Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien Piccadilly

  • 21 Piccadilly
  • London,
  • England
  • W1J 0BH
  • United Kingdom
  • Map
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 329 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by jekj the room was very, very small and dark and not for two person and not for 450 pound October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charming Hotel It's not a modern hotel but everything worked. The facilities were clean and comfortable and the terrace is the best place to have breakfast in London Oh and the cocktail bar is unique and has the most interesting array of ingredients I have ever seen October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We really enjoyed our stay LeMeridien is in a great, central location. The room was a nice size and very comfortable. October 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Ventilation The hotel is very well presented, sleek and stylish. The staff all seemed pleasant and ready to help. I particularly enjoyed the swimming pool and steam room in the basement and the prime location in London was great. My partner and myself stayed in a classic double room on the 6th floor. However comfortable the bed was, the lack of fresh air proved to be an issue. Windows cannot be opened. The high temperature and stuffy air was unbearable at night time, and we both struggled to sleep and felt unwell the next day from over-heating and lack of fresh air all night! Even with the air-conditioning unit turned on, it seemed to have no affect and we couldn't wait to leave our room and rush out for some fresh air on the street! If the poor ventilation hadn't been an issue I would have given 4 stars. We decided against dining in the restaurant due to extortionate prices so I cannot rate the food. October 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't ignore the reviews... I have rarely been as disappointed with a hotel experience as this. I burned a Suite Night Award on this stay hoping for a superior experience, and the front desk sent us to a room that felt like it was in a basement (although it was on the 5th floor), as all the windows were 5 feet above the floor...if this was an example of the premium Executive Suites, I would hate see what the standard rooms are like. Surely the CA at check-in must have known he was taking advantage of me! The room felt as though it was a leftover space with some used furniture sparsely scattered around...we avoided even going into the living room because it felt so uncomfortable. In addition, I asked one of the very friendly doormen for advice on where to eat after arriving late. He sent us to a "local pub" which was dirty and full of smoking, raucous, tattoo-covered teens...obviously not a fit for two tired over-50 year-olds looking for a late night dining experience! We took one look, turned around, and walked until we found an appropriate and wonderful place to eat nearby. The only bright light was the truly helpful staff at the Club Lounge. October 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Location : Very good Service. : Good Facility. : Old Internet :: Very poor (room) Price. : Not cheap October 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement The wifi was very weak in this hotel - not nearly what one would expect from a first-rate hotel in the capital city of a first-world country. The staff were distinctly unhelpful and seemed as if they were put out by requests, for example, to seat at breakfast, or to retrieve a bag from storage September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Thank you very much for a great stay at your hotel. I do want to say a particular thank you to the staff who turns down the rooms every evening with a smile and their "sweet" chocolates. Also to the staff that had the room dressed up every day ready for my return. Thank you again. September 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so impressed! We have traveled and stayed at Starwood properties and some boutique hotels. This hotel did nothing to be outstanding. Understanding that we were in one of the great areas of London. The staff were stand offiish, not very helpful. The room we stayed in constantly smelled of smoke, was coming in thru dirty vents, air conditioning not working. Very overpriced. We needed the room for an extra two days. The starwood rep and hotel guest manager doubled the price, no thought to customer service. Would not recommend. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best choice in London I've stayed here before and will stay here again. This hotel is pretty much everything you can ask for in a business location. It's incredibly central: Piccadilly Station is about 100 meters away and so you can get pretty much anywhere in Central London within 20 minutes. It's convenient to Heathrow: on the same line as the airport, it's a 45-minute ride which is quicker often than any other method and costing 1/4 or less of that price. The facilities are wonderful: I particularly like that the rooms are separated from the elevators by doors that the staff closes at night so you don't hear the noise. The restaurant is just the right combination of quick and unhurried. And for almost the first time ever I had a hotel where, when I removed the duvet from its cover because I find it too hot to sleep under, the cleaning staff didn't try to replace it but instead left it folded on the chair. If you're a pleasure traveler of course this hotel is within 15 minutes of all of Central London's attractions including the National Gallery, Buckingham Palace, the British Museum, the V&A and Natural History Museums, and of course the shopping on Regent, Oxford, and Bond Streets. My one negative, and it's a small one, is that the lobby is a bit small so when it's crowded it can feel a bit busy. The positive to that though is that because it's small you're also through it quickly. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's the Staff Like most central big city hotels this one has all that you would expect. It is the staff and their personal warmth that make the experience different. Everyone I met were welcoming, professional and helpful. This applied to the bell men, reception, service desk, and room service. September 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by value for money The hotel is too expensive for what you are offering. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value In Central London Well, I usually prepare myself to be underwhelmed when it comes to London hotels. High prices, small rooms, outdated facilities and charges fro everything. But I stayed at this hotel for 10 nights and came away thinking it was a very good value and is extremely comfortable. Its not a place for over-the-top luxury, but everything is just right. The staff is wonderful and my room was spacious and comfortable, even though I did not get a suite. The location is perfect. Everything you could want (and I mean everything) seems like is a very short walk away. Club lounge was excellent and so was teh internet access. Special thanks to Julia at the front desk, who did my check-in and check-out. I took the red-eye flight in and arrived at the hotel at 10:00 am that day to drop off my bag before going to the office. She was nice enough to give me my room early, which allowed me to prepare for my first day better. That was unexpected and very important to me... Thanks! September 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired rooms. The hotel is showing wear and is in need of updating. We prepaid and upon check-in were "upgraded" to a club room which was so ridiculously small two people could not stand at the same time in parts of the room. The rug needed vacuuming and the room smelled of cigarette smoke. After much complaining and a not so happy dismissive front desk we changed rooms. Also, it seemed the entire hotel was always too humid, the air conditioning just didn't work properly. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful stay, as always Front office management, especially Stefan, went above and beyond to make my stay an enjoyable one. Thank you so much! September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful and professional staff I stayed here a while on a business trip, and must say that this hotel is excellent. The staff was caring and professional, and the hotel is in an excellent location. It's within walking distance of theaters, shopping, Hyde park and the Palace, and a wonderful selection of restaurants. Also, make sure to visit the 2nd floor restaurant and balcony for a relaxing afternoon tea. I will definitely stay here again. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good location Situated in central London, clean, kind staff September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and staff The room was only fair, but maybe this is typical of British hotels. The food at the hotel restaurant was great, and the staff, especially Pablo, was very responsive and helpful. Excellent location. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant Disappointing I had a dinner and invited my nephew and family who I had not seen for 20 years . His wife ordered a steak med rare and it came very well done .My steak was also overdone and very tough .immensely disappointing and embarrassing for me. Staff didv not seem too concerned .? August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, excellent sleep quality You can't get a more central location in London, everything is within easy reach from this hotel. Staff is truly nice. Beds are some of the best I have ever experienced, and best of all, the hotel is quiet. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay at a Starwood hotel in all my years as an SPG member. Upon arrival, "upgraded" to a Jr suite on 3 that faced three walls and was dark with no view of the sky. After being told no other rooms were available (why upgrade?), we were moved to a room on 9 with four portholes for windows, all at waist height (had to squat to see out). We were finally put in a club room on 2, with a very comfortable layout, right above a construction site, with a tv that did not operate properly, no clock radio, no newspaper delivery, a missing bed sheet and a broken safe. On the second of our two night stay, construction work woke us at 2:00 am. My call to the desk was met with derision. For this I paid nearly 400 GBP/night. Upon checkout, the manager offered no concession, asking if he could give starpoints. What he should have given was a refund. Based on this stay, I am seriously considering terminating my SPG membership. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel in a great location, staff was friendly and tried to please. My room faced the street but did not get noise from street, the maid service was noisy. The room was smaller than I expected but the bed was very comfortable. Upstairs restaurant had good food and delicious coffee. Service was cheerful but not as attentive as I would of liked. I would return again as a central location near the hub of London. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel in great location The Hotel was in a great location, staff were good, especally the front desk staff. My room was nice and comfortable. I was alittle disappointed with the Club Lounge. As I was there for business there were alot of families using the Club Lounge and I found if very different to other Club Lounges I have been to. I have travelled with my family before so I understand families wanting to use the facilities but when you are there on business, I think there should be a section for only the Business Traveller. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfectly located! When you are an spg member you have high expectations anyway and the hotel and the friendly staff meets all of them. We had no reason to complain, everything was perfect! August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average SPG Property I am SPG Platinum and stay in many hotels. This was a very ordinary hotel in a superb location. Check-in was unbelievably basic and lacking in friendliness. No Platinum recognition other than key envelope. Hotel is old and dark. Rooms are quite old and quite poor. The Club Lounge is also very basic and honestly not worth bothering with. The breakfast selection is as basic as can be. I didn't even bother with evening cocktails as I had no desire to spend time in the lounge, even with 'free' booze on tap. My family were in an Executive Suite which suited us as it had a sofa bed. Lounge is a good size. Showers over the bath in both bathrooms. No separate shower cubicle. No welcome note from the hotel GM nor any other communication from any manager. My stay was on SPG points. In summary, a very forgettable experience. August 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff It was not possible to leave something in the luggage room overnight, ridiculous... August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable central london hotel Lovely hotel, great location for most central london attractions. Good bar, but the cocktails could be a bi stronger for the price! Polite and friendly staff. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful accommodations Loved this hotel! It has an amazing location. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Beds are great. Wonderful breakfast buffet, very homey lobby. The location is one of the best in London. The staff is very nice and friendly but the concierge service was a bit unhelpful even though very friendly. Also, the door knob on the bathroom door was gone and the sink was clogged. August 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by should not be a part of SPG horrible... the check in was a night mare , the check out even worse . staff was multi cultural ...did not understand English ...hello the hotel is in the middle of London !!! room service was a joke ... kitchen food was awful ...spg wake up a re-evaluate this hotel August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location, with many options for attractions and food August 6, 2014
  • 2015-08-04T19:13:52.393Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_329, tr_329
  • loc_en_US, sid_1925, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>