Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Fees apply for rollaway beds. Cribs are free of charge. Each Family Suite features a sofa bed, which can accommodate two children up to 12 years old at no additional charge.

Le Méridien Barcelona

  • La Rambla 111
  • Barcelona,
  • 08002
  • Spain
  • Map
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 488 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in a Great Area Once again, SPG hotels has delivered what is promised: a great hotel in a great location. We liked this place so much we will return for a longer stay next time. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Barcelona Exellent hotel with a Wonderful Staff. Perfect Location! Would not stay anwywere else. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room and breakfast ! Room: comfortable beds and clean. breakfast : lovely breakfast Great location! September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by president best hotel best location very clean nice rooms good security September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location excellant hotel lovely staff cant wait to go back October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and service Hotel staff are superb !! May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great staff with Bruno going beyond what is required of an employee I normally do not write in reviews ,but given the circumstances felt I needed to share this and hope employess are given opportunity to review. We recently stayed at this Hotel in Barcelona on May 31st for 2 nights. Its a great hotel with a great location but its the staff I felt were great. This stop to Barcelona was a 25th anniversary for my wife and I and was part of a 3 week vacation in Europe. When we arrived to Barcelona our luggage was lost and it was a poor and anxious start to our vacation. The staff at the hotel was great, helping us call airlines and following up. Needless to say our luggage did not arrive during our stay and we had to check out of hotel and head to the airport for a flight to Nice. We had no idea if our luggage would make it before that flight and one staff memeber (his 1st name Bruno-not sure what his last name was) knew we were anxious about that. He was going to be off the next 2 days but gave us his personal cell. number to contact him if luggage didnt come in and we needed assistance tracking it down etc. In the end the luggage came in 2 hours before our flight so all was good, but I would like to thank Bruno for all his hard work. The Hotel is lucky to have staff like Bruno that go out of their way at work but even take the time to offer their personal time to help. Special guy and he deserves to be commended. I hope that Hotel management take the time to acknolwdge this act. Thanks again : Frank and Margo June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location, Average Service Having stayed at Le Meridien Barcelona for approximately 5 weeks on business during 2012 my feedback to colleagues was always very positive. Location wise it’s great and the rooms are comfortable and a good size. However my visits during 2013 and in particular this visit have left me disillusioned to the point I may look to use other hotels in Barcelona going forward. Once again, and for the 3rd consecutive time at this hotel, I’ve been failed to be recognised as an SPG Gold member at check in by the what seems an endless stream of trainee reception staff. This leads to awkward conversations about check out time and even after I reminded them I was a gold member and therefore check out should be 16:00 I still returned to my room on the day of check out at 12:00 to find the card had been blocked. No complimentary gift offered either as a result of not being recognised. Internet access is luckily included in my corporate rate, although this also had to be debated at check out, if it wasn’t and I’d paid the 19.00eur for 24 hours I would immediately demand a refund as for the most part in the rooms it’s so slow at peak times to the point of being unusable. This has always been the case since I started using the hotel at the beginning of 2012. All in all a frustrating hotel as it has the potential to be superb, the bar and restaurant are excellent, as is the location and the rooms. Let down by the service and the WIFI which for a business traveller is really all your asking for. July 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the experience I expected! I will most likely not stay at Le Meridien Barcelona again; nor will I recommend it. I did not receive the service I expect from the "Luxury Collection Hotels." When we arrived, my colleague’s room was not ready. The time was at 3:30pm. Even though my room was ready, it was troublesome for both of us. I waited with my colleague to ensure they got a room. We received nothing for the inconvenience and waited a half an hour without any notice of the room’s readiness. Not until our inquiry about the room, did someone assist us. The Hotel restaurant was lacking in service and accuracy. For breakfast, several items on the menu that I requested were not available. The meal I did receive was not as I ordered. The server was not attentive to our needs at all. That evening, we decided to have dinner at the hotel due to convenience. After being seated, we were never served, not even water or a beverage. Several tables that were seated after us, were attended to before us. We waited 30 minutes with no acknowledgement or service at all. The Host neglected to recognize our concerns. He shrugged his shoulders and stated “We’re Busy” when we told him of our situation. I thought his response was rather inappropriate. I expected a “Sorry” or “Someone will be with you in a moment.” We ended up leaving the restaurant after that. Thankfully there are several great restaurants across the street. We ate elsewhere the rest of our stay. The location of the hotel is not ideal. It was difficult to fall asleep at night due to all the noise from the street. The area is very crowded and noisy. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect location excellent location in the center of barcelona, comfortable room, good breakfast... June 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed - IMMENSELY From the time I entered, not one of the many staff members standing around in the lobby greeted me. I found my way to check-in which went smoothly. Looking at the front desk area was an omen of what was to come (needing repair and repainting, cleaned up, employees groceries should be placed out of sight). I went up to the room I was assigned (419) and could not believe my senses. I walked into an interior room which overlooked a woman hanging laundry from her balcony. The room was hot and stale, obviously the air was not on and the room was, quiet, harsh and uninviting. It look as though the room was an extra that they were not expected anyone for. I went down to check-in and asked for a different room and explained that what I was given was nothing like any other Starwood experience I have had (they didn't really seem to care or inquire, they referred to it as a "patio view". Really?). They gave me a new room (420) and even though it was still FAR below my expectations of a Starwood property, at least the lights were on, the air was on and the tv was playing the hotel channel. Even though the finishing of the tile and painting were amateurish and the floors and walls were all scuffed and marked up, it was more welcoming, as if they were expecting a guest. Nothing about this stay, or this hotel, stood out as being anything but average. Not once did I feel like a valued guest. I was there as a preferred member using points which should translate to being treated better than someone off the street. I really appreciated having the security guard giving me the evil eye and watching me like a hawk every time I walked through the lobby, I almost lost it. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone using Starwood points or paying their rates. In my option this hotel was on par with a Run of the mill hotel chains. Nothing luxurious or stand out about it. At best, "average". I am not likely to stay a Starwood Member and will re-consider Starwood when doing my meeting planning events. June 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too much for too little To spend over $1,200 U.S. for two nights, one would at least expect cotton sheets on the beds maybe even Egyptian 100% Cotton. It was one of the worst nights I have ever had--I was perspiring all night long with their polyester sheets. The 2nd night I had to wear the all cotton bathrobe to enjoy a rest. Never again. Yes location is # 1. However no place in front of the hotel to park opon arrival. went into the parking garage--could not continue since another car was coming out-Traffic jam in one lane garage. No elevator from garage to room. Concierge was Fantastic-( 5 stars) .Dining room staff not the friendliest. Would consider someplace else next time. November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay Front desk people were wonderful. On-site Princess staff were very helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable. Beautiful lobby and excellent location. Very modern. Great bathroom. TV stations very limited. Meal in hotel restaurant was poor and overpriced and service very poor (only real complaint about the hotel was this problem - we noticed oters have complained about the restaurant as well.). We returned the porr tasting iced tea for replacement and the waiter ignored us the rest of the evning. Had to ask another waitress for help for remainder of our meal and check delivery. Would stay there again, but would eat elsewhere. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel ticks all the boxes On any measure this hotel rates very highly. Fitness centre, excellent. Breakfast excellent. Location excellent. Staff excellent. SPG recognition excellent. I wouldn't hesitate in staying here again in the future. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic My wife and I stayed at Le Meridien Barcelona after a 12 day Mediterranean cruise. Little did we know that our time there was going to be the highlight of our trip. Le Meridien is located at the heart of Las Ramblas, making it ideal to access the best of what Barcelona has to offer. From the moment we stepped-in we experienced superb customer service and recognition as loyal SPG members. Our room was nicely decorated, well appointed and had a modern vibe as did the entire hotel. In fact, this property exudes modernism and class. Above all, however, what made our stay so remarkable was the attentiveness of the staff, which made our time there unforgettable. November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb location boasting super staff. Within an easy walk of numerous sites and tourist buses, the gracious staff offer superior service, and the rooms are of an ample size. From checkin to checkout the staff proved up to a variety of service issues from cashing travelers checks to fixing a faulty TV in the early morning. Special thanks to Salvador Batlle, Asst. Front Office Manager, and his staff for a wonderful room upgrade, numerous directions and help with timing our activities. The bar and dining room were such bargains we enjoyed two fantastic dinners in a row featuring delectable regional cuisine. We cannot wait to return sometime soon. April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great with some considerations Location was great. Hotel staff was excellent. I really, REALLY, did not like the bathrooms because of the glass walls....totally bazaar. We also hated the night light. We could never get the room totally dark. Otherwise all was good. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel !!!!! This was my first trip to Barcelona and my first stay at a Le Meridian despite being an SPG gold member since 1999. I was very impressed with the hotel and their staff, especially the front office manager Walter Rijkers. I was recognized as a gold member and given an amazing room with a great view. The front office staff and concierge were all very helpful. The location proved to be ideal and I was very happy in my choice of this hotel. I would absolutely recommend this hotel and if my travels bring me back to Spain this is where I will be staying. Thank you for making my recent visit even more memorable. March 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not impressed Maybe I have been spoiled by other SPG properties and or other hotels on my European trip but this hotel does not come close to what I expected. It is decent, but had nicer room in Paris and Venice. When I used my Starwood points last year in Rome the suite they gave me exceeded any expectation. It is a shame this trip did not live up to what I perceived as a Starwood Difference. The hotel feels generic. The walls and floors in the room are scuffed up. The first room I was given overlooked a "patio" (no view unless you like looking at neighbors laundry hanging out to dry). I would recommend the hotel as long your expectation are not high (definately not my idea of luxury). June 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Barcelona 5 minters walk to Gothic Quarter & restaurants The location was superb. Breakfast good. Only complaint was that the bed was too soft so I did not sleep well. June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Little value for the price Considering we paid what we consider "top price" for our room, we did not receive value. Upon arriving & finally settling into our room, the toilet & sink were non-functional. After several visits, the plumber was able to fix the problem (over 3 hrs). We were there for several days & after the 1st couple, we had to call & ask for missing items (face cloths, water bottles, etc.) regularly. The lobby is very limited space-wise & often the wait for the concierge service was 20-30 minutes. May 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent location, excellent concierge For the second time this year we stayed at the Meridien. Rooms are either small and we missed a bath but the bed is very convenient . Two years ago we received a large room with view on the street. Despite our Gold status we didn't receive any recognition, no extra drink, no Wifi or extra points. Even for the whole stay we only received 615 SPG points for a bill over the 2000 euro. In february the room wasn't clean, in june the fitting was O.K. The concierge is really excellent, all the time: very efficient and compliant. We really enjoy to stay in the Meridien but we miss some details for the price we have to pay. The location is the top but we miss a feeling of hospitality. June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet, comfortable rooms We enjoyed our weeklong stay at Le Meridien. Our rooms were in a very good location but could use updated furniture, new wallpaper and new rugs. Other rooms in the hotel have been updated more recently. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were very quiet, even the one facing La Rambla. Concierge service was great most days but occasionally inconsistent. Front desk staff was helpful and responded quickly to any requests. The hotel is in a very central location. The shape and layout of the rooms are unusual due to the shape of the hotel, but we had great views. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable hotel Everything was fine. The restaurant the concierge recommended was not good. Every staff member was happy and more than willing to help you. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best in the world This hotel offers the perfect blend of old world charm and modern comforts and decor. We have been fortunate in life to have stayed in the best hotels all over the world and Le Meridien is one of our top 5 at any price. The service and comfort are hard to beat. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an all around top hotel because of location and staff. Enjoyed this hotel for its location, helpful professional staff, comfort. Would definately stay here again. Used the consierge service for tickets to historical attractions and thought their restaurant was a plus. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL AND EXCELLENT PEOPLE A very pleasant hotel, great personnel, fantastic food at reasonable prices. The hotel offers great services in the most popular place of Barcelona. Worth a stay when in Barcelona. June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice staff but room a little noisy Well located hotel (on Las Ramblas pedestrianised area) with comfortable, spacious rooms. Figuring out how to turn on/off various lights was a bit bewildering but I got the hang of it. The one negative was that my room was situated on a side street (Carrer del Pintor Fortuny) which seemed to be a staging area for taxis and sanitation vehicles. It was thus a little noisy in the late evenings and early mornings. However, the staff was particularly helpful, with Tonke taking time away from her other responsibilities to search for my Starwood Preferred Guest number when I couldn't place mine. Thank you! May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Excellent service and location. The staff is extremely friendly, and the location for Barcelona could not be better centrally located for a Hotel. The street noise is well insulated by the room glass. The only thing I would to suggest to improve on is the bed comfort, as the pillows and mattresses are worn out, so the beds are not comfortable after all in the morning!.. Perhaps consider using other SPG beds known for bed comfort would fit best.. Also no room upgrade for gold members, only for platinum, based on availability! Otherwise Excellent stay! Will go back again.. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by is nice I had problems with the air conditioning, it was cooling down although it was not needed, in fact made it too cold. The Wifi for Smartphones did not work. What is SPG? June 4, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>