Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien Beach Plaza

  • 22 Avenue Princesse Grace
  • Monte Carlo,
  • 98000
  • Monaco
  • Map
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Weekend My wife and I went for weekend October. Due to my Platinum Status, we have been upgraded to room with sea view (must have). Location is very peaceful, beach is beautiful and clean (sea was little bit cold, it was end of October, so we have not try to swim). I must admit that this was most relaxing weekend for some time. Casino is 5 minute walk from hotel, visit Japanese garden along the way. If you are F1 fan, you can take your car and drive around circuit. Priceless ! Keep in mind that Parking can be bit expensive (34 euros/night), and that wireless internet is, like in every Starwood hotel where I stayed, (at best) slow (cable is working much better). All in all, I can recommend this hotel. Krunoslav. November 3, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Le Meridien Beach Plaza, Monaco - The rooms are not cleaned properly - Not enough towels at the beach - Sea had not been cleaned as use to be - WiFi is very week every where, too bad August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and service Le Meridian Beach Plaza exceeded our expectations in many ways: the location with the private beach was amazing and was easy to walk to many restaurants and venues. It also was a great place from which to explore Monte Carlo. The service and amenities were terrific and the Concierge, specifically Virginie, was exceedingly helpful and friendly. At all times, LMBP treated us as a valued client and provided exceptional service. Although the restaurant's quality of food and service were excellent, the only criticism we had of the hotel overall was that the restaurant (other than for breakfast) was very overpriced. Luckily, there were a number of reasonable, beach-side restaurants nearby. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Stay July 2014 When arriving at the hotel it has the WOW factor and is very up market. The facilities are top notch, private beach, jetskis, swimming pool etc. Staff where very attentive and was an overall pleasant experience. Only thing I would say is don't leave food unattended during breakfast if you are sitting outstide as the seaguls tend to come and take a nibble. This is the price you pay for eating outside, although this never happened to us we did see another customer who this happend to. Only bad thing I would say is there where not enough towels in the room for 3 people and so they had to send some up, they did say this at checkin but surely these should have already been there. Also when they replaced them the next day they only replace enough for 1 person and came back later to give us the other towels. With the above being said I would certainly stay in this hotel again. July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A great hotel, now faded and generally unsatisfactory This hotel has always been a Monaco favourite, however, over the past year or two it has started to resemble a package holiday resort without the package. It now offers its services primarily to the Eastern European market, there are now 4 dinner theme nights a week and a buffet lunch with no opportunity to eat from a menu other than at its Muse pool restaurant. Even on its premium floor, the 11th, there are baby carriages and walkers left in the corridors overnight (24hrs, actually) by guests whereas, just a few years ago, there was a floor manager and, in the early evening, complimentary Champagne and canapés served to each room. The hotel has always been an idea Family hotel, however, children running around the lobby and terrace areas at 1 and 2am in the morning (a continuance of the daylight period behaviour) means anyone who doesn't have children may care to think twice before they book a stay here. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay on July 10-13 2014 We enjoyed staying at this hotel. The staff, Tiffany, Ruslana, Antonio, and all the people working the terrace, beach, Sylvie, and the other lady working the consierge were very nice, helpful, pleasant and eager to help. They collectively made our stay very memorable. Petra at the reception needs to be more social and helpful. We didn't get the upgrade recognition we expected at the reception. However, we enjoyed this hotel and expect to return soon. The food was excellent and we ate a lot at this hotel. The beach facilities were very good. We also used them daily. This is a very well run hotel, with a beach front and very nice people always eager to please us. Thank you. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great view of the sea. This hotel had a nice beach. Staff friendly. Breakfast is nutritious, variety of options and fresh and delicious. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant place to stay - though please watch out for the helicopter transfer! I have stayed for an extended weekend with my family, and the hotel was all we could wish for and more. Food quality was good, the facilities were great - well organized beach, great drinks and welcoming Staff. The only downside was the SPG recongnition - I had to wait at the front desk to check-in, even though our 4-year old son was sleeping whilst we held him, and the Platinum desk personnell was nowhere to be found. On my polite request, 2 female Staff members told me off to wait and informed they were busy. We have also had an extreme experience with the Heli Air company - which is booked via the hotel. While we sat on the transfer bus, the driver informed, that the helicopter broke down. He then took us to the heliport, where we have been informed, that we could be drived with an old van to Nice airport for the price of 300 EUR. As we have denied the offer, the driver took us to a taxi stop (with no taxis) in the middle of nowhere and left us on the street. I would rather recommend taking the hotel transfer to Nice. On a positive note: Tiffany and Amandine. Positive, cool and total pros. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The only Monaco hotel with private beach Cozy rooms, "yacht-style" bathrooms, great views, nice place to stay. Book "cash and points" rate to save much May 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the best location Cafe muse is of top quality and great service.only the choice of food and wines from the new world should be expanded. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Beautiful Place to Experience Yes...Monte Carlo is all what it seems. The beauty, opulence and exquisite luxury is what people come for when visiting this place. The Le Meridian Beachfront Hotel was lovely. My wife and I spent four nights at this beautiful facility. The room (junior suite) was very nice with a sea view and we had all we needed to make the experience a very enjoyable one. The place, itself, seemed a little older (recently refurbished) than some of the other hotels around the area, but it was perfect for our needs. The only negative, which really has nothing to do with the hotel, is the prices in the area are "nuts". If you are prepared to see ridiculous prices for most everything, especially in the hotel, then you will have the time of your life. Remember..Monte Carlo is probably one of the most expensive areas of the world. July 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is a 4.75 out of 5.0 This is our third night of four at this property. For almost all purposes, this hotel is wonderful. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room is exquisite. The restaurant and nightlife are excellent. The beach and pool areas are top notch in Monaco. The only negative is the internet service, which, while functional, is deplorable for a hotel of this caliber. With an upgrade (apparently long overdue), this hotel moves to 5 stars. May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upgraded to Design Suites I am quite surprised that this property does not have a higher rating that it has now. Was upgraded to their design suites upon check in (3 nights) and had a great view of the sea. Staffs are VERY attentive and welcoming and whoever the person was who checked-in me in, LUVS IT!!! She was so helpful and friendly and made (us) feel so welcomed even though we both were sweating from the heat and lost for 1 hour (so hard to find taxi from the train station). Everybody here was so attentive and that's what I expect from a Starwood Hotel. Top notch service. They even call you if everything is in order. Most of all, I really appreciate how well they treat Platinum Guests. Will stay here again for weekend/romantic getaways. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCEPTIONAL HOTEL From the staff to the exquisite room and clean beach with attentive staff I give this hotel a 5 star rating and will DEFINITELY be back! July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great potential As usual this hotel lives up to my expectations. Arriving late after 11p.m. and receiving a complimentary bottle of wine with some tapas was indeed very welcome.Always a pleasure to stay in this relaxing beach hotel. Concierge and staff very helpful .Private beach is wonderful. Internet is a bit expensive but maybe free WiFi on the way! November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in a Great City After traveling all day thru the Italian country side, we were so pleased to arrive to the luxury of this hotel. The lobby is very impressive and the staff was very welcoming. The only negative is google maps doesn't seem to be able to find it. But everything else was great, was very happy we chose to stay there. October 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great kids hotel w amazing pool and nice beach Although executive suite was available we were not allowed to be upgraded to that room type despite platinum status. Nevertheless they did accommodate us in a nice room with a beach view. Breakfast was delicious. The staff was very friendly and service was exceptional. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holiday I spent a pleasant week at the Meridien in Monaco. The staff were all very helpful and knowledgeable and I appreciated the quiet location of the hotel but still within easy reach of the town center. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's Monaco... This is a flashy beach hotel with a very international client base which surprisingly included a ton of kids. I reserved on cash and points and received a "suite nights" upgrade to a junior suite on the top floor with a large balcony. There only appear to be 4 in the hotel. I was very happy with this room but would not call it a suite. Views were superb as were beds. There was an Illy espresso machine in the room which was fantastic. The private beach is quite tiny and rocky. Views were better from my room. There is a nice beach bar with chairs which can be used without walking over the rocks. Location is fine--about a 10 minute (very nice) stroll from the Place du Casino. Prices on just about everything were breathtakingly high--EUR 95 for a beach BBQ--however in line with the neighborhood. The beach bar pricing was the only exception and seemed similar to what one would pay internationally at such a place. The restaurant is advertised as 24 hour but was (very) closed one evening when I returned at 2am hoping to eat. For some reason they do not seem to have down/feather pillows which would certainly be expected at this level. None were provided and when I asked (twice) additional foam pillows were delivered. A mystery EUR 28 charge hit my card after checkout which I have yet to have explained. The common areas are kept very hot and humid which I hated, but this seems to be the preference of most Europeans. A/C worked very well in rooms. Overall, I would stay again if in Monaco and look forward to it but frankly unless you are prepared to shell out gigantic amounts for food and beverage you literally need to be willing to leave the country to eat. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Enjoyed the hotel and pool facilities. Beautiful. Staff very helpful in all areas. Will be back again and would recommend it. July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel needs improvement , front desk especially booked one of your parnaromic rooms and then i mentioned non-smoking. arrived at hotel , given a decent room on the lower floors , Smoking room . went to explain to the front desk ,. they said .. no other room available, if u want we can clean up the room again ..or u move to a classic room... (downgrade? ). i was shocked.. until finally the manager came and tried to offer me a different room.. but i been with SPG for a long time.. reason i was havent stayed with u guys as much last yr was i didn have a good experence with a few hotels last yr.. and so i got downgraded to normal spg member no more gold..and i ask for a SPG floor at this hotel..they say only for golf members and above! . this is shocking.. so i amreally not impress July 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, except the shower Stayed at the hotel for one night and it was great overall (expensive food, but it's Monaco). Pool and beach facilities are very good. The room was also generally very good. Excellent views. The bathroom was overdone, though--with a frosted glass wall between the shower and bedroom with no ability to cover it off, which made for some awkardness between me and my friend. The shower was also not really separated from the rest of the bathroom--just kind of partitioned with two small pieces of glass, so there was quite a bit of flooding, which used up the towels. But other than that, very good overall. Also, the shuttle to/from Nice airport (20 euro each way) is right across the street--could not be more convenient. Casino is a five minute walk away. August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated like a princess Our experience here was fabulous, felt like a princess. Upon check-in we were upgraded to a ocean view room. The room was beautiful, woke up every morning to a view of the beach and yachts! The staff was friendly and attentive. This is a Great SPG hotel! Thanks for a memorable experience, can't wait to come back. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel in a great location This is a well appointed hotel on a beautiful private beach. We were very pleased with the size and condition of the room. The facility appears new or very well maintained, and has a sophisticated, modern feel. We found the staff to be helpful, and english-speaking as needed. The food and bar service were excellent, and the breakfast buffet was plentiful and well prepared. The highlight of the stay was the concierge desk, which was extremely helpful arranging reservations at Monte Carlos finest restaurants. May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service The genuine, authentic, delightfully helpful and pleasant service was far and away the best I've ever experienced in any of four continents. The beach was a bit disappointing, but the compensation was that the pool had sea water in it. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best hotel in montecarlo the best hotel in montecarlo May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Honeymooners Midway stop on a 3 week long European honeymoon. Nice hotel with a secluded private beach. (Only hotel with its own private beach in Monaco). Well maintained and beautiful clear blue waters. Pool area was very nice with large and deep pools. As I understood it, there were the designer rooms as seen any many of the pictures or our balcony rooms. We were "upgraded" to a standard room size with balcony and full ocean view. Small in size but the balcony and view made up for the size. I wish there was a larger designer room with balcony or maybe there was but we were not upgraded to it. Staff as overall very nice. The bus stop (bus #6) is literally in front of the hotel thus easy commute around town and to the hotel. Forget any negative views of riding a bus, communicating by bus is the best way (clean and safe) to commute around town. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business event in a wonderfull location We had the opportunity to stay in Le Meridien for a business Event. Wonderful location and really high Hotel standards made wonderfull this experience. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service year round. I travel to Monaco on a monthly basis for a day two and the hotel has constantly met or exceeded my expectations over the last 6 month. They do their best to accommodate SPG platinum clients. Nice rooms, welcome cards etc. The facilities are good, not astonishing though but the genuine good attitude of staff makes the difference, particularly at the front desk. Sea view is a must and absolutely worth the upgrade. July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need to provide instruction for guests from Russia We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights and although we satisfied overall , we were disturbed by screaming drunks outside at night time. Our recommendation would be to provide guests from Russia with instructions on a proper behavior while they visit cultural places in Europe. June 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>