Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 414 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Stay Once again the staff excelled themselves at our recent stay , It was nice to see some of the rooms have been updated, I would recommend this hotel for it 's warm friendly atmosphere and of cause the staff August 23, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could do with a facelift Location is great. Staff at check-in quite good. No significant Platinum recognition. Concierge was very good (especially the scottish fellow of which I forgot the name). Now to the bad part. Rooms look like from the seventies . Some old imperial style wood furniture (could be nice in the right setting), combined with a bed that seems to have been exchanged in the nineties. with a bathroom layout from the 80's. Aircon vents have not been cleanced for a while, judging by the amount of dust in them. Aircon itself is not overly effective which is made worse by the fact that windows could not be opened. Minibar was not refilled throughout the stay (4 days) and neither was the laundry bag. Showergel and Shampoo had seal broken when i moved in the room, so were not replaced either by the looks of it. Several of the milk pods on the self service coffee tray where well beyond BBF-date and plunged as joghurt-like blob in the coffee. For a hotel in that location, price-range and brand, it felt very much below average. Maybe the manager should have a look at the Le Meridien in Hamburg or Vienna for some inspiration. August 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Stay I visited with my family of six so we stayed in two rooms with three in each room. We had an excellent experience at this Le Meridien. It is so close to Picadilly Circus and the Westminster area is in walking distance. Tube entrance is a few doors down on the circus, and bus stops right across the street. We were here for sightseeing and the concierge was very helpful. Our SPG status included access to the lounge for breakfast, tea, and appetizers with the most genuine, knowledgeable, and helpful host, Domenico. The entire staff, front desk, and housekeeping, couldn't have been nicer and more patient. The hotel and rooms are lovely. The carpet in the rooms was always clean but a bit worn. However, so are the rugs in the castles and palaces- it adds character! The rooms were kept clean and neat. We had a really lovely stay and look forward to returning someday! August 13, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good Location and worst Hotel ever Hotel Rooms very bad and service not good August 13, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by What a way to celebrate 50 stays year to date After a 13 hour flight I was looking forward to getting to my room, which I'd upgraded to a suite with some of my suite awards. On arrival at 4:50pm I was advised my room was not ready. Within 10 minutes a room that was described as an 'Executive Suite' and "one of our best rooms" was made available. The room and bathroom are very tired and both rooms are particularly small. I spoke to the Front Desk Manager and the SPG desk about changing rooms but no-one was able to resolve the problem, the best they could do was return my suite nights reward. Tonight is my 50th night in an SPG property in 2016 and this is the worse room out of the 50 by some margin. I will not be returning to Le Meridien in London for some time.....the hotel is in need of an upgrade. Poor show tonight SPG.....way below your normal standard. August 11, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, horrible staff experience First the good, the location is excellent (unless you have a car to park), steps from Picadilly. The Hotel itself is relatively attractive, with a pool and larger rooms. The staff, however, completely ruined this experience for us. To being with while checking in the Front Desk Staff said she would have the bags sent up and told us they were having problems with room keys. This turned out to be an understatement. Keys did not work, I was told to go to the Lobby and get new ones. After the third set of new keys the manager accompanied me, telling me that he handed the keys himself and that he knows they work, that I was doing it wrong. Of course, he couldn't open the door either. Thus proceeds a long argument between himself and maintanance where they berated him for not having his master key, and delayed actually coming in to let me in the room. After waiting 10 minutes the manager got a cleaning person to let us in. He also reiterated that he would make sure the bags are on their way. Now actually into the room (with a mildew smelling bathroom), we had to wait for the bags and engineering to fix the door. 15 minutes or so later, engineering shows up and starts berating me. They ask me why they were called to the room, I explain, and they tell me that if the master key works then the issue is with the key. When I explained I have had three sets of new keys, the guy actually asked me "so what do you want me to do about it". I said, fix the door. After he played with it a bit, he left and sent a janitor or replace the batteries. 30 minutes later, the janitor replaced the batteries but the door still won't work. And I still don't have bags. So I called the operator and they said they would tell bell service to "hurry up". Bell service calls me and tells me that nobody has ever requested the bags. I give them what I thought was the number, and they eventually brought the bags about 10 minutes later, informing me that I gave them the wrong number and asking "how are we supposed to bring your bags if nobody ever asks". Now we are in our room, have our bags, but the keys still won't open the door. 2 hours after check in, someone finally reprogram a our door and gets us new keys. They work for about a day. We had to get new keys two more times. At no point did I raise my voice or express more then a little frustration. However, I was berated by engineering, and repeatedly dealt with like I had created the door problem by all parties. And obviously nobody bothered to request my bags, despite multiple people telling me they would (including the manager). This was apparently par for the course. The icing on the cake was getting a 100+ pound bill for breakfast despite being told, both by the front desk and the restaurant, that the breakfast was included in the room (and my platinum amenity). As platinum with Starwood, I stay at a lot of Le Meridiens and other SPG properties. I have never expereinced this type of staff attitude. We have a pre-paid stay on our way out of England, and I am seriously considering just eating the cost and staying somewhere else. Highly disappointed August 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Hotel room was a bit old but it was okay. There is no better hotel as far as location goes. It is right next to Piccadilly Circus where shopping, food, restaurants are located in a 5-10 minutes of walk. Great hotel overall! August 9, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Only stay if others are booked out I am traveling to London every week and only stay here if I have to. Definitely would prefer other hotels in the SPG group nearby. This hotel is outdated, has a really loud vent on the backside overshadowing all rooms at the back and even if you are platinum member there is no preference for renovated rooms or any wish you have upon check in. cant recommend to anyone. August 8, 2016
  • 2016-08-24 T11:05:15.810-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_414, tr_414
  • loc_en_US, sid_1925, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>