Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien Barcelona

  • La Rambla 111
  • Barcelona,
  • 08002
  • Spain
  • Map
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 577 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff and Service From when we arrived to when we left, the staff and service were beyond exceptional. Walter and Vera the front desk manager took great care of us upon arrival and Kitty and Jon in the restaurant were just fantastic. Paula at night was wonderful with restaurant reservations. The upgraded room was just magical with a grand balcony and a bottle of champagne was delivered to our room!! The fitness facilities were great for a hotel and the lounge area was very comfprtable. the best stay of our two week trip to Europe. October 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Las Ramblas The hotel location was great. Right on the main street through the city. I was disappointed in the front desk staff. They completely messed up our bill. One example of this is when we pointed out that they charged me for two nights of parking instead of one they made me forward my car reservation to them rather than taking my word for it. As a platinum member I did not even get on the SPG floor. We stayed at three other Westin properties in Spain and they gave us breakfast for all three of us. The Le Meridien only gave us two and charged us 18.75 euros per morning for the third person and required us to buy it all four mornings to get it at that price. The Concierge told us that the trip to Monserrat would take 30 minutes when in fact it took two and half hours. When we got to the Holly Family church which is the largest tourist attraction in Barcelona the line was wrapped around the building yet the line for the tickets bought in advance on the internet was no wait. I would think the concierge might have mentioned that to us when we had a detailed conversation with us about the best way to get there. We stayed at Westin properties in Madrid, Rascafria and San Sebastian and the staff were wonderful to us and made us feel very welcome. I did not get that feeling in Barcelona. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great hotel staff This hotel is in a fantastic location and provides a good base to see Barcelona. For us, it was the staff who really made our stay enjoyable... they were all friendly and very helpful! October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by super location and great staff. highly recommended. Great restaurants close by. Very convenient. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location excellant hotel lovely staff cant wait to go back October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel Wonderful stay. Hotel location is terrific. We were on the SPG floor in a very well appointed and comfortable room. Despite busy location, room was very very quiet. Housekeeping staff does a nice job and you can see that the hotel is well cared for. Many thanks to Daniel at the front desk who was always extremely gracious and professional. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location Your hotel is very comfortable and close to the many attractions in Barcelona. The room and bath were very comfortable and clean and the staff was most courteous. The concierges were most helpful. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location,classy hotel We enjoyed a very comfortable,clean room. The location was excellent. The staff helped plan a great itinerary for our few days in Barcelona. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in the prefect location This is an example of a hotel that will always meet your expectations: friendly and profession staff, great and clean facilities, the perfect shower & bed , and a great location. Within 5-10 minutes walking distance to the top places to visit. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant When we arrived there had been an error with our booking which meant we had no room and had to stay at an alternative hotel. This was disappointing but upon arriving at the hotel the following day, the team were extremely helpful, upgraded our room and paid for our nights stay the night before in another hotel. The service from the team was outstanding. I'm a firm believer that mistakes happen but it's how you deal with mistakes that can make things better and this hotel certainly did. Nothing was too much trouble and the hotel is ideally situated off La Rambla - it has fantastic restaurants on the doorstep. Do go! September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent option right on Las Ramblas If you want to see all of Barcelona from a centralized location, this is your hotel. Service is top notch, and kudos to Marius who ensured a quick (and early) check-in as well as some fantastic recommendations for meals. Looking forward to my next stay here. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by he hotel has great amenities and location. Stayed at The LeMerdien Baceleona 9/17-9/21/2013. We had a wonderful stay. The hotel room was quiet and very clean. My husand had been at the store looking for a cork screw, only to find when we returned to the room that there was one in the room as a part of its regular amenities. I particulary appreciated the towel warming rack in the bathroom and the TV screen embedded in the bathroom mirror. Great stay, would definately stay again the location was ideal and the staff first rate. emonitor on the bathroom room creguarlalrel theaotwl September 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Location Good location. Right next to Carrefour (supermarket). Two minutes walk from Metro. Five minutes walk from Aerobus stop. September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value The hotel is great and with excellent location. Staff is so friendly and rooms are big. The restaurant is amazing and breakfast considered part of settings standard level of Meridian. The hotel breeze is so refreshing after long walk in Rmablas. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful We had a wonderful 4 day stay here, the front desk staff, as well as the concierges, were very responsive, friendly and most importantly, helpful. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our room on the 1st floor had an horrible odour We shared the information with the front desk who did send the cleaning dept who sprayed with a deodrant and then left the bottle with us - it was helpful for a few hours but when we returned later in the day, the smell was still there. It was a musty smell that the cleaning lady said was due to the rain but we have stayed at other hotels in Barcelona and do not recall a bad ordour September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great location right on Las Ramblas September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Barcelona revisited Our stay at Le Meridien was most enjoyable. The service, ambience and location of the hotel is ideal and we would highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Barcelona. September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by modern hotel The location is excellent. The staff was extremely friendly and knowlegeable. They recognized us and called us by name. The room though modern was dark, The bathroom was large with a great soaking tub. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room and breakfast ! Room: comfortable beds and clean. breakfast : lovely breakfast Great location! September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best location in Barcelona The location was terrific. One can get to just about the significant sights walking from the hotel. The breakfast buffet is an excellent deal, well priced with a full menu of healthy and tasty selections. Our only complaints are with the room lighting and bathroom layout. It is difficult for two persons with significant toiletries, baggage and clothes to comfortably occupy the room. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Pick The le Meridien in Barcalona is a great hotel in a great city with a great localtion. Salvador at the front desk went above and beyond to help us have a perfect stay. I hope to go back. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service and Great Location Service staffs from check-in to luggage handling to breakfast restaurant staffs are all very courteous, efficient and helpful. Rooms are nice and clean. September 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed SPG member The experience was mired from the time I checked into the hotel as the key card was not able to open the door to the junior suite I was given. I waited almost 20 minutes for maintenance to arrive while I was still standing outside my room with my luggage. It took the staffs almost 30 minutes to resolve this. The service personnel was completely not service oriented, I called for laundry service the following morning and my laundry s not picked up. It took a strong complaint to get my laundry picked up and delivered on the same day. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! We had an absolutely wonderful two-day stay at Le Meridien. The hotel is beautiful and extremely comfortable. We were able to check in early, after storing our luggage, taking a walk, and eating breakfast, important given our early morning arrival from the States. The concierge was very helpful, with advice and acquiring tickets to museums. Dinner at Centonze was fabulous. The hotel is excellently located, on La Rambla, an oasis in the middle of the city. September 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel had good features. Good location. Good value. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is in a great location has great features Excellent staff and great rooms September 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, pleasant staff Friendly team - Travelled with 2 smalll kids. Were v helpful. Front office manager took my call when I called form airport to check on room availability and had room ready on arrival. Reservations staff assisted with upgrade and other courtesies. Food was very good - overall a great stay. Room was a little tired and could do with some paint touch up and some furniture was a little work out/ scratched. September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excelant location Very friendly check in, room good, breakfast was good, location good , restraunt and snack bar meals were ok too . September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Excellent Overall, we rate our stay highly. Three relatively small items account for a 4 rather than 5 star rating: we did not receive a requested wake up call the first morning, the concierge desk was so busy whenever we were nearby that we never got to ask a few questions, & a 1 euro per minute charge for local calls seems exorbitant to us. September 7, 2013
  • 2015-08-03T19:31:46.777Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_577, tr_577
  • loc_en_US, sid_1931, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 20 next>>