Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien Barcelona

  • La Rambla 111
  • Barcelona,
  • 08002
  • Spain
  • Map
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 573 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room comfort Comfort of the beds was very poor, aircon didn't work and it was difficult to adjust the temperature. personnel was very kind and helpful January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Barcelona the hotel is outstanding, the staff is wonderfu! January 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by superb location centrally located in the heart of La Rambla January 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by to spend attention, please ! Reception desk at our arrival: only trainees available, with a very very poor knowledge. They didn't recognize me as an SPG. The room booked the 4th december wasn't the suite I've asked for. Answer: the 8th floor is on works....... As you may know, I've booked 1 suite for myself and 3 more Luxury rooms for my family,arriving one day later. At their arrival big big confusion, the trainees wern't able to respect my written consignements: ALL ROOMS and EXPENSES ARE at my personal charge.... They asked my guests for their Credit Cards. This is inadmissible and I can't understand how it could happen. I'am very upset about this disagreement and the staff on duty, a young lady was very agressive to my mother in law.... Not a happy experience at all. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location We stayed at this hotel after Christmas and through New Years. We were celebrating our 15 wedding anniversary and the hotel graciously provided a bottle of Cava the night of our arrival. The location is convenient to everything and the staff was extremely accomodating. They worked hard to find a location for New Year's Eve dinner even though we waited until the last moment to ask. The rooms were very well appointed, an upgrade would have been nice due to platinum status but we realize it was very full due to the holiday. Overall great experience and we would certainly go back! January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great hotel Barcelona is a great city, and the Le Meridien is a great hotel. The location, the staff, the food, and especially the concierge desk. Bruno and Christian could not have been more helpful in making reservations and providing important information for places to see. These two gentlemen really made a difference in our vacation. The hotel was flawless. Also had a massage in the spa which was very good - highly recommended. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by location is the "plus" breakfast is poor compared to other locations nearby January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Barclona I had a short 2 day trip to Barcelona and was pleasantly surprised by the professionalism of the staff, especially since I do not speak Spanish. I also requested an early check in due to an all night flight and my request was met without any issues. Great town, great hotel. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. The hotel restaurant was superb- great food and great service! January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The Hotel location is great, on the Famous Rambla, and close to shopping, restaurants, Bus and Metro as well the Port of Barcelona in case you taking a cruise. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central Barcelona with Style Our corner suite was very cool. If it had a kitchen it would have been worthwhile as an apartment or condo. Stylish, well-planned, not an ordinary hotel room. Hotel needs better service for check-in, there was no one to handle our luggage. There was some construction noise (drilling) from an adjacent suite during daylight hours, couch had a few minor stains, but overall, a nice space. December 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few mistakes... Meridien hotels are in great locations and usually meet expectations, but sadly this one is batting below average. Our flight was delayed and we arrived after 2 am. Eventually a receptionist arrived and seemed surprised that she should be disturbed. A slow check in as she was unable to operate the card terminal and no offer of help or how to use the lift... Sheets were not changed until after the third night I asked reception to make sure they were changed for our final night. The hotel is stylish and generally well managed but the following are recommended: 1. The lounge area in the restaurant has a tv/video showing sports all the time. Not appropriate for drinkers/diners or fitting for the hotel. 2. We were not able to load the DVD menu until the last day and at 15 euros were surprised at the dated range of films. 3. The bedroom lighting is stylish but not effective. 4. The music in the lift is inaudible. 5. Gym equipment in need of service and regular cleaning of the area required. 6. The gym and spa are not connected and it would be more pleasant for guests if showering facilities were connected to the gym. 7. Service is pleasant but they appear understaffed. I hope this is helpful for the hotel. I would return on a business trip, but would look at other options for family or leisure. December 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is central The hotel is very central & convenient, but unfortunately we had a run of bad luck there and the staff/manager was helpful but not overly. It started with a noisy room, so we changed for the 2nd night and then we were kept awake by a party in the room above us from 3am till 5am! Even though we rang/complained to reception 3 times, it took 2 hours to quieten the party down, therefore we didn't get any sleep and spoilkt the following/main day there as were v tired. We then came back that afternoon to find the room hadn't been cleaned, no freash towels and we had to ask for milk and coffee. it went from bad to worse in what should have been a special weekend. It was my girlfriends birthday and the hotel didn't go out of its way to ensure we had a special time. I was very disappointed as ive stayed at the le Meridean in 2 other countries and had no problems. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The hotel is great, Great Staff, GREAT LOCATION!!!!! December 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by What no air conditioning?? My stay in this hotel was almost perfect; great check in, nice recognition as a Platinum SPG member but had one major flaw: On my first night staying there the room was so hot that I woke up several times through the night, and despite trying to adjust the settings on the air conditioning there was nothing I could do to cool the room. In addition the fact that the room, gave onto La Rambla meant that opening the window was also impossible as the noise would have been too great. I have to say I was dumbfounded when I called reception the next day enquiring about whether the was something additional I needed to do to get the air conditioning to work to be told that there wasn't as the unit as switched off and un available in the winter months. I was offered and quickly accepted a fan as an alternative. I have to say this is the first time I've stayed in a 5 star hotel where I've heard of air conditioning being switched off - I have always thought one of the advantages of staying in a highly rated establishment was the fact that I could expect to adjust the temperature of the room so that I can be comfortable. I'm a huge Starwoods fan, and normally like the Le Meridien brand but have to say I'll avoid staying here again "in the winter months" unless you're able to sleep in a hot room. December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple, elegant, and very comfortable We traveled to Barcelona in the off-season, so there were lots of great deals. We could have gotten a very nice room for half of what we spent at Le Meridien. But we liked the location and didn't want to risk having even one thing go wrong with the room. SPG took care to make sure it was a perfect trip. The room was immaculate, and with Gold status we were upgraded generously. We felt we got the royal treatment, with so many perks that I'll just name our favorite: free daily passes to the Holmes Place fitness center. If you've been to Equinox in the US, this is the Equinox of Europe, and in many ways even better. Amazing lap pool too. Some construction noises audible from the room, but other than that no issues. December 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location hotel is average but location is superior December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very well located and is very confortable Is not my first time in this hotel and service keep always the same :Excelent. December 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay in Barcelona Despite having platinum SPG status for many years and now gold, I was not recognized at the hotel nor offered an up-grade or any amenities. I had to ask! the check-in was a disgrace taking 20 minutes although there was only one person in front of me. The in-room entertainment did not work properly. Check-out was the same fiasco! at a peek time of 07.30 in the morning only two people on check-out of which one was a trainee. the manager just stood there and watched as the three of them chatted in dutch across clients!! I checked out early and specifically asked that my wife be allowed to leave at lunch time. I was assured that this was no problem. when my wife attempted to get back into the room she was told she could not. in the end she was escorted like a thief into the room to get her bags. Overall this is probably the worst SPG reception staff I have ever seen. The one redeeming factor was a truly exceptional waitress in the restaurant (a German girl Fransisca or something like that). She spoke many languages, knew all about the food and wine and was friendly to everybody. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Traveler Did not make gold customer feel special December 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointment on the la rambla Great location but the hotel did not live up to expectations. Rooms facing the back are a real let down- you are looking at laundry drying and grafitee December 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice place, needs some work Hotel is nice and location works well for walking La Ramblas, but the reading lights are worn out...used a wine bottle to prop mine up...but didn't have a wine bottle for wife's light. Music machine would not work, nor did the next three the staff brought up...the machine would not work with their devices either. Staff tried hard to make things right but the equipment they are given is not on parr with the cost of the room. December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff Everyone was top notch professional and helpful. They were welcoming and made us feel valued. If I ever have the opportunity to visit Barcelona again this will be my hotel. Thank you so much. December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence in staff, room and facilities Our 5 day stay in Barcelona was memorable for many reasons not the least was the truly exceptional personal and professional service we received at the hotel. The staff: from the front desk to the Concierge to housekeeping and anyone else associated with the Hotel were great in meeting or exceeding our needs. The room was spacious , well designed and extremely comfortable. Excellent location. Highly recommend! December 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location is its best asset. Title says it all. Querky rooms. # 609 very dark and very noisy. Heard water running all night. Request for an upgrade not honored. Bedroom tv set didn't work. Phone kept blinking message waiting, but could not retrieve it, even with staff assistance. Finally told by staff, it probably wasn't for you but for a previous guest. Turned out, it was for me. Front desk staff is over rated, not helpful at all. Breakfast was nice. Luckily it was included in room price. Room price was excessive at 449 Euros for what the room is. Staff has an attitude that is not customer friendly. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Excellent Sevice! My family and I spend 4 days at Le Meridien Barcelona last week and we had a fantastic stay at their property. Below are some of the highlights of our stay: - The reservation staff was very helpful in ensuring that our room reservation needs were met. We were traveling with 2 kids, so they ensured that we had adjoining rooms for our stay. The Reservation Manager (M.P.) gets the highest points for her courteous customer service, providing personal attending, and spending time talking to us several times during the trip. On the day of our arrival, she sat down with us for 20 minutes and gave us personal recommendations for places to visit. Clearly she has a lot of experience in the hospitality industry and Starwood/Le Meridien should be proud to have her on its management staff. - The property is located in the heart of Las Ramblas and we are so glad that we picked this location. Our teen age boys had a blast spending time on the Las Ramblas. I would pick this property over the any other hotel which may be closer to the beach. - The cleaning staff made sure that our rooms were made in a timely manner. When we needed anything, they would follow-up within 5 minutes of the phone call to house keeping - My wife has lost her purse at Park Guell. Luckily, some nice person found it and called Le Meridien staff that they have left the purse at a public library outside Park Guell. The hotel staff helped us to get the purse picked up from the public library and had it delivered to the hotel. Everything in the purse (credit cards, goggles, personal documents, money was in the purse as is. We are very thankful to the person who found the purse and returned to the public library and Le Meridien staff who helped us to get the purse back. - Last but not least, we enjoyed the breakfast, beverages at the property. We also got a lot of personal attention at the front desk that helped us with the check in, not to mention the reservation manager's excellent customer attention thru out our stay. We continued our travel plans to Madrid and stayed at another property (which used to be a palace) for 3 nights. I have to say that our stay at Le Meridien was much more pleasant, customer service was much much better than our stay in Madrid at the palace-like hotel, and Le Meridien didn't dime and nickel the customers. Overall, we had a 5-star experience with Le Meridien Barcelona!!! December 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by 5 days at La Meridian Barcelona with no night A/C Hotel was fine except 2 couples of us in 2 different rooms couldn't sleep at night due to no Air Conditioning at night. Asked repeatedly for A/C and never got it. Many excuses were given. At checkout Desk Man said he couldn't understand why no A/C at night;. Also breakfast was far too expensive; 27 euros November 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service varies greatly After 10+ stays here over the last 5 years, my take is that it's a popular hotel, great location and one of only a handful of 5 star hotels in Barcelona = inconsistent experiences for SPG members. Push a little for perks, keep expectations in check, & enjoy everything Barcelona has to offer. The hotel remodel turned out beautifully: I'd call it contemporary, artsy and warm while preserving a great old building. Rooms are very comfortable, large bathrooms with high-tech nightlight system that senses when you need to get out of bed in a dark room. November 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Friendly staff. Convenient location. Quiet room. My first choice of hotel to stay in Barcelona. November 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too much for too little To spend over $1,200 U.S. for two nights, one would at least expect cotton sheets on the beds maybe even Egyptian 100% Cotton. It was one of the worst nights I have ever had--I was perspiring all night long with their polyester sheets. The 2nd night I had to wear the all cotton bathrobe to enjoy a rest. Never again. Yes location is # 1. However no place in front of the hotel to park opon arrival. went into the parking garage--could not continue since another car was coming out-Traffic jam in one lane garage. No elevator from garage to room. Concierge was Fantastic-( 5 stars) .Dining room staff not the friendliest. Would consider someplace else next time. November 27, 2012
  • 2015-07-02T14:47:46.785-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_573, tr_573
  • loc_en_US, sid_1931, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 20 next>>