Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Fees apply for rollaway beds. Cribs are free of charge. Each Family Suite features a sofa bed, which can accommodate two children up to 12 years old at no additional charge.

Le Méridien Barcelona

  • La Rambla 111
  • Barcelona,
  • 08002
  • Spain
  • Map
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 470 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location its a great hotel by all mean, staff were so friendly and helpful, room was so quiet although the hotel was in the middle of the La rambla... very clean hotel and the buffet breakfast was fabulous. location was perfect for me, only 30 mins walking to the beach. definitely recommend it to everyone and please dont read the other negative reviews September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything about this hotel was sensational! We were wowed by the staff, the amenities, the facilities, and the warmth and the professionalism that we experienced from staff throughout the hotel. We were fortunate to be upgraded to a magnificient suite which made our time at this hotel sheer heaven. Little things like the 8:00 PM ritual regarding the end of the day/arrival of the night were lovely. The restaurant food was delicious and the barista at the lobby coffee bar knows how to do his magic with our morning cafes. The location of the hotel was perfect for us to easily pursue the sights that were at the top of our list. Albert, the shuttle driver, was a gem and made an excellent first impression of service, caring, and warmth when he greeted us at the airport. All in all, we have nothing but high praise for the facilities and the staff of this Le Mereiden hotel. We look forward to returning on a future trip and we'll heartily recommend this hotel to friends who travel to Barcelona. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location and great staff The location is perfect for guests wanting to be in the heart of so many of the tourist attractions of this beautiful city. As for the hotel, the staff were all most helpful and friendly, the lobby warm and welcoming, and the rooms very comfortable. The one thing we missed was enough drawer space for our clothes, so be sure to travel light. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and efficient A fantastic hotel right in the center of Barcelona, with access to many of its tourist features. The food was great and the staff very friendly, welcoming and helpful. My son's birthday was acknowledged by a free bottle of champagne sent to the room, which was a lovely, thoughtful touch! We felt very indulged. Would definitely recommend. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Excellent Overall, we rate our stay highly. Three relatively small items account for a 4 rather than 5 star rating: we did not receive a requested wake up call the first morning, the concierge desk was so busy whenever we were nearby that we never got to ask a few questions, & a 1 euro per minute charge for local calls seems exorbitant to us. September 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location This is right in the middle of things. Once we got to the hotel, we walked everywhere. The property is well maintained and the restaurant is very nice. If you want something less pricey, you have a wide range of options literally within a short walk from the hotel. Everyone was very helpful and made the stay one we will remember. May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location. Only small problem if your room is facing the street you get a lot of the street noise February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in Every Way From the point we checked in to the time we jumped into our taxi back to the airport, the staff was extremely helpful in every aspect. The hotel location was amazing. The room was beautifully updated and clean. The concierge was perfect and had amazing recommendations for restaurants. We actually went back to the same twice. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service was great The service was of the standard you would expect from a 5 star hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful with interesting excursions we wanted to go on. The only thing I thought was bizarre was the city tax you have to pay on top of you bill, but that must be a government initiative which is out of the hotel's hands. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conceirge I had the unfortunately mishap to have my wallet stolen on Le Rambla, your concierge & his female assistant were very helpful for my wellbeing and in finding addresses and phone numbers on the internet for me and our tour leader and I''m very grateful for their assistance, their help was way over normal customer service. September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by review April 2013 Everything was great, with the one exception that I thought the lighting tin the rooms was low. I understand that there is an "artsy" feel to the hotel, which is very nice, but the lighting design of the rooms was quite poor and literally made it hard to see what I was doing much of the time. Otherwise, muchas gracias! April 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location,good breakfast Location may raise questions in the minds of people nowadays as you may prefer less crowded locations to stay.this hotel gives that feeling initially as it is located on Ramblas but you will feel very isolated as it creates personal atmosphere.So just enjoy it and you will benefit from this great location... October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect city hotel The hotel has a perfect location at La Rambla, close to all points of interest; culture, architecture, shopping, restaurants etc. Hotel staff is very friendly and professional, always taking the extra step too meet guests needs. Special thanks to Daniel (FO Trainee) and Christian (Concierge). November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Watch out for Local phone charges This was my first visit to Barcelona. The Le Meridien was in the perfect location and the stay was enjoyable. The problem came at check out. I had made two or three local calls. This ended up costing me 29 euro, which seems totally unreasonable, since the calls last at most 3-4 minutes. It ended my visit on a low note. September 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Central Location This hotel is located right in the middle of the Barcelona action! It makes for a fun trip. The rooms are small, so I suggest upgrading to a junior suite. The suite was clean and comfortable. If you are planning to stay in the summer, you might do better to book at Starwood's W Hotel which is located near the beach. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is perfect if you want to walk to places of interest (Ramblas 10 seconds; Gothic area 10-15 mins; Harbour 15 mins) or just a short taxi ride. Most of the rooms have been refurbished, which makes it a more modern experience whilst retaining the cultural feel. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent friendly support from hotel staff Ideal location to visit Barcelona. Most sights in walking distance. Voucher for Museum of Modern Art as a plus. We really enjoyed our stay, especially due to the friendliness and support of the hotel staff which made us feel at home. In another hotel of the same category in Barcelona, we made a different experience. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by In this hotel The World's just Outside My first visit to Brcelona and I feel the best hotel for location and connections within the City. We used the Red the Green and the Blue tour bus, over 2 days. Walking was equidistant to all that was around. The hotel is small enough to be private, but large enough to give the standards you expect, with privacy. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 great hotel with great location This hotel made our stay in Barcelona great! Great location in the middle of Las Ramblas. On a side street so not too noisy. All staff especially the concierge staff was fantastic. Very attentive and helpful. The rooms were very spacious, gym was adequate , hotel lobby was very nice too. Would definitely go again. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a perfect location. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Le Meridien Barcelona. I have sent many satisfied clients to this hotel and now I have experienced it personally. In addition to the perfect location, the staff was very welcoming and helpful. The rooms are very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. November 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel to stay in Barcelona Great location, great service. Front desk and concierge were very knowledgable and give good advise. The only thing is, because it is on La Rambla, and if you'd like to avoid the noise, do not take the room facing or toward the side of the road. There might be some happy drunks singing the whole night long. October 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No/poor internet acces Despite having included the high speed internet option during booking - and paid for it- that service was only available for about 6 hours out of of 3 night stay - despite having to repeat the full story about 6 times , nothing really was done - very poor check out, no apologies - sorry, will not come back August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 5 days at La Meridian Barcelona with no night A/C Hotel was fine except 2 couples of us in 2 different rooms couldn't sleep at night due to no Air Conditioning at night. Asked repeatedly for A/C and never got it. Many excuses were given. At checkout Desk Man said he couldn't understand why no A/C at night;. Also breakfast was far too expensive; 27 euros November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has huge, spacious rooms Our room was very spacious with loads of space for our suitcases, in the closets, on the counter top in the bathroom, etc. My friend and I were able to organize all our clothes & things on the first night and were able to live comfortably, without tripping over luggage, throughout our trip. October 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accommodating three? I gave the hotel a 4 only because of the issue with accommodating 3 in a room. Without a doubt, the fold out couch option was the MOST uncomfortable I've slept in years. We traded off nights so one person did not have to suffer the entire trip. Other than that, a great location, friendly and very clean. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as always We stay in Le Méridien Barcelona for pleasure, usually before and after a cruise from Barcelona. As always it is a pleasure to be welcomed and this time remembered by friendly staff. We love Barcelona as a city and Le Méridien Barcelona is in such a great position whatever the reason for your stay. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in Barcelona I have returned to this hotel for the second time and was very happy i did.The location is perfect, the stuff is very nice and helpfull, the rooms are contemporary just the way i like it. I even tried the spa and was pleasantly surprised. I am planning to go back to Barcelona and stay at Le Meridien. October 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below Standards I was very disapointed in my stay at this hotel. The hotel needs updating. It was very busy and too crowded. There was no coffeemaker or luggage rack in the room and they were never brought to room even after we called. Bed very uncomfortable and too low to ground. Concierge service below standards July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best customer service hands down. I'd like to start by thanking the hotel staff and especially the concierge for making my stay at Le Méridien Barcelona one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. I do not take those word lightly, as a world traveler and photographer I spend many days away from home indulging at some of the best hotels the world over. Immediately while on the premisses you are greeted and doors are opened whole heartedly. Staff member are courteous, and extremely helpful all the while maintaining complete professionalism. The concierge at this hotel was extremely helpful in answering my questions and my arrangement needs, and that will not be forgotten anytime soon. I had an opportunity to indulge myself for a 90 minute massage session following an exhausting day tramping all over the city which was a perfect end to my recent stay in Barcelona. The hotel is situated within close proximity to nearly all must see attraction in Barcelona; those that are not are but only few minutes away via taxi or bus. January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure Perfection Lovely hotel. I'm so glad I chose this hotel over the others in the area. Polite, well spoken, friendly and helpful staff, super comfy bed, crisp sheets, soft pillows, modern clean decor, great location... satisfying breakfast. I can't think of anything lacking. Would we return? most definitely! April 14, 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 17 next>>