Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien Piccadilly

  • 21 Piccadilly
  • London,
  • England
  • W1J 0BH
  • United Kingdom
  • Map
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel, great location. This is a great hotel in a central location, ideal for shops, theatre and galleries. We picked this hotel for a special birthday celebration and we were not disappointed. The staff were very friendly and attentive and made our stay special and memorable. The lounge bar is nice and the terrace restaurant where we had a very nice buffet breakfast was lovely. We will definitely stay again. August 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by warmth and friendlyness once again we stayed at this hotel and again it exceeded all our expiations, the staff was very warm and friendly and made my husbands birthday very special ,I would like to thank them all and will be seeing them soon. August 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Platinum Points Let me start by saying that this review is biased based on the fact that I did not pay for the stay (I used points). Pluses - Location, Location, Location... you can't get better in London near the best shops, restaurants and Tube. The sleep quality is great considering how busy the area is (though we did have an internal courtyard room). Platinum recognition was excellent with a good breakfast, internet and a decent club lounge (nice tea spread at 15:30). Room was very clean and bedding comfortable. The sofa-bed for my daughter was reasonably good. Negatives - The bathroom needed an update and there were some cooking smells coming from the courtyard area. No cream with the lounge tea/scones. Overall, I would recommend to those wishing to spend some points in London. August 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff / Great Location Great location and all the staff we met were extremely friendly and Polite. We are SPG Gold so our room was Kindly upgraded to a large room on the top floor with a walk in wardrobe. Room was lovely and the bed was very comfy. Also we were celebrating a special occasion so the hotel had left an amenity in the room for us which was a lovely touch. We used the pool in the health club which is a must, giant size and you can have a proper swim. Breakfast was good with lots of fresh fruit and cheese as well as the usual items. Great spot to explore London from. August 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by charges extreme hotel is recommendable for its location only. we found service not adequate for a 5 star rating. best 3 to 3.5 stars internet free but,telephone charge outrages. offered were free local calls at 2 hrs intervals. while observing time limits we were charged GBP 44.64 for 3 local calls. . August 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fairly Good Experience Our room was nice and had ample space for my family of four. The buffet breakfast was good, although, the wait staff was fairly irregular. The day restaurant manager was very friendly and extremely helpful. The concierge services were poor. The concierge staff was cold and condascending, which is ironic, considering the individuals' job is to assist guest who are paying to stay in the hotel. August 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Piccadilly Location Love the location and proximity to restaurants, bars and sightseeing, though I stay here mostly on business. Hotel needs an upgrade and check in process needs to be faster - too slow for me. Else I like and recommend thehotel specially when upgraded to a 9th floor suite. August 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old hotel not up to Cat 6 standards This hotel is right in the tourist area so if sightseeing is for you then you'll love the locale. The area is overrun with tourists so if you are seeking a little quiet or the ability to walk along the streets without bumping into everyone this hotel may not be the best choice. Positives: 1- As a Platinum guest I was upgraded to a nice size Club room but not a suite. Has a nice size closet. 2- Personnel are super friendly although some are incompetent (see negatives below). 3- Premium Internet is free for Plats and is fast (7 Mb) 4- They offer full English Breakfast now in lieu of 500 starpoints in the restaurant. or you can choose continental in the club lounge (has hard boiled eggs) but is a very small spread. Personally I think it is wise to choose the restaurant spread but can't understand why they don't have ready to eat hard boiled eggs (they can be ordered but one has to wait and oftentimes they come out soft boiled). 5- Good pillows. 6- Bottle of wine, fruit and lots of water as in room plat welcome amenity 7- Quiet. Surprising since it's on the main street. Negatives 1- Uncomfortable hard bed. a pillow top should be added. 2- No outlets (and I mean NO outlets) near the bed. 3- Worst shower pressure I've ever had in any hotel anywhere. No exaggeration. Not sure if it's just this one room, but beware. 4- While friendly, staff are unhelpful. I tore my trousers and asked the front desk about a tailor. they told me to ask the concierge. concierge had no clue where I could go. went back to front desk and they said why don't I walk around outside and look? Are you kidding me??? This is not service one would expect from a hotel of this stature. 6- TV is full of 40 news channels in every language. Where are the movie channels? 7- Small very crowded gym. Filled with personal trainers and their clients all day, every day. Makes it almost impossible to use. The gym should be solely for use by hotel guests since it is so small. Unfortunately imo, the negatives outweigh the positives and I cannot recommend this hotel. July 31, 2015
  • 2015-09-02T19:55:37.431-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_337, tr_337
  • loc_en_US, sid_1925, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>