Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Fees apply for rollaway beds. Cribs are free of charge. Each Family Suite features a sofa bed, which can accommodate two children up to 12 years old at no additional charge.

Le Méridien Barcelona

  • La Rambla 111
  • Barcelona,
  • 08002
  • Spain
  • Map
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 518 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Barca experience Great hotel in a superb area for seeing the sites. Staff were so very helpfull , especially good at finding restaurant menu's and translating. I can't praise them enough .Mark from Sussex June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect location perfect location, great breakfast July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, excellent location Le Meridien in Barcelona offers good service level and comfort in an outstanding city center location - you are minutes away from the major attractions, right on the Rambla. The rooms are ok but very small, all of them unless you go for the suites, floors 5 and above. We could not get a platinum upgrade as the hotel was fully booked, but the hotel management offered us complimentary breakfast. All in all quite positive. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great hotel Barcelona is a great city, and the Le Meridien is a great hotel. The location, the staff, the food, and especially the concierge desk. Bruno and Christian could not have been more helpful in making reservations and providing important information for places to see. These two gentlemen really made a difference in our vacation. The hotel was flawless. Also had a massage in the spa which was very good - highly recommended. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by In a good location Hotel in a good location by the tour bus lines and lots of restaurants near by. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location, and Location Choosing a hotel is like buying real-estate for a short time. So as the y say in the real- estate business… it’s all about Location, Location, and Location. The hotels spot at La Rambla 111 is fantastic. You are right in the middle of so many restaurants, shops (small and large), the market, and transportation is a snap. The facilities are comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. All in all a very nice stay! July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 A dream Visist Recommended to us by a friend, perfect location on the Las Ramblas. Plenty of people watching and near La Boquria. Very American hotel, but lots of people from all over. Very modern. The showers were amazing!! Very quiet, good air conditioning. Reserved an airport and boat port transfer, couldn't have been more smooth. I would stay at ANY Le Meridien hotel again. Free WiFi in the lobby was effortless. Great breakfast. August 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location, location! Located on Las Ramblas, Le Meridien was the perfect place to stay. Also having La Bouqueria market so close was perfect for morning walks for fresh fruit (or whatever you want). The beds were too soft for our tastes and the staff wasn't especially friendly. One gave us walking directions to a tour start that was easily 3/4 mile past where it actually was located. The bathroom was great - especially the shower. September 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by BCN 25 - 27 Jan You can't really beat the location of Le Meridien Barcelona - adjacent to Las Ramblas and yet just on a quiet side street so that it doesn't seem crowded or loud. And yet all that the old city has to offer is surrounding the hotel. If you're like me and you like to work out, the gym is a bust... a real disappointment...a really small and uninviting space. But other than that flaw, this is a solid choice in BCN. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location in a great city Excellent location for enjoying Barcelona. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Imma (not sure that was her name) at the front desk was amazing, very thorough and very pleasant. Nice experience checking in. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence in staff, room and facilities Our 5 day stay in Barcelona was memorable for many reasons not the least was the truly exceptional personal and professional service we received at the hotel. The staff: from the front desk to the Concierge to housekeeping and anyone else associated with the Hotel were great in meeting or exceeding our needs. The room was spacious , well designed and extremely comfortable. Excellent location. Highly recommend! December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Birthday Ever We decided to spend my birthday at LeMeridien Barcelona based on a very positive previous stay in December 2011. We were not disappointed! We were upgraded to a recently redecorated suite which was perfect in every way A bottle of cava and a small delicious birthday cake were sent to our room with compliments of the staff. Thank you to all staff who made this a most memorable stay. We will definitely be back! February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Nights We have stayed at this hotel before and it was great. However this time we had a Junior Suite on the first floor facing a side street. Every morning (from 2 to 3 am) the garbage collection took place. The truck not only loaded the bins but also had a technique of banging them a few times to remove all the garbage. Result was broken sleep. Not what I expect from a 5* room. Otherwise great hotel and location February 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location and Very Comfortable! This hotel is in the perfect location to be right in the middle of the action on Las Ramblas yet the room was absolutely quiet and our room was on the first floor. The suite was enormous and beautifully decorated. The bathroom was huge with a great shower with lots of hot water and pressure! The staff was attentive and very welcoming. I would definitely stay here again. Perfect for all types of travellers. July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, pleasant staff Friendly team - Travelled with 2 smalll kids. Were v helpful. Front office manager took my call when I called form airport to check on room availability and had room ready on arrival. Reservations staff assisted with upgrade and other courtesies. Food was very good - overall a great stay. Room was a little tired and could do with some paint touch up and some furniture was a little work out/ scratched. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vacation Wonderful property- great location to various activities July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service We were staying in another hotel our first two nights in Barcelona and wanted nicer accommodations for our last night. We came into the hotel and spoke with Gigi at the front desk. She was wonderful! She went above and beyond for us. Then when we came in the next day to check in, Paula was at the front desk. Once again we found another staff member who was great. Way to go LeMeridian!! Thank you. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in a Great Area Once again, SPG hotels has delivered what is promised: a great hotel in a great location. We liked this place so much we will return for a longer stay next time. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel ticks all the boxes On any measure this hotel rates very highly. Fitness centre, excellent. Breakfast excellent. Location excellent. Staff excellent. SPG recognition excellent. I wouldn't hesitate in staying here again in the future. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great with some considerations Location was great. Hotel staff was excellent. I really, REALLY, did not like the bathrooms because of the glass walls....totally bazaar. We also hated the night light. We could never get the room totally dark. Otherwise all was good. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best in the world This hotel offers the perfect blend of old world charm and modern comforts and decor. We have been fortunate in life to have stayed in the best hotels all over the world and Le Meridien is one of our top 5 at any price. The service and comfort are hard to beat. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central Barcelona with Style Our corner suite was very cool. If it had a kitchen it would have been worthwhile as an apartment or condo. Stylish, well-planned, not an ordinary hotel room. Hotel needs better service for check-in, there was no one to handle our luggage. There was some construction noise (drilling) from an adjacent suite during daylight hours, couch had a few minor stains, but overall, a nice space. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderful Hotel The hotel exceeded my expectations in every way. The staff was friendly and incredibly helpful and the rooms were large and comfortable. We were upgraded to a room with a small balcony right on La Rambla which was perfect for people watching. We would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling for business or pleasure and we hope to be back to Barcelona and Le Meridien soon. September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best location in Barcelona The location was terrific. One can get to just about the significant sights walking from the hotel. The breakfast buffet is an excellent deal, well priced with a full menu of healthy and tasty selections. Our only complaints are with the room lighting and bathroom layout. It is difficult for two persons with significant toiletries, baggage and clothes to comfortably occupy the room. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our room on the 1st floor had an horrible odour We shared the information with the front desk who did send the cleaning dept who sprayed with a deodrant and then left the bottle with us - it was helpful for a few hours but when we returned later in the day, the smell was still there. It was a musty smell that the cleaning lady said was due to the rain but we have stayed at other hotels in Barcelona and do not recall a bad ordour September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by only 1/2 renovated. Apparently there are some re-done rooms, we didn't see them. Spa facility is a 2 person steam and maybe a 3 person sauna, with a very nice patio and cool water whirlpool. Breakfast was outstanding. The challenge: the room, no upgrade for platinum status, tiny room with little natural light - with complaint we were upgraded, stained bathtub and broken tiles, room smelled of smoke. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great staff and nice rooms Located directly on the La Rambla this hotel has an excellent location in the center of Barcelona. Easily stroll down the La Rambla or over to the adjacent Gothic Quarter. The staff was very professional and pleasant. I was fortunate to receive a platinum upgrade to a beautiful suite. I would highly recommend this beautiful hotel. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The rooms are good sized with a large flat screen TV, and the bathroom has a TV, phone and great rain shower. The staff was very helpful in all of our needs and the room service was great. Very good experience. Keep in mind the town is busy so if you want quite request a room in the back. This hotel is in a great location you can walk to just about everything for sightseeing. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel and staff fantastic Have recently been staying my wife and I for a weekend at Le Meridien Barcelona and the treatment has been fantastic. The room was really comfortable and the staff very friendly and professional. The location of the hotel perfect for walks and visit all the city center on foot. We recommend this Hotel. We will return to this hotel on our next visit to Barcelona. March 10, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 18 next>>