Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Fees apply for rollaway beds. Cribs are free of charge. Each Family Suite features a sofa bed, which can accommodate two children up to 12 years old at no additional charge.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien Barcelona

  • La Rambla 111
  • Barcelona,
  • 08002
  • Spain
  • Map
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 535 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hot and uncomfortable The room's air conditioner was not working properly and it took 3 trys before it was fixed and even then the temperature was just tolerable. The staff offered to change rooms if it was not fixed, but that involved such a hassle we decided to just bear with it. The location was good, but also noisy at night from the crowds on La Rambla. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Freindly, professional staff! We've stayed in other Meridian hotels in the past, but Le Maridian Barcelona is by far the best! The hotel was spotlessly clean, the breakfasts outstanding and the location couldn't be better. Mosty impressive were all of the staff. They were most friendly, helpful and professional. They made our stay a delightful experience! July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a very convenient location. The hotel was very comfortable and very accessible to Las Ramblas and shopping. The staff was very friendly and responsive. We would stay there again when visiting Barcelona. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best staff ever I have stayed at many hotels with a few great staff members, but I have to say that this entire staff is the best I have ever seen, anywhere in the world. From the bell hops, to the large staff in the lobby, the concierge, the dining room staff, and room service, every one of them was extremely attentive to our every question and need. They all spoke English or grabbed someone near them to understand us quickly. An example - my wife had a bad cold and they quickly offered to run to the pharmacy, take food to the room, anything she needed. The food was excellent, too. The location was wonderful - on La Rambla near everything. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service It was the nicest room I have ever stayed in. There was, however, one problem. - the bed was too low to the ground. That being said, it was a minor inconvenience. I cannot say enough positive things about the staff - outstanding! The exercise facility was very complete. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central and high standard hotel Both central and quiet (room not facing La Rambla). Extremely well situated. Wonderful staff!!!! Bit of a shame that the bed was slightly over-aged. July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Internet photos are deceiving The room was like a cave. We booked a suite and they gave us what they call the family suite. A bedroom and a separate living room. The bedroom had a tiny window overlooking the roof. Terrible view and hardly any light. The living room had no window at all. It was claustrophobic and depressing. We were very tired when we arrived so I didn't complain right away; when I did complain they told me the manager was in a meeting and I would have to try to contact her later, rather than simply having the manager contact me when she was available. The website has beautiful pictures, this isn't necessarily what you're going to get. Beware. I avoided the room for three days it was so depressing July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is great Excellent staff responsiveness and professionalism; the hotel offers high quality services and it's in the best location in town. Attendance both at the front desk and room service was always quick and efficient. Cleaning was extremely accurate as well as all other services offered by the hotel. All of the above made my stay a very pleasant and relaxing experience. July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sleep Comfort A very high priced hotel to pay for in-adquate sleep comfort. The bed was so close to the floor I felt I was sleeping on the floor. It appears all the rooms are all the same as they do not incorporate a box spring in any of their beds. For anyone that is disabled it is very difficult to get out of bed. I personally went 3 days without sleep. I believe on the 3rd day a sheet of plywood was put under my mattress to stiffen it. Can you imagine! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Features - good location - excellent staff : " concierges team" - nice amenities - room is to small : small area July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Paul Nador The first two rooms I was given were so poor, compared to my expectation - for the money I was paying (and the Internet picures) that I sent you a message and a complaint. In response I was given a Junior Suite with modern furnishings, which was in line with my expectations, based on my previous experience in Meridien in Monte Carlo - Monaco and the price I was paying. The standard rooms need urgent renovation - please, drop the teak furniture, which was fashionable 40 years ago! Get more space for the reception, which is very crowded in peak times and the lines blocks the passage of guests. Clean the inferior stone part of the outside of the building. The top part seems to have fresh, or at least fresh looking, paint. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed with excessive laundry costs. The only down side of our stay at Le Meridian Barcelona was the laundry bill. It would have been cheaper to buy new clothes. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well Placed This is a smart, stylish hotel situated in a useful position; on La Rambla , and adjacent to a number of significant land marks July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect location perfect location, great breakfast July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location in a great city Excellent location for enjoying Barcelona. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by In a good location Hotel in a good location by the tour bus lines and lots of restaurants near by. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect located at La Rambla nice luxury hotel in a perfect location downtown of Barcelona at La Rambla, quiet and generous rooms, excellent breakfast July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to stay This hotel was clean, staff was polite and helpful, food was great and it is located close to attractions in the city of Barcelona . July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for exploring Barcelona The hotel is conveniently located right by the main drag in Barcelona called La Rambla, which is literally a river of people, activity and energy. Yet our room, on the 2nd (spg) floor, was quiet. Although the room is a bit small, the bed is comfortable, AC works well, WIFI is pretty fast, and the bathroom is well stocked with extra shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel. The hotel staff is courteous, funny, and welcoming. My wife appreciates the strong hair dryer and in-room iron/iron board. We had an overall great experience and very happy that we stayed in this hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Room Our room was dingy and sparse. The bed had two cots placed together and the metal legs extended outside the beds causing us to stumble over them many times. There was a metal strip separating the carpet from the bare floor. it had a sharp edge standin up in the middle which proved to be another hazard when walking across it. The water in the bathroom sink backed up whenever we turned the taps and barely went down the drain. This was far from the elegant accomodations that we expected. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location If one is looking for a hip and sophisticated hotel very strategically located then LeMeridien is THE place. The staff was very helpful and attentive and the room was quite comfortable. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I've stayed in better Uncomfortable mattresses, bad A/C. Dirty lobby bathroom, run down looking lobby. Good location and nice staff but the hotel in general was disappointing it you have experience with other SPG hotels. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay Le meridian is central to Barcalona with easy access to Hop On / Hop Off buses, the Gothic area, church and cathedral's, and the Med Sea. Spanish food - tapas & paellas -, are delicious. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vacation Wonderful property- great location to various activities July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Imma (not sure that was her name) at the front desk was amazing, very thorough and very pleasant. Nice experience checking in. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff made my stay awesome! I was so very pleased with the size, cleanliness and decor of the room, modern yet warm. I was even more pleased with the staff. They were engaging and offered me things I did not even know I wanted such as offering a late check out. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Barca experience Great hotel in a superb area for seeing the sites. Staff were so very helpfull , especially good at finding restaurant menu's and translating. I can't praise them enough .Mark from Sussex June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another awesome Starwood property Modern rooms with chic lobby. Was able to choose Breakfast as my platinum arrival gift for my wife and me! Amazing location: right off the rambla yet not noisy (even from our second floor room). Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful new bathrooms and amenities in the rooms. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location for Sightseeing The Las Ramblas location is a great base for sightseeing though out Barcelona. Most sightseeing tours leave from a plaza that is a very short walk from the hotel. The rooms are very nice, great bathrooms with tv to watch from the bathtub. The only disappointment in the room was the beds - two singles pushed together for form a king. Not very comfortable and not great sheets. I have to say I was on the 2nd floor and was worried about noise, but it was not an issue at all. Staff were helpful, but it is a crowded hotel and you often need to wait to get any attention. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel concierge is rude and unhelpful. The hotel is centrally located and quite comfortable. The WiFi is primitive, you have to register each time you want to access the internet instead of having a 24 hour access after the login. The concierge at the hotel was extremely rude, seemed to be spending his time making arrangements for a tour operator instead of dealing with guests directly, and failed to make a restaurant reservation that I had asked for. June 24, 2014
  • 2015-05-02T20:23:09.853-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_535, tr_535
  • loc_en_US, sid_1931, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19 next>>