Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Fees apply for rollaway beds. Cribs are free of charge. Each Family Suite features a sofa bed, which can accommodate two children up to 12 years old at no additional charge.

Le Méridien Barcelona

  • La Rambla 111
  • Barcelona,
  • 08002
  • Spain
  • Map
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 497 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location and very friendly staff Good location of hotel for my first time visit to Barcelona. Very friendly and attentive front desk staff. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, friendly and helpful staff We stayed here for 4 nights and were very happy with the hotel. You can't beat the location and everyone from the front desk to the concierge was very friendly and helpful. The room was tucked in the back on the second floor which was perfect. We didn't hear any noise from the busy las ramblas area. The rooms were clean and nice. I would definitely stay there again. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Near Los Rambles The hotel was comfortable, the staff friendly and the location ideal for the areas we wanted to visit in Barcelona. The room was well appointed and clean. The bathroom had all necessary comforts and supplies. While a small hotel, we found it to be nicely appointed and maintained. We heard that it could be noisy outside at night, but we did not experience any issues. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, staff, room, & beds This was our 3rd time in Barcelona & first time at Le Meridian. We loved the convenient location of the hotel to most of the attractions. The room was beautiful with An extremely comfortable beds, pillows, & comforter. There even was a light sensor in the room if you awoke during the night to use the bathroom. I would stay here again on my next visit to Barcelona. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy hotel in a great location with high level of service and fantastic food As the title states, Le Merirdien Barcelona is: * a classy hotel (beautiful old building, tastefully appointed) * in a great location (on the rambla) * with a high level of service (friendly, attentive, super-responsive staff that will proactively help you) * and fantastic food! (Jean-Georges Vongerichten, the French chef in NY, designed the menu and dishes) March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great location 1-Bed not comfortable. 2- cleaning room not on time we have to call room service to come. April 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by no assistant i book 4 days whith star point but anyway i had a little and black room i hav ewifi problem and i can t work ... the receptionist tell me i phone u in 10 minutes ...but no answer ... (no platinum assistance) i travel a lot in starwood but this hotel low profile.. i undestand that hotel is full but a bigger room exist i think ... but any platinum assitence? August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location! I have returned to Le Meridien Barcelona due to the great location. Since my last stay, the hotel has been renovated, and it quite chic, with stylish decor, and comfortable pillow top mattresses. However, the room does not have enough lighting. The hotel is very green and environmentally conscious, but I would have appreciated more lighting in the room. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gréât features Very good room . Personal very professional and helpfull April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location and Wonderful Staff This was a wonderful hotel located in the heart of Las Ramblas where everything is happening. The rooms were beautiful, beds were super comfy and everything was spotless. I would especially like to thank "Tonke' for her smile and helpfulness as she was the first person we saw each morning. I would most certainly recommend and stay here on my next visit! March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Comfort and location At first, we really enjoyed the location of the hotel, with an easy access. The design is modern and cosy at the same time. Special mention to the services and people working, always welcoming and ready to help with a smile for any matters. The comfort of the room was amazing, at a level we didn't expect, plus the agreeable feeling of being at home. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Location! We were impressed by the hotel from the moment we arrived. Very professional staff with a heart, a stylish comfortable room with an enormous bathroom, and gourmet room service. The hotel is within walking distance of public transportation, the Place Catalunya, shopping, restaurants, and much more! Would always stay here while in Barcelona. Loved it! June 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is Excellent - Excellent Location . - Very nice room - Staff was very good ! April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Hotel I liked the hotel enormously. Suite was spacious and comfortable. Room was very clean. Had a delightful meal in the restaurant. The lounge was very good as well. Breakfast was good All the staff I dealt with were friendly and very helpful. Free shuttle to the Airport. Great location for the airport only 10/15 minutes away. Good value for money July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I stayed at Le Meridien 3 nights in January 2013. The hotel is very well located (50mts from La Rambla) but even that is very quiet. The breakfast is very good with a very large of assorted food. The room is very confortable and clean, but the TV some times didn't worked well. The staff was very polite and kind. For sure I recommend this hotel. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location its a great hotel by all mean, staff were so friendly and helpful, room was so quiet although the hotel was in the middle of the La rambla... very clean hotel and the buffet breakfast was fabulous. location was perfect for me, only 30 mins walking to the beach. definitely recommend it to everyone and please dont read the other negative reviews September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything about this hotel was sensational! We were wowed by the staff, the amenities, the facilities, and the warmth and the professionalism that we experienced from staff throughout the hotel. We were fortunate to be upgraded to a magnificient suite which made our time at this hotel sheer heaven. Little things like the 8:00 PM ritual regarding the end of the day/arrival of the night were lovely. The restaurant food was delicious and the barista at the lobby coffee bar knows how to do his magic with our morning cafes. The location of the hotel was perfect for us to easily pursue the sights that were at the top of our list. Albert, the shuttle driver, was a gem and made an excellent first impression of service, caring, and warmth when he greeted us at the airport. All in all, we have nothing but high praise for the facilities and the staff of this Le Mereiden hotel. We look forward to returning on a future trip and we'll heartily recommend this hotel to friends who travel to Barcelona. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location and great staff The location is perfect for guests wanting to be in the heart of so many of the tourist attractions of this beautiful city. As for the hotel, the staff were all most helpful and friendly, the lobby warm and welcoming, and the rooms very comfortable. The one thing we missed was enough drawer space for our clothes, so be sure to travel light. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and efficient A fantastic hotel right in the center of Barcelona, with access to many of its tourist features. The food was great and the staff very friendly, welcoming and helpful. My son's birthday was acknowledged by a free bottle of champagne sent to the room, which was a lovely, thoughtful touch! We felt very indulged. Would definitely recommend. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay and extreamly friendly staff We really enjoyed our stay at the Le Meridian Barcelona! The room was very nice, as expected, but he absolutely BEST thing about our stay was the staff. This made such a difference. Everyone we met made sure we were happy and had everything we needed. People make the difference! February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Excellent Overall, we rate our stay highly. Three relatively small items account for a 4 rather than 5 star rating: we did not receive a requested wake up call the first morning, the concierge desk was so busy whenever we were nearby that we never got to ask a few questions, & a 1 euro per minute charge for local calls seems exorbitant to us. September 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location This is right in the middle of things. Once we got to the hotel, we walked everywhere. The property is well maintained and the restaurant is very nice. If you want something less pricey, you have a wide range of options literally within a short walk from the hotel. Everyone was very helpful and made the stay one we will remember. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Staff I love the staff at this hotel. They always have such a genuine concern for my comfort. Not fake politeness. (Or if it is fake they do such a good job acting that they should receive an Oscar. :) ) March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in Every Way From the point we checked in to the time we jumped into our taxi back to the airport, the staff was extremely helpful in every aspect. The hotel location was amazing. The room was beautifully updated and clean. The concierge was perfect and had amazing recommendations for restaurants. We actually went back to the same twice. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service was great The service was of the standard you would expect from a 5 star hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful with interesting excursions we wanted to go on. The only thing I thought was bizarre was the city tax you have to pay on top of you bill, but that must be a government initiative which is out of the hotel's hands. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nearly perfect We arrived on 6th March 2014 for a 4 night stay having upgraded our room from a deluxe to the mediterranean suite, well worth doing purely for the luxury of a large terrace with sun shining on it from early morning all the way through the day. The in room facilities are great, large bathrooms, hairdryers and hair straighteners, bathrooms, great products etc., all five star. Location is perfect to walk out and see the sights of Barcelona. The staff on arrival were very welcoming and remained so throughout, we had one irritating night when our neighbours partied until the very early hours of the morning, the hotel tried their best to quieten them down, our only criticism is that having had to complain, we asked that the manager should contact us but they never did. On checkout however we were being deal't with by Paula (she is fabulous), who immediately refunded a meal we had taken by way of apology so all in all it was handled as well as could be expected. Ultimately we will definitely be returning to Barcelona and we will definitely be returning to le meridien. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location. Wonderful staff. I can't say enough good things about the staff at Le Meridien Barcelona, always helpful and full of recommendations. The location can't be beat, you are in the middle of everything! March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conceirge I had the unfortunately mishap to have my wallet stolen on Le Rambla, your concierge & his female assistant were very helpful for my wellbeing and in finding addresses and phone numbers on the internet for me and our tour leader and I''m very grateful for their assistance, their help was way over normal customer service. September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by review April 2013 Everything was great, with the one exception that I thought the lighting tin the rooms was low. I understand that there is an "artsy" feel to the hotel, which is very nice, but the lighting design of the rooms was quite poor and literally made it hard to see what I was doing much of the time. Otherwise, muchas gracias! April 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleasant stay We had a very pleasant stay with an attentive and helpful staff. It wasn't friendly to 110 volt electricity and lacked isolated switching off plugs. March 27, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 18 next>>