Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien Etoile

  • 81 Boulevard Gouvion Saint-Cyr,
  • 75848 Cedex 17
  • Paris,
  • 75017
  • France
  • Map
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 632 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved my day When we arrived at the hotel after a long day, it turned out that my reservation was canceled due to an issue with my credit card. But despite being fully booked, they gave me my room and only charged the special rate from the (somehow canceled) booking. Big thanks to the check in staff, you really saved my day. Besides: location of Hotel and service is great as well. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mar2014 Room was fine, nothing over the top. Room was quiet (important for sleeping), and the bed was excellent, I found the room too hot and difficult to cool down, in spite of setting the thermostat down to 12C/50F. April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not really a 5 stars hotel The customer needs to pay for anything additional: internet, breakfast ( expensive). There is NO coffee or tea facilities in the room. I wanted to make a tea at night and you need to ask for hot water to service room .They say there is on the corridor but it is only warm water and horrible coffee April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by an oasis of comfort in a hot and hectic city just spent a wonderful three nights at le meridien etoile. the staff made me feel welcomed and the hotel was very attractive and comfortable. my platinum status was recognized proactively. the executive room was very comfortable and well decorated albeit on the smaller side but this is true in most big cities like london, tokyo, or new york. paris is no exception. the breakfast spread was huge and everything was excellent quality. sunday morning they served special egg dishes and i had a norwegian poached egg (with smoked salmon and a sour-cream sauce). it was one of the highlights of my trip it was so good! Overall, my stay was perfect. My compliments to all of the staff for doing such a good job. August 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Upgrade? I booked a king bed room for 4 nights. Upon check in, I was advised that the hotel was "upgrading my room for free". Instead of a king bed, I was given a room with two twin beds crammed tightly into a small space, there were half used bottles of shampoo and body wash in the shower, and the TV - for some odd reason - was unplugged. Needless to say, figuring out why the TV wouldn't work was an interesting 15 minutes. On top of everything, after my 6+ hour flight, at check-in I was advised as to my options for making charitable donations and, upon leaving, I found that I was charged (only 1euro, but it's the concept!) without my consent. Overall unhappy with this stay, and I'm a longtime Starwood guest. October 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and Minibar beverage billed without consumption The room was old The toilet in the room was just a little above camping level and very small The furniture looked used and old the window frames were dirty and the color was peeling Internet access für € 19 a day is ridiculous but the internat access was fast. I used qucik check-out and had not the chance of reviewing the bill. € 8 were booked on my credit card for using the minibar, but I didn't touch it. The complaint after receiving the billl via e-mail has not been answered yet. March 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall good Value The Hotel was overall quite good with a good location if you are on business but I would not suggest it as a holiday hotel due to the distance from the city center. However the fact that the line 1 metro is just 200 meters from the hotel is a good plus point. I was very surprised that the hotel does not have basic tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms and this is only available at a charge. The in room prices of beverages were exhorbitantly expensive with € 8.50 for a small bottle of water. The same bottle could be purchased form the shop round the corner for € 1.85!! December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory stay The room is very crowded not enough space to move around. The electrical outlets were non functional. The bathroom shower/tub is very high and difficult even for a person of my height to step in. April 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Know what your getting for your $$$ The big pluses for this hotel were the Concierge staffs that were very helpful in all aspects of my request. The breakfast they hotel offers one of the best food and services I have had, and the bar area has one of the best jazz clubs in Paris. The negatives are the hotel overall was not clean, especially my room and hallways. For the price that you pay, you would expect better. Also, don’t ask for an executive suite at this hotel! I paid out a ton of points and all I got was a corner room with no view. I tried to get the staff to upgrade me with no luck. It was very disappointing! September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Very good hotel, services and staff April 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It’s a business orientated hotel I am an SPG Platinum member. This time, I booked the hotel for an award night. As I was travelling on leisure, I was missing the executive lounge and I missed breakfast included for me as a Platinum SPG. Not that I usually go for breakfast, but it’s always nice to have it as a benefit. The only benefit I had in this hotel was an upgrade to Starwood Preferred Guest Room that was called ‘executive’, however, the room was small, however clean and silent. I was travelling with my other half and we found the room a bit too small... The staff on the other hand, were amazing and helpful! January 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Express checkout - Poor experience I have been staying in this hotel many times in the past 5 years. Overall a decent Meridien, conveniently placed in NW Paris and fine for business purposes. The main concern is that every single time I ask for the express checkout, the hotel does not send the invoice by email as requested. Therefore I need to chase them and lose time every single stay. Such a poor experience: express checkout and endless invoice hunt. Have collected excuse emails multiple times... they really don't care about providing proper service. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improvements evident during this stay I found out that there are coffee machines on each floor, although the machine on my floor didn't work (3rd floor). I had two conversations with Guest Services about how early I could get coffee (without having to buy the buffet), and that's when I found out about the machines. Access to coffee should be a basic, well-communicated feature of LeMeridien. I received a complimentary bottle of water each day. This basic service was much appreciated. I am hoping that LeMeridien will reconsider food/beverage pricing in dining areas. Also, breakfast options are limited (only large buffet or croissant and coffee, both very expensive), and the buffet is the only early a.m. option. Business travelers need an option for an early quick breakfast with colleagues (with choices beyond bread). Room service isn't a realistic substitute. The staff was great. I also appreciated the "Green" initiative...to donate Starwood points for skipping one day of housekeeping. As always, I love the Air France bus to/from CDG airport at a fixed reasonable price right in front of LeMeridien. April 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service rude restaurant staff - must avoid I stayed there for 3 nights with my wife and 2 kids ages 4 and 8. Being Platinum member I chose the breakfast but restaurant charged me full price for 2 kids even though for all days except 1, my kids did not go to the reastaurant. Also check in staff is slow. Service is poor. Staff is not friendly. Conceirge wants to answer minimal questions and does not seem to be interested in helping. I got the worst room assigned which overlook a large AC unit despite attempting to use my suite rewards for upgrade. Also got charged for the high speed internet access despite being platinum. August 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Very Disappointing Stay I do not share the opinions of other reviewers on this particular hotel. I do not recommend staying here. This is, by far, the worst experience I had with any spg property. I cannot recall a time where any business has made me feel less welcome or appreciated. At one point, my friend and I were going to run to the Eiffel Tower and we stopped at the front desk to ask general directions. The clerk would not even look up when we approached but actually shoo-ed us away with a sighing comment of "The concierge has maps of the local area..." The hotel has beautiful rooms and is easy to find and in a decent location near restaurants. However, I cannot recall a time where I was treated so poorly. I will not return. September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is way too busy with tourists so poor business trip experience All is in the title. Despite the great location and the extreme friendliness and efficiency of staff ( which was the real positive surprise considering we are in France which does not have the best reputation for service) this hotel is really busy an provides a sense if chaos. Lobby and breakfast room are too small and very noisy and other facilities such as luggage storage area a mess...well done to the staff for remaining nice and patient with such little comfort in the facility they work in. However, This is not a good atmosphere for a business venue and i would not recommend it as such. The room I was put in had not been part if refurbishment and felt like we were back in the 70's . Good location though. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly people From the reception desk to the Jazz Club everybody friendly April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Hotel Industry A very typical industrial hotel. Several business solo stays ,for its location,and always ,more or less,same experience. Rooms ( Club floor) are ok ,although quite small,had been renovated few years ago,but start to be already tired... Housekeeping is very efficient. The rest can be quite unpleasant, specially due to the size of this hotel. Easily you can spend half an hour for check in It is overcrowded and most of the staff unfriendly. Breakfast quality is awful ,really an industrial breakfast. If you have a business around,go ahead,otherwise there are much better options. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel I loved it. but the Gym is small, it should have more weights :) April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few minutes walk from the triumphal arch This hotel is conveniently located close to the Arc de Triomphe de l'Étoile. The staff here are charming and do seem to go out of their way to help, which is not something I have found at all Parisien properties. The hotel was refurbished a few years ago, it looked great during the last stay. Now, the stylish interior is starting to look unloved; there are many scrapes along the corridors where the maids' trolleys have been bashed against the walls and much of the dark wood-work would benefit from a dab of dark varnish here and there. The jazz club remains popular in the evening, there are plenty of chaps behind the bar and they seem a good team. Tip: There is a convenient Air France shuttle service from CDG that stops right outside the hotel and without intermediate stops, is recommended. February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Hotel All in All This is a fantastically located hotel, close to most attractions still away from the hustle and bustle of tourists, you keep a healthy space, and the staff are courteous and responsive, the hotel has the basics, if you are looking for a very good combination between affordability, convenience, and wonderfully comfortable bed, this is the hotel for you, Please note that this is not a place for those who like spacious rooms, the rooms are anything but spacious, this hotel easily has more than 1000 rooms, and if you ask they'll tell you "but that's Paris!" One more thing I remembered is the Breakfast, Good quality food and drinks, remember to get there as early as you can, as it does become very busy around 9 onwards. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and gorgeous-modern hotel When we arrived, we were greeted happily by front desk staff. They were super nice and kind to get us room earlier than check in. I loved that they honored Continental Breakfast in the room. Magazines and guides in room very helpful. June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb service The service provided by the staff at the Meridien Etoile is exceptional. Desk staff were very pleasant and helpful. Since I arrived in Paris quite early in the day, the staff found a room that was available three hours earlier than the check-in time. Check-out was similarly efficient. Bell staff and wait staff in the hotel restaurants were all very helpful and kind. The location is excellent: close to a Metro station, very convenient walk to many wonderful sites and eating venues, quiet at night. The room was well-equipped and clean. The food at the hotel restaurants was very good. The only issue that I had was small: I had paid for a room that included breakfast; however, at the time that I went to the dining area for breakfast each day, there was a prohibitively long line and I had to eat elsewhere. I imagine that this was in part due to the fact that many attendees of the conference being held across the street were also staying at the Meridien. Despite this, I would definitely stay at the Meridien again; however I would not buy the breakfast option. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel in the Heart of Paris I stayed at this hotel a few weeks ago because my usual hotel was fully booked, and thought it was a fabulous hotel and great value. After this second visit, I won't stay anywhere else in Paris. Facilities and rooms are beautiful, roomy, quiet and extremely clean. The service was great and started before I got through the front door. I checked in early on a Saturday both visits and both times they went out of thier way to find a room so I did not have to wait. I belong to the SPG program, but the staff really treat you special and provided far more than I anticipated. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern hotel Nice hotel and great location next to the metro lines. It was in distance of the Arche de Triumphe. There was a mall across the street which was handy. We had two connected room and all the amenities! The bar and snacks were nicely stocked. Great flat screen TV. The restaurant with the hotel is awesome and they have a great bar. The Concierge were very helpful. Rooms were always clean and great service. We would definitely stay here again and of course would recommend highly! The pool and spa were across the street and we were too busy sightseeing to worry about that. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location We stayed here for 6 nights in mid-December. At check-in we were upgraded to a larger room - this room itself was on the smaller size so can only imagine how small the standard room would've been. Apart from that, we found the hotel very satisfactory - the staff was courteous and the concierge desk very helpful. The location is great (despite what some other reviewers have suggested) - the Metra station is literally 2 mins away and some of the other sites well within walking distance. Overall, enjoyed our stay in Paris. Would certainly recommend it. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is only good for business people There needs to be a customer focus April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wrinkle me this Is it that hard to buy steam irons ? I don't understand some hotels. If your going to provide an old fashioned iron, why don't we go back to the cast iron ones that you have to heat up on a stove. February 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible Concierge Service I stayed at this hotel on the first night of a group tour. It is large and impersonal with an incompitant concierge desk staff. They were not at all helpful with questions related to our tour groups's initial meeting at the hotel, and failed to deliver important information to tour group participants that they were given to deliver. They are very nonchalant and unfriendly. The hotel rooms are nice, but room service was not the best. The room was not cleaned to the level I expected for a hotel of this rating (floors appeared not to have been cleaned, towels missing,no turn down service). This is a pricey hotel and for the money I would rather stay at a hotel with staff who are dedicated to excellence in customer service. September 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor treatment of corporate customers The hotel treats me like I'm a customer who is going to check out without paying! I have stayed there regularly every month since Oct & never had billing problems. Very disappointing, given the quality of the hotel & poor for Le Meridien name. I finally complained to management, and they sent a letter of apology & chocolates. I hope the treatment will change when I return in Feb. Quality of cleaning isn't consistent, room service people are dismissive if you don't leave a tip (they already charge 4euro service on your bill)! Some of the concierge guys are grumpy. January 30, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 22 next>>