Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Fees apply for rollaway beds. Cribs are free of charge. Each Family Suite features a sofa bed, which can accommodate two children up to 12 years old at no additional charge.

Le Méridien Barcelona

  • La Rambla 111
  • Barcelona,
  • 08002
  • Spain
  • Map
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 524 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and GYM. I love your gym especially,everything a guest can except is avaliable. Location is also another big plus .Beds are really comfy.The only negative side was size of the room. I will definietly come back to Barcelona,and definetly stay at Le Meridien again. December 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel lacks common customer consideration We picked this hotel because of its location. I was surprised when I checked in for a lengthy stay, as a platinum member that I was given a closet size room next to the elevator, looking into a another building. The hotel staff said there was absolutely nothing that they could do. But when I call the platinum concierge at Starwood, all at once they found a lovely suite. Numerous other problems with the hotel, from the dirty fitness room to the concierge that gave wrong information to numerous incorrect charges on my bill. This hotel needs to go back to training on customer satisfaction. January 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel right in the center of Barcelona This was our third stay at LM Barcelona and we very much enjoyed it. The suite we had this time was recently renovated. While it was located on the first floor directly overlooking the Ramblas, you could not hear any noise from the street. The hotel has an absolutely perfect location right in the city centre and staff throughout (except in the restaurant) was outstandingly friendly and helpful. I can only recommend this hotel. Only small negative was the dinner at Restaurant Cent Onze where we endured really terrible service and less than enjoyable food. On a previous stay this had been different though - maybe they just had a (very) bad day. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Right in the center of things! This is an excellent hotel right in the center of things for tourists. Just a few minutes from La Boqueria and metro stops. It was a 30 Euro cab ride from the airport, and I was upgraded to a Family Suite in the corner of the hotel, with a massive balcony complete with tables and chairs. The beds were two singles pushed together, with separate blankets. Bed was comfortable, but low for those that care. The bathroom was covered in a cool green/brown marble tile and the shower had a rainfall showerhead. Two small bottles of water were provided per day. If you choose breakfast as your platinum amenity, you’ll get a full hot breakfast. Aside from the churros, breakfast is rather average, and nothing to write home about. Selections remained constant throughout my stay. The gym is located in the basement and is open 24/7. It’s a bit on the small size, and has the basics. As long as it’s not crowded, you’ll be fine. The hotel staff are friendly and speak fluent English. The concierges are super helpful as well. Can’t get much better than this! December 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel and location, superb SPG recognition I've stayed at this hotel 4-5 times and it's one of my all-time favorites. Not only does it have an outstanding location in one of the world's greatest cities, the hotel itself is top-notch. As an SPG Platinum member, I have always been upgraded. On a stay last year, I was upgraded to a corner suite overlooking Las Ramblas, given an enormous candle that I loved so much I went back and asked how to buy one, and also invited to a modern dance performance at the hotel. Any time I need a hotel in Barcelona, this will be my first choice, even though I am tempted to try the W! October 21, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very dissatisfied We arrived at 11 and no room was ready. As we had been travelling for 24 hours, we asked if the room could be ready before our 2:00 tour. They said it could not. When we returned to the hotel at 6:00, they informed us the room was still not ready. After asking for a manager, a room was available. The hotel confirmed a king bed but when we got to the room, there were 2 twin beds. We complained and were told they'd give us 500 starpoints. A small candle is 750 points. We would not have booked a room with twin beds and would have paid less if we had. Even after complaining, no attempt to satisfy was made. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location, Amazing Hotel Location, Location, Location....they don't disappoint at Le Meridien. My husband and I travelled for the first time to Barcelona in January. This Hotel is without a doubt the best location of any in the city. Right in the middle of it all....but still quiet enough to let us enjoy sleep each evening. Our room was very clean, spacious, comfortable and relaxing. All of the associates were pleasant, courteous and helpful. Most particularly Conchi in the Bar, and a very sweet young man who worked as a Bellman on several of our evenings. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Barcelona. January 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Substandard for 5 star It is a mystery as to how this hotel gained or maintains 5 stars. The reception staff and housekeeping are substandard and do not perform at any acceptable rating level. With the exception of the exotic bathroom the room is poorly appointed at this level of hotel, the cleanliness of the room is poor e.g. mirrors not cleaned dirty towels left lying on floor. The drink facilities are not replenished, bed linen is not changed unless specifically requested, in the guise of being environmentally friendly or perhaps just pennypincing. Information display on the second floor was not functioning for three days due to a simple but unresolved computer error. The corridors were cluttered with dirty bed linen for most of the day. The free Wifi does not exist and is charged at 6 euro for 30 minutes. June 23, 2012
2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>