Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 years or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. For children above the age of 12, extra charges may be incurred. Rollaway beds are available upon request.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Proof of identification may be requested at check-in.

Le Méridien Piccadilly

  • 21 Piccadilly
  • London,
  • England
  • W1J 0BH
  • United Kingdom
  • Map
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful accommodations Loved this hotel! It has an amazing location. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Beds are great. Wonderful breakfast buffet, very homey lobby. The location is one of the best in London. The staff is very nice and friendly but the concierge service was a bit unhelpful even though very friendly. Also, the door knob on the bathroom door was gone and the sink was clogged. August 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by should not be a part of SPG horrible... the check in was a night mare , the check out even worse . staff was multi cultural ...did not understand English ...hello the hotel is in the middle of London !!! room service was a joke ... kitchen food was awful ...spg wake up a re-evaluate this hotel August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay!! This Starwood property is gorgeous. It is centrally located, so great for the traveler wishing to see the sights of London. We loved the blend of traditional and modern decor. The club lounge was well stocked and attended. Our two nights in London en route to Germany were absolutely perfect. Our beds were very comfortable and we all slept well. The easiest transition to a new time-zone ever. Thanks for the wonderful experience. We will return! August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel but staff should be trained more This is very nice and comfort hotel in the heart of London. I like it. However its staff not always is attentive and responsive to the clients' needs. I do think they could be better. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location, with many options for attractions and food August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Starwood in London Have stayed at the hotel 7 times in the past 12 months mainly on business and once on a family weekend getaway. For business it is always quiet, there are multiple locations in the hotel to work from ranging from your room to lounge to pool area to lobby. Very accommodating to the business traveler. Great staff, location, impeccable room cleanliness and a management team very responsive and open to doing what they can to always make the hotel a memorable occasion. Have stayed at all the other Starwood London hotels and recommend this one as best in class, a great mix of the traditional classic London lodging feel with a great staff. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful stay! Stayed in the hotel for three nights in the end of January. Got upgraded to a nice sweet, fully enjoyed a nice size room, a door area, and a full size sitting room with separate TV and a full size desk! The young man at the separate desk in the lobby helped me and my brother check in, to speed up the process. Super nice service! The club lounge was very boutique like and very quiant! May 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice rooms The rooms were nice. The staff was pleasant and efficient. The biggest drawback was the lounge which was packed the three days we were there. The staff did a good job of trying to keep up with the number of people they were serving. There were more children in the lounge than in any other I have visited in any country. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! This hotel has a great location on Piccadilly. The rooms are small, but clean and well appointed. My wish is that the SPG computer support person worked earlier in the day, such as having the desk covered from 7:00 AM to 8:00 PM. As it is, the person is very responsive and helpful, but it would be helpful to have the desk covered during extended hours. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I had both good and not so good experiences associated with this stay, but overall, the hotel and my experience there was good. The check in process was not very good. I am a platinum member but my room choice (two beds) was not available when we arrived even though that was the room configuration specified on the room reservation (not a special request). Given this circumstance (which I understand can occur), I had hoped for an upgrade given my platinum status, but the check in agent was not able to provide it and I had to be very persistant in order to get something acceptable. I even suggested alternatives (a roll-away bed, a pull-out couch, etc) but she could not accomodate. Finally, I contacted the SPG desk and they got involved and eventually, they found a room with 2 beds that they said would be ready in 20 minutes. About an hour later waiting in the lobby, we were advised that the room was ready (but I had to initiate the inquiry about the status of the room). I also called to ask for a hair dryer when housekeeping made up the room, but one never arrived. On the positive side, the concierge was very helpful in getting the dinner reservation and airport transportation arranged. In addition, the hotel is situated in a prime location to access everything we needed and wanted to visit (tube station, theater, dining, souvenirs, etc.). The breakfast in the club lounge was good too. Overall, a good stay. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping disappoints I was in the hotel for four nights and had turndown service only once. At your price point, that's not good enough. August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by re-evaluate your 5 star rating extremely disappointed from the moment we arrived and saw how horrid and tacky the front lobby was decorated . I thought I was in a bordello in Amsterdam . the front desk was unfriendly to say the least when we checked in and bordering RUDE to my daughter and me .. I gave them the REALLY HOW UNSATISFACTORY response from me . I even went to the SPG REP on site to express my deepest shock at the lack of standards at the hotel ... nothing changed at all during our stay ..keys didn't work daily , limited staff in the reception and concierge area ...only one nice employee we met MARK , a true Englishman who balanced the doorman and concierge position ... I think your establishment would benefit by employing more Englishmen and forget the immigrants who don't even know how to speak the QUEENS language .... much less get a in-room service order correct....very put-off that I wasted my vacation time and money at LE MERIDIAN PICCADILLY ..AND .WILL POST THESE COMMENTS WORLDWIDE ... SO NO CULTURED TRAVELER WILL EVER HAVE TO BOOK ZERO STAR EXPERIENCE AT LE MERIDIAN PICCADILLY July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Late checkout has its problems Location is great, room was updated although the building itself is old, a very nice SPG hotel as I had expected. We had a suite, and I realized most people who booked the suite probably have gold / platinum status with SPG as well like myself, which means they are guaranteed late checkout at 4. The problem with that is, we didn't get our room until 6:30 because the previous guests checked out late. And on the day of our checkout, house keeping kept asking if we are leaving every time we walked out and our keys got deactivated early before we checked out, because they want to get the room back asap. It felt like we were being pushed to leave earlier. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All-around Great Experience My wife and I were in London for the weekend and decided at the last minute to stay here. We were able to book using points at the last minute and it was a great decision. The staff was amazing, we were granted early check-in at 10am, the room was outstanding, and the location couldn't have been better. Hotel is in close proximity to great sights and nightlife, lots of really fun bars and restaurants. We highly recommend staying here if you are in London. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but needs major renovation I choose this hotel because of the central location but was surprised at how rundown the rooms are. The carpets are old and stained, the floors squeak, the temperature gauge is only a 'plus or 'minue' and has no numbers, the internet is spotty. I am SPG Platinum but still wasn't able to check in until almost an hour past the hotel check-in time, the room I received wasn't even an SPG 'Preferred' room and was on a corner with windows facing an alley which was noisy between midnight and 7am (staff unloading tables, garbage trucks, etc). I asked to move my room but never got a call back from staff. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location in London Great hotel to stay at for business of holidays. Location couldn't be better. Love the breakfast each morning. A very inviting atmosphere. Gym is 24 hours which is a big benefit with jet lag. I also now catch a train in from Heathrow which is about 50 minutes and gets me to about 200 feet from the hotel. Lastly, I have had 4-5 stays this year and one particular front desk manager always makes sure my stay is an excellent experience. July 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad experience My wife spent few days in this hotel earlier this year, and highly recommanded it as rooms were not too big, but very modern, nice and clean. I went there for a short business trip in September, and was extremly dissapointed. my room was old, with cracks in the bathroom, broken focets and flush. but the worse was it was dirty with spider webs in 2 of the room corners (i took pictures!). I mentionned my dissapointment to the reception desk, and was told to talk to the manager, but as I was leaving early and coming back late she was never there. i was given a bottle of wine, but in the same way, I was not going to drink a bottle of wine by myself at 11pm coming back to my room. When i came back home my Wife called Starwood to complain, and they gave us 1,500 points. Almost 70 nights in an SPG hotel this year, 3 incidents, by far the worse, and by far the one with the smallest compensation. We will not be back to this hotel. i never wrote a review, but this was really bad. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff was great at the hotel. I made a mistake when I booked the room but the staff (Marley) corrected the mistake and got our vacation off to a great start. The doorman and concierge were always there to point us in the right direction. The location was great for visiting London. The pool and workout area were fantastic. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great service, great place I've stayed here a few times on business, this time was for pleasure with my family. There was an issue with our first room and the hotel was entirely booked up so they couldn't move us. They made up for that the second night in an elegant way that allowed us to focus on how much we were loving the trip. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are isolated away from the elevators by doors in the hallway which is huge for travelers who might have jet lag. The breakfast is ample and you will be able to carry yourself through the day with it. The location can't be beat for both pleasure and work travel as well as shopping on Regent, Bond, and Oxford Streets, and you can take the Piccadilly Tube line directly from Heathrow which saves you L50 on the trip if you're so inclined. I love it here. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in the centre of London The hotel is located very close to many great London features, the museums and arts, theaters, Shoppings etc.. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by what a trip Being a platinum member, I would expect more from the front desk staff than I recieved. I informed two of them of my status and neither one bothered to mention that I could check in with the SPG desk around the corner. I had trouble receiving information out of them and getting our rooms as required. the staff on the concierge floor was the least unfriendly. I asked for egg whites in addition to the buffet and was brought anything but just the whites. our TV in our room was so far across the room, I needed binoculars. Your concierge told us the best exchange rate was next door, only to find out they are the worst and felt as if we were scammed. toilets were hard to flush water in the shower, was hard to turn off. trying to find just the right place for it to stop was a challenge. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Difficult to make an emergency exit from It's difficult to exit this hotel in the event of an emergency, which is why I'll never stay here again unless they book me on the 2nd floor. Some staircases end on the 2nd floor so once you reach the 2nd floor you need to walk the floor to locate another staircase, go up some additional stairs, to eventually find stairs down. I booked a lower floor for this very reason, wasn't given the 2nd floor, and low and behold the fire alarm went off and we needed to exit the building. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location Le Méridien Piccadilly sits in the heart of London’s West End one block from Piccadilly Circus and the famous Fortnum and Mason department store. It's got the perfect location for a London visit! The Le Meridien is a modern and sophisticated hotel. I love the Le Meridien brand and this experience was no different. Check-in My check-in experience was not that smooth – atypical of a Starwood property and especially of Le Meridien. The receptionist checking me in seemed to have trouble with my reservation and it took a bit longer than normal to get checked-in. She also did not tell me about the concierge lounge, offer late check-out or provide any other information about the hotel. The Room My room was located on the second floor with a view of a cement wall – it just wasn’t my week for rooms with a view. The only plus side to a bad view is a quiet room – and mine definitely was. While I was upgraded from a Deluxe Room to a Club Room – I couldn’t really tell the difference between the two room types. The room was spacious for London and had a king bed, chaise lounge, work desk and large closet. The bathroom was very small and the position of the bathroom door was a bit awkward. It always was in the way. The showerhead in my shower was broken – there was only a small trickle of water coming out of it even with the water turned on full force. I called the front desk and someone was in my room to fix it in under five minutes. Once the shower was fixed, I quickly discovered that it didn’t drain so well, and the floor was soaked every morning after I showered. On the second day, I also discovered there were no tissues in the room, I called to request a box, and again, someone was there within minutes. I was impressed with the response time to all requests. The second day, something happened to the door of my room and the security latch would not close. I called the operator and she sent someone to my room. The engineer had to replace the latch – which took two trips – but he had it fixed within 15 minutes. The operator even called me back to make sure it had been fixed and I felt safe in the room – that was a very nice touch. The hotel wireless internet was unreliable at best. I continually had to re-login and the signal was very weak. The wired internet was better, but obviously not usable with an iPad/iPhone. The desk did have a variety of outlets to fit UK, EU and US plugs – I love hotels that have this, such a great convenience. I loved the colors in the room – grays, black and red – which made me feel right at home. I could have seen any of the decorations in my own home. The Concierge Lounge The lounge is located on the Mezzanine – which is incredibly hard to find without directions (there’s only one elevator that goes to the Mezzanine level.) Breakfast was crowded – probably even more than normal because the main restaurant was closed for renovations. The breakfast was a typical continental breakfast – breads, fruits, cereals, etc…with additional items available for purchase. I didn’t visit the lounge at any other time of the day. The hotel Overall The hotel’s restaurant – The Terraces – was closed for renovations. The bar – Longitude 0°8′ was open and seemed very busy. Overall, the hotel was warm and friendly. The staff was very service oriented and paid attention to every detail. Other than the slow check-in experience, I found the service to be top-notch. Every issue I had in the room was fixed swiftly and the hotel made sure it was fixed to my satisfaction. The location of the Le Meridien Piccadilly is perfect for any London visit. I would absolutely stay at the Le Meridian Piccadilly again. April 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Option for families if Platinum Obvious caveat is that my experience here is both with platinum status and that I am something of an independent traveler. Thus: Very pleased with upgraded suite when here with wife. Love the club lounge which provides a nice breakfast as well as happy hour and drinks throughout the day. Great location per proximity to tube and shops, and theatures and great parks and historical buildings. Really everything. (though could be a bit busy for some as if walk one way is like you are in times square) Great overall gym with pool and hot tub which I use after my runs in the parks. Will likely come back in future with kids and breakfast and pool and walks to park will be big hits. I saw a number of reviewers complained about the concierge. I can not say I am someone who searches and books on my own so never speak to them. Overall it is a very nice hotel where comfortable with young children and not over the top.. I like that as is all the hotel I need without being too snooty. Great for familes and others with top Starwood status. February 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meridien Picadilly Thank you to the Picadilly team. You know how to make people feel welcome and appreciated. This includes the front entrance to the concierge, front desk, club lounge, terrace and can't forget the rooms staff. The morning greeting and the evening turn down. Thank you July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2nd room was good but.. Our first room was awful. Cramped and with a very small bathroom. We had a problem with the fridge which we called about multiple times. When they did visually inspect they just agreed it was broken.Our second room was much nicer. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location Very over priced. Not a great atmosphere. Rooms are ok, February 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by London The location of the Hotel is perfect!. Room was clean and nice but very small as was the bathroom. We did get upgraded to a higher floor, but in to the smallest room on the entire floor. We're Gold Members for a number of years and I was hoping to get a better room. Would have preferred to stay on a lower floor in a bigger room. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well-situated and comfortable Unlike most reviewers I wasn't upgraded, although this may not have been a regular room because it had a small foyer which was very important because the room was near the elevators and this helped keep out the elevator bing. The rooms themselves are spacious enough (for London they are a palace) and well-furnished. The blackout curtains work well which is important when you're traveling. The location can't be beat. Other reviewers have talked about the Tube, but they haven't mentioned proximity to: Regent Street, Bond Street, and Jermyn Street retail, a short walk to the National Gallery and Portrait Gallery, and you're right at Piccadilly Circus. If you're going to the West End, you are exactly where you want to be. Cabs going by constantly, restaurants everywhere, you won't be disappointed. London wouldn't be London without the much-vaunted customer service of the English, and my experience was no exception. When I arrived the hotel was entirely full. They let me leave my luggage but wouldn't let me use the gym or spa changing rooms because I wasn't checked in. And because check-in time is 3pm, they told me that I couldn't even try to get access before that. Considering my flight had landed at 6am and it was now 7am, that meant I had the opportunity to tour London. Such, such are the joys. One last note: others have talked about the gym and pool, but if your fitness tastes go a bit more esoteric then you can still find a way to indulge them here. I've never seen a hotel gym with heavy bags before. February 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sleek, central and functional The hotel is sleek and clean, with a modern fitness centre that is open late (featuring cardio machines, weight training and a swimming pool). Good central location, within easy access to the City and Canary Wharf using the underground and walking distance to many good restaurants in the Covent Garden/Mayfair areas. The quality of the rooms is of SPG standard. All of them have been recently refurbished and the rooms on the 1st floor have been fully renovated. The staff should be commended for being available, helpful and efficient in all respects. Having stayed at this facility for an extended period of time, I was always treated with courtesy and respect. December 15, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>