, however, that I was on a newly renovated floor, so I would make sure to ask for that. The wi-fi worked great. And the location, while a bit off the beaten path, is in a location that is very convenient to transportation -- not to mention there are wonderful restaurants all around you. Try Le Relais de Venise, L'Entrecote for the best steak frites in the world! November 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel is really 2 different hotels We checked into an absolutely miserable room, then changed to an adequate, but not particularly good room. Then we changed rooms and upgraded to a renovated room. It was excellent. So, this hotel is really 2 hotels. A room on the 2nd floor was terrific, other floors are not recommended. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable and relaxing after a long trip Centrally located....pleasant staff.....great food definitely return on our next trip June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff and comfortable room A bit out of the center but compensated for by the wonderful staff and availability of a mall across the street with coffee, groceries and shopping. First stop on the bus from CDG airport. Renovated rooms (executive) have comfortable beds and new baths. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed- SPG Guest with Le Meridien Managment Firstly I love Paris...it is my favorite city in Europe. Typically, I stay at the Prince de Gaull but it was closed for rennovations. This was my first visit to the Le Meridien. I stayed at the Le Meridien on the front and back side of my trip to Morocco. Will compliment the door men and coincierge both very friendly and helpful. Also the location is easily accessible to the Metro and Air France Bus to and from CDG. However, I do have to say I am very disappointed on how the Hotel Management handled my situation on the return trip June23rd-24th, 2011. On the back side of my trip, my flight from Marrakesh was cancelled to Paris and it was the last flight of the night to Paris. I called the Hotel through out the delay and ultimately cancellation to keep the Hotel abreast of the situation. In addition, I called Starwood Guest Service to also inform them of the flight cancellation. Note: I called from my cell phone costing me close to $50 in calls to keep the Hotel and Starwood informed of the delay and ultimately cancellation. My concern was that i used 18,000 Starwood points for a room I did not sleep in and did inform the Hotel. The Hotel night team on June 23rd informed me that I could speak with a Manager upon my arrival. I arrived on June 24th at approximately 11:30am and again, explained my situation. The front desk attendant that checked me in from the SPG Line went to the back to speak to a Manager and came out assured me that I would be credited the 18,000 points. I was pleased at the resolution as my flight was cancelled and I kept the Hotel informed and Starwood Guest Service. Unfortunately, I did not see the credit appear. I literally spent hours and I am not kidding of my time on the phone with Starwood Guest Service, their corporate group and ultimately, they called the Le Meridien in Paris to find out why the credit was not initiatied. The Hotel informed Starwood Guest Service they would not provide the credit of the 18,000 points despite my not staying in the room and calling the Hotel upon my delay and ultimately flight cancellation from Marrakesh to Paris. Believe me I would have preferred to have spent that night in Paris instead of the airport in Marrakesh which was a nightmare in itself. What disappointed me most is the Hotel said they would credit the 18,000 points and they did not. If they would have looked at my SPG history, they would have seen that I have been a Starwood Platinum or Gold Guest every year for over 10 years. If Le Meridien Paris truly valued their Guests, they would have credited me the 18,000 points knowing that II am a loyal Starwood patron and more than likely would return to their Hotel knowing my history with Starwood. As a result, I am beyond disappointed, I feel like they reneged on their verbal agreement to credit me the 18,000 points. By the way these were hard earned points through staying many many nights at Starwood Hotels. Looking forward to the Prince De Gaull reopening because that is where I will be staying my next visit to Paris. I sure hope the Le Meridien Management will value their SPG Guests and any Guest better than what happened with me. November 6, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing stay I have now stayed three times at this Hotel and cannot fault the staff or service. However, I seem to be unlucky in never being allocated these apparently impressive refurbished rooms Once again I was allocated an original room, very small and cluttered with depressing dark furniture and green lamps needing a coat of paint. The curtain was difficult to pull as it had come off its hooks. I would have liked a safe in the room and also do not find it easy to have use the tedious TV menu system, particularly at 3am when trying to find out how to ventilate the room. There was quite a lot of noise coming from the room next door through the interconnecting door. However, the bathroom was great, the room was quiet, and the breakfast to die for! Location is excellent too. I will stay there again and hope next time to experience the newer rooms. December 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by "creative experience" in a bad way... For example: calling the concierge to ask for the baggage handler, answer of the concirege: What for? my answer shoud be: To play tennis... June 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 24 next>>