Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 years or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. For children above the age of 12, extra charges may be incurred. Rollaway beds are available upon request.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Proof of identification may be requested at check-in.

Le Méridien Piccadilly

  • 21 Piccadilly
  • London,
  • England
  • W1J 0BH
  • United Kingdom
  • Map
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 208 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A place to stay This hotel is at Picadilly Circus perfecty situated where you have all the nice shops. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Outstanding Service Le Meridien Piccadilly is a very comfortable hotel with friendly staff at a great location in the heart of London. During a recent stay I forgot my Camera and an iPad in the room safe. The concierge Paul Whittle was able to retrieve, package and ship to me in New York for next day delivery at a very affordable cost. I am very grateful for the prompt and effective response from the concierge and his team. Thank you! October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was really really great stay!! Before I go, I was little worry about london n hotel. But after I got here it was really great! Everybody was really kind n helpful! Lounge was great n lounge people was really kind!! Breakfast, afternoon tea time n evening wine n beer was great!! Hotel was quite clean n quiet! I will be back here again!!! March 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location for London tourist attractions We stayed here for 1 night in April. The location is great for walking to attractions, museums, etc, and for hopping on the Underground. Easy walk with luggage from the Piccadilly stop to the hotel. The room was comfortable and clean. Staff were all pleasant - nothing above and beyond - but not rude either. I stayed on points, so can't speak to the value for the $$ it costs to stay here. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, Great Service We booked this hotel for our daughters wedding, along with some wedding guests we stayed here and had a really lovely time, staff very helpful throughout our time at Le Meridien, very good service and fabulous breakfast. The hotel has easy access to all London attractions, our room was very comfortable and we found the hotel met all our expectations, would definitely recommend. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing customer service I just stayed at this hotel for business for 4 nights. I was on the club floor which was amazing. Thomas at the front desk was a huge help. He also had an amazing memory. He was always there to help. Everyone was extremely accommodating and I will definitely stay there again during my next trip to London. Thanks for such great accommodations September 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would stay here again Great location, esp for tourist activities. Close to Tube, restaurants, shopping, nightlife, walkable to other locations. Kudos to (I hope I get this correct) Darren the evening concierge who handled a blown fuse and circuit breaker in the room at 1am. Got a recently renovated room, very spacious. Would recommend and would stay there again. April 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid hotel in a fantastic location This reliable, comfortable hotel is in close proximity to many of the City's famous landmarks and attractions and steps to the Picadilly tube station (easy trip direct from Heathrow). Highly recommend for business or personal trips. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel My husband and I loved this hotel. Location was perfect, room was really comfortable and the staff were great, especially the concierge, who helped us with some travel arrangements. The Club Lounge was a bonus for us. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is staying in London. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not my first and last visit at this Hotel This Hotel is unique because of Her amazing location and the real London feeling. Enjoy that I can reach everithing whith a short walk. The staff are really kind and helpful. The breakfast is the same good I used to in other LeMeridiens. If I am in London, I put up here certanly. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five Star The entire hotel staff (front desk, concierge, club lounge, terrace grill, housekeeping) made us feel welcome and pampered. The location is also fantastic. Only regret, we had only two days available for this visit, but we will be back. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good service very friendly and good service . Efren,Mark,Oleg,Nicolas,Jose,Rachida Joel Carlos made our stay enjoyable. Front desk young lady , I gave a Colorado pin,was very helpful. People who work in the loby, by the door and everywhere were helpful. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will stay here again when in London Service was tops. Excellent concierge and front desk. Great housekeeping. Excellent central location. Quirky layout of the building itself which was actually charming. Lovely bar/lounge. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Plan to return Excellent facilities and attentive staff. Piccadilly location is very convenient to West End attractions, plus you're only steps away from the Underground. December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel As a platinum member we had a great experience the staff were very professional and made our stay a wonderful one. Thank you once again May 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel and location Good location. Nice, comfortable rooms. With the exception of the night doorman excellent and friendly service June 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location My husband, 2 children and I recently returned from a trip to London. The location of this hotel is ideal for sightseeing. St James Park and Green Park are within easy walking distance, and just a little further away are Trafalgar Square, the National Gallery, and Buckingham Palace. We spent our first day with a leisurely walk from the hotel to watch the horse guards, then to Westminster Abbey, Parliament building, Big Ben, then over the bridge to the London Eye. It is also just steps away from the tube. Right across the street is Waterstones bookstore, and about a block away is Fortnum & Mason for wonderful cream tea. The front desk staff, especially Drew, were very helpful and accommodating. The staff at the club lounge were also very well trained and professional. The lounge was always well stocked with a choice of drinks and we would have used it more if our schedule had allowed it. Our room was clean and pleasant. The beds were fresh and comfortable, The bathroom was also clean, although slightly dated. All in all, it was a very pleasant stay. And again, I can't stress enough how great the location is for seeing London's major landmarks. We would definitely stay here again. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff! First of all - the location is just perfect. As you step out of the hotel you have a bookshop right across the street, Fortnum&Mason to your right and Piccadilly to your left. Perfect! The check-in was kind and fast and though we hadn't stayed here before we got a room with a lovely view. However, be aware that the deposition they require on check-in is quite large.The breakfast buffet held everything you could wish for, the bar gave us two complimentary, very well made cappuccinos and the restaurant served very tasty dishes. The restaurant has a glass roof and view of the street, just wonderful. We needed to know lots of things so we talked a lot to the concierges and they all knew, it seemed, everything without having to look it up! Great service. But best of all, BEST of all, was the great staff. Everyone we met, and we met a lot of staff, seems like they have a good supply, were kind, polite and easy-going. It's a welcome treat to encounter staff who truly treats you as a person and not just a guest. Because if you're on holiday you're usually in a good mood and WANT to meet people to talk to. Not just "staff". The only thing that prevents me from giving this hotel a 5 is that the bathroom was fairly small for two people's toiletries. I'll probably stay here again next time I'm in London. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff Having read some of the less flattering reviews prior to arrival I must admit to having had some concerns about this choice prior to arrival.I was more than pleasantly surprised so I must take a moment out to commend this wonderful staff for their friendly,responsive and accommodating service. We spent 5 really fantastic days as a result. Our early check-in with Tanya was quick,efficient and platinum upgrade was offered if we were willing to wait. Since we were offered the relaxation of the comfortable and pleasant lounge ,we were happy to do so. When we finally did receive a lovely room The bell staff provided us with not one but THREE of the needed adaptors,assistance with luggage above and beyond and I think they would have provided anything else we could think of requesting. An extra robe,hangers and water showed up about 5 minutes after the request.The service in the lounge was blissfully unobtrusive yet all trays were kept full with yummy treats. The soup I ordered through room service was not only delicious but still HOT! Most appreciated of all was the fact that NONE of the staff appeared to be expecting gratuities and were so very gracious when they were given. The lobby was undergoing renovation during our stay so I look forward to returning to assess the transformation as soon as I'm able!!! March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel could be amazing... We stayed here for 5 nights for my wife's birthday vacation to London. We used extra points to book a Jr. Suite & put in for the suite upgrades. We received an email that we were upgraded to the Executive suite, we are Platinum. We arrived at the Le Meridien in the morning & were told they were working on our room. They gladly stored our luggage & gave us access to their club lounge. The club lounge had sodas, a very nice coffee/espresso machine, and they usually had some sort of food offering all day long. It wasn't long before we were checked into our suite - when you walked in there was a window where in the distance you could see Big Ben, there was a nice sized room with a couch, chair, desk, TV, and table with 4 chairs, then there was a VERY long hallway to the bedroom with the tiniest bathroom made for tiny people. Our heads hit the showerhead. The bedroom itself was a nice size (we have travelled many times to Europe & their hotels are all very old & historic so we expect tiny rooms even with upgrades!# I do think the bathrooms could use some sort of upgrading - maybe a curved shower curtain even. The room was clean & stocked with nice amenities, there was even a cute little armoire in the wall that had room for hanging clothes. The staff fell below the expectations we have for a hotel of this star rating. Every year we travel somewhere for my wife's birthday and this is the very first time her birthday was never acknowledged. No card, no special delivery, no Happy Birthday, nothing. Whenever we needed to talk to the front desk there were always massive lines of people & when we did get to a person they seemed to not really want to help us. We stayed 5 nights & our sheets were never changed, no one stocked tissues until the 3rd day #even with asking & calling#, and we even had to ask for more toiletries by the 3rd day. My wife booked a tour with the concierge & he seemed put off by her questions, we always saw staff chatting with guests about tea parties or even the Queen, we weren't sure what we did wrong to not get the same attention. One thing that was nice was my wife had injured her knee & they brought up an ice bucket and towels super quickly & offered to get a doctor. I'm thinking these staff members should be cloned & work at the front desk! The location was very nice for walking everywhere, though it was a bit touristy if you walked out to the left of the hotel, it was a lot like Times Square. There were casinos nearby #nothing like our usual casinos#, tons of places to eat, and this hotel was very close to train stations where we took day tours. It was also very close to the hop on/hop on bus stop. All in all we felt the room size, location of the hotel, and the club lounge were wonderful. We probably would give the hotel a second chance, but they really have a chance to be an amazing place to stay in the heart of London... We cannot comment on their indoor pool, we heard it was great but we were exhausted every day & it closed early on the Sunday we actually had available.. Highly recommend taking a day trip to Liverpool & also Scotland, go to Harrod's #try not to lose your sanity as the place is giant & filled shoulder to shoulder with people!), do a high tea at Fortnum & Mason & then spend lots of money there on teas & jellies to take home, Tower Of London, oh, and God Save The Queen!!! October 2, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8