Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 years or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. For children above the age of 12, extra charges may be incurred. Rollaway beds are available upon request.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Proof of identification may be requested at check-in.

Le Méridien Piccadilly

  • 21 Piccadilly
  • London,
  • England
  • W1J 0BH
  • United Kingdom
  • Map
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by a nice time the hotel was very nice. the ,orning breakfast was good. The people were friendly and helpful. Close to the Tube system, easy to get around the area walking. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hope this was a one off bad experience Normally excellent, this time very poor . June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like the hotel I like the hotel that's why I keep coming. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel was so so was ok overall, defintely over priced. hotel stars mostly for location. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Nice hotel, as you would expect from a good hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Experience Very good experience, would not hesitate to return to the Hotel June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location this hotel must be the best located in London to attend a show. Makes me feel special as a Platinum guest. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by London's Premier Boutique Hotel Le Meridien Piccadilly may be part of the Starwood family but it expands far beyond the expectations one expects from their properties -- truly a unique experience where the staff address you by name, the restaurant servers know your preferences, and all is anticipated as much as possible. There are many fine choices of where to stay when coming to London, but for me and my family there is only one: Le Meridien Piccadilly. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home Le Meridien is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The staff here are terrific and make you feel both welcome and appreciated. The rooms have modern comforts and old world styling with really comfortable beds. Location can't be beat. Service, however, really defines Le Meridien Picadilly. It is among the best in the Starwood system! June 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Attitude of Duty Manager/ Laundry Service Mistakes 1. I have sent my linen table mat for wash and requested 'strong starch', they came back only washed and pressed, no starch at all. Due to late hours, there is nothing they could do for me. When I checked out, I realized they charged me 'dry clean' for my laundry which I only requested normal laundry. I couldn't have time to wait for their action due to tight departure time. 2. My room is reserved by my colleague with his name, when I checked in, I expect my room will be changed under my own name. After 10 mins of unsuccessful logging into wifi, i called for help, the front staff's explained the system is registered with MY ROOM number and MY COLLEAGUE's last name; I don't understand why it is like that, my room is under someone's last name, but they put me as 'accompany' with... (my colleague), the staff's attitude is unpleasant when I asked for reasons, then he passed me to the duty manager when I wanted to make a complaint on his attitude, I was stunned to have the duty manager on that evening, Mr. D. M, who has the exact attitude towards my enquiry regarding the system, which caused me inconvenience. Believe or not, I go hung up by the duty manager, by saying 'sorry, there is nothing we could do about it, it is how the system works, have a good day!' (click!) As a platinum member and stayed in numerous SPG hotels, this is the worse ever experienced. What a shame! September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay!!! We really enjoyed our stay & had no complaints at all. The room was large, clean & comfortable & the service & staff were great. The club lounge was very convenient. The restaurant & room service & food were all really good. The gym was good. The location is unbeatable, it is amazing. We strongly recommend this hotel & would definitely stay there the next time we visit London!!! Our thanks to the management & staff!!! May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but staff sub-par Great location and decent facilities. Slowest check-in I have encountered as an SPG member for some time. Maybe I would have done better at the Gold Desk but that was not very obvious on entering the check-in procedure. Small bathroom for such a rated hotel. June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lovely Restaurant Staff All was quite well....although I feel your rooms are very dated including the bathrooms! For the location, restaurant style, which is gorgeous....the rooms all need a upgrade and for any future bookings myself and my wife would ask to be put on the 1st floor where I believe you have already made upgrades to those rooms! One comment though......lovely staff in your restaurant as always!! May 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by the worst room ever This was the first and last that I'll stay in this hotel, I paid a lot of money just to get a room with connected door to other room, that you can ear every word from the other room. it was impossible to get rest or sleep. the Hotel staff didn't take care to my complains, and just smile and ignore from me. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff, great tourist location From the moment our feet hit the curb in front of the hotel we were greeted with a smile and made to feel welcome. We were very happy to be upgraded and have access to the club lounge as SPG Platinum members. We had a small issue with the plumbing, but it was promptly fixed and we received a follow up call from guest services later to ensure it was looked after. Only area for improvement would be the comfort of the bed. On a bright note this hotel had the best front door staff around always there to help, chat and smile June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Busy city hotel Concierge and his staff were helpfull , but hotel looks tired . Surly reception staff on arrival .Breakfast staff excellent . June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Our third stay here at the LM Piccadilly. Nice hotel in a great location a block away from Piccadilly Circus and an easy walk to major attractions and the West End Theater District. We arrived around 9am and our room was available. Check in was a breeze. Our room was nicely appointed on the 8th floor with a large bathroom, king bed and sofa. A nice touch was the ability the plug in to charge our phones, IPads, etc., through the USB port station on the desk. Although equipped with adapters, this feature was very convenient. The club lounge on the Mezzanine level was very comfortable and well stocked for breakfast and evening snacks. Staff in the lounge, as well as front desk and concierge was very pleasant and professional. Can't beat the location. Will return again. December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place to stay! this is a great hotel right in the centre with great access to attractions. staff were superb from check in to check out......we would definitely book again. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite hotel in London Le Meridien Piccadilly offers all the London charm one could hope for in merry ole' England. From the greeting at the hotel door, to the check-in at the SPG suite, to the personal walk thorough of my junior suite, I was treated in grand SPG style. I look forward to checking in again at the Le Meridien Piccadilly on my next return to London. May 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience Possible As a long standing member of Starwood (2002) we have grown to believe LeMeridien hotels are one of our favorites and that we expect to be treated in a manner that reflects well of the brand. This stay, and hotel and its staff, have changed our opinion so greatly, that we may never stay in this brand of hotel ever in the future. Beginning with our paying for rooms at top rate, to avoid any possible point use, and being put in a room that does not accommodate our family, and being told we were getting the best possible rooms on check in. Later to find out, that these were the worst rooms in the hotel and the staff knew it.. We began with the fact that there is no place to stop except in traffic, to unload family members and luggage, to limited to no no help from staff. This being the best part of our trip, is crazy, because my husband had 15 blocks to walk back from valet parking at 90 pounds a night, but the bellmen gave him the history of the hotel and several sites along the 15 block walk back. Next, we were to be in a king room with a junior suite attached. The room we were put in had bared windows, looked over the back alley of the air conditioning unit, and the garbage of shops below, had electrical issues, shower did not work correctly and beds were double size in "King "suite, and one king, and an army cot in the suite,in the junior suite. Several key things to note, do not waste money for the club level, as they have little to nothing to eat or drink and are not kid friendly (ages 13,14,17). In addition, children and adults are required to be literally watched by a pacing staff member in the pool area. Children under 16 are not allowed in hot tub at all even with an adult and the policies in writting on the wall and in the area do not reflect what is being told. Creepy as an adult to be watched by a live person.. thats an understatement. Either way, complaints about discrepancies regarding anything, at any level of this hotel, from front office staff, to managers over the club level (Coffee and tea not working.. no milk or food for kids, and no accommodations for allergies)to the manager of the concierge. Although he tried, his staff member did not follow his instructions, costing us largely. This was for a special dinner, our last night for a VIP boat trip, as it was never called in. I simply inquired about time to leave and car transfer, and was told it was never booked and they had nothing left. With that, dressed up and ready to go with no tickets , i went around the corner to the shop for tickets, and purchased from the vip pass that the hotel "did not have" and paying less for better tickets. Then heading back to change to have a car waiting.. which was also to be coordinated,..was not there and all 5 of our family squeezing dressed up for our beautiful night, the cab driver dropped us 1.5 miles from our cruise. We ran in heels to catch a 700 GBP VIP cruise that left without us! Best part of the trip was the restaurant on the water, opened for our family to get out of the rain, and blessed us with an amazing last night..on a boat that went nowhere, but a caring staff that cared so well for our family. The hard part was returning to this hotel, and finishing the dealings with the add of costs, problems and ending with my stating to a head manager, "I bet you can't wait for our family to leave her answer was yes, can i help you out the door!! You should never consider this hotel..and the saddest part, is we have never been treated so poorly, accused of things being our issues and "not theirs" and have always been the "favorite" family that nobody wants us to leave. This trip cost tons in dollars and in faith in the Starwood and LeMeridien. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location, great service, excellent concierge info Had a great time, would return for sure June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the location Great location. Easy access to transportation. Very hard for parking if you have your car. Old place. But it is OK if your goal is to spend your time sightseeing in London :) May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by my holiday time in London I am 94 years old and I like London. I could not make my visits without the support of your people and most importantly concierge George and his staff and I thank them. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel I visit London 3-4 times a year for business and always stay at the Le Meridien. I tried a number of other hotels over the years but the Le Meridien won my loyalty with fantastic service and an ideal location. Highly recommended. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was nice, but not great The hotel is nice. The access to local attractions was very good. The food was very good. The room was small and dated. Service was very good. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant style with a modern twist & impeccable service.  Beautifully furnished room with modern decorations & everything thought out to the last detail. Waterfall shower & a fabulously comfy massive bed. Even the shower cap fit & there was a spare plug socket by my bed! . The staff couldn't have been more welcoming or attentive even though we paid a budget price. Location is superb, near Oxford St,  Soho & Leicester Square. A bit noisy at night, but it was a Saturday night, I couldn't really expect less. Will def stay again!  June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Amazing place... Great hotel and wonderful experience. Special note to the chap who worked in the Exec Lounge... He was superbly friendly and very helpful (i don't know his name - but he is an Arsenal supporter) ;-) May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service adn great loation The hotel provided excellent service from the concierge to the check in desk and the breakfast staff. The location is perfect! The room was spacious and very comfortable. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Right in the heart of London. Very close to the theatre district. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and spacious Staying for 6 nights. Can recommend to ask room 901 - round room in upper tower - nice, stylish and spacious (windows are small in that room but you can see most parts of London). Good fitness and great evening sneaks/wines in lounge. Only three bad points for hotel: internet works worse than normal (and I should registered many times a day), receptionist doesn't pick up phone sometimes and hotel is located in noisy place - so I always heard traffic sounds. April 21, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>