Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien Barcelona

  • La Rambla 111
  • Barcelona,
  • 08002
  • Spain
  • Map
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 575 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Friendly staff. Convenient location. Quiet room. My first choice of hotel to stay in Barcelona. November 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too much for too little To spend over $1,200 U.S. for two nights, one would at least expect cotton sheets on the beds maybe even Egyptian 100% Cotton. It was one of the worst nights I have ever had--I was perspiring all night long with their polyester sheets. The 2nd night I had to wear the all cotton bathrobe to enjoy a rest. Never again. Yes location is # 1. However no place in front of the hotel to park opon arrival. went into the parking garage--could not continue since another car was coming out-Traffic jam in one lane garage. No elevator from garage to room. Concierge was Fantastic-( 5 stars) .Dining room staff not the friendliest. Would consider someplace else next time. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location great location on la ramba restaurant had good food and wine was reasonably priced and good quality November 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The mediteranean suites are fantastic but unfortunately not the regular rooms. November 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Barcelona visit The hotel was very good because of the location The rooms are small , but ok nothing luxurious The staff at reception were slow & not helpful & because I came with a group , my Spg was Not recognized aaaaaaat all . November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic My wife and I stayed at Le Meridien Barcelona after a 12 day Mediterranean cruise. Little did we know that our time there was going to be the highlight of our trip. Le Meridien is located at the heart of Las Ramblas, making it ideal to access the best of what Barcelona has to offer. From the moment we stepped-in we experienced superb customer service and recognition as loyal SPG members. Our room was nicely decorated, well appointed and had a modern vibe as did the entire hotel. In fact, this property exudes modernism and class. Above all, however, what made our stay so remarkable was the attentiveness of the staff, which made our time there unforgettable. November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wifi signal is weak in room.House keeper needs more work No coffee bag and no tissues refilled. Wifi signal is very weak, need go to door area for sign in. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience The hotel had a great vibe from arrival to departure. The loacation cannot be beat, the decor was extreemly well appointed and the staff was incredible from help with bags and storage to suggestions on what to do in the city. We had a wonderful stay and look forward to our next return! November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a great location in Barcelona We loved the location, the actual property and the great staff. Every restaurant we enjoyed, recommended by the hotel staff, was excellent! I enjoyed the great hotel fitness club open 24/7and the staff even found a spinning class for me at a nearby gym (Holmes Gym). I would highly recommend this hotel. The only compllaint was 2 separate plumbing issues (shower and sink) that required maintenace. However, the staff was prompt to repair and respond. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very well appointed hotel We were very impressed with the reception we received from the bell staff and the front desk as soon as we checked in. We were also very impressed with our suite which we used one of our suite upgrade certificates to upgrade to. The location is situated right on La Ramblas which is the busiest area in town. The breakfast was also very plentiful with many options to choose from. I highly recommend this hotel for future stays. The fitness room is a little small but it did not bother us. November 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by the great staff Being from the US and not speaking Spanish the staff was very accomadating! They helped us anyway they could. Being a platinum member they wanted to upgrade us and they did it! November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service We were staying in another hotel our first two nights in Barcelona and wanted nicer accommodations for our last night. We came into the hotel and spoke with Gigi at the front desk. She was wonderful! She went above and beyond for us. Then when we came in the next day to check in, Paula was at the front desk. Once again we found another staff member who was great. Way to go LeMeridian!! Thank you. November 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by a mixed experience First, and probably most important, the staff of the hotel was excellent, responding to every request and generally going beyond what was necessary. We stayed in the prestige suite, and on the website it said that some rooms had breakfast included. Naturally, we assumed this would apply to the most expensive suite in the hotel, but it did not. This is just poor public relations. If it's not true, don't put it on the website. Likewise, the airport transport cost about three times what a taxi would cost. I call this "nickel and diming" your best customers. The configuration of the suite could only be called strange. The huge anteroom served no purpose, and the living room did not even have an armchair. It advertised a king bed, but it was two twin beds, separated by six inches, and we were unable to push them together. That is two twin beds, not a king bed. The bar is in an unfortunate location, and the clientele was loud and rude (not the hotel's fault, obviously) which made us leave and never use it again. The bar in the lobby charged us $25 euros for two cups of coffee, two croissants and a muffin?!! This hotel is on the Rambla (a great location, by the way). Are you trying to drive your clients out onto the street to seek reasonable prices? That was the effect, intended or not. We ate breakfast in a coffee shop and used the welcoming bar in the hotel across the street. Surely this is not good for your business. As much as I like the Starwood chain, and try to always choose a Starwood hotel, and I was much impressed with your excellent staff, I have to say that I would not return to the Meridien in Barcelona. I am happy to pay for the best room, but I want value for my money. Instead, I left feeling vaguely ill-used by the management. November 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent location. Price was good considering other hotels in the area. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean room. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent friendly support from hotel staff Ideal location to visit Barcelona. Most sights in walking distance. Voucher for Museum of Modern Art as a plus. We really enjoyed our stay, especially due to the friendliness and support of the hotel staff which made us feel at home. In another hotel of the same category in Barcelona, we made a different experience. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel and great location Everything was excellent : the room, the staff, the location, the food and even the weather... October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!!!! The hotel is a beauty, there is so much to do in Barcelona. I give my stay a 5 stars what can you say the staff was always attentive, and available. The best stay so far on my SPG experience Thanks October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected The location is fantastic! All the common areas (lobby, restaurant, and bar) are great and the staff was outstanding! The sleeping rooms on the other hand need to be updated. The mattress desperately needs to be replaced or flipped at the very least - both sides of the bed felt like you were sleeping in a hole. The bathroom had a constant odor and the mini-bar smelled like something was definitely rotten. I would not recommend this hotel until improvements have been made to the sleeping rooms. I always stay at Starwood hotels when traveling on vacation and I've never experienced this before. October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, nice room Overall I'd recommend this hotel. My husband and i stopped in Spain on the last leg of our trip. The hotel is right off of Las Ramblas - perfect location. They recognized my Platinum status but no upgrades (which seemed to be a trend in Europe). My only feedback is when it comes to the concierge. The woman who we dealt with (can't recall name but thin with blonde hair) was extremely rude to us. We asked for help finding the Segrada Familia and we seemed to be inconveniencing her. She spewed out public transportation directions without even considering that we were new to the city and when I asked her to write them down she seemed shocked. We stay at a lot of Starwoods being platinum and this is a nice hotel. I just wish those sorts of incidents wouldn't happen. Overall though a good stay. October 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gtreat staff. GTerrific food. Nice rooms. Overall: excellent. The staff were top notch: kind, considerate, and helpful. The location is veruy good and the rooms were nice. Excellent overall hotel. October 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel to stay in Barcelona Great location, great service. Front desk and concierge were very knowledgable and give good advise. The only thing is, because it is on La Rambla, and if you'd like to avoid the noise, do not take the room facing or toward the side of the road. There might be some happy drunks singing the whole night long. October 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous Attentive Staff The staff at the hotel exceeded all expectations. The common areas are lovely. The bathroom is great with both a rain shower head and regular shower head. The room itself is a little on the small side, but beds are very comfortable. When they saw that I didn't like the down quilt, they made the bed with an extra sheet - that has never happened before. They replaced the Starwood preferred guest water each day. Room was spotless and the location can't be beat. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful to return We originally stayed at this facility 4 years ago and again were pleased with the professional staff and comfortable facility. We would highly recommend this hotel and hope to return yet again. October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay pre and post cruise This was our first visit to Barcelona and we wanted to stay in a convenient area so that we could have easy access to the metro, red and blue lines and all this beautiful city had to offer. This hotel not only met all our needs it excelled in all areas. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, not a great location For someone who does not like being in a tourist area....the hotel was awesome although the area is just too touristy for our taste! October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel service is excellent The service at Le Meridien is excellent. We arrived early and were offered a very nice room, but it had twin beds. Our luggage was stored for an hour or so while they found another room for us. Unfortunately, I got very sick and we had to cut our trip very short. While I was in the ER at Hospital del Mar, Paul returned to the hotel and received excellent service and help from the concierge. We think her name is Lorena (blond and with tortoise glasses. We particularly want to praise her. We did leave early and asked for our SPG points to be returned, We had booked five nights and left after three. 12,000 points were returned immediately to our account. We had hoped that 2 nights' points would be returned. All in all, if we returned to Barcelona we would stay at Le Meridien and will recommend it to any friends planning to stay in Barcelona. Thank you, October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly a cut above... I have traveled a lot, especially on business. My expectations of hotels is high, as I have stayed in many of the very best. This hotel met & exceeded my expectations. I arrived early and they managed to find my room fairly quickly. Every member of the staff that I encountered during my stay really seemed willing to go out of their way to accommodate me. A dozen little things which can mean so much. Also, the room was just delightful. I have stayed at other Meridian hotels, but, this one, in both service & quality of the facilities, was a meaningful cut above the rest. October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location lobby needs to be renovated. beds not up to the standards of other SPG hotels Hotel staff was terrific October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay during our Europe Vacation We stayed in the Presidential suite for 5 nights. We were very pleased with the 300 degree spectacular views of Barcelona from this room. The size and cleanliness of the room were more than adequate. SPG guest recieve high speed internet access for free.There were adequate power points with i-phone/-ipad chargers available. In addition there was complimentary coffee and a few bottles of water everyday.The La Ramblas area location is fantastic being very close to shopping and walking distant to the port where fabulous local seafood can be purchased. The staff was so kind to us from the start of our stay to the finish and we are so thankful to them for making our visit to Barcelona one that we will treasure for years to come. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Location Stayed in the Junior suite for 5 nights, was very pleased with the cleanliness of the room, especially the bathroom. The furnishing is really not to our taste (a bit too modern) but it makes up in comfort & cleanliness. WiFi (slow speed) was available in the room which was adequate to retrieve e-mails & surfing the net. High speed was of course available at a price.There were adequate power points with i-phone/-ipad chargers available. In addition there was complimentary coffee and a few bottles of water everyday. For long stay travellers there is an ironing board & iron available. The location is fantastic being right in the middle of the Ramblas area, very accessible to shopping areas and tourist areas as well. In overall we were very happy with our stay. The only negative comment is that some of the staff were "unsmiling" but they were still helpful. October 3, 2012
  • 2015-07-05T14:03:29.346-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_575, tr_575
  • loc_en_US, sid_1931, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 20 next>>