Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 years or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. For children above the age of 12, extra charges may be incurred. Rollaway beds are available upon request.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Proof of identification may be requested at check-in.

Le Méridien Piccadilly

  • 21 Piccadilly
  • London,
  • England
  • W1J 0BH
  • United Kingdom
  • Map
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 245 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and staff The room was only fair, but maybe this is typical of British hotels. The food at the hotel restaurant was great, and the staff, especially Pablo, was very responsive and helpful. Excellent location. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful accommodations Loved this hotel! It has an amazing location. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Beds are great. Wonderful breakfast buffet, very homey lobby. The location is one of the best in London. The staff is very nice and friendly but the concierge service was a bit unhelpful even though very friendly. Also, the door knob on the bathroom door was gone and the sink was clogged. August 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience Possible As a long standing member of Starwood (2002) we have grown to believe LeMeridien hotels are one of our favorites and that we expect to be treated in a manner that reflects well of the brand. This stay, and hotel and its staff, have changed our opinion so greatly, that we may never stay in this brand of hotel ever in the future. Beginning with our paying for rooms at top rate, to avoid any possible point use, and being put in a room that does not accommodate our family, and being told we were getting the best possible rooms on check in. Later to find out, that these were the worst rooms in the hotel and the staff knew it.. We began with the fact that there is no place to stop except in traffic, to unload family members and luggage, to limited to no no help from staff. This being the best part of our trip, is crazy, because my husband had 15 blocks to walk back from valet parking at 90 pounds a night, but the bellmen gave him the history of the hotel and several sites along the 15 block walk back. Next, we were to be in a king room with a junior suite attached. The room we were put in had bared windows, looked over the back alley of the air conditioning unit, and the garbage of shops below, had electrical issues, shower did not work correctly and beds were double size in "King "suite, and one king, and an army cot in the suite,in the junior suite. Several key things to note, do not waste money for the club level, as they have little to nothing to eat or drink and are not kid friendly (ages 13,14,17). In addition, children and adults are required to be literally watched by a pacing staff member in the pool area. Children under 16 are not allowed in hot tub at all even with an adult and the policies in writting on the wall and in the area do not reflect what is being told. Creepy as an adult to be watched by a live person.. thats an understatement. Either way, complaints about discrepancies regarding anything, at any level of this hotel, from front office staff, to managers over the club level (Coffee and tea not working.. no milk or food for kids, and no accommodations for allergies)to the manager of the concierge. Although he tried, his staff member did not follow his instructions, costing us largely. This was for a special dinner, our last night for a VIP boat trip, as it was never called in. I simply inquired about time to leave and car transfer, and was told it was never booked and they had nothing left. With that, dressed up and ready to go with no tickets , i went around the corner to the shop for tickets, and purchased from the vip pass that the hotel "did not have" and paying less for better tickets. Then heading back to change to have a car waiting.. which was also to be coordinated,..was not there and all 5 of our family squeezing dressed up for our beautiful night, the cab driver dropped us 1.5 miles from our cruise. We ran in heels to catch a 700 GBP VIP cruise that left without us! Best part of the trip was the restaurant on the water, opened for our family to get out of the rain, and blessed us with an amazing last night..on a boat that went nowhere, but a caring staff that cared so well for our family. The hard part was returning to this hotel, and finishing the dealings with the add of costs, problems and ending with my stating to a head manager, "I bet you can't wait for our family to leave her answer was yes, can i help you out the door!! You should never consider this hotel..and the saddest part, is we have never been treated so poorly, accused of things being our issues and "not theirs" and have always been the "favorite" family that nobody wants us to leave. This trip cost tons in dollars and in faith in the Starwood and LeMeridien. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, excellent sleep quality You can't get a more central location in London, everything is within easy reach from this hotel. Staff is truly nice. Beds are some of the best I have ever experienced, and best of all, the hotel is quiet. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good location Situated in central London, clean, kind staff September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First-rate staff, facilities, experience When a Hotel tries hard to please, it shows. With Le Meridien Piccadilly, you see it and feel it everywhere. No attitude really, rather a personality. Second visit, and I highly recommend new, remarkably well done Floor One rooms overlooking the front of the Hotel. Location for West End, Central London attractions can't be beat. Doormen, Front Desk and Concierge rank among the best on the planet. POOL, Spa, restaurants -- all are here for you and/or your family. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! This hotel has a great location on Piccadilly. The rooms are small, but clean and well appointed. My wish is that the SPG computer support person worked earlier in the day, such as having the desk covered from 7:00 AM to 8:00 PM. As it is, the person is very responsive and helpful, but it would be helpful to have the desk covered during extended hours. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant style with a modern twist & impeccable service.  Beautifully furnished room with modern decorations & everything thought out to the last detail. Waterfall shower & a fabulously comfy massive bed. Even the shower cap fit & there was a spare plug socket by my bed! . The staff couldn't have been more welcoming or attentive even though we paid a budget price. Location is superb, near Oxford St,  Soho & Leicester Square. A bit noisy at night, but it was a Saturday night, I couldn't really expect less. Will def stay again!  June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location but Needs Updating Location is great and common areas are fine but our room (801) needed updating. TV in bedroom didn't work which was reported to staff but it was not fixed. Water collects on edge of tub and goes all over floor when showering and 2 of the 4 allotted towels must be used to mop up the floor. Our daughters were in a different room which was nicer. Wifi in room was free but nearly impossible to connect to! July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice rooms The rooms were nice. The staff was pleasant and efficient. The biggest drawback was the lounge which was packed the three days we were there. The staff did a good job of trying to keep up with the number of people they were serving. There were more children in the lounge than in any other I have visited in any country. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfectly located! When you are an spg member you have high expectations anyway and the hotel and the friendly staff meets all of them. We had no reason to complain, everything was perfect! August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG At its Best I always felt special here. Ilya made a point of checking me in swiftly but always made eye contact and made a point of using my name. I was recognized as a Platinum, and treated as someone special. The upgrade was appreciated, and the room was both well appointed and spotless. I love this location...but was amazed at the lack of noise. Isn't that all that really matters? This is a wonderful hotel. You can't go wrong! June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by should not be a part of SPG horrible... the check in was a night mare , the check out even worse . staff was multi cultural ...did not understand English ...hello the hotel is in the middle of London !!! room service was a joke ... kitchen food was awful ...spg wake up a re-evaluate this hotel August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff was great at the hotel. I made a mistake when I booked the room but the staff (Marley) corrected the mistake and got our vacation off to a great start. The doorman and concierge were always there to point us in the right direction. The location was great for visiting London. The pool and workout area were fantastic. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and spacious Staying for 6 nights. Can recommend to ask room 901 - round room in upper tower - nice, stylish and spacious (windows are small in that room but you can see most parts of London). Good fitness and great evening sneaks/wines in lounge. Only three bad points for hotel: internet works worse than normal (and I should registered many times a day), receptionist doesn't pick up phone sometimes and hotel is located in noisy place - so I always heard traffic sounds. April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by London The location of the Hotel is perfect!. Room was clean and nice but very small as was the bathroom. We did get upgraded to a higher floor, but in to the smallest room on the entire floor. We're Gold Members for a number of years and I was hoping to get a better room. Would have preferred to stay on a lower floor in a bigger room. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by London's Premier Boutique Hotel Le Meridien Piccadilly may be part of the Starwood family but it expands far beyond the expectations one expects from their properties -- truly a unique experience where the staff address you by name, the restaurant servers know your preferences, and all is anticipated as much as possible. There are many fine choices of where to stay when coming to London, but for me and my family there is only one: Le Meridien Piccadilly. May 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Right in the heart of London My wife and I spent two nights at this evocative hotel, right in the heart of London. The location could hardly be better as it is at a walking distance from the most important touristic attractions. For those a bit lazier, the tube station is just a hundred meters away. Responsive front desk, welcoming and caring staff, excellent service at the Club Lounge, full recognition of my Platinum status - the junior suite I got was really nice! Asked for some elements needing improvement, I would mention some connectivity problems with the Wi-Fi connection. Of course, since the room at the second floor was facing Piccadilly the traffic noise was reaching us from time to time, in particular in case of police/ambulance sirens, but I cannot complain with that. All in all a very pleasant experience and I see no reason not to warmly recommend this hotel! April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable central london hotel Lovely hotel, great location for most central london attractions. Good bar, but the cocktails could be a bi stronger for the price! Polite and friendly staff. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay!!! We really enjoyed our stay & had no complaints at all. The room was large, clean & comfortable & the service & staff were great. The club lounge was very convenient. The restaurant & room service & food were all really good. The gym was good. The location is unbeatable, it is amazing. We strongly recommend this hotel & would definitely stay there the next time we visit London!!! Our thanks to the management & staff!!! May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel but staff should be trained more This is very nice and comfort hotel in the heart of London. I like it. However its staff not always is attentive and responsive to the clients' needs. I do think they could be better. August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by re-evaluate your 5 star rating extremely disappointed from the moment we arrived and saw how horrid and tacky the front lobby was decorated . I thought I was in a bordello in Amsterdam . the front desk was unfriendly to say the least when we checked in and bordering RUDE to my daughter and me .. I gave them the REALLY HOW UNSATISFACTORY response from me . I even went to the SPG REP on site to express my deepest shock at the lack of standards at the hotel ... nothing changed at all during our stay ..keys didn't work daily , limited staff in the reception and concierge area ...only one nice employee we met MARK , a true Englishman who balanced the doorman and concierge position ... I think your establishment would benefit by employing more Englishmen and forget the immigrants who don't even know how to speak the QUEENS language .... much less get a in-room service order correct....very put-off that I wasted my vacation time and money at LE MERIDIAN PICCADILLY ..AND .WILL POST THESE COMMENTS WORLDWIDE ... SO NO CULTURED TRAVELER WILL EVER HAVE TO BOOK ZERO STAR EXPERIENCE AT LE MERIDIAN PICCADILLY July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We only stayed for two night. Hotel is in great location. Staff was really great and we enjoyed being on the club level. My only issue was the wi-fi in the room. My phone would never find the connection but my IPAD did. It took a long time to connect and would have to do it often. My IPAD would lose the connection. Overall, I enjoyed my visit and would stay again. June 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff It was not possible to leave something in the luggage room overnight, ridiculous... August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2nd room was good but.. Our first room was awful. Cramped and with a very small bathroom. We had a problem with the fridge which we called about multiple times. When they did visually inspect they just agreed it was broken.Our second room was much nicer. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Outstanding Service Le Meridien Piccadilly is a very comfortable hotel with friendly staff at a great location in the heart of London. During a recent stay I forgot my Camera and an iPad in the room safe. The concierge Paul Whittle was able to retrieve, package and ship to me in New York for next day delivery at a very affordable cost. I am very grateful for the prompt and effective response from the concierge and his team. Thank you! October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lovely Restaurant Staff All was quite well....although I feel your rooms are very dated including the bathrooms! For the location, restaurant style, which is gorgeous....the rooms all need a upgrade and for any future bookings myself and my wife would ask to be put on the 1st floor where I believe you have already made upgrades to those rooms! One comment though......lovely staff in your restaurant as always!! May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in London Have stayed at Le Meridien a few times and will always go back when in London. It is in a great location for sightseeing, shopping, restaurants, shopping and theatre. Rooms are a great size, spotlessly clean and well maintained, staff extremely friendly and helpful and the Club Lounge is a great place for a cold glass of wine at the end of the day! June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Close to local attractions I was at the hotel for business, but always take the time to take a quick and easy walk to all local attractions. Within a few minutes Big Ben and then a turn around to lots of restaurants. Staff always with a smile from the front door to housekeeping. Thank you July 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Arrogant Hotel Manager Have written to the hotel manager Sergio Leandro twice for an issue I have with the hotel but didn't get any acknowledgement nor responses. Pure arrogant and really doesn't fit the customer focus Starwood culture that I have been accustomed to! July 18, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>