Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien Etoile

  • 81 Boulevard Gouvion Saint-Cyr,
  • 75848 Cedex 17
  • Paris,
  • 75017
  • France
  • Map
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 714 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just Horrible!! JUST HORRIBLE AS SPG Platinum, I expect much better of a starwood hotel. I Could not believe how bad this hotel was. I had two rooms both SMALL and no ventilation system. In fact my room the vent system sounded like jackhammers. Front staff was pleasant and tried to help, but all suites were under renovation and there were few rooms. I expected FAR better March 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Barely satisfactory Had many many issues with this hotel after my first stay here, complained when I couldn't take it anymore. One of the managers who reached out to me, Maria, was very nice and helpful -- she resolved most of it. Yet, when she wasn't on duty, it was back to the good old "can't do it", "don't know where", "don't know how", "we're very busy". Frustrating! The reception staff is nice, but not very professional -- always slow, and now that my points have posted, a number of mistakes were made -- my Platinum welcome gift was not what I requested, nor was the Green choice noted. All little things, but they add up in the end. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel in Paris During my Christmas vacation, we stayed 4 nights in Le Meridien Etoile Hotel. I had been in Paris before but this is the best hotel I stayed in Paris. The location in Port Maillot, the excellent employees in the Reception Desk, Concergie and at the Breakfast Room are remarkable!! I undoubtedly recommend this hotel to my friends. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Affair with Le Méridien Etoile Paris My child and I stayed at the Le Méridien Etoile in 2010, we had an amazing visit. The staff was very professional and caring. The concierge staff was knowledgeable. I love the hotel's Jazz theme, the food is amazing (including the desserts)! Le Méridien Etoile Paris is down the street from the Metro, which made navigatiing Paris easy. November 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by christmas in paris wonderful experience. very professional staff. total recognition for lifetime platinum. Incredible staff particularly sharmali the manger, everyone in the conerirge (Luis) , Priscilla at the jazz club, Stefanie at customer service, and beloved claire at the front desk. Made our experience wonderful, would recommend highly!! January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff I called initially to let then know that I am blind travelling with a guide dog for the blind. At first, they told me no pets, then put me on hold and came back apologetically and said of course we are welcome! When we arrived, we were upgraded at no cost to have more room for my guide dog :) The manager came and gave his extension if we encountoured a issues. The staff was wonderufl and I'd recommend this hotel highly. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, and access from airport. We were greeted at front desk by Benjamin, who checked us in and made us feel welcomed. Room was on third floor, clean and comfortable, especially the meridien beds. Free-wifi only in lobby area. Metro around the corner, access to airport across the street. We will return and stay here again. January 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has great location - but services need improvement 1. Room was pretty small - We did mention to the reception- and given that we should have had an upgrade 2. The concierge is definitely bottom quartile. We booked the tickets to Moulin Rouge through the concierge. I had asked for Thursday evening show - we discussed, we aligned. First I noticed that the booking price was higher than Moulin Rouge itself was selling. Then they booked it for Saturday evening. I asked them to fix it. First response was that 'We did what you told us to do- I must have booked Saturday because you must have said saturday" They did, but at a higher price - which is not understandable. I mentioned that X euros does not matter, but i tried to show them the price on Moulin website/other third party etc.. and our price to make them understand that something is wrong and that the bigger problem is breach of trust - they were not ready to accept - and were saying" i can not do anything, i don't know, i should not be like this ... etc "- very disappointing 3. the concierge estimates of cab rates was way off - e.g. cab from Moulin Rouge back to hotel at 2 am - Concierge told us 30 euros- assuming it to be accurate i agreed to 20 euros with a cab - the metered fare was only 10 euros.. same thing happened to paris gu nord and other places - again this leads to doubts as to the ability and effectiveness of the concierge who I am relying on for information for decision making - and they are giving, unapologetically,inaccurate information 4. The breakfast buffet is great in variety and service, but quality of food could be improved August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good room, bad hallway Great location, near Metro, local walking area / groceries. Room nice, modern, clean. Nice lobby. Staff very nice. Hallway terrible: dirty carpet, scratches on wood, odor -- 7th floor. Other floors not as bad. Shower water pressure below average. November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and features My four night stay was fantastic. The room was great and they even met my request for a tub in the bath. I loved all the help with directions and getting to my events. Wonderful trip!!! December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved Le Meridien Etoile I was there Dec 11-15, and the Hotel was fabulous! I loved everything about the Hotel. Room Service had the best food, highly irregular usually. They were so prompt. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Reception very skillful and professional.The jazz club is unique and very recommended. Breakfast include choice of products all fresh and tasty. January 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I could be so much better Great location for my business meetings and walking distance to most major cultural attractions, but disappointed by the upkeep and service quality for a Le Meridien property. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location, nice service Location: Walking distance to Arc de Triomphe and Champs-Élysées Avenue. On the M1 and RER D station (direct connections for Louvre and Eiffel Tower in just few minutes), buses for CDG Airport and Buvois airport just across the street. Service: Excellent - the staff is extremely kind. I would like especially point to a young receptionist at checkout (I think the name was Lheena). Her smile and kindness made my day. SPG recognition: On very high level (upgrade and 4PM check out without a problem). Points (Green choice included) where on my account the day after checkout. WIFI: 29 EUR for three days, but if you are gold SPG member you can take free WIFI for welcome gift. There is some free Wi-Fi in the lobby and on my floor there were two computers you can use free of charge. Breakfast: Average, you will not be hungry, but comparing to other Le Meridiens I was in, I expected much more, especially regarding the presentation of the food. Also, for 29 eur very poor selection of cheeses and cold cuts. In not so good hotels in France, I had a much better option. The hotel really needs to work on breakfast and make it more enjoyable, although because of the size and number of guests it would be pretty hard. Restaurant: Pretty good steakhouse. You can use 20% discount if you are SPG member in that way you can have nice three course dinner with glass of wine for about 50 euro pro person. Cleanliness and overall look: The lobby is magnificent. I was on the 7th floor which needs some refurbishments, but generally OK. The whole hotel, especially the room is extremely clean. Room and bed quality: I was in executive room - very comfortable bed, TV with HDMI connection, safe deposit, refrigerator for minibar has some free place for your staff, big and qaulity shower, nice prodcuts for body care, ice machine and microwave on the floor. Good to know: You got one free coupon for coffee in the hotels ‘bar and free entrance to Palace Tokyo, there is shopping mall just across the street under the Congress palace with very nice food store, the hotel provides baggage storage and there is also one souvenir shop in the lobby. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met all expectations! The location was great. The Sunday Jazz Brunch was exceptional. The hotel made my trip!! June 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Room service 'nipped in' whilst I was having breakfast (approx 8.00am) - with no prior warning. My wallet and laptop were not hidden, as I was leaving the hotel immediately after breakfast. Nothing stolen to my knowledge, but I was very unhappy about about this. Not only that, but they made a poor job of tidying the room. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room - had to pay 5 Euros for a coffee in the bar. Lights all went out in the evening and had to wait for a member of staff to come up to reset them. Room geenrally too warm - thermostat control didn't seem to respond. Bar restaurant menu not very good value and very limited selection. 'Chef's choice' wasn't available at 8.15pm. March 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Getting tired I have stayed here on business for at least five weeks over the previous four years. This year was a little different. Last year I was in a room that overlooked the street behind the hotel. Woken up most nights by drunks exiting a local club. This year I was facing one of the inner courtyards, not pretty but fairly quiet. My room (4th floor) was tired with peeling wallpaper in the bathroom. It needs a second door between the sleeping area and the corridor. You can hear everything that is happening in the hall and the bathrooms above. Not expensive but would be a big improvement. The massive plus for this room is the ability to open the window, that simple thing makes or breaks a stay. I was very unhappy that my 'Do not disturb' sign was ignored by the maid and her manager. After I complained the sign was observed. No sleep timer on the TV, TV menu system is tedious. As usual for a 'quality' hotel the internet and Mini-Bar charges are ludicrous. Breakfast was a shambles. 15 minute queues just to get in each morning. Asking the chef for porridge I was told to order it at my table, I did that and was told it wasn't available. The closest thing to a healthy start was Granola, sugar coated and unhealthy. Fruit selection and quality was good. Bircher museli very conspicuous by its absence. It's a strange lobby, full of people in need of a drink but unwilling to pay the prices in the Jazz Bar. Nearest place for a reasonably priced drink is nowhere in this hotel. May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another excellent stay. This is the second time we have stayed at the hotel & it was again a great experience. Yhey take care of Starwood VIP's very well. Friendly, efficient & helpful people. Good facility in convient location. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good place to stay in Paris The hotel is in a very good location in Paris. The rooms I have been given recently had all been renovated nicely. The staff is quite friendly and does its best to provide a personalized service, which is a challenging task as the place is always very very busy. However: Le Meridien is victim of its success and at times it looks as though the mass tourism beast is rolling over and smashing everything. Gone are the times where one could find shelter in a nice lounge which has been eliminated a few years ago (why?). Forget breakfast - unless you want to stand in line like at a canteen. March 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and professional One night stay in Paris in a quiet and conmfortable executive room. i appreciated the high level of professionalism (check-in/out, breakfast), very qualitative. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quite old This hotel is already some years old, which you can see in the rooms. The breakfast, as well as wifi in the rooms is too expensive. General the price is quite high for such old rooms. Good thing are the beds and location (when you have to visit the Congress Center). September 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by OVERALL RATING THE UPGRADED ROOM WAS SMALL,THE AC DID NOT COOL PROPERLY, THE BEDS WERE TOO SMALL FOR SIX FOOT MALES, WI FI SERVICE WAS FREQUENTLY LOST. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but would find another place to stay next time My husband and I have been SPG members for many years. As such, we chose the Le Meridien based on our membership. The location is great (a 10 minute walk to the Arc de Triomphe and right off the Port Maillot station). During the day, this area is bustling, but at night, it is completely empty. The hotel is massive, so there were constantly huge business groups there and too many things going on at once. The hotel and the room were far too modern for my taste- it felt more like the W - I'm more of a Westin person myself. Our room - what an experience that was. The bathroom door is a sliding door - which provided next to no privacy if you're staying with someone you don't want to be too "familiar" with. To boot, it didn't run properly on the tracks, so my husband had to help me open and close it. (This was reported and fixed, but it was still a struggle even then.) The shower - oh, the fabulous window pane they expect to keep all the water in - after every shower, I found myself stepping in soggy towels and blowdrying the floor because you can't keep in that water in the shower. It all spills over. The place to put your soap was broken (the maid so graciously simply placed the broken piece on the shower for us, but never attempted to fix it), so I had to keep my soap and shampoo on the sink and reach over for it as needed. The shower window - which can be seen from the bedroom - thin enough to see a shadow from the bed into the shower - yes - so, if you don't want someone to see your shadow showering, pick a different location. That was awkward - reminded me of a motel by the hour feature, not that of a high-end hotel. Next, I requested a bottle opener and offered pick it up downstairs. They stated I could not go pick it up and someone would send it up. I waited ten minutes. Twenty minutes. Thirty minutes. It would have been quicker to run to the corner market and buy one. On the other hand, I did request new soap the following day and that was up within ten minutes. I'm trying to be fair. Oh! And the Green Global Initiative - the program where you get points for not having your room serviced - we only got 1,000 points for a 4 night stay. Our hotels in two other European cities gave us between 1,000 and 1,500 points on 3-night-stays. So, we felt kind of cheated. The construction. We were in an area with construction or renovations going on - not quite sure which - what a nightmare. We couldn't sleep. And lastly, the internet. When we checked in, we were told that because we were in a suite, the internet was complimentary. So, my husband and I went to log on. It offered three different pricing options, so we called the gentleman who checked us in to confirm what he said. He stated to pick any option and it would be removed from our bill upon check-out. Still wanting to make sure, we decided to wait until the following morning to confirm with another Guest Services representative regarding the complimentary internet. We walked downstairs the next morning and asked another woman to confirm that. Once again, we were told that internet was complimentary and that the charges would be removed at the end. So, upon check-out, we are told that only "one hour a day" was complimentary and we were responsible for the rest. To their credit, they removed the additional charges without much hassle and the manager followed up with us regarding our negative experience. Overall, I wouldn't completely rule out the Le Meridien as a recommendation for others, but even as an SPG member, I would likely find somewhere else to stay next time. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable The room was as expected, the bed was comfortable and clean. The wait to check in was unusually long, with only one person to check in SPG guests. Staff was friendly and spoke English very well. The concierge was friendly and helpful. I was disappointed that the room had no way to heat water or any coffee or tea. Although this hotel met my expectations, I was disappointed that the hallways had a bad smell and my room smelled like shaving cream the first day, maybe it was from the cleaners they use. The hotel is very near the subway entrance and across the street from a mall with a Starbucks. There was also a nice bakery just down the street. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is beautifully decorated and is in a great location. We really enjoyed our stay at this wonderful hotel. It was so conveniently located right across the street from the Metro and also the Air France Les Cars Shuttle from the airport. The front desk staff and the concierge were so friendly and helpful to us. The rooms were cleaned and restocked everyday to perfection. We went to the Jazz Bar one night and were pleasantly surprised with a band from Baton Rouge Louisiana that were great! The rooms were really quiet which was surprising due to the size of the hotel. We will definitely stay here again if we are in Paris. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in great central location My daughter and I stayed at this hotel recently and had a very nice experience. It's conveniently located at the top end of the Champs Elysees, close to the metro and slightly removed from the largest portion of pedestrian traffic. It is modern, clean, well equipped, and we especially appreciated free internet access (computers) as we both left our lap-tops at home. The staff is friendly and helpful; all speak english, and we enjoyed a free cafe au lait every morning before heading off to explore the beautiful city. One other convenience is a very good market in the building just across the street and downstairs. We cut down on food costs by doing a little grocery shopping and picnicing in the lovely parks around the city. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, friendly staff Located a short walk to Port Maillot metro, the #1 line has stops at several of attractions in Paris and connecting lines. Air France Les Cars bus stops right across the road for easy access to/from airport. Staff were friendly and courteous in all our dealings with them. Rooms were clean and well laid out. Yes they are smaller compared to North American room size standards but travel anywhere else in Europe and these are good sized rooms. The only downside of this hotel was the cost of the WiFi (if SPG Gold or Platinum it's not an issue or if you want to connect in the lobby) and not having coffee in the room. While they provide a voucher for an espresso or cappuccino in their cafe, it's only good from 10:30am to 6:00pm, not good for people like us who like to drink coffee when they wake up at 6:00am. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Location and SPG Recognition I've stayed at this hotel 3 times, twice for the Paris marathon and once this week. Great location. Paris is an incredibly beautiful walking city. The hotel is a nice saunter to the Champs-Élysées and the bus direct to the airport stops right in front. Great SPG recognition. I contacted them expressing my desire and got a fast reply and an upgrade to a very spacious suite. The concierge is especially attentive to requests and very informative. We'll be back for sure. On one trip Eurail tickets were delayed and he bent over backwards to resolve the matter. August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by could have been a lot better We were on our honeymoon and were disappointed with the hotel. Didn't like the location. Too far away from sites if you are a tourist. When checking in, we were not told what to do about the vouchers for foregoing housekeeping. Also, we had our do not disturb sign on the door and housekeeping entered anyway, leaving us a note that they serviced the room, which they did not. I expected the hotel to acknowledge our honeymoon but they did not. It was also too expensive for what it is. Having to pay for internet is rediculous. We would not stay there again. May 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by too much noise i've stayed at this hotel probably 15x. something has happened to the neighboorhood or the clientele. the main boulevard in front was ridiculously loud until 3 to 4AM. and the traffic now is a complete mess. i would normally say not the hotel's fault except they seem to be catering to "bus package deals" where the autobus drops 30 people off. and thus blocks the SINGLE lane traffic on front. causing everyone to honk. i will not be staying here again unless the finish the sound proofing and they stop catering to the package cheap tourist crowd. June 4, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 25 next>>