Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Fees apply for rollaway beds. Cribs are free of charge. Each Family Suite features a sofa bed, which can accommodate two children up to 12 years old at no additional charge.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien Barcelona

  • La Rambla 111
  • Barcelona,
  • 08002
  • Spain
  • Map
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 533 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the hotel it used to be Le Méridien Barcelona has been my go-to hotel in Barcelona for about 5 years now. After this most recent stay, it's time to try a new hotel. They're in the process of a remodel, and I stayed in a Mediterranean Suite. On a personal front, I think the remodel is a substantial step backwards from the previous design of these suites, but individual tastes may vary. Regardless of that, there were several problems with facilities: wi-fi coverage was spotty at best, in-room Internet didn't work, the in-room coffee machine didn't work and needed to be replaced, I spent fifteen minutes waiting for a concierge at the concierge desk, and the hotel bar closed at 8PM. Now, it's Barcelona, so one probably shouldn't be in one's room looking for Internet connectivity, and there's better coffee to be had on the streets. Still, given the reputation and the prices, this is unacceptable. I'll be trying a new hotel next time I'm in Barcelona. March 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Starwood Quality Very spartan room. Lacked normal comfort items i.e.writing paper or pen, uncomfortable chair, shortage of mirrors, index of hotel services. Maid service consisted of pulling covers up only, no replacement of towels and wash cloths or cleaning of glasses or coffee cups.The staff failed to make wake up call and almost caused us to miss our flight. God location May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Le Meridien Barcelona is right at the heart of Barcelona, If you are visiting or in business you can walk to many places. The hotel offer you everything you need for a short o long stay. It has a modern industrial decoration which make it really nice and charming. The nice little coffee shop in the lobby offers really good coffee and other beverages / food. August 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by no assistant i book 4 days whith star point but anyway i had a little and black room i hav ewifi problem and i can t work ... the receptionist tell me i phone u in 10 minutes ...but no answer ... (no platinum assistance) i travel a lot in starwood but this hotel low profile.. i undestand that hotel is full but a bigger room exist i think ... but any platinum assitence? August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice location and friendly stuffs It's a really good hotel, with friendly people. Someone stole my wallet at the airport, and when the front desk found out, she would like to offer me some cash to stay in Barcelona. I was so moved. :) There is only mistake happened, they couldn't verify my SPG gold status. I have to come back to the front desk to tell them I am actually gold member. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is superbly located Located in the middle of everything you will want to see in Barcelona - you can walk to almost everything or take a short taxi ride. Staff is very attentive and eager to help. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay A great hotel, Very friendly staff, fantastic food. We stayed in the newer part of the hotel and it was stunning. Our suite was beautiful and extremly comfortable. We had a beautiful terrace as well. They give the guests a glass of cava in the evening to mark the change from day to evening. This is a very nice thing. Stay here, you will enjoy it. January 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disorganized Very disappointing experience ..we are travelling for the month of August and are staying in several Starwood properties..the room smelt of cigarettes ..we found a shower cap on the smoke detecter in our room ... The manager was somewhat helpful but as an spg gold member I was really disappointed August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel Wonderful stay. Hotel location is terrific. We were on the SPG floor in a very well appointed and comfortable room. Despite busy location, room was very very quiet. Housekeeping staff does a nice job and you can see that the hotel is well cared for. Many thanks to Daniel at the front desk who was always extremely gracious and professional. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in the Heart of Barcelona If you are looking for a wonderful experience and hotel in Barcelona, you must stay at the Le Meridien. Located right on The Ramblas, you can't go wrong with the convenience, location and wonderful service! I highly recommend this hotel. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Post Cruise Stay Just came back from Barcelona. This hotel is located on the very busy La Rambla Ave. in a great central location. No hussle or bussle in the hotel; low key yet very efficent in tending to our needs. The team that works in this hotel are their for you and happy to serve. They do it always with a smile. Would recommed it highly. May 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxed and Welcoming The casual but very helpful and considerate attitude of the staff was a delight after the initial surprise. October 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs Polish The hotel is slightly dated. Outside of the balcony for our room, the bed sheets were rough, there were water stains in the ceiling and as a Platinum guest we could not have early check-in or an upgrade. The staff was very nice and the concierge was great. The location of this hotel is amazing, It is very centrally located. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by President Our room was wonderful until the morning when we wanted to take a shower. The shower was broken and no one was available to fix it until after 7:30 am. We had an early morning flight back to the states so this was totally unacceptable. We were impressed with the hotel until the shower and it totally changed are experience. May 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to recognize Status I had to ask for an ugrade to suite. Being a platnium this is something that should have been recognized by the hotel staff. I knew that suites were available as I looked at their website and they were selling many rooms of such type. So I dont think it is my responsibility to remind them about the terms of SPG program. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful all around hotel! This is a beautifully appointed, modern hotel in the heart of Barcelona. It's a quiet, comfortable oasis with it's entrance just off La Rambla. It's within easy walking distance to the Metro and La Plaza de Catalunya. The rooms were very comfortable and clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast at the hotel was a bit expensive but we thought it worth it - the food was delicious (local and very fresh), the variety was great (and even included champagne)! We have stayed at other Starwood Properties during our short time as SPG Gold Members and now realize that this hotel is a model of SPG Recognition. We were offered the standard benefit that we've become accustomed to at checkin (free drink or free wi-fi) but were really impressed with little extra touches that we have not experienced at other properties (an entire floor dedicated to Members, fruit, newspapers and magazines, water, etc.). This hotel has set the bar for us and we hope to stay again. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The location was perfect for exploring the many sites of Barcelona. It is conveniently located on La Rambla (one of the main and iconic thoroughfares of Barcelona) and walking distance from many museums and sites. Additionally, it's smack dab between two Metro stations for convenient travel to anything further away. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Barcelona Working in the hotel industry I have very high standards. I have stayed in Barcelona in different hotels throughout the years, and Le Meridien has surpassed all expectations and more. Location, service, and overall experience. The staff is was excellent, and the only regret I have is not staying there before. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Our family of 5 just stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We had 2 connecting rooms. The location is outstanding and the rooms were fantastic. The service was first class. In particular, Salvador at the front desk went out of his way to make our stay memorable. We would highly recommend this hotel. August 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I have never stayed in a hotel where so many guests were in the lobby complaining ..the first 2 rooms I was shown smelt of cigarettes , the third the smoke detecter had been tampered with and maintenance had to come a remove the shower cap attached to it August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only location to experience Barcelona First time in Barcelona and could not have been more pleased with the location and staff. Next time we visit Barcelona this is the only hotel to stay at. However, I was very disappointed in the attached restaurant for breakfast...service was slow and the tables and floor were not clean. July 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ms The staff at the desk would not even recognize my platinum status. There were room upgrades available but they refused to upgrade unless you wanted to pay more. They did acknowledge an upgrade available the following day and than. It was no longer available. I would never stay again. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Beautiful Hotel This hotel is in the perfect location just off Las Ramblas; walking distance to everything! The staff was very nice and really took care of us on our Honeymoon. Would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Barcelona. We loved it and would definitely stay here again. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded our expectations! My husband and I spent 3 nights in Barcelona and were so pleased with the hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and lovely! We would recommend this hotel to anyone and will certainly return if we find ourselves in Barcelona again! June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic location This was a very comfortable and secure feeling hotel in a great location with delightful staff and a very good restaurant using local produce, but we found the music in the public areas, especially in the lifts, too loud. We would happily stay at Le Meridien again. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay in Barcelona at the Le Meridien There are some hotels in the Starwood Collection that rise above the expected and some that just don't make it my opinion. This was one of the great ones. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Barcelona, the hotel did so much to make the stay pleasant and memorable. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay The STAFF at your hotel was SUPERB!!!! You helped us get around Barcelona and VERY pleasant doing so. It was the BEST stay I've ever had at a hotel. I recommend everyone to stay here. I must say THANK YOU for everything!!! You made Barcelona a special moment. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent option right on Las Ramblas If you want to see all of Barcelona from a centralized location, this is your hotel. Service is top notch, and kudos to Marius who ensured a quick (and early) check-in as well as some fantastic recommendations for meals. Looking forward to my next stay here. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and service I had a great experience at this hotel. It was very busy when I checked in, but the staff was quick at getting me into my room. They also sent a hand written note and a bottle of champagne to my friend's room for his birthday without any of us asking. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by TERRIFIC WONDERFUL HOTEL, PERFECT LOCATION, VERY FRIENDLY STAFF AND GREAT ROOM! September 19, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T18:09:56.764-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_533, tr_533
  • loc_en_US, sid_1931, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19 next>>