Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 607 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Hotel Room was dirty, the sofa was not clean, the carpet was horrible. I was charged for three nights, only stayed 2, had told the receptionist at checkin that I would only stay 2 nights. At checkout I was charged 3 nights, but yet on my spg accounts it only counted for 2 nights stay, so how is it that I get charged for three nights, but it only shows 2 nights stay, the spg receptionist Ruth didn't even want to provide an explanation, she was not even interested in recognizing that perhaps some sort of recognition of my platinum status should be accommodated, maybe it was an unintentional error, she could have said sir we can perhaps reduce the cancellation penalty - or something, just to show she cared, but no, ...perhaps her manager allowed her to do this, the hotel does not meet SPG standards at all. March 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and location We arrived around 9:30 am after an overnight flight and did not have any expectations re our room being ready. To our surprise we were told that we could have a regular room right away or wait a half hour while they quickly cleaned our designated suite (platinum upgrade) as the hotel had been sold out the previous night and our room occupants had just left. We chose to wait whereupon we were escorted to the lobby coffee bar and provided with free beverages of our choice while the room was readied. Our room, ready in less than 30 minutes, was in the corner, round-tower facing on to La Ramblas and great for people watching, The platinum breakfast amenity was a full breakfast - excellent selection! The hotel service was impeccable and I would definitely return. February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Recently had an enjoyable six night stay at this hotel. Although I'm not a fan of La Rambla - the location was great. Plenty of sights within walking distance and very close to the subway. Everything about the stay was good. A few minor improvements that would make the hotel even better: * The Service at breakfast is great - however would be nice to see a greater variety of fresh fruit on the buffet. * Service at le pop was very slow * Stayed in a family suite that really lacked natural light and was always dark - really needed one or two more strong lamps to provided more light in the room. Overall a very nice hotel. February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location with easy public transport access I stayed at Le Meridien Barcelona this past week, and booked the hotel due to its location to areas/attractions I was interested in visiting in Barcelona. First off, the location to public transportation from the airport is excellent, just right up the street from one of the main Subway stations with an easy transfer from the Renfe train to the airport. I showed up early for check-in due to arrival timing from a Trans Atlantic flight and was greeted by a very friendly and personable agent who greeted me by name and said he had been expecting me, recognized my Gold Preferred status, and thanked me for my loyalty. I was also given an upgrade to a nice and spacious suite, a very pleasant and unexpected surprise! The hotels fitness center was nice, in good condition, and clean. Le Pop was nice and everyone was friendly and would greet you as they saw you. All in all I was very happy with my stay at the hotel! January 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very welcoming Our family stayed at this hotel for a pre and post cruise stay. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. We had some special requirements which were fully met. We enjoyed the Propines Bar. We had a very early departue to the airport (prior to breakfast hours) and staff prepared a breakfast to go. Great location on La Rambla boulevard. January 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our Stay Great Hotel in a great location. Would definitely recommend it. A couple of things that could be improved: - Stayed in a junior suite. Need more lighting in the room. - When we arrived after a long journey, had to lug our luggage from the taxi to the check in counter. No one to help us. January 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel The location is perfect. I did get an upgrade- SPG which made a lot of difference. Nice room and awesome Bed. The breakfast was really good at the restaurant . I also had dinner and it was delicious too. I did go with very less expectations since they did not have a lounge. But the stay turned out to be very comfortable. December 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and location This hotel is within the heart of the hustle and bustle of La Rambla, Despite this the hotel has a calming atmosphere with plenty of staff on hand to welcome and see to your needs. The room I had was spacious and very comfortable. It overlooked La Rambla, but I couldn't hear La Rambla. I would definitely recommend this hotel. December 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by NOT THE BIRTHDAY I EXPECTED I have come to this hotel for many years-- rooms-service--special occasions vary. Our Junior suite was pleasant on the 9th floor with great views--housekeeping was excellent. Coffee-Tea making facilities available in room. Breakfast was standard buffet--nothing special--a greater variety of fruit especially KIWI -daily - is required. We were on a 4 night stay to celebrate my Birthday and i was very surprised as a LIFETIME PLATINUM guest --nothing came to the room even though Starwood had a note of the occasion. . It was either forgotten or went to another room. We had the special tasting dinner on the last night which was really good --however a choice would have been welcome. House wine was acceptable in quality. The hotel is very centrally located on the Ramblas--and sleep quality is so good even though we were right in the centre. . November 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was fantastic! I would highly recommend the hotel to others and will most definitely return to stay when back in Barcelona. November 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location Good hotel for city break. November 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Locaation The staff was very helpful. The room was great. Our only complaint has to do with the metal pieces that stick out around the base of the bed... we repeatedly hit them stubbing our toes. The location of the hotel was great for seeing all the sights in Barcelona. We would definitely stay there again. November 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relax and luxury Hotel at the middle of Barcelona My accomodation on Le Meridien Barcelona it was perfect. I was enjoy relaxed of the best views of the city, the best services and great spa and massages. Also i'm very satisfactory with the staff and all kind of details. Le Meridien it's an hotel at the best current situation. And the quality of the food, excelent! I'm very happy with this stay. November 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Issue with late check out Arrived to the hotel on the 2nd of October at 10 pm, when I made my reservation, I requested a late checkout by 4 pm on the 6th of October. The late checkout was confirmed during checking in, but on the 6th the front desk manager was arguing with me that there are no late checkout and I have to move my luggages out of the suite right away. They messed up all my plans, including flight back home and I had to check in in another hotel spending more money. It was a bad experience with this hotel. Obviously the front desk staff has no communications with each other October 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exemplary Service This hotel is one of the very few I have ever been where the staff goes out of their way to make your stay personalized. Anastasia in front desk was outstanding. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Took the time to answer my questions. I will definitely go back to your hotel and to Barcelona in the near future. September 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wish I'd stayed elsewhere I was anticipating a premium hotel for the premium price paid. Disappointedly, the bathroom has a glass wall with a door that did not close completely - no privacy and no sound insulation - important when sharing a room. The maintenance of the room was shocking - bathroom sink finish was peeling off and caulking around the drain gave a dirty appearance. Staff was great - helpful and friendly September 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Times Square of Barcelona Located on The Rambla, hotel in an active area (I'll call it Times Sq). Plenty of places to walk to day & night. Close to Market, Stores, Metro.very close & Bus #59 in front will take you to beach. Staff very good, breakfast excellent, room is very nice Except Bathroom. Very dangerous bath tub/shower height makes it difficult to get out. Request Handicap Room. Few towels, no soap without special request of housekeeping; management issue. September 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer in BCN Was in BCN for 5 days and selected LM due to it's location near La Ramblas Sq. Was given a normal room on check-in but the guy on duty assured me that this room was special. The room actually had its own private courtyard which was amazing. I was upgraded on my third night to the junior suite which was very spacious and comfortable. Staff at the hotel were efficient and responsive to my needs. As a platinum member, I felt I was very well taken cared of. The spread for breakfast was also good and wide variety of hot and cold dishes. One area which the hotel could consider is to have a cocktail hour in evening for Platinum members as they do here in most SPG hotels in Asia. Other than that, I would definitely book this hotel again for my next summer when I return in BCN next year. September 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too Trendy for Families Despite my comments below, I must admit the staff were exceptional, the property in very good condition, and the location incredibly convenient. To summarize my comments below, please reconsider whether this property is right for you when traveling with other guests staying in the room. I recently took my mother on her first trip to Europe, which included 6 nights in Barcelona, the main stay of our journey. I figured our biggest inconvenience would be securing a room with two separate beds given hotel bed standards in Europe. Upon arrival, I found I had been given a deluxe room with two beds. This alone was a slight disappointment after reading reviews of other Platinum members upgraded to suites, but obviously no suite upgrades are guaranteed outside the Suite Nights program. However, there is a major problem with this property for people who are not traveling solo: the bathrooms use frosted glass for one or two walls and the sliding glass door, resulting in virtually zero sound barrier and leaves little to the imagination of occupants in the bedroom space, much to the embarrassment of my 60 year old mother and me. I expect and accept this kind of voyeuristic room from a W Hotel when traveling alone on business, but given the gross misrepresentation of the bathrooms in the photographs on the Starwood website, this is not what I expected of this property. Compounding the issue is the fact that on our day of check-in, there appeared to be suites available for sale on the Starwood website during our stay that qualified for a Platinum upgrade although the front desk denied it. I welcome the opportunity to stay here again when traveling alone, but I will not be staying here again when traveling with others. September 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Hotel If you are looking to stay in the heart of Barcelona, this hotel is perfect! Great rooms and food overlooking La Rambla!! August 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check-in accommodations I loved the personal touch of the front office staff and their genuine care in accommodating all our needs. July 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, very centrally located Location is awesome and everyone spoke English, which was helpful since my Spanish was minimal. They also upgraded me to a suite which had a full shower and separate bath. Full living room and separate bedroom. The platinum amenity is a full breakfast spread way better than what you get in the U.S. Concierge is helpful with maps and such but didn't have as good of a call into restaurants as Amex but they tried their best. July 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel and very bad service The room was dirty and and it smelled horrible I expected much more from an SPG hotel. Also we had a rate problem and was not cleared until the last day of stay and at that point there was nothing to do which then we had no choice to decide what to do, very incompetent staff. Would never come back or recommend this property. June 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Thank you for a lovely stay,the staff were very responsive to our needs, and our room was lovely. The restaurant was very enjoyable and food very good. Staff in the restaurant were very good . The only negative I would say, the housekeeping was lacking. Otherwise thank you so much for a great stay June 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel...Great Location The Le Meridien.was a great hotel for our recent stay in Barcelona. The location is fantastic! Being on the La Rambla and so close to the Gothic Quarter is one of the best locations you can have in Barcelona. This area puts you within walking distance to many areas of interest. The hotel has excellent rooms (which are usually incredibly small in old European cities) for a centrally located hotel in an old city. The staff was very attentive at check in, the concierge desk, and the breakfast buffet. The breakfast buffet was also a great way to start your day if you like a large breakfast prior to exploring the city. I would gladly stay here again and would highly recommend the Le Meridien for a visit to Barcelona. June 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing We chose Le Meridien in Barcelona based on the chain's reputation and our stays at other Le Meridiens. This hotel is nowhere close to what it should be: The lobby is cramped and not attractive. The description of the room by the front desk receptionist did not match the room we were assigned. We were awakened early on our first morning by water leaking from the ceiling. The bathroom was small and poorly designed, with a single sink, inadequate counter space, and the worst shower that I have encountered in a long time: about a third of the tub is enclosed by a glass wall, but the shower head is beyond the wall and each shower resulted in a mammoth flood. The hair dryer didn't work. On the plus side, the location is great and the staff is adept at apologizing for the hotel's shortcomings. June 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Excellent. Hotel Average Location on La Rambla was excellent. Walking distance to many places of interest. The hotel is average. Not a Category 5 in my opinion. Lack of coffee maker (other that instant powder). Room was very small and shared a wall with the elevator; with a view of a roof and alley. Being SPG members we expected a better room considering the points we used to stay there. If you only care about location, this is a great, clean place to stay. No pool or outdoor lounging area. $30 taxi to airport. No hotel pickup service. May 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I was recommended this hotel and I am so happy I did book it. The location is just fantastic and the staff is friendly, especially Imma at the Front Desk. She was very helpful and always very happy, her smile is contagious! Stay here, you won't regret it. May 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Le Meridien Great location. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Love the rooftop terrace and hot tub. Room was very well presented and comfortable. Would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to stay in the heart of the action in Barcelona May 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great property tucked away right in the heart of Barcelona. Concierge team is smart and very professional. Coffee barista is a rock star- he can handle a large group without blinking. April 12, 2015
  • 2016-05-31 T07:33:29.884-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_607, tr_607
  • loc_en_US, sid_1931, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>