Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien Piccadilly

  • 21 Piccadilly
  • London,
  • England
  • W1J 0BH
  • United Kingdom
  • Map
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 328 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by First-rate staff, facilities, experience When a Hotel tries hard to please, it shows. With Le Meridien Piccadilly, you see it and feel it everywhere. No attitude really, rather a personality. Second visit, and I highly recommend new, remarkably well done Floor One rooms overlooking the front of the Hotel. Location for West End, Central London attractions can't be beat. Doormen, Front Desk and Concierge rank among the best on the planet. POOL, Spa, restaurants -- all are here for you and/or your family. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was nice, but not great The hotel is nice. The access to local attractions was very good. The food was very good. The room was small and dated. Service was very good. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Right in the heart of London. Very close to the theatre district. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by London's Premier Boutique Hotel Le Meridien Piccadilly may be part of the Starwood family but it expands far beyond the expectations one expects from their properties -- truly a unique experience where the staff address you by name, the restaurant servers know your preferences, and all is anticipated as much as possible. There are many fine choices of where to stay when coming to London, but for me and my family there is only one: Le Meridien Piccadilly. May 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by my holiday time in London I am 94 years old and I like London. I could not make my visits without the support of your people and most importantly concierge George and his staff and I thank them. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff Very pleasant stay. The team makes the hotel very welcoming May 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, but needs further renovation This hotel is very conveniently located in the heart of London, close to many sight seeing spots. If you travel on business there are better places, less busy, easier to reach by taxi and closer to the City. The Lounge is a little small and can get very busy at times. Many rooms definitely need a renovation. The newly renovated ones are nice, but some older ones are not worth the mainly high prices. Unfortunately a common standard in London, but overall this hotel is still better than many other upscale, but non-luxury places. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service adn great loation The hotel provided excellent service from the concierge to the check in desk and the breakfast staff. The location is perfect! The room was spacious and very comfortable. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location Stella your SPG rep, Jack and Andrea in the Club lounge were wonderful. There is a bit of profiling that goes on by the SPG desk (not Stella). The computer upstairs in the Club room was not working The we were sent to the business center. First of all it is so, so small more like a closet, secondly the printer was not working either. We went to the SPG desk to ask for assistance to print our boarding passes. The young lady checked us over and said no. I said is this not for Gold and Platinum SPG, she said yes. Then she turned on the charm and could not have been nicer.. We are coming back your hotel again May 31st through to June 3rd. Also some of the folks on your front desk don;t realize that just because you are dressed like tourist that you should treated with the same care as business person. May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lovely Restaurant Staff All was quite well....although I feel your rooms are very dated including the bathrooms! For the location, restaurant style, which is gorgeous....the rooms all need a upgrade and for any future bookings myself and my wife would ask to be put on the 1st floor where I believe you have already made upgrades to those rooms! One comment though......lovely staff in your restaurant as always!! May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel I visit London 3-4 times a year for business and always stay at the Le Meridien. I tried a number of other hotels over the years but the Le Meridien won my loyalty with fantastic service and an ideal location. Highly recommended. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Amazing place... Great hotel and wonderful experience. Special note to the chap who worked in the Exec Lounge... He was superbly friendly and very helpful (i don't know his name - but he is an Arsenal supporter) ;-) May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite hotel in London Le Meridien Piccadilly offers all the London charm one could hope for in merry ole' England. From the greeting at the hotel door, to the check-in at the SPG suite, to the personal walk thorough of my junior suite, I was treated in grand SPG style. I look forward to checking in again at the Le Meridien Piccadilly on my next return to London. May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay!!! We really enjoyed our stay & had no complaints at all. The room was large, clean & comfortable & the service & staff were great. The club lounge was very convenient. The restaurant & room service & food were all really good. The gym was good. The location is unbeatable, it is amazing. We strongly recommend this hotel & would definitely stay there the next time we visit London!!! Our thanks to the management & staff!!! May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel & caring service I could not praise the Front Desk more for their sensitive and sympathetic service each day of our 4 day visit. Special thanks go to Luca, Tania, and Rya. Also, "Vasco" at the Front Door would rank with the finest Doormen at any of the best hotels in Europe. Thanks to each and everyone who made this such as pleasant visit. I will look forward to next year's vist. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel!! This is our company's favorite hotel in London, and for good reason. The staff is always incredibly nice, the location is fantastic (steps from Piccadilly Circus), way better gym than most and I've always been recognized as a platinum guest. Given that, I've always been upgraded, so I can't comment on their standard rooms, but my rooms have always been incredibly spacious...especially for a city like London! Complimentary cocktails in the lounge are great to wind down after the work day. You can also have a car arranged to take you back to the airport (and charged to your hotel bill) for practically the same cost as a cab. Amazing! May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A place to stay This hotel is at Picadilly Circus perfecty situated where you have all the nice shops. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous short break the hotel was very spacious with friendly staff on arrival and throughout the stay, it was very clean and nothing was too much trouble for the staff, the food was great with a massive selection at breakfast. it had a nice bar with a friendly feel, not forgetting the health club on the lower ground floor which had all you needed to keep fit not forgetting the pool. a great hotel in the heart of London. will definately be visiting again!!! April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Staff need better training Did not have a great time staying at this hotel. Found the staff to be very officious and presumptuous that guests would do something wrong. Staff were not very service oriented and used no discretion at all to ensure customer satisfaction. Duty manager badly mishandled a meaningless situation that got completely overblown and taken out of context. Room was very small too, for two people and not of the quality required for a hotel of this supposed stature. Left as a very unhappy customer and got zero feedback from management at check out despite them being very aware that I was dissatisfied. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by our stay This hotel is very well situated in the middle of London .We enjoy ourselves every time we come ,The staff are so friendly and recognise us when we visit it is a real home from home ,see you soon April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was really really great stay!! Before I go, I was little worry about london n hotel. But after I got here it was really great! Everybody was really kind n helpful! Lounge was great n lounge people was really kind!! Breakfast, afternoon tea time n evening wine n beer was great!! Hotel was quite clean n quiet! I will be back here again!!! March 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by OMG What a debacle of a hotel. Old, tired and what a shame for a grand hotel in such a great location and a great brand. Staff were the one redeeming feature and kudos to them for making a silk purse from a sows ear. As a platinum member, the room which we booked as an executive suite was small, and far from being a suite. We had the opportunity to sit in the executive lounge on the Friday night where food ran out early on in the evening much to the disdain of late arriving guests, and the poor staff were left to apologise for an inept kitchen not keeping up with demand. I would recommend any platinum members to avoid this hotel for its Rooms were average and club lounge below par but great staff who tried above average to keep customers happy! March 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Substandard This hotel is not guest friendly. The health club is poorly staffed by unfriendly workers. Even the bellman doesn't know the area very well and cannot give sound advice on restaurants. We could not find the concierge when we were in search of information. As platinum guests we could not check into our room until 6:30pm. We had to wait until the guests in our room were ready to leave. I would NEVER recommend this motel. This is not a family friendly hotel which is fine. I wish I had known that prior to travel. The hotel should state that children are not welcome. This hotel does not accommodate SPG members in ANY form or fashion. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A superb stay We stayed at Le Meridien Picadilly recently and the hotel is in a superb location to explore London with excellent facilities including a large indoor pool and good sized gym amongst other facilities. The food and service at the Terrace Grill & Bar was first class. As with most high end hotels, it is a pleasure to stay here but what I found truly great about my stay was the level of service and professionalism of all staff. Well done on such high standards of customer service. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Starwood in London Have stayed at the hotel 7 times in the past 12 months mainly on business and once on a family weekend getaway. For business it is always quiet, there are multiple locations in the hotel to work from ranging from your room to lounge to pool area to lobby. Very accommodating to the business traveler. Great staff, location, impeccable room cleanliness and a management team very responsive and open to doing what they can to always make the hotel a memorable occasion. Have stayed at all the other Starwood London hotels and recommend this one as best in class, a great mix of the traditional classic London lodging feel with a great staff. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid hotel in a fantastic location This reliable, comfortable hotel is in close proximity to many of the City's famous landmarks and attractions and steps to the Picadilly tube station (easy trip direct from Heathrow). Highly recommend for business or personal trips. February 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing Low quality hotel all-around. Staff is very friendly, but that's the best and only thing this hotel has. February 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Customer Service I am a platinum member that had a last second cancellation due to illness. I travel to London all the time and originally the hotel would not issue a credit. Then they conceded they would and when I went to re-cboook using the credit the realtions manager completely ignored me. I have never had this type of customer service issues at a Starwood hotel outside of this property. They were rude on the phone, by email, pretty much any way you can think about. Good news is that I run a consulting group with a lot of clients that go to London or are based in London and trust me they will all hear about my experience. February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in a great location The hotel is well located between 2 underground stations on 2 different lines (Jubilee and Piccadilly), making access to the rest of the city very easy. Hotel staff is very attentive, welcoming and knowledgeable with regard to asking for directions. I stayed here for business, so it's not ideally located to Canary Wharf (30 min. underground ride), but definitely offers more after hours entertainment than CW. January 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Location, Poorly managed You can't ask for a better location, within walking distance of many attractions and close to the Picadilly underground station. Management seems to feel that they don't have to do anything to make your stay pleasant, since you're staying there for the location. Rooms are noisy, club lounge is way understaffed, and apparently has been for a long time. It is also noisy and often very crowded. Food runs out. This hotel has the worst platinum recognition of any major Starwood hotel I've stayed at. I'll leave it at that. Nice staff, but poorly managed. January 24, 2014
  • 2015-07-30T21:22:42.012Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_328, tr_328
  • loc_en_US, sid_1925, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>