Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien Etoile

  • 81 Boulevard Gouvion Saint-Cyr,
  • 75848 Cedex 17
  • Paris,
  • 75017
  • France
  • Map
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 641 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by What was I thinking? I earned my GOLD SPG status. I have expectations about my experience in a Starwood property. I received only the perks provided by SPG (internet access), none provided by the hotel (specifically, room upgrade). I don't like maids who throw out my personal brand of soap. I don't like room service when they leave the food and never speak to you or return for the dishes. I don't like bedrooms that don't have a dresser/bureau or even luggage racks. I had to live out of my suitcase (on the floor# for 3 nights. I dont like rooms with shower only and no bath. I dont like rooms without a desk clock. The only clock in the room was a small #2 inch) LCD on the mirror/tv. I could not read it at night. Most staff, including Concierge, were dismissive. Taxi drivers outside argued over who was first in line to take us to the airport. Early morning, on a schedule, left to our own devices for a ride to Orly. Benefits to this hotel, very close to subway, comfortable bed November 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Review for restaurant Ma Chere & Tendre We ate here last night. Save yourself the money and disappointing experience and go somewhere else. We ordered three steaks, after all it is a steak house and supposed to be their specialty. All three were supposed to be medium. All three came out rare - rare like could have just been cut off the cow and oozing in blood juice. Someone other than our server delivered our food and our server was never to be seen again after taking our order until he came to clear our plates about half an hour after we finished eating what we could of our uncooked steaks. When he asked how everything was - we told him the steaks were undercooked and his response was "you ate them though". We ate them as in 1) we couldn't find you after we took our first bites and realized the problem so we scavenged and cut off the outsides and what we could because we were starving 2) it was 10pm and 3) it was pouring outside so we didn't want to leave the hotel. Great food! Even better service!!! September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paris weekend While the hotel is nothing to look at from the outside, for Paris it was good. Upgraded to an e4xecutive (urban?) room and it was fine if not still on the small side. One draw back are the expensive drinks and food both in the bar fridge and downstairs. Get's bit crowded when tours arrive. All in all pretty good. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and features My four night stay was fantastic. The room was great and they even met my request for a tub in the bath. I loved all the help with directions and getting to my events. Wonderful trip!!! December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Reception very skillful and professional.The jazz club is unique and very recommended. Breakfast include choice of products all fresh and tasty. January 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paris travel Excellent hotel. No coffee in rooms, no pool, no spa. Rooms are very comfortable. Staff was very responsive and cordial. Good location. June 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good room, bad hallway Great location, near Metro, local walking area / groceries. Room nice, modern, clean. Nice lobby. Staff very nice. Hallway terrible: dirty carpet, scratches on wood, odor -- 7th floor. Other floors not as bad. Shower water pressure below average. November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved Le Meridien Etoile I was there Dec 11-15, and the Hotel was fabulous! I loved everything about the Hotel. Room Service had the best food, highly irregular usually. They were so prompt. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to experience Paris The Le Meridian Etoile was simple to get to from the airport, then easy to use as a point to touring to and from Paris. The staff was prompt, friendly and responsive. I would absolutely recommend it to friends! June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great stay This was my first time staying with Starwood internationally (I travel frequently within the US) and I was initially apprehensive about how this stay would go. I have platinum status and in the US I typically receive above and beyond service and I was worried that internationally that would not be the case. However upon my check in all of my fears quickly subsided. I found the staff to very friendly and helpful (the American stereotype that French people are not always very polite to tourists was completely not true in this case), the room was very modern and clean (with great amenities) and the breakfast in the morning was very extensive and delicious. Since this trip was a vacation for me, one thing that I found very convenient is that there is a metro stop right by the hotel and also a shuttle that goes directly to CDG airport (for pretty cheap), this made it easy for me as a tourist to get to many parts of the city. I also found the hotel to be an especially good value for the price. So overall, as someone that stays at many Starwood properties, I would highly recommend this hotel. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff Staff is excellent Food needs improvement very average, too expensive for the quality Shower in bathroom very moldy but the room was very clean Other SPG hotels I stayed greeted me by name and also included a card with my name welcoming me to the hotel June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met all expectations! The location was great. The Sunday Jazz Brunch was exceptional. The hotel made my trip!! June 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Room service 'nipped in' whilst I was having breakfast (approx 8.00am) - with no prior warning. My wallet and laptop were not hidden, as I was leaving the hotel immediately after breakfast. Nothing stolen to my knowledge, but I was very unhappy about about this. Not only that, but they made a poor job of tidying the room. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room - had to pay 5 Euros for a coffee in the bar. Lights all went out in the evening and had to wait for a member of staff to come up to reset them. Room geenrally too warm - thermostat control didn't seem to respond. Bar restaurant menu not very good value and very limited selection. 'Chef's choice' wasn't available at 8.15pm. March 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms do not fulfill Le Meridien standards Rooms do not fulfill Le Meridien standards April 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by no value for high charges simple too expensive and bad rooms January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb location I don't think this hotel can be beaten for location in Paris. It's the first stop on AirFrance Bus Line 2 from CDG, its virtually above the Metro line 1 - La Defence/Arc de Triomphe/Champs Elysee/Concorde/Louvre/Le Marais/Bastille or RER direct to Musee d'Orsay/Eiffel Tour all without changing lines. You can also easily walk from the hotel to Arc and down Champs Elysee. Only gripe is the small size of the rooms - but this is true of every brand and type of hotel in Paris, they are all over-priced/m2. Staff are helpful, food and drink is good, shop well stocked, easy eating (great seafood nearby). January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing Great We had high hopes for this hotel. Who doesn't love paris, and who wouldn't want a special time here? As a platinum guest, we used our upgrade credit for this hotel. It was a waste. The rooms here are beyond small as it is, and the junior suite literally adds a closet sized room to your main room. The beds are not your typical Le Meridien Beds, they are hard and you could tell worn/dated One of my pet peeves about SPG hotels is when they dont do anything about your 4pm checkout request. Happened here, they didn't mark it down on my account or access cards. Had to wait 30 minutes at the front desk to get new cards made. They had one person checking people in. Needless to say, a nice waste of time. Be cautious about the doorman, they tried to con us into taking a cab that wanted to charge us 5 times what a normal cab costs. So you should definitely deal with the cabs without their help. It will save you money, and there are plenty. Last but not least, we had the DND on the doors, and housekeeping repeatedly ignored, and cleaned our room even when we explicitly said not to. Be cautious with your valuables! In sum, this hotel did not live up to our expectations. If you want poor service, in an ok location, with rooms that are barely big enough for the bed... then this is your place to stay. March 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting tired I have stayed here on business for at least five weeks over the previous four years. This year was a little different. Last year I was in a room that overlooked the street behind the hotel. Woken up most nights by drunks exiting a local club. This year I was facing one of the inner courtyards, not pretty but fairly quiet. My room (4th floor) was tired with peeling wallpaper in the bathroom. It needs a second door between the sleeping area and the corridor. You can hear everything that is happening in the hall and the bathrooms above. Not expensive but would be a big improvement. The massive plus for this room is the ability to open the window, that simple thing makes or breaks a stay. I was very unhappy that my 'Do not disturb' sign was ignored by the maid and her manager. After I complained the sign was observed. No sleep timer on the TV, TV menu system is tedious. As usual for a 'quality' hotel the internet and Mini-Bar charges are ludicrous. Breakfast was a shambles. 15 minute queues just to get in each morning. Asking the chef for porridge I was told to order it at my table, I did that and was told it wasn't available. The closest thing to a healthy start was Granola, sugar coated and unhealthy. Fruit selection and quality was good. Bircher museli very conspicuous by its absence. It's a strange lobby, full of people in need of a drink but unwilling to pay the prices in the Jazz Bar. Nearest place for a reasonably priced drink is nowhere in this hotel. May 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awkward and mundane, subpar location First, do not be misled by the hotel name... Le Meridien Etoile is nowhere near Place de l'Etoile and the Champs Elysees, rather it is located 2 subway stops away in the much less charming area of Porte de Neuilly. The hotel faces a large mall/conference center and its common areas are not those of a 4* hotel. There is no business center as such, only computers in the middle of the halls, which can be very noisy, especially as cleaning staff may hoover right under your feet. Do not plan on going to the gym on a Sunday after 4pm, as the hotel has an agreement with an external provider (Club Med Gym) that closes at 4pm. Having tested the external gym the following morning, I can say it probably had better facilities than an average hotel fitness center, however it was packed with rich cougars with pounds of make up and ridiculously skimpy clothes. I honestly felt I was on the set of some sort of strange comedy of errors and one of the "ladies" walking on the treadmill next to me just wouldn't stop staring... needless to say I had to cut my workout short. A platinum upgrade resulted in a decent room, albeit facing the internal courtyard and lacking coffee making facilities in the room. Staff was helpful in helping me recharge my iPhone, however I overheard some rather unhelpful advice being given to other guests. When a couple asked for restaurant recommendations, the concierge merely replied "There are a lot of restaurants in the Latin Quarter", the couple looked rightly unsatisfied. I will not be back. September 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not stay at this hotel. This is a bad hotel to stay at. In terms of location it is far away from everything for a person who wants to visit the museums etc. We stayed at the hotel last week and were very disappointed by what we saw there. When we checked into the hotel we were asked if we wanted to sign up for an alternate day cleaning program which we declined since we like our room to be cleaned every day. Then a day later we got a letter stating that we had been enrolled into the green program and our room would not be cleaned on that day. We realized that there was a situation at the hotel and the employees were protesting but we were shocked to see a big commotion inside the hotel itself. There was a large crowd of people screaming and blaring sirens in the lobby in the middle of the day. It was extremely disturbing and the commotion could be heard upto the 2nd floor where our rooms were. The staff already knew this was going to happen the day we checked in but we were not informed. It was a very bad experience and we would not go back there in the future! Moreover after than when we contacted SPG about this we were told that it was not under their control so they will not give us any refunds and we would get 1000 points for it! When booking a room you need 12000 points and if you have a problem with the hotel where the staff is on strike you are told 1000 points is the only courtesy they will offer. It is very disappointing to see this from SPG and unexpected. I am thinking if using SPG properties makes any sense today or not! April 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good place to stay in Paris The hotel is in a very good location in Paris. The rooms I have been given recently had all been renovated nicely. The staff is quite friendly and does its best to provide a personalized service, which is a challenging task as the place is always very very busy. However: Le Meridien is victim of its success and at times it looks as though the mass tourism beast is rolling over and smashing everything. Gone are the times where one could find shelter in a nice lounge which has been eliminated a few years ago (why?). Forget breakfast - unless you want to stand in line like at a canteen. March 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Airport Terminal If you are looking for a hotel that makes you feel you are in a busy airport terminal, with people rushing about and the staff in general similar to a busy check-in desk, then this is the place for you. After a lengthy queue at check-in (grossly under staffed, was welcomed by a check-in lady who wrongly informed about my booking, even when I showed her the written confirmation, she still insisted that it was wrong! The she said there wasn't a room available for a few hours, followed by informing me I had been upgraded to an executive room. When I informed her that it wasn't an upgrade, as I had actually booked an executive room, she said that normally people book classic rooms, hence she just said that automatically! I asked to speak with the duty manager, nothing was immediately forthcoming, eventually after a further 30 minutes a room suddenly materialized. The rooms are located off long bending corridors and the carpets are old and grubby. The feeling you get is of being on a ship. Whats really strange is as you leave the lifts you are greeted by large white sofa beds in the hallway, strange place to leave sofa beds? The rooms on first impression seem modern, but on closer inspection, you realize that who ever designed them, didn't have to sleep in them. You couldn't turn all the lights out from the bed, then bathroom was flooded when you showered. The sound proofing is appalling, both from bathroom to bedroom and from the other rooms, someone was practicing a musical instrument for hours and it felt like they were in our room. I reported a number of things that were broken in the room om the first day of my stay at the reception, the lady wrote them down, yet nothing was fixed when we returned 14 hours later. Like I said the hotel is an airport terminal and has no soul or character and is way over priced both for the room and all the services it offers. The only good thing is the metro is within 75m. July 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hopeless Meridien As usual, year after year, no upgrade to a suite was available. on december 26, not really a busy day and I was staying only one night. In fact they told me there was no suite available. So I checked by calling reservation and guess what? there was both junior and executive suite available. At least if you deny Platinum members their hard won benefits please don't lie! this is unacceptable. I intend to also follow up with a complaint to Starwood customer service as this is the only hotel I never get recognized as a lifetime Platinum member of starwood. how sad really. December 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel and delicious food. Good hotel and delicious food. I love food in your Steak house, and service is excellent especially the one who came to take order (sorry can't remember his name, a staff who has mustache). Only one thing that we are not quite ok with service in Steak house while we had dinner for 2nd night. A waiter brought a wine bucket stand and put beside our table (but we didnt order wine), then he came back with wine in the bucket. before we say anything to him, he said it's not yours with his look down smile and move that wine stand and bucket to the table behind us. we feel like he tried to make a joke with us, but we dont think its funny. (we can not remember his name but he is quite big and bald). Concierge is not quite friendly as they should be. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I stay here lots... but this last stay was not the best They are updating their rooms, so this might be temporary. The room I was in had a smoky smell to it. I was only there for one night and I was dead tired so didn't want to go through the hassle of going back downstairs and re-assigning. I knew the hotel was pretty sold out. As a Platinum, they normally upgrade... and they said upon checkin that I had been put into one of their larger "deluxe" rooms (normally, my upgrades put me into an Urban room). I did check availability after I got to my room and saw indeed that there were Urban rooms available, at least on the reservation system for that night - note, I checked into the hotel after 8 pm, so I highly doubt they were going to have last minute people come into the hotel to book a €369+ room. Normally they block out the room they are going to "upgrade you to" and prepare the typical Platinum amenities... last time I was there (earlier this week) that amenity was a nice little box of chocolates and as always, a bottle of water. Nothing was made available in the room. On check-out I mentioned this and they said I should have had the amenities in place and perhaps I had checked in early. As I said, I checked in after 8 pm. If anything was going to be done to the room, it should have been done long before I checked in. As I said, I was tired, and I was not going to wait for them to bring anything to me as that service has traditionally been slow (in the past, it has taken on average over 15-20 minutes any time I called for something... so it really takes a disaster for me to call down for anything... and this includes room service. The past times I ordered something, the food arrived tepid/warm). Breakfast there is traditionally good... my two observations are: 1) they NEVER make enough pain au chocolat. Breakfast is until 10 am... and I usually have breakfast between 8:30 and 9 am. I willliterally go forst to the pastry bin and can sometimes grab the last one or two of these pastries. I suggest if you want one, go to breakfast early or don't expect to find any. 2) they seldom re-set the middle tables closer to the buffet. Consequently, unless you're an early riser, you'll have to sit farther away from the buffet as all the close tables have been used and not re-set but lie empty/cleared. This is based upon my stays there. Generally the rooms are well-tended and nice. They are going through internal renovations, but the room I stayed in (9053) did not reflect the standard that should be in place for the rate being charged. June 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a 4 star Is this a business hotel or family hotel? To me, it's neither. No Club Lounge. Internet is VERY slow. Work desk is tiny. I've been here three days. Notepad had three pages. I used all three the first day and have not seen replacement. Family hotel? No way! No pool. Room is geared for one person. One robe and slipper only. Took forever to check in. I was told that I was in one king and one double. Fine. I asked for n upgrade with the same. As Platinum, I expected and got upgrades everywhere I've been. I was given an upgrade to "Executive" room. Ended up with two kings. I traveled with my family. Usually two rooms with one king and one double. Too tired to try to go back. Judging from the amount of time it took, forget going back. When I got in the room, I looked for some water. One room had free water but the other did not. I called Guest Services and told them no water in my room. She told that it was because I had "Do Not Disturb" sign all day. I told her, I just checked in! She said that's why. WHAT?!?They did not fully prepare the room? Why give me an unprepared room? I waited 20 minutes to be checked in to find I got a room that was unprepared? As Platinum, I received an email from Concierge. She asked what I wanted before arriving. I asked for mini bar to be emptied and lots of extra pillows. Since I got an "upgrade" I expected the mini bar to be still in the room. Very quick to take things away. However, three days later, I'm still waiting for extra pillows. No coffee service in room. No electric kettle to boil water. No tea. They give you a voucher to get one cup of coffee per person per day. But only from 10:30 to 6. Whether I'm on business or holiday, I'm usually out before 9 and back after 7. I would think most people are. What good is the voucher at the listed times? Since the hotel don't want to give you coffee probably to save pennies, offering the voucher at the listed times allows them to say they offer coffee without ever having to actually giving you any! Bathroom amenities are sparse. Even that was difficult. Three days straight now, I had to ask for cotton pads and ear buds. Every day, housekeeping threw in the shampoo and stuff. All other hotels I've been, housekeeping neatly arranged the amenities. Not here. Looks like Housekeeping threw them in as an after thought. Will I come back to this hotel again? Not on your life! After spending the last 7 years traveling in Asia, this hotel can learn a lot about service by going to ANY hotel in Asia. I had heard that service in Europe was the standard to measure by. NOT IN THIS HOTEL! June 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but would find another place to stay next time My husband and I have been SPG members for many years. As such, we chose the Le Meridien based on our membership. The location is great (a 10 minute walk to the Arc de Triomphe and right off the Port Maillot station). During the day, this area is bustling, but at night, it is completely empty. The hotel is massive, so there were constantly huge business groups there and too many things going on at once. The hotel and the room were far too modern for my taste- it felt more like the W - I'm more of a Westin person myself. Our room - what an experience that was. The bathroom door is a sliding door - which provided next to no privacy if you're staying with someone you don't want to be too "familiar" with. To boot, it didn't run properly on the tracks, so my husband had to help me open and close it. (This was reported and fixed, but it was still a struggle even then.) The shower - oh, the fabulous window pane they expect to keep all the water in - after every shower, I found myself stepping in soggy towels and blowdrying the floor because you can't keep in that water in the shower. It all spills over. The place to put your soap was broken (the maid so graciously simply placed the broken piece on the shower for us, but never attempted to fix it), so I had to keep my soap and shampoo on the sink and reach over for it as needed. The shower window - which can be seen from the bedroom - thin enough to see a shadow from the bed into the shower - yes - so, if you don't want someone to see your shadow showering, pick a different location. That was awkward - reminded me of a motel by the hour feature, not that of a high-end hotel. Next, I requested a bottle opener and offered pick it up downstairs. They stated I could not go pick it up and someone would send it up. I waited ten minutes. Twenty minutes. Thirty minutes. It would have been quicker to run to the corner market and buy one. On the other hand, I did request new soap the following day and that was up within ten minutes. I'm trying to be fair. Oh! And the Green Global Initiative - the program where you get points for not having your room serviced - we only got 1,000 points for a 4 night stay. Our hotels in two other European cities gave us between 1,000 and 1,500 points on 3-night-stays. So, we felt kind of cheated. The construction. We were in an area with construction or renovations going on - not quite sure which - what a nightmare. We couldn't sleep. And lastly, the internet. When we checked in, we were told that because we were in a suite, the internet was complimentary. So, my husband and I went to log on. It offered three different pricing options, so we called the gentleman who checked us in to confirm what he said. He stated to pick any option and it would be removed from our bill upon check-out. Still wanting to make sure, we decided to wait until the following morning to confirm with another Guest Services representative regarding the complimentary internet. We walked downstairs the next morning and asked another woman to confirm that. Once again, we were told that internet was complimentary and that the charges would be removed at the end. So, upon check-out, we are told that only "one hour a day" was complimentary and we were responsible for the rest. To their credit, they removed the additional charges without much hassle and the manager followed up with us regarding our negative experience. Overall, I wouldn't completely rule out the Le Meridien as a recommendation for others, but even as an SPG member, I would likely find somewhere else to stay next time. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent Stay Had an exec suite well if you can call it that, room was old and dirty you could hear the person in the connecting room. Staff are very friendly and helpful and that is the only reason i would stay again. My key did not work so had to go back to guest services unfortunately had left my passport in the room so they had security accompany me to my room this i find very uncomfortable, I have never seen this before March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is beautifully decorated and is in a great location. We really enjoyed our stay at this wonderful hotel. It was so conveniently located right across the street from the Metro and also the Air France Les Cars Shuttle from the airport. The front desk staff and the concierge were so friendly and helpful to us. The rooms were cleaned and restocked everyday to perfection. We went to the Jazz Bar one night and were pleasantly surprised with a band from Baton Rouge Louisiana that were great! The rooms were really quiet which was surprising due to the size of the hotel. We will definitely stay here again if we are in Paris. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in great central location My daughter and I stayed at this hotel recently and had a very nice experience. It's conveniently located at the top end of the Champs Elysees, close to the metro and slightly removed from the largest portion of pedestrian traffic. It is modern, clean, well equipped, and we especially appreciated free internet access (computers) as we both left our lap-tops at home. The staff is friendly and helpful; all speak english, and we enjoyed a free cafe au lait every morning before heading off to explore the beautiful city. One other convenience is a very good market in the building just across the street and downstairs. We cut down on food costs by doing a little grocery shopping and picnicing in the lovely parks around the city. April 26, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 23 next>>