Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 years or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. For children above the age of 12, extra charges may be incurred. Rollaway beds are available upon request.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Proof of identification may be requested at check-in.

Le Méridien Piccadilly

  • 21 Piccadilly
  • London,
  • England
  • W1J 0BH
  • United Kingdom
  • Map
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 264 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Close to local attractions I was at the hotel for business, but always take the time to take a quick and easy walk to all local attractions. Within a few minutes Big Ben and then a turn around to lots of restaurants. Staff always with a smile from the front door to housekeeping. Thank you July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend Very nice hotel great location July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Late checkout has its problems Location is great, room was updated although the building itself is old, a very nice SPG hotel as I had expected. We had a suite, and I realized most people who booked the suite probably have gold / platinum status with SPG as well like myself, which means they are guaranteed late checkout at 4. The problem with that is, we didn't get our room until 6:30 because the previous guests checked out late. And on the day of our checkout, house keeping kept asking if we are leaving every time we walked out and our keys got deactivated early before we checked out, because they want to get the room back asap. It felt like we were being pushed to leave earlier. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Le Medidien Piccadilly stay no SPG Gold recognition, hotel manager never replied to 2 emails being sent, check in staff never acknowledged SPG status nor mentioned an upgrade, breakfast staff untrained and unprofessional July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by THE hOTEL I like very much the hotel because it is very well situated and the staff is very eficient July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and friendly staff The hotel is in a perfect location and the staff was very friendly and responsive to our needs. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An oasis in the middle of London! Le Meridien Piccadilly is a great hotel! Great location , great staff all around & well priced! Thank you for a great vacation. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay at Le Meridien Piccadelly Hotel The location is excellent. Sleep is very comfortable and sheets are soft of good quality and clean. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the quality of food is superb. The front desk staff were very friendly. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location There is not a better location to easily see many of the most important attractions. Only real issue was that in a hotel in London so few of the staff were fluent in English. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel in Great Location The LeMeridien Piccadilly is in an awesome location, has unique charm, great views, and beautiful swimming pool. I was so pleased with the check-in experience and was offered an awesome top floor room with a view of the city. I could not ask for anything better! It helped to make my visit to London really special. I chose the LeMeridien since I wanted a more traditional hotel with full offerings in a location that was close to everything and had good night time options. I found my room to be very clean and the bed very comfortable. It's an older hotel so everything isn't new. There were a couple of things not working, but the staff corrected when requested. I definitely recommend this hotel for a person's first visit to London or a repeat visit. I know I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Don't pause....book it! July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location but Needs Updating Location is great and common areas are fine but our room (801) needed updating. TV in bedroom didn't work which was reported to staff but it was not fixed. Water collects on edge of tub and goes all over floor when showering and 2 of the 4 allotted towels must be used to mop up the floor. Our daughters were in a different room which was nicer. Wifi in room was free but nearly impossible to connect to! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location My wife and I just finished a great cruise holiday and want to enjoy our relaxing weekend in London by using our redeem points. Great room and what a fantastic location to suit our need. Wonderful staff and good concierages. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meridien Picadilly Thank you to the Picadilly team. You know how to make people feel welcome and appreciated. This includes the front entrance to the concierge, front desk, club lounge, terrace and can't forget the rooms staff. The morning greeting and the evening turn down. Thank you July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review 1) noone at the reception told me what time is the breakfast and at which floor. 2) still can't figure out why internet in the room is for extra charge 3) I have faced some problems with internet connection and contacted reception, and was promised that someone would call me back, but noone did. Issues were resolved eventually 3) could not open windows, but I understand this is common for many hotels 4) instead of king size bed, as was written on my reservation, I have got a twin room. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The SPG Guest Liaisons make this hotel How a hotel responds to one's needs is the true measure that differentiate's a good hotel and a great one. Staying on SPG points, we were checked in to a very small room our first night (definitely avoid the "01" rooms) but were too tired from our day of travel to ask for a change. Thomas Duxler, the Guest Liaison Manager and his peers resolved our situation wonderfully by moving us and transferring our luggage to a larger room for the next two nights. We couldn't be more satisfied and will recommend this hotel to others. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant and beutiful I found Le Meridien Piccadilly one of nicest Starwood properties. We travel all over the world, and this is tops. Very elegant, refined, quiet, luxurious. The club lounge was well stocked and staffed. The beds were so comfortable I got an 8 hour hour sleep the first night despite traveling from LA and having jet-lag. June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Annoying mistakes... A few things happend, that should not be happening in a hotel of that class: 1) Turn down service came the first night, never to be seen again (the following two nights no service, chocolate etc) 2) My brekfast was included in rate, staff at breakfast said it wasn't, had them double check, still said it wasn't, reception then - after my intervention with booking receit - had to admit it was. On the third day same discussion again at brekfast... 3) Minibar: Half empty bottel of Mineral Water included, which I found rather disgusting and me me mistrust the rest of the fill 4) Cleaning staff forgot cleaning utensil in my room - I let it ly there on the carpet to see what will happen. Nothing did - when I checked out, it was still there... June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK hotel, nothing more This hotel is ok when you are staying for business. Friendly staff, good breakfast. My room was far too hot, and it didn't get cooler during the night. So I didn't sleep well. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hope this was a one off bad experience Normally excellent, this time very poor . June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like the hotel I like the hotel that's why I keep coming. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Nice hotel, as you would expect from a good hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel was so so was ok overall, defintely over priced. hotel stars mostly for location. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Experience Very good experience, would not hesitate to return to the Hotel June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a nice time the hotel was very nice. the ,orning breakfast was good. The people were friendly and helpful. Close to the Tube system, easy to get around the area walking. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG At its Best I always felt special here. Ilya made a point of checking me in swiftly but always made eye contact and made a point of using my name. I was recognized as a Platinum, and treated as someone special. The upgrade was appreciated, and the room was both well appointed and spotless. I love this location...but was amazed at the lack of noise. Isn't that all that really matters? This is a wonderful hotel. You can't go wrong! June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location this hotel must be the best located in London to attend a show. Makes me feel special as a Platinum guest. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in London Have stayed at Le Meridien a few times and will always go back when in London. It is in a great location for sightseeing, shopping, restaurants, shopping and theatre. Rooms are a great size, spotlessly clean and well maintained, staff extremely friendly and helpful and the Club Lounge is a great place for a cold glass of wine at the end of the day! June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We only stayed for two night. Hotel is in great location. Staff was really great and we enjoyed being on the club level. My only issue was the wi-fi in the room. My phone would never find the connection but my IPAD did. It took a long time to connect and would have to do it often. My IPAD would lose the connection. Overall, I enjoyed my visit and would stay again. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awful reception staff Reception staff at hotel cold and unwelcoming. The front desk is your face to the world. Staff should smile, be engaging and helpful. Unfortunately, that is not the case at your hotel. The inroom food service lacks breadth and the burger I eventually chose was horrendous and not cooked to specifications. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and staff. The first minute we arrived we were made to feel welcome. The doorman was pleasant and the male who served us at reception (Iliar .. sorry forgot his name but he was from Romania) was excellent. Although I am a gold member I didn't have to request a late checkout because it was offered. The location is great and although the hotel is not as large or opulent as some ,it was clean and the room a very good size. I would definitely stay here again because of its location and the friendliness of the staff. All the staff we spoke to were pleasant and most helpful. Thank You. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows excellent. June 16, 2014
  • 2015-05-02T20:22:26.286-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_264, tr_264
  • loc_en_US, sid_1925, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>