Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien Piccadilly

  • 21 Piccadilly
  • London,
  • England
  • W1J 0BH
  • United Kingdom
  • Map
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 336 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Room Quality but Fantastic Location and Great Staff I am an SPG Platinum member and selected the Le Meridien London because of the location of the hotel and because I read they had a club room which I could have access to during my stay. Upon arrival near the hotel at the Piccadilly Circus tube stop there is no doubt you are in the middle of it all which is what I was looking for. There are tons of shops and restaurants and lots of people around and it made me want to get out and explore the town! Upon check in I was upgraded to one of the largest rooms in the hotel. I thought this would be an amazing stay in London. However, it wasn't. The room was a little run down, especially the bathroom. You had to step-up into the tub in order to use the shower and the shower head was at neck level. Because the tub was raised, the bottom of the shower curtain was at your feet swimming in water while you were using the shower. There was no escaping it. The air conditioning was also barely working. I immediately turned on the air units in the sitting room and bed room to the coldest setting, but it never really got cold. It did help a little when I learned the heat and humidity coming into the room was mostly from the windows in the bathroom which had no insulation. Shutting the door helped a little, but not much. Given that I spent almost all my points for my stay at this hotel and that they are SPG category 6, I expected much more. Even though the location was wonderful, I wished I would have selected another property. In my opinion it should be downgraded in both rating and name. The staff were always pleasant and helpful and I did appreciate that. July 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay I travel to London on business three or four times a year and this is my hotel of choice. The staff is excellent, the rooms are very comfortable, great amenities, and a quiet good nights sleep. On top of that, you can't beat the location! The best in London. July 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite Starwood properties I have stayed at the Le Meridien Piccadilly over 5 times and this is one of my favorite Starwood properties and my go-to when visiting Central London. The property is centrally located with easy walking or underground access to much of London. I find the proximity to Soho and the West End fantastic as I enjoy meandering through the streets with pubs, restaurants, and shops a great way to wind down at the end of the day. For shoppers, the hotel sits right off of Regent Street. This property has also gone out of their way to recognize my SPG level with upgrades and a great lounge continental breakfast in the am, drinks and appetizers in the evening, and of course a tea service in the afternoon - this IS London! The staff is also fantastic here, always going out of their way to make me comfortable with well above par service. June 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by grandsons treat We regularly stay at Le Meridien but this was our 4 year old grandson's first time in London, the staff made his stay very special making him feel very important and he enjoyed his self so much he was telling the passengers on the train home how good his stay was . We would like to thank everybody for there kind gestures and we will see you soon. June 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but... The hotel is located 50 meters from Piccadilly Circus and is extremely convenient to move around. This is basically the only positive thing I would say about this hotel. The rooms are very small and in bad conditions: carpet is old and stained, the toilet is not even fit for one person and it needs major renovation. Club lounge is small with no choice and the recognition of SPG status needs improvements. Definitely not at the level of other Le Meridien hotels around the world. The staff is friendly and efficient thou. June 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay in London! I've stayed at many different hotels in London over the years. Always thought it was too busy and noisy to stay so close to Picadilly Circus. I was pleasantly mistaken. We had a wonderful stay at the Le Meridien Piccadilly. Great location, very friendly, helpful and accomodating staff. Nice bright & comfortable room, and no concerns with noise - we slept very well. Many nice touches with breakfast, afternoon tea at the platinum lounge. Close to great shopping, theater, and lots of fantastic restaurants, all within a short stroll away. I will definitely return to this hotel on my next trip to London. June 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above expectations! My wife had booked this hotel on our SPG points and just before leaving on our trip I checked the reviews on the hotel. There were a few poor reviews regarding shape of the hotel, the lack of appreciation for SPG preferred members and poor selection in the Club Lounge. So I went into this experience with some concerns, but left extremely pleased. At check-in, we were thanked for being loyal SPG Gold members and we were upgraded to a renovated room which was wonderful (Large windows, great space and nice design). The Club Lounge had a great select and atmosphere. We will definitely return to this location! June 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away from Home Always feel warm welcome when we arrive the hotel - from porters and concierge - they are all excellent. Housekeeping work fantastic - clean and prompt services all the time. Front office staff provide most attentive services to all customers. No better choice for my stay in London area, so convenient and easy get around to all places of interest. Good for business and holidays. June 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, excellent location Really enjoyed our week stay. The entire staff was outstanding! Our room was comfortable and offered us plenty of space. Location is less than a block from the tube and the surrounding restaurants were numerous with most being outstanding. The dining facility was simply gorgeous and the bar had a good selection of spirits! But by far, the one thing that distinguishes this hotel from most is indeed the staff. If you enjoy conversation and local insight, take a moment to get to know these wonderful people. Your trip and you will be richer for it. Look for Vasco, he will steer you right! June 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very well looked after For all the negative comments posted here, I was somewhat hesitant to stay at this hotel. I need not have been concerned as the moment we arrived we were completely looked after by the excellent and very professional platinum guest relations manager, Stephanie who is a real asset for this hotel. We were accommodated in a fantastic suite and had a great sleep every night. As already mentioned, location could not be better, you can walk everywhere June 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal location and service in central Londin We love this hotel so we keep on coming. Location, of course. We also love the SPG lounge, the fitness centre and - yes - its room service. As SPG Gold and Platinum members we have - more than anything else - appreciate the separate check-in area and Matteo's special touch and style. He kind of make as feel at home for both business and weekend trips to London. June 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service The staff are very attentive and provide great service. It's always a pleasure to be greeted by Vasos at the hotel entrance and Mark in the lobby. Ana at reception was particularly helpful during check-in and finding us a suite as soon as one was available, which was most appreciated after a long trans-Atlantic flight. The ladies in the club lounge are "the best'. Sonya, Monica, Eva and Lorena provided excellent service and went to great lengths to ensure guests received every comfort. Esther thank you too, and congratulations on your promotion! June 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad management and one has to fight for their platinum benefits Staff at this hotel is not very well trained and sometimes downright rude. (All the front office staff I have spoken to told me that I cannot have breakfast at the restaurant, even though this should! be an additional benefit as a platinum member, in addition to lounge access). Initially no upgrade offered whatsoever (even though every single room category was available for my entire stay), which at least has been rectified after arguing with numerous staff. I have to say though, that the executive suite, which I have been offered after some time, is a really nice room. I decided for the 3 Star rating purely because of the nice room, otherwise this hotel wouldn't deserve 3 stars. All in all, staff at this hotel is not really cooperative (surely restricted by bad management) and one has to really fight for their platinum benefits. June 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boutique Hotel in Central London Whether one is traveling on business or leisure, comfort and location are primary concerns and in these instances LE MERIDIEN PICCADILLY comes up with AAAAs all around. Every time I entered the lobby there were staff ready to assist and at the Terrace restaurant, the service was as extraordinary as the food delicious. June 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boutique Hotel in Central London We have been staying at Le Meridien Piccadilly for many years, a rare escape from all the traffic and noise of Piccadilly Circus and Regent Street, just outside. The Terrace restaurant serves delicious food at sensible prices and now on the ground floor one of the ballrooms has been converted into an afternoon tea lounge. Along with the hotel Club Lounge located on the Mezzanine level, it doesn't get much better than that. June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Supremely helpful staff. I have stayed at the hotel on a number of occasions, but one recent of note warrants the review. My wife became ill the day before we were set to return, and the hotel managers couldn't have been more supportive in extending our stay day-by-day at our original rate while we waited to be flight-ready. They were always offering whatever assistance needed, whether extra housekeeping or special room service requests, and made being sick away from home a lot easier to deal with. May 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best possible location, great gym, nice business lounge I have stayed in this beautiful hotel around 8 times in the last few years. Very kind and nice staff, great lounge, good size gym and above all 2nd to none location. Ask for the renovated rooms ( i believe on the 1st floor), ask for Piccadily facing rooms as soom of the rooms facing a small dark backyard. I would gladly recommend this hotel. My faivorit choice when visiting London. May 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Hi - I received very good service while I was at the property. Matteo of guest relations was excellent. I would come back to the hotel just because of him. The only complaint I have is that you need better TV line up. How about some American channels? That line up was really disappointing. May 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay The room was comfortable and the staff were polite and very responsive. I thought that Le Meridien was great value for money, in a great part of London that allows you to explore and shop with ease. I will be back May 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by CONFUSING BILLING CHARGE IN MY CREDIT CARD DOESNT CORRESPOND WITH THE BILL WHEN CHECKING OUT May 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lights and shadows As a regular guest of Le Meridien Piccadilly, I will make a mixed review this time - although I still absolutely recommend this hotel for its outstanding location and value for the price paid. There are lights and shadows this time: the welcome at the reception was borderline in terms of efficiency and courtesy; the service and food offer at the Club Lounge is way below what it used to be. On the other hand: we were not happy with the room we were first given, and David M in charge of the Guest Relationship did an outstanding job in helping us. He found another suite, possibly one of the best rooms of this hotel, with a great view on the city. We got complimentary wine and chocolate in the room. We were absolutely delighted, thanks. All in all, still one of the best addresses in London, albeit requiring a little more attention and care to stay at the top. May 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Late check-out policy is a joke I cannot recommend this hotel. I am an SPG member. My international flight departs at 9:30pm. I asked for late check-out. The Hotel wanted to charge me 100 pounds for check-out at 2:00pm or a full night accommodation for check-out at 5:00pm. I only checked in at 4:00pm the prior day. What Hotel in all good conscience, makes a guest check out 7.5 hours before a 24 hour flight. The answer is a bad hotel that is not in touch with the needs of individual guests. Needless to say this is my last stay at this hotel. April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location This hotel has a great location if you are in town for a few days of action, shows and shopping. The Concierge will guide you impeccably. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My New Go-To Hotel for London Le Méridien Piccadilly was one of the surprise gems I have found in London. On past trips to London, I have stayed at other SPG properties and I have had a mixed experience with service. Le Méridien Piccadilly is the one that stands out the most and I will definitely come back to over and over again. I wanted to find an SPG hotel that was right in the middle of the city and I found that with Le Méridien Piccadilly. I had stayed at The W London on a previous visit but it was located too much in the middle of a crazy nightlife scene. Le Méridien Piccadilly was different. While off Piccadilly Circus, the hotel was relaxing and a nice refuge from the chaos. My room was a Classic King room and the extra space I had with a sofa and chair were perfect for sitting back and relaxing after a long day out and about London. Surprisingly, the noise level was perfect as well and I had some great nights of sleep in the hotel right off Piccadilly Circus with little to no noise. The room was very spacious and I have no complaints about the room at all. The bathroom was a little small but nothing to complain about. No issue with hot water here either as no matter how much hot water I turned on, it came out boiling. Just watch yourself in the shower or the sink. The service in this hotel was also above the level I have had in recent hotel stays. I arrived to the hotel around 11 in the morning from an overnight flight and the front desk manager was great with getting me a ready room or offering me the opportunity to wait for later and take an upgrade to a club level due to my SPG Gold Status. The offer was appreciated but, she understood when I said I would take the ready room that was perfect for me. The rest of my 9 days in the hotel, the door staff and desk staff were excellent with welcoming back each and every time and even asking how my day was. Again, truly exceptional on the service level and is a great example for what Starwood Service should be. Would I come back to Le Méridien Piccadilly? Absolutely in a heartbeat. Le Méridien Piccadilly will now be my go to hotel in London and I cannot say enough praise for this hotel and how great my stay was. I will be back and will tell others to do the same. Thank you again for a great stay! April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and facilities arrived at reception and was taken to a special SPG area Matteo then went thru all the arrangements including a wonderful upgrade to their best suite full recognition of my platinum SPG really wonderful. Got a guided tour of the hotel and facilities. Customer service was first class, room was really lovely I was well looked after. I stayed longer than anticipated and Matteo sorted everything out with no fuss and bother. much appreciated the warm welcome and great service. April 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Badly in need of a facelift and an update--Definitely Not a 5 Star Hotl Terrible suite for almost 700 lbs per night, room was shabby, depressing, strangely laid out and one of the worst rooms I've ever had. The staff were responsive when I complained and I was moved into one of only 12 renovated rooms, the staff seemed to know that the "suite" is awful. I would not stay here again until after the renovation is complete!! March 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Food Service and SPG I have stayed at this hotel multiple times. I have mixed things to say. 1) Every time I check in, they have no idea who I am or that I'm an SPG member. Once I even had to have them look up my account to even recognize that I was platinum. The check in staff and general staff speak extremely poor English and are fundamentally unhelpful. The bills are always confusing and it takes a long time to fix anything. 2) The room service is very poor. I just paid 41 pounds for dinner, and when I called to tell them that the sauce was extremely light on my dish and request more, they told me it would be five pounds extra. FOR SAUCE! You'd think customer service would be a bit better given that I've stayed at this hotel 8 weeks in the past 5 months, but nope! I would rather stay at the Park Lane hotel where at least the staff are friendly. Stay elsewhere. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location & Staff Incredible location a few blocks away from Chinatown. Pretty and historic building. I was provided an upgraded room when the front desk learned I was on my 5th SPG hotel in the last 6 nights whirlwind tour (I stayed at 6 different SPG hotels in Europe on this trip). The room was amazingly spacious and large. I had an actual hallway to go to a massive bathroom! Really appreciated the upgrade! It's a shame I was only here for 1 night and had to check out first thing in the morning to catch my flight! March 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service Front desk staff greeted me with severe attitude when I checking in after a 14 hr flight. I requested fresh towels and my room to be cleaned several times without any action taken by the housekeeping staff. Staff was not warm, welcoming, or focused on customer service. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and excellent staff I stayed in this hotel for a brief stopover in London. I can't recommend it enough if you are touring London. I was able to walk easily to most of the tourist sites ( Big Ben, etc) as well as have easy access to the Tube and to the Tour busses. If you are coming from Heathrow it is a straight shot on the Tube (Piccadilly line). Once you exit the Tube it is right next to the station. The staff at the hotel was also awesome. They were very friendly and made me feel welcome. Overall it was a great experience and I will stay here again next time I come to London. February 28, 2015
  • 2015-09-01T11:50:43.344-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_336, tr_336
  • loc_en_US, sid_1925, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>