Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños

Le Méridien Piccadilly

  • 21 Piccadilly
  • Londres,
  • Inglaterra
  • W1J 0BH
  • Reino Unido
  • Mapa
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 313 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. Exceptional staff We arrived during a very busy Art week in London and were told that reservations were quite difficult to find. Le Meridien had the availability we needed and it was our first stay with them. The staff was outstanding, the room was immaculate and the location was perfect. We have stayed in London 3x per year for the last ten years and will now make Le Meridien our new 'go to' home. Many thanks, Sergio and hats off to your staff. October 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad experience My wife spent few days in this hotel earlier this year, and highly recommanded it as rooms were not too big, but very modern, nice and clean. I went there for a short business trip in September, and was extremly dissapointed. my room was old, with cracks in the bathroom, broken focets and flush. but the worse was it was dirty with spider webs in 2 of the room corners (i took pictures!). I mentionned my dissapointment to the reception desk, and was told to talk to the manager, but as I was leaving early and coming back late she was never there. i was given a bottle of wine, but in the same way, I was not going to drink a bottle of wine by myself at 11pm coming back to my room. When i came back home my Wife called Starwood to complain, and they gave us 1,500 points. Almost 70 nights in an SPG hotel this year, 3 incidents, by far the worse, and by far the one with the smallest compensation. We will not be back to this hotel. i never wrote a review, but this was really bad. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Outstanding Service Le Meridien Piccadilly is a very comfortable hotel with friendly staff at a great location in the heart of London. During a recent stay I forgot my Camera and an iPad in the room safe. The concierge Paul Whittle was able to retrieve, package and ship to me in New York for next day delivery at a very affordable cost. I am very grateful for the prompt and effective response from the concierge and his team. Thank you! October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect hotel We have been staying at this hotel annually for more than 25 years (most recently last month), and we continue to consider it the perfect hotel in London. Its location is unmatched, its high standards of décor and cleanliness are excellent, and its staff members are warm and welcoming. The Head Concierge, Paul Whittle, is particularly outstanding in his good nature and his concern for guests and their well-being. If we could give Le Meridien Piccadilly a 6-star rating, we would enthusiastically do so. October 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Attitude of Duty Manager/ Laundry Service Mistakes 1. I have sent my linen table mat for wash and requested 'strong starch', they came back only washed and pressed, no starch at all. Due to late hours, there is nothing they could do for me. When I checked out, I realized they charged me 'dry clean' for my laundry which I only requested normal laundry. I couldn't have time to wait for their action due to tight departure time. 2. My room is reserved by my colleague with his name, when I checked in, I expect my room will be changed under my own name. After 10 mins of unsuccessful logging into wifi, i called for help, the front staff's explained the system is registered with MY ROOM number and MY COLLEAGUE's last name; I don't understand why it is like that, my room is under someone's last name, but they put me as 'accompany' with... (my colleague), the staff's attitude is unpleasant when I asked for reasons, then he passed me to the duty manager when I wanted to make a complaint on his attitude, I was stunned to have the duty manager on that evening, Mr. D. M, who has the exact attitude towards my enquiry regarding the system, which caused me inconvenience. Believe or not, I go hung up by the duty manager, by saying 'sorry, there is nothing we could do about it, it is how the system works, have a good day!' (click!) As a platinum member and stayed in numerous SPG hotels, this is the worse ever experienced. What a shame! September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel My husband and I loved this hotel. Location was perfect, room was really comfortable and the staff were great, especially the concierge, who helped us with some travel arrangements. The Club Lounge was a bonus for us. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is staying in London. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Wonderful staff, from the front desk to the concierge to the club lounge staff. Everyone made my stay memorable. Another plus point is the great location, everything is within walking distance. September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by London trip 2 rooms booked and asked for connecting rooms which had been booked a while back through platinum ambassador. When arrived no connecting rooms, but rooms beside each other. Is this me or does this happen to everyone? Never get connecting rooms even though Platinum member! A little annoyed, but what can you do basically. Heart of London, so location is excellent. Room needed fixing as one rooms floor was well wonky. Not what I expect from a Le Meridien hotel. Club lounge was well crazy, too small and not enough staff. The staff tried their best, but never ending issues with crazy guests. They tried their best, but management need to do better. Overall good hotel due to location. July 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful from the beginning. Check-in: receptionist on telephone. No acknowledgement of huge line of guests. Waited 10 min b/f even being acknowledged. Staff, instead of apologizing, makes excuses. How about putting more people at check-in during tourist high season? Doesn't take a genius... Service: Awful. I asked for a bucket of ice on Sunday night due to a broken toe. Took 30 min. Called for another bucket of ice on Mon night, but no one picked up a) service; b) dining; or c) operator. I went downstairs and Drew Northcutt, the manager on-duty, only made excuses. No apology. Nothing. Terrible. This hotel, in a word, is terrible. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by good location but needs improvement I stayed here from June 2nd to June 5th. I was put in a very noisy room right next to elevator/stairs and house keeping closet. i could not sleep at all. so i asked to be moved. they said they would move me when i return from my work in the evening. when i returned they had not moved me and had to wait in the line to get access to the reception staff. finally they moved me. the toilet in the new room was not working properly so they had to come to fix it. needless to say it was not a pleasant experience. what i also found is the reception desk staff is fairly small. that means for check in or check out or room change you do have to wait for at least 15-20 minutes before you could speak with the reception staff. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Easy check in. Staff friendly and helpful. Good continental breakfast area. Easy access to major tourist attractions. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, Great Service! This hotel is in a great location in london. Excellent service, clean, staff. Great installations. Recommended! June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff, great tourist location From the moment our feet hit the curb in front of the hotel we were greeted with a smile and made to feel welcome. We were very happy to be upgraded and have access to the club lounge as SPG Platinum members. We had a small issue with the plumbing, but it was promptly fixed and we received a follow up call from guest services later to ensure it was looked after. Only area for improvement would be the comfort of the bed. On a bright note this hotel had the best front door staff around always there to help, chat and smile June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Location Location The location of Le Meridien is superb. Subway and train access, both to local destinations and outside London are great. Near proximity to theatre district makes it easy to see plays. Staff was helpful in all ways. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant style with a modern twist & impeccable service.  Beautifully furnished room with modern decorations & everything thought out to the last detail. Waterfall shower & a fabulously comfy massive bed. Even the shower cap fit & there was a spare plug socket by my bed! . The staff couldn't have been more welcoming or attentive even though we paid a budget price. Location is superb, near Oxford St,  Soho & Leicester Square. A bit noisy at night, but it was a Saturday night, I couldn't really expect less. Will def stay again!  June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent central London location Have stayed at the Le Meridien Picadilly on multiple occasions due to its central London location for business and tourist purposes. Great SPG platinum recognition - have always been upgraded to a Junior suite. Good pool and friendly staff. Rooms generally need an upgrade in terms of being up to date - seem a little worn out. My preferred London location due to great access. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT SERVICE TO PLATINUM members This is my second time back and I will stay again when I go back to London. The staff was excellent. They worked hard to get me the room I wanted. The gym is big and the pool is terrific. The pool is indoor and if you like to work out you are in for a treat. The manager dropped off wine and cheese the first night and dropped off organic juices the next night. The tea service is awesome and the breakfast with the french bread and fresh juices is amazing! June 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Frequent guest, and always leave with a smile. I have been a frequent guest at this hotel over the last 6 months. When I checked in this time, the woman actually remembered me, which was a great way to be greeted after a terrible flight experience. I was upgraded to a "club" room, number 450. I would have liked a junior suite or suite, but I am seeing it was very rare to get those at this hotel, so take notice. This room was located through 2 sets of doors in a stairwell. Despite its privacy, it was difficult to find, and almost had given up and gone back to ask before peaking into the stairwell. The hotel NEEDS better signage or at least NEEDS to inform guests of the room location at check-in. The corridors and random stairs and turns are already difficult to navigate. Upon getting into my room, the carpet was filthy, and it appeared there was vomit on it, next to the bed. There were also only 2 towels in the room, but a call to housekeeping to request this cleaned and towels was quickly addressed. Although, on subsequent days, there were only 2 towels left. This was the first time I used the pool, and it was once of the nicest pools, hot tubs, and saunas at any hotel, especially for a Central London hotel. The club lounge still needs some work. The drinks in the afternoon are great, as is tea. Breakfast is a joke. I was actually on a rate that included breakfast, but I was told I could not take it in the dining room, it had to be the club lounge. That breakfast was maybe "half" of what a continental breakfast would be in any other hotel in the city. It needs to be addressed, especially when it is paid for! June 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience Possible As a long standing member of Starwood (2002) we have grown to believe LeMeridien hotels are one of our favorites and that we expect to be treated in a manner that reflects well of the brand. This stay, and hotel and its staff, have changed our opinion so greatly, that we may never stay in this brand of hotel ever in the future. Beginning with our paying for rooms at top rate, to avoid any possible point use, and being put in a room that does not accommodate our family, and being told we were getting the best possible rooms on check in. Later to find out, that these were the worst rooms in the hotel and the staff knew it.. We began with the fact that there is no place to stop except in traffic, to unload family members and luggage, to limited to no no help from staff. This being the best part of our trip, is crazy, because my husband had 15 blocks to walk back from valet parking at 90 pounds a night, but the bellmen gave him the history of the hotel and several sites along the 15 block walk back. Next, we were to be in a king room with a junior suite attached. The room we were put in had bared windows, looked over the back alley of the air conditioning unit, and the garbage of shops below, had electrical issues, shower did not work correctly and beds were double size in "King "suite, and one king, and an army cot in the suite,in the junior suite. Several key things to note, do not waste money for the club level, as they have little to nothing to eat or drink and are not kid friendly (ages 13,14,17). In addition, children and adults are required to be literally watched by a pacing staff member in the pool area. Children under 16 are not allowed in hot tub at all even with an adult and the policies in writting on the wall and in the area do not reflect what is being told. Creepy as an adult to be watched by a live person.. thats an understatement. Either way, complaints about discrepancies regarding anything, at any level of this hotel, from front office staff, to managers over the club level (Coffee and tea not working.. no milk or food for kids, and no accommodations for allergies)to the manager of the concierge. Although he tried, his staff member did not follow his instructions, costing us largely. This was for a special dinner, our last night for a VIP boat trip, as it was never called in. I simply inquired about time to leave and car transfer, and was told it was never booked and they had nothing left. With that, dressed up and ready to go with no tickets , i went around the corner to the shop for tickets, and purchased from the vip pass that the hotel "did not have" and paying less for better tickets. Then heading back to change to have a car waiting.. which was also to be coordinated,..was not there and all 5 of our family squeezing dressed up for our beautiful night, the cab driver dropped us 1.5 miles from our cruise. We ran in heels to catch a 700 GBP VIP cruise that left without us! Best part of the trip was the restaurant on the water, opened for our family to get out of the rain, and blessed us with an amazing last night..on a boat that went nowhere, but a caring staff that cared so well for our family. The hard part was returning to this hotel, and finishing the dealings with the add of costs, problems and ending with my stating to a head manager, "I bet you can't wait for our family to leave her answer was yes, can i help you out the door!! You should never consider this hotel..and the saddest part, is we have never been treated so poorly, accused of things being our issues and "not theirs" and have always been the "favorite" family that nobody wants us to leave. This trip cost tons in dollars and in faith in the Starwood and LeMeridien. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will stay here again when in London Service was tops. Excellent concierge and front desk. Great housekeeping. Excellent central location. Quirky layout of the building itself which was actually charming. Lovely bar/lounge. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, and happy to be back This was my second trip to this hotel. The first time I was upgraded to a beautiful suite. This time (despite paying a much higher rate) I was "upgraded" to a small room with a window overlooking regent street. The window and a table with 1 chair was up some stairs in an odd stage style area of the room. I would have rather had a room on a lower floor with a larger window that i was actually able to open, but I guess it was busy. The lounge was insanely busy during my stay, and was impossible to even get a seat there during breakfast time. This made it hard to enjoy it. I came by during the early afternoon at one point to have some sparkling water and I was given some attitude from the attendant for being there then, as I was the only guest there. I found that a bit odd. Overall, everyone else was wonderful, and I enjoyed my stay. I will be back, and hopefully next time I will get a nicer room again. May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and spacious Staying for 6 nights. Can recommend to ask room 901 - round room in upper tower - nice, stylish and spacious (windows are small in that room but you can see most parts of London). Good fitness and great evening sneaks/wines in lounge. Only three bad points for hotel: internet works worse than normal (and I should registered many times a day), receptionist doesn't pick up phone sometimes and hotel is located in noisy place - so I always heard traffic sounds. April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location for London tourist attractions We stayed here for 1 night in April. The location is great for walking to attractions, museums, etc, and for hopping on the Underground. Easy walk with luggage from the Piccadilly stop to the hotel. The room was comfortable and clean. Staff were all pleasant - nothing above and beyond - but not rude either. I stayed on points, so can't speak to the value for the $$ it costs to stay here. April 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 look elsewhere small outdated room. found out only the 1st floor has been renovated ? you can get MUCH better value elsewhere. even the beds/mattresses are old as is the furniture and the lighting in the room is terrible. UNDERwhelmed. April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Room Facilities Hi Just wanted to share the disappointing stay these last couple of days, no problems with the staff but the room was decidedly low par.....it was hot in the room so switched the air con on...constantly trying to see if it would be turned higher only to find it was kicking heat out when I checked in the morning! so a very poor nights sleep ..... The one thing you ask for when on business. In the bathroom the shower curtain was hung on a curtain rail so it came off every time you tried to pull it!- did not look like meridien standard either. For info it is room 504 if you want to fix it but sadly will think again before staying on my next business trip. April 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Right in the heart of London My wife and I spent two nights at this evocative hotel, right in the heart of London. The location could hardly be better as it is at a walking distance from the most important touristic attractions. For those a bit lazier, the tube station is just a hundred meters away. Responsive front desk, welcoming and caring staff, excellent service at the Club Lounge, full recognition of my Platinum status - the junior suite I got was really nice! Asked for some elements needing improvement, I would mention some connectivity problems with the Wi-Fi connection. Of course, since the room at the second floor was facing Piccadilly the traffic noise was reaching us from time to time, in particular in case of police/ambulance sirens, but I cannot complain with that. All in all a very pleasant experience and I see no reason not to warmly recommend this hotel! April 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customers Service I stayed for three nights with my daughter in a two single bed room. The first night, when we entered our suite, the room didn´t have a window. I asked to change to a room with windows, and so we did the next day. Unfortunatelly, in that room: the toilet woudn´t flash (so the engineer had to come and fix it), the bath tab did not drained (so the engineer had to come and fix it later), the towel heater did not heat (so the engineer had to come and fix -and didn´t). So I called de Duty manager, Sary, which correctly apologize at first, and offered me to change again of room. We didn't want to make our suitcases again (for the second time) so we decided to stay. Instead, she offered us to stay for a late checkout (leaving the hotel at 6pm) and we accepted. She even offered up to go and take a bath in some other room, which we didn't not accept. The late check out in any other hotel includes to make up the room that same day (and so did Sary promised). When we arrived at 3pm to make up our suitcases and leave the hotel, the room was not made up. And worst of all, when I called Sary to complain she "woudn´t" remember what she said less than 24 hours before. Very sadly, I leave this hotel today, very upset and with no intentions either to recommended it or to come back. April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel fine club room does not work Having just stayed at this hotel twice in the last month I twice had to complain that in the mornings there were too many people in a small space ,not enough food or staff to look after them.The main restaurant was quiet in the mornings and the club room a disaster. For the last two days of my stay my wife and I had breakfast in the main dining room which was perfect. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location My husband, 2 children and I recently returned from a trip to London. The location of this hotel is ideal for sightseeing. St James Park and Green Park are within easy walking distance, and just a little further away are Trafalgar Square, the National Gallery, and Buckingham Palace. We spent our first day with a leisurely walk from the hotel to watch the horse guards, then to Westminster Abbey, Parliament building, Big Ben, then over the bridge to the London Eye. It is also just steps away from the tube. Right across the street is Waterstones bookstore, and about a block away is Fortnum & Mason for wonderful cream tea. The front desk staff, especially Drew, were very helpful and accommodating. The staff at the club lounge were also very well trained and professional. The lounge was always well stocked with a choice of drinks and we would have used it more if our schedule had allowed it. Our room was clean and pleasant. The beds were fresh and comfortable, The bathroom was also clean, although slightly dated. All in all, it was a very pleasant stay. And again, I can't stress enough how great the location is for seeing London's major landmarks. We would definitely stay here again. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff Having read some of the less flattering reviews prior to arrival I must admit to having had some concerns about this choice prior to arrival.I was more than pleasantly surprised so I must take a moment out to commend this wonderful staff for their friendly,responsive and accommodating service. We spent 5 really fantastic days as a result. Our early check-in with Tanya was quick,efficient and platinum upgrade was offered if we were willing to wait. Since we were offered the relaxation of the comfortable and pleasant lounge ,we were happy to do so. When we finally did receive a lovely room The bell staff provided us with not one but THREE of the needed adaptors,assistance with luggage above and beyond and I think they would have provided anything else we could think of requesting. An extra robe,hangers and water showed up about 5 minutes after the request.The service in the lounge was blissfully unobtrusive yet all trays were kept full with yummy treats. The soup I ordered through room service was not only delicious but still HOT! Most appreciated of all was the fact that NONE of the staff appeared to be expecting gratuities and were so very gracious when they were given. The lobby was undergoing renovation during our stay so I look forward to returning to assess the transformation as soon as I'm able!!! March 25, 2013
  • 2015-05-28T20:13:49.584-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_313, tr_313
  • loc_en_US, sid_1925, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>