Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien Etoile

  • 81 Boulevard Gouvion Saint-Cyr,
  • 75848 Cedex 17
  • Paris,
  • 75017
  • France
  • Map
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 696 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Know what your getting for your $$$ The big pluses for this hotel were the Concierge staffs that were very helpful in all aspects of my request. The breakfast they hotel offers one of the best food and services I have had, and the bar area has one of the best jazz clubs in Paris. The negatives are the hotel overall was not clean, especially my room and hallways. For the price that you pay, you would expect better. Also, don’t ask for an executive suite at this hotel! I paid out a ton of points and all I got was a corner room with no view. I tried to get the staff to upgrade me with no luck. It was very disappointing! September 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It’s a business orientated hotel I am an SPG Platinum member. This time, I booked the hotel for an award night. As I was travelling on leisure, I was missing the executive lounge and I missed breakfast included for me as a Platinum SPG. Not that I usually go for breakfast, but it’s always nice to have it as a benefit. The only benefit I had in this hotel was an upgrade to Starwood Preferred Guest Room that was called ‘executive’, however, the room was small, however clean and silent. I was travelling with my other half and we found the room a bit too small... The staff on the other hand, were amazing and helpful! January 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of many options to stay in Paris We had two connecting rooms. It took us about 30 min to walk to Eiffel tower from Hotel. I can not remember the food but we did like our stay in general. Concierge was knowledgeable. There are some bakeries near by. We left a piece of clothing in room and duty manager send to us after our stay. June 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service rude restaurant staff - must avoid I stayed there for 3 nights with my wife and 2 kids ages 4 and 8. Being Platinum member I chose the breakfast but restaurant charged me full price for 2 kids even though for all days except 1, my kids did not go to the reastaurant. Also check in staff is slow. Service is poor. Staff is not friendly. Conceirge wants to answer minimal questions and does not seem to be interested in helping. I got the worst room assigned which overlook a large AC unit despite attempting to use my suite rewards for upgrade. Also got charged for the high speed internet access despite being platinum. August 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Very Disappointing Stay I do not share the opinions of other reviewers on this particular hotel. I do not recommend staying here. This is, by far, the worst experience I had with any spg property. I cannot recall a time where any business has made me feel less welcome or appreciated. At one point, my friend and I were going to run to the Eiffel Tower and we stopped at the front desk to ask general directions. The clerk would not even look up when we approached but actually shoo-ed us away with a sighing comment of "The concierge has maps of the local area..." The hotel has beautiful rooms and is easy to find and in a decent location near restaurants. However, I cannot recall a time where I was treated so poorly. I will not return. September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall good Value The Hotel was overall quite good with a good location if you are on business but I would not suggest it as a holiday hotel due to the distance from the city center. However the fact that the line 1 metro is just 200 meters from the hotel is a good plus point. I was very surprised that the hotel does not have basic tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms and this is only available at a charge. The in room prices of beverages were exhorbitantly expensive with € 8.50 for a small bottle of water. The same bottle could be purchased form the shop round the corner for € 1.85!! December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is way too busy with tourists so poor business trip experience All is in the title. Despite the great location and the extreme friendliness and efficiency of staff ( which was the real positive surprise considering we are in France which does not have the best reputation for service) this hotel is really busy an provides a sense if chaos. Lobby and breakfast room are too small and very noisy and other facilities such as luggage storage area a mess...well done to the staff for remaining nice and patient with such little comfort in the facility they work in. However, This is not a good atmosphere for a business venue and i would not recommend it as such. The room I was put in had not been part if refurbishment and felt like we were back in the 70's . Good location though. July 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Hotel Industry A very typical industrial hotel. Several business solo stays ,for its location,and always ,more or less,same experience. Rooms ( Club floor) are ok ,although quite small,had been renovated few years ago,but start to be already tired... Housekeeping is very efficient. The rest can be quite unpleasant, specially due to the size of this hotel. Easily you can spend half an hour for check in It is overcrowded and most of the staff unfriendly. Breakfast quality is awful ,really an industrial breakfast. If you have a business around,go ahead,otherwise there are much better options. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paris weekend While the hotel is nothing to look at from the outside, for Paris it was good. Upgraded to an e4xecutive (urban?) room and it was fine if not still on the small side. One draw back are the expensive drinks and food both in the bar fridge and downstairs. Get's bit crowded when tours arrive. All in all pretty good. June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Hotel All in All This is a fantastically located hotel, close to most attractions still away from the hustle and bustle of tourists, you keep a healthy space, and the staff are courteous and responsive, the hotel has the basics, if you are looking for a very good combination between affordability, convenience, and wonderfully comfortable bed, this is the hotel for you, Please note that this is not a place for those who like spacious rooms, the rooms are anything but spacious, this hotel easily has more than 1000 rooms, and if you ask they'll tell you "but that's Paris!" One more thing I remembered is the Breakfast, Good quality food and drinks, remember to get there as early as you can, as it does become very busy around 9 onwards. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and gorgeous-modern hotel When we arrived, we were greeted happily by front desk staff. They were super nice and kind to get us room earlier than check in. I loved that they honored Continental Breakfast in the room. Magazines and guides in room very helpful. June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb service The service provided by the staff at the Meridien Etoile is exceptional. Desk staff were very pleasant and helpful. Since I arrived in Paris quite early in the day, the staff found a room that was available three hours earlier than the check-in time. Check-out was similarly efficient. Bell staff and wait staff in the hotel restaurants were all very helpful and kind. The location is excellent: close to a Metro station, very convenient walk to many wonderful sites and eating venues, quiet at night. The room was well-equipped and clean. The food at the hotel restaurants was very good. The only issue that I had was small: I had paid for a room that included breakfast; however, at the time that I went to the dining area for breakfast each day, there was a prohibitively long line and I had to eat elsewhere. I imagine that this was in part due to the fact that many attendees of the conference being held across the street were also staying at the Meridien. Despite this, I would definitely stay at the Meridien again; however I would not buy the breakfast option. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern hotel Nice hotel and great location next to the metro lines. It was in distance of the Arche de Triumphe. There was a mall across the street which was handy. We had two connected room and all the amenities! The bar and snacks were nicely stocked. Great flat screen TV. The restaurant with the hotel is awesome and they have a great bar. The Concierge were very helpful. Rooms were always clean and great service. We would definitely stay here again and of course would recommend highly! The pool and spa were across the street and we were too busy sightseeing to worry about that. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel in the Heart of Paris I stayed at this hotel a few weeks ago because my usual hotel was fully booked, and thought it was a fabulous hotel and great value. After this second visit, I won't stay anywhere else in Paris. Facilities and rooms are beautiful, roomy, quiet and extremely clean. The service was great and started before I got through the front door. I checked in early on a Saturday both visits and both times they went out of thier way to find a room so I did not have to wait. I belong to the SPG program, but the staff really treat you special and provided far more than I anticipated. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was centrally located to some of the sites I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. My room was clean, spacious and the bed was comfortable. My only complaint is I would prefer having a flushing toilet in my room. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wrinkle me this Is it that hard to buy steam irons ? I don't understand some hotels. If your going to provide an old fashioned iron, why don't we go back to the cast iron ones that you have to heat up on a stove. February 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible Concierge Service I stayed at this hotel on the first night of a group tour. It is large and impersonal with an incompitant concierge desk staff. They were not at all helpful with questions related to our tour groups's initial meeting at the hotel, and failed to deliver important information to tour group participants that they were given to deliver. They are very nonchalant and unfriendly. The hotel rooms are nice, but room service was not the best. The room was not cleaned to the level I expected for a hotel of this rating (floors appeared not to have been cleaned, towels missing,no turn down service). This is a pricey hotel and for the money I would rather stay at a hotel with staff who are dedicated to excellence in customer service. September 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor treatment of corporate customers The hotel treats me like I'm a customer who is going to check out without paying! I have stayed there regularly every month since Oct & never had billing problems. Very disappointing, given the quality of the hotel & poor for Le Meridien name. I finally complained to management, and they sent a letter of apology & chocolates. I hope the treatment will change when I return in Feb. Quality of cleaning isn't consistent, room service people are dismissive if you don't leave a tip (they already charge 4euro service on your bill)! Some of the concierge guys are grumpy. January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff Staff is excellent Food needs improvement very average, too expensive for the quality Shower in bathroom very moldy but the room was very clean Other SPG hotels I stayed greeted me by name and also included a card with my name welcoming me to the hotel June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than used to be.. I use to stay there 2/3 times per year whatever my satisfaction. However, i have been very happy this time ( a bit less before)because : - I could extend check-out by 3 hours free of charge because in order to have a shower after my race (Semi Marathon Paris) - I could have a quick Café/Croissant on Sunday morning in the breakfast room. Thanks Patrice. - Staff (reception, room service) was very nice and helpful. So Happy to come back soon. Sole point for imprtovement for years is the absence of fitness room (even if Club Med Gym is offered, it is not the same!) March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better than any airport hotels in Paris! Executive room is not that much fascinating that I had expected. Actually "Art Screen" is quite small to be a "feature". There is no kettle for complimentary tea/coffee but a voucher for one espresso/cappuchino at Jazz Bar instead. No complimentary bottles of water in the room as well. Staffs at doors, receptions, restaurants are very friendly and accomodating though. Staying at Le Meridien Etoile is definately a better choice than any other airport hotels at CDG as long as you take "Le Cars by Air France" from/to CDG. Just across the hotel, there is a Starbucks at the lobby floor of Palais de Congress. Honestly, this is the reason I recommend this hotel for someone like me who needs grande/venti size of coffee in Paris. June 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by It should be better We stayed for five nights. The first room we got had non functional air conditioning. The maintenance staff couldn't fix it so we had to switch rooms. The second room had a safe that didn't work, it said the battery was low. There were no batteries available, so we had to change rooms again. The new room needed to be cleaned so we were promised our bags would be moved to the new room while we were out. When we returned six hours later, no room had been assigned to us and the bags hadn't been moved. Everything worked in the room we finally got but it looked like there was a water leak in the room above and part of the ceiling would fall at any time. (It didn't though.) On the plus side, the concierge staff was very helpful. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and accomodating staff Everyone was so nice. All our needs were immediately taken care of. This is clearly a well run hotel! September 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paris travel Excellent hotel. No coffee in rooms, no pool, no spa. Rooms are very comfortable. Staff was very responsive and cordial. Good location. June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location We stayed here for 6 nights in mid-December. At check-in we were upgraded to a larger room - this room itself was on the smaller size so can only imagine how small the standard room would've been. Apart from that, we found the hotel very satisfactory - the staff was courteous and the concierge desk very helpful. The location is great (despite what some other reviewers have suggested) - the Metra station is literally 2 mins away and some of the other sites well within walking distance. Overall, enjoyed our stay in Paris. Would certainly recommend it. January 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location excellent staff only. This my second time at this hotel and I most likely will not return. While the staff was excellent to deal with, the property is in dire need of renovation, the carpet on the 6th floor hallway is filthy and the walls are banged up. I expected an Executive Lounge as this is a category 6 hotel, but was told the Lounge was eliminated and breakfast at the Restaurant was not complimentary, but rather a whopping 29 Euros. This hotel, in my opinion is not worthy of a Starwood category 6 property and does not live up to the standards set by competing hotels. November 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient location! The hotel is located in a very convenient location. Taxi stand immediately outside lobby. About 1/2 mile from the Arc de Triomphe, and 1.5 miles from the Eiffel Tower. Walking distance to all the shops on the Champs Elysees. Our room did not have a safe installed for some reason (I believe the front desk said they are repairing some safes), so we had to carry all our valuables around everywhere we went, which was slightly inconvenient. The size of the hotel room was bigger than we anticipated, so that was a plus. We stayed in the executive king room. March 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Concierge needs improvement I liked this hotel, it was quiet, rooms were nice, staff was informative. But big problem. Concierge did not seem to be interested in our plans. Spoke to Stephan who was very helpful. But later decided to to add to a car and driver we hired for the day. We had the rates raised twice from 900 Euros all the way to 1070 Euros, and then when we added Versailles, they raised the rate to 1200 euros and never told us we would not have time for a visit since we only were given 1 hour by the driver....The other Concierges should have taken more time to discuss our plans and warn us of the need to buy tickets for Versailles in advance when we asked them to include Versailles. We paid 120 euros for extra trip to Versailles, but it was useless, we never go in, and even our driver knew it. Also the restaurant charged way too much for coffee, juice and roll (something like 58 Euro) they wanted us to eat the full breakfast which we do not want.....the whole experience was a bit of an offset May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location but very bad service I have stayed several times in this hotel (3 nights this time) and as a platinum member who stays over 110 nights a year with Starwood I never had a suite upgrade. There is no facilities for platinum member (executive lounge, evening cocktail...). The room service is not good, at 2PM the room is not cleaned yet, there is no complimentary water, , fruits... The room is really small we couldn't move in the room with our 4 small languages. At the checkout we waited 20 minutes before getting our languages. However, the breakfast is good (a bit crowded) with good service, the steakhouse restaurant is nice and the location is grast. But the overall experience is below average comparing with other Starwood hotels specially for platinum member. April 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by nasty factory It is a huge hotel, with a bad setup, and lifts are very far from the majority of the rooms. I will try to avoid it in the future. Corridor smells, rooms a bit less... The room size is ok, if you go for a bit higher category, bathroom is ok. A bit ruined down. I even do not write about the queue and the mess at breakfast. Second day i rather dropped it.... not to let them to get on my nerves.... Really needs improvement, or maybe use the good location, a build a new one... It is everything, but not meridien level.... March 22, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 24 next>>