Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 414 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great long weekend The hotel staff provides true attentiveness. The facilities are remarkable. They provide a relaxing base and central location for all activities London.The hotel even baked a cake for my birthday. August 3, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by This was my WORST SPG stay EVER!! Starwood should be embarrassed to have this hotel and staff in their portfolio. I've never been treated so rudely and ignored so thoroughly during a stay. I was lied to, insulted, spoken to as if I was stupid and then never followed up with. I was on with SPG twitter for the 4 hours it took to finally check in, after being told it would be "20 min" 3x/hour for 4 hours. My room had mold, and the bathroom was not in good shape: fixtures, tub, toilet. No one followed up with me during any point of my stay. The front desk staff and the manager were just unacceptable. The is the OPPOSITE of my WONDERFUL stay at the Westin Dublin, that got every single thing RIGHT during that stay. I have told all my SPG connections what a horrible stay and property this was. And still no apology or follow up by any team. Not @SPG, not @SPGassist. August 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Centrally located and very well appointed. A great hotel with good food, friendly service, comfortable rooms and a great gym all in the heart of central london. Did I mention the pool in the basement. July 11, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Stay at this Hotel Where to start ..... 1) the room was really horrible with old dilapidated furniture only fit for a junk yard, with the exception of the bed which was fine. The paint and bathroom were run down with marks and chips everywhere. Having booked and paid for a superior room, I was bitterly disappointed. I was actually told by 2 members of staff that this was one of the better rooms. If that is true, some rooms must be truly appalling. 2) although there was a kettle, there was no surface near a plug where one could safely make a cup of tea. It is so bad that I was considering filing a health and safety report. I got the duty manager, Thomas, to come to the room to verify this. The explanation given was that there should have been an extension cable on the desk which was missing. This seemed strange as I was kept waiting for the room after the official 3pm check in time and was told that although the room had been cleaned, it first needed to be checked by housekeeping to ensure that everything was in order. So either the housekeeping check was not done properly or I was not given the real reason for the late check-in. 3) was the club lounge where the only breakfast "plates" available were just slightly bigger than a saucer. It was impossible to cut fruit properly or enjoy a normal breakfast. When I asked for a normal plate, I was told that regular plates were not available and I was expected to eat from this saucer! This is just cheap and nasty and not what one expects from a good hotel. When I insisted, the staff did go to the restaurant but it took so long that I had finished breakfast before it arrived. The duty manager promised to fix this for the next day but, of course, this did not happen and the next day I encountered the same issue. 4) According to the room service menu, in-room dining is available until 11pm. So before this deadline I phoned to place my order. I was kept on hold for ages until it was the after 11pm. At this stage they eventually picked up the call and informed me that I was too late and could now only have the night menu. I asked to speak to the duty manager but he didn’t phone back. After about 40 mins, I again phoned and attempted to contact the duty manager. Although I was told that the message was passed to him, he again did not return my call. On the third attempt I stated that I was going to raise a complaint. The duty manager, called Milan, then phoned me back. He offered no explanation, just said that he would look into it and again I heard nothing back from him or any other member of staff. Again poor to zero service. 5) I actually did order something from the night menu. I had been working at the very small desk and still had my computer and files there. When room service arrived, there was no other surface to eat from. The server actually suggested that he would put the tray on the bed!!! There was a dingy sofa but no coffee table beside it to put a tray. Now the hotel must know this, so why don’t they send a table with room service to rooms that don’t have sufficient furniture. A superior room, really !!!!!!! I could go on but what is the point. I know I shall receive the typical bland, meaningless reply saying that they were very sorry for the problems I encountered, this was unusual and in future… blah, blah blah. This is an awful hotel that only survives because of its location. July 9, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly staff but average hotel Staff friendly and responsive. Some rooms such as the one I had could have a lot of noise around it be it from connecting rooms or hotel staff making noise around room in the morning. Hotel did not honor my upgrade request although upgraded rooms were available online. I did not even get an upgraded room although I'm a platinum - I was given the usual excuse that hotel is fully booked. I was not allowed the 24hr service although again this is a platinum benefit... Overall, for the points spent, I would recommend trying another hotel. Hotel two top advantages are location and friendly staff (especially Mr. Azad at front desk). July 8, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a 5-star Positives: Location is excellent. Internet access had strong signal and plenty of bandwidth. Cons:Hmm...where to start.... - No cold water in the bathroom sink. Cold tap didn't do anything. Hard to get a glass of water... - Toilet took 4-5 flushes before it would even start the flush cycle. This happened every time I tried to flush. - Shower curtain had (on the inside) what I choose to believe is rust (and not blood). Mind you, the curtain doesn't go anywhere near anything rusty or metal. - Check-in staff was busy playing tour guide for a couple, delaying check-in by 15 minutes, instead of letting the concierge do that work, who was standing idle at his desk. - No speedy check-in for gold members. As a Starwood gold member, and someone who has stayed 10-15 times in London, I'd say this is a poor value for the money - can get the same quality at another hotel for about 1/2 the price. July 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality Staff are ultimately required to make it all work. When you are selling hospitality and the workers get it...nothing but 5 stars. This hotel has improved tremendously over the years. Congratulations. Once again, the experience was warm and inviting. July 2, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not happy My reservation included two complementary pressing. However, this was not acknowledged by the staff and I had to provide them with a copy of my reservation and make calls. I am still working on it. It is very discouraging that the hotel does not honor their rates and I have to go out of my way to get refund. Not recommending this hotel for this. July 1, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible service Was surprised to find such an inattentive staff! The concierge was rude at best and Check-in was a nightmare. The executive suite we had was okay but the lack of temperature control and poor plumbing facilites (Toilet didn't flush and almost impossible to stand in the shower) detracted quite a bit. The mezzanine was the savior with great coffee(when machine functioned). This is not what I expected as a Starwood preferred client. June 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good hotel overall This is my second time staying in this hotel. Got upgraded to a club room this time, however the room is not very large still. But the deco and the view from the room is much better than last time's room. A little bit disappointed that the upgraded club room didn't come with breakfast. The hotel has great location, very close to subway station and soho area. June 27, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG experience in 13 years What a disappointment this was. Have been a SPG member for 13 years (corporate and Gold) and there was very little recognition of this by the hotel. We had booked a room which apparently was 2 single beds and they did managed to find a room with a double bed and that was the best. It was a room where the paint was peeling off the walls in the bedroom, bathroom fittings were rather dated but worse of all it was next to a service road where we heard constant noise of commercial vehicles revering and on the Saturday night all we heard was a constant noise of bottles being rattled. We were told that we could not access the CLub lounge as it was too busy. During our stay of 4 nights we passed it at least 4 times a day and there was not one time when it was remotely busy. When we rang down to "upgrade our room" the first time the front desk put the phone on the counter and after five minutes hung up. We tried a second time and this time after 10 minutes of waiting to speak to someone gave up. Generally the hotel common areas are dated and have a musty smell. Would prefer in the future to take my and corporate business elsewhere. June 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by City Break This hotel is centrally located to provide excellent access to theaters, all attractions and shopping. Also very close to tube station. The service is second to non in all areas of the hotel and you cant beat a tipple in the bar with an excellent range of cocktails or ask for something specific.We have stayed here before and will definitely return. June 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service! Stayed 3 nights recently at the London Le Meridien. The purpose of the visit was to celebrate 32 years of marriage. Was treated extremely well. Was provided a wonderful end room suite that had much character and charm. All the staff at this hotel was extremely helpful. Louis at the front desk went out of his way to be gracious and kind. The location for this hotel is perfect for getting to all major London sites. Highly recommend a stay there and will go back next time in London! June 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel In October 2014 my wife and I stayed at this hotel for 10 days. We enjoyed our stay so much that I completed a hotel review for the first time ever. I rated the hotel as excellent. We then decided to visit London again in April 2016 (along with another couple) to see all the attractions we missed on our first visit Again, I can't say enough about our great experience. All of the hotel staff went out of their way to give a friendly greeting each day. The room was excellent. I slept soundly in a quiet room with a comfortable mattress for 9 nights. As has been mentioned many times, the location is perfect for sightseeing. It is easy to walk to Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, the Houses of Parliament and Westminster Abbey. We also purchased travel cards and used the buses and tube to visit places beyond walking distance. If you want to enjoy London, don't hesitate to stay at this hotel. May 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in the center of London I loved this hotel, great services, the staff are very kind and service orientated. Hotel is very clean and well maintained. May 23, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lost Momentum This was not the first time I stay in this hotel. I had many previous stays here. I must say I was very happy with every last stay. This last one, though, the momentum was lost. Don't take me wrong. It was not a bad stay. But, I must say I guess I was treated much better the last stays to the point when I got an average treatment, it did not feel good. I checked in around 3 PM. I was told that I have a couple of options for the rooms since I am an SPG member. The best one was a renovated suite but it was not ready and I had to wait a couple of hours to get it. To be honest, after a long trip I just wanted to rest and wash. So, I did not take that option. The next thing that was offered to me was a large room. It was decent but not really what I was hoping for. But, since I didn't want to wait, I had no other choice. What made me angry was what I found out later. A friend of mine who got in before me got an amazing suite upgrade although he was not at the same level as I was at SPG but he had a high level Delta level. I would have thought that being an SPG hotel, the best was reserved for the SPG high level guests. I guess it was on a first come first serve base. Let's go back to the hotel. The hotel location is amazing if you love London and city life. It is in the heart of London. The staff are very nice and good. Apart from the room issue, I had one other negative issue. My friend and I were using the club meeting room. At first, we had one guest and no one complained. Then we had a total of three guests. While we were in the middle of an intense meeting, a staff member came and without asking who are the hotel guests or anything just said you are only allowed to have one guest. That was in front of our meeting guests. That was not professional. I explained to her that there are two of us staying at the hotel with access to the club and three are guests. She said you are only allowed one each. Again, all this is going in front of our guests. To save face, I told her listen, we are willing to pay for the extra guest. She said she can't make that call and she will get her manager. Again, all this in front of our guests. The manager was as bad as his staff when it came to professionalism. He came and without asking who is the hotel guest, started saying we are not allowed to have more guests and we can't have to room to our selves. I answered we are not. People are coming and going and we don't mind. Plus, we are not even using the free stuff they offer and we ordered room service for ourselves. I think by then he felt a bit strange doing this in the open and said he will allow it this time. There is a right way to do things and there is a wrong way to doing things. The wrong way is what happened above. The right way was to ask who is the hotel guest and asked to talk to them privately. Neither the staff nor her manager acted in a professional way. Putting that issue behind I say go to this hotel. In general the staff are nice and friendly. The location is amazing. The rooms are nice and clean. May 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern style and comfort in an old historic setting I love the combination of old history and modern comfort in this hotel, and the staff is excellent. The location is really handy too - you are in the heart of London, and the Piccadilly Circus tube station is a few yards away. May 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continues to Improve Over the last few years, this facility has excelled in the area of customer service. All staff were attentive to the needs. Will return as my preferred choice in London. May 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and great location Although the hotel has been around for some time, it manages to be modern and yet have that patina that time invariably leaves behind. The hotel has a great location, although pick-ups by car can be complicated as stopping in front of the entrance is prohibited for any length of time. The rooms have the original fittings but are in very good condition. The staff are friendly and helpful, although that personal touch can sometime be lacking. The health club and pool are great, the club lounge is OK but should be better for this category of hotel. Overall a good choice of hotel if you want to be somewhere central. April 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feeling at home! I have been staying in this hotel many times in the last year. The team it's fantastic and they always do their best to make me feel like at home. I would not go anywhere else when I am in London and I have asked all my team members travelling to London to stay at this hotel. In the heart of London the rooms are very spacious (for London), the facilities are great. Swimming pool and the fitness centre it's great, but what really makes this place special are the people working there! Thank you April 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Central London's Go-to-Hotel I was informed at my last check-in that it was my 10th stay at Le Meridian Piccadilly. They did something nice for me; more importantly they have constantly done things over the years to make my stay more pleasant. The location in central London is hard to beat, a half a block away from Piccadilly Circus, a tube station and Regent Street. Great gym, pool and club lounge. April 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay for my family We stayed for 4 nights in two rooms. The Club Room was comfortable. The Club Lounge was always well-stocked and the staff was friendly. The hotel staff in general was very helpful and solicitous. My son got sick one morning and the manager called to check on him and sent up a special tray for him. The door staff never failed to find us a 6 person taxi. The facilities were very nice and housekeeping always responded to our requests for extra this or that. The location was extremely convenient to the Tube, the Bus Tours, as well as the National Gallery. There were tasty delis and Italian joints right around the corner plus a Tesco and a Boots a 1 minute walk away. For theater fans, you can't beat the proximity to the theaters. I would not hesitate to stay there again. April 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, staff and location Have stayed at this hotel a few times over the last year. The staff is friendly and positive, quick to take care of every need. Location is perfect to shop and sight see in London. Looking forward to next visit April 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel with Excellent Service This Hotel is in a perfect location in Piccadilly just steps from the theaters and West End sights. The staff are always friendly and welcoming and the doormen are there to assist on arrival, remembering us from the last visit even though a few months ago. Rooms are generally spacious and comfortable and the Club Lounge is a welcome relief after shopping! This is always my home-away-from home in London. April 2, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by By far the worst stay I stayed at the Méridien Piccadilly for a single night. Since this was my first stay at a Starwood property in London, i expected it to be perfect but it wasn't. For starters, i dont think my SPG plus status was recognized by anyone and neither was i given access to premium internet. The room that i was in overlooked the street with traffic noise coming in throughout the night. I ordered in late in the evening and was surprised that i paid the amount i paid for less than adequate amount of food. The bed was one of the most uncomfortable I've slept on. I might try other properties of starwood in London but i most definitely wont be going back to Méridien Piccadilly. March 21, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hello hotel designers, try staying in your own design I have stayed at this hotel more than 20 times and like this trip had brought business associates with me. I did not get an upgrade though one of my fellow travelers who is not even an SPG Member did. I got an "upgrade" to a remodeled room. One the first floor, facing Piccadilly I heard traffic all night. Treat Platinum members better and if you can't upgrade them at least give them a quiet room. The new remodeled rooms were designed by someone who has never stayed in a hotel. The new glass enclosed shower (very nice) has no place to put soap or shampoo. Not a cup or a shelf. Leave them on the floor? So many light switches you need flip 6 or 7 to get all the lights out. Love the hotel staff and the location. Next time I'll ask for an older room. They knew how to desire rooms better in the olden days. March 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great visit whit a great surprise We were only spending our last night at the Piccadilly before heading back home from vacation. Upon arrival, Dario who was checking us in says: "I am sorry your family room is not ready and we have already upgraded you the an Executive Suite". The kids Freaked out, the Suite was very spacious and well appointed. Everybody slept well and housekeeping did an excellent job with the extra bed to make sure every one had their own space. Cheers to the whole team at the Piccadilly, I will definitely be back March 15, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff rushing in service, room assignment I am premium member and get free access to lounge for breakfast, however, of all the recent times I have stayed in past 6 months, I found that staff is also 'can't wait' to pack everything away, even 20 mins before the breakfast finish time. There is only cold cuts, cereals and bakery items available in lounge, which I do not understand why they are always in such a rush in packing things away, which makes the guest feel unwelcome. What's surprisingly is the same service I had today at the restaurant, where I arrived 30 mins before breakfast finished, while I am waiting for my 2 ordered eggs, I went for a plate of cold cuts from the buffet and had my tea to start my day, on my second run to the buffer (while still waiting for the eggs for 10 mins), when I came back, my whole table was cleared! my full cup of tea, cheese on my plate, ALL GONE! Should I say they are efficient in service or they once again 'packing up' to get everything ready, when I am still half way though my breakfast? As soon as the eggs arrives, I quickly had my tea and finished the breakfast and left, I felt to unwelcome with all the staff rushing around you, setting up tables for lunch, making cleaning noises etc. Very disappointed in such a well branded hotel. Thanks. March 12, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed Most disappointed by LM Piccadilly. Hotel is in a good location but needs refurbishment. More importantly, however, I checked in after midnight with a prepaid room, and hotel wanted to charge me again. March 12, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Luxury in London Given its location, this hotel is amazing for sleep. A few steps from the bright lights of Piccadilly and the excellent shopping of Regent, Bond and Oxford Streets, it is luxurious and conveniently located. February 29, 2016
  • 2016-08-24 T11:15:45.954-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_414, tr_414
  • loc_en_US, sid_1925, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>