Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Fees apply for rollaway beds. Cribs are free of charge. Each Family Suite features a sofa bed, which can accommodate two children up to 12 years old at no additional charge.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien Barcelona

  • La Rambla 111
  • Barcelona,
  • 08002
  • Spain
  • Map
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 533 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Property This has been one of my favorite hotels so far, and my first time in a Le Meridien. The location of this property can't be beat for a tourist trip to Barcelona. Close to transportation, right on La Rambla. We were upgraded to a suite facing La Rambla which was always interesting to watch all the people and enjoy the views. For those who speak English, the employees of this hotel are beyond fluent. My only complaint was the bed wasn't overly comfortable. March 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sleep Comfort A very high priced hotel to pay for in-adquate sleep comfort. The bed was so close to the floor I felt I was sleeping on the floor. It appears all the rooms are all the same as they do not incorporate a box spring in any of their beds. For anyone that is disabled it is very difficult to get out of bed. I personally went 3 days without sleep. I believe on the 3rd day a sheet of plywood was put under my mattress to stiffen it. Can you imagine! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a great location in Barcelona We loved the location, the actual property and the great staff. Every restaurant we enjoyed, recommended by the hotel staff, was excellent! I enjoyed the great hotel fitness club open 24/7and the staff even found a spinning class for me at a nearby gym (Holmes Gym). I would highly recommend this hotel. The only compllaint was 2 separate plumbing issues (shower and sink) that required maintenace. However, the staff was prompt to repair and respond. November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has an excelent location This Hotel offers you a very warm welcome , it makes you feel at home. The rooms are very quiet , althought the located area is quite busy. It is in the middle of the city , walking you can se the nice areas of Barrio Gotico, Arrabal, Shopping area , Paseo de Gracia. And there is a nice walk to the Port. Breakfast : good food and nice place. And the attention is really friendly and efficient. I have been there twice and it is highly recomended. December 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is well situated for the shopping and tourist area Hotel staff, service and location all make for a potentially excellent choice however, from my past few stays there have been issues with items in the room not working such as shower, aircon and TV. The latest being the windows not shutting properly allowing the noise from La Ramblas to keep me awake until the early hours each night. Oh and the TV broke again! The hotel is let down by poor maintenance and that's in need of a serious overhaul. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is incredible From the moment we walked through the door we were struck by the attention of the staff. From the upgrade Laura gave us to check in to the speed with which routine results like ice or pillows were handled was impressive. The buffet is excellent and the restaurant and bar staff were also way above. This was my. 20 th check in this year to a Starwood property-- probably the best. As a Platinum I felt completely taken care of. Great hotel! May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location. We stayed at this hotel on three occasions during this trip for a total stay of 8 nights. The staff at the reception desk was very friendly. The staff at the concierge service were very helpful in guiding us and planning tours for us. The restaurant staff always started our day with a pleasant greeting and splendid service. The hotel is in a central location and easy access to transportation. One could spend hours strolling in Le Rambla. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel service is excellent The service at Le Meridien is excellent. We arrived early and were offered a very nice room, but it had twin beds. Our luggage was stored for an hour or so while they found another room for us. Unfortunately, I got very sick and we had to cut our trip very short. While I was in the ER at Hospital del Mar, Paul returned to the hotel and received excellent service and help from the concierge. We think her name is Lorena (blond and with tortoise glasses. We particularly want to praise her. We did leave early and asked for our SPG points to be returned, We had booked five nights and left after three. 12,000 points were returned immediately to our account. We had hoped that 2 nights' points would be returned. All in all, if we returned to Barcelona we would stay at Le Meridien and will recommend it to any friends planning to stay in Barcelona. Thank you, October 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The location is fantastic. Restaurant is very good. The only down sides were that we had to call for ice each day (but were served Promptly by gracious hosts), The business center computers and printer was slow, and the hot tub was not hot. However the sauna and steam room were very hot. EXCELLENT check-in service, baggage handling, information of events and sights near by, Excellent restaurant, VERY FRIENDLY staff - even the trainee went out of his way to provide assistance and info. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Location Stayed in the Junior suite for 5 nights, was very pleased with the cleanliness of the room, especially the bathroom. The furnishing is really not to our taste (a bit too modern) but it makes up in comfort & cleanliness. WiFi (slow speed) was available in the room which was adequate to retrieve e-mails & surfing the net. High speed was of course available at a price.There were adequate power points with i-phone/-ipad chargers available. In addition there was complimentary coffee and a few bottles of water everyday. For long stay travellers there is an ironing board & iron available. The location is fantastic being right in the middle of the Ramblas area, very accessible to shopping areas and tourist areas as well. In overall we were very happy with our stay. The only negative comment is that some of the staff were "unsmiling" but they were still helpful. October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is central The hotel is very central & convenient, but unfortunately we had a run of bad luck there and the staff/manager was helpful but not overly. It started with a noisy room, so we changed for the 2nd night and then we were kept awake by a party in the room above us from 3am till 5am! Even though we rang/complained to reception 3 times, it took 2 hours to quieten the party down, therefore we didn't get any sleep and spoilkt the following/main day there as were v tired. We then came back that afternoon to find the room hadn't been cleaned, no freash towels and we had to ask for milk and coffee. it went from bad to worse in what should have been a special weekend. It was my girlfriends birthday and the hotel didn't go out of its way to ensure we had a special time. I was very disappointed as ive stayed at the le Meridean in 2 other countries and had no problems. December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location This was our second stay. We selected it again because it is a Starwood hotel and has the best location in Barcelona! This time we got a quieter, higher location overlooking a side street instead of the Ramblas which helped us sleep better. Staff were very polite and helpful, especially at the coffee bistro, the bar and in Cent Onze. Beds are a bit low to the ground, though, which makes it a bit more difficult for older guests. May 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice place, needs some work Hotel is nice and location works well for walking La Ramblas, but the reading lights are worn out...used a wine bottle to prop mine up...but didn't have a wine bottle for wife's light. Music machine would not work, nor did the next three the staff brought up...the machine would not work with their devices either. Staff tried hard to make things right but the equipment they are given is not on parr with the cost of the room. December 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Birthday City-Break Hotel The reception, bar and restaurant staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. The room (Deluxe) was clean, spacious and had everything we required. Our room overlooked the side of the hotel and had a good view so this meant it was not as noisy as a room would have been facing La Rambla. The breakfast was excellent and had a wide variety of food and drinks available. I would use this hotel again if I returned to Barcelona. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front desk woman rude, rescued by manager We arrived in Barcelona on an early flight from JFK. I had called the Platinum Concierge desk informing them of this and that I'd like to request an early check-in. All was well till we arrived tired, dirty and told by the very rude girl at the desk that early check-in was only a request and not guaranteed. Yes, of course, I knew that, but that gave her NO permission to be rude and condescending to us. I gave her my credit card and she flatly said, "I don't need that now - we are full and I cannot give you a room." I knew they were not " full" as the Platinum desk said that property was around 80% occupancy that night, and I also checked upon landing, and there were plenty of rooms available for the previous night - empty rooms. About the time I was ready to strangle a front desk worker, in walks Salvador Batlle, a manager of the hotel. He clearly overheard from the back what was transpiring at the front desk. He immediately stepped forward and took over what was turning into an ugly situation. In less than three minutes, he took my credit card, checked us in and had given us the Platinum upgrade to a wonderful room. So, I thank you, Mr. Batlle; you saved the day, and please release the rude, rude girl on whom you intervened. Everything was perfect after that almost lost check-in Room was great, service was perfect and location could not have been better. I personally gave Mr. Batlle a thank you note upon leaving. I look forward to staying here next January, and would not even consider another SPG property in Barcelona. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great hotel Barcelona is a great city, and the Le Meridien is a great hotel. The location, the staff, the food, and especially the concierge desk. Bruno and Christian could not have been more helpful in making reservations and providing important information for places to see. These two gentlemen really made a difference in our vacation. The hotel was flawless. Also had a massage in the spa which was very good - highly recommended. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, excellent location Le Meridien in Barcelona offers good service level and comfort in an outstanding city center location - you are minutes away from the major attractions, right on the Rambla. The rooms are ok but very small, all of them unless you go for the suites, floors 5 and above. We could not get a platinum upgrade as the hotel was fully booked, but the hotel management offered us complimentary breakfast. All in all quite positive. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel concierge is rude and unhelpful. The hotel is centrally located and quite comfortable. The WiFi is primitive, you have to register each time you want to access the internet instead of having a 24 hour access after the login. The concierge at the hotel was extremely rude, seemed to be spending his time making arrangements for a tour operator instead of dealing with guests directly, and failed to make a restaurant reservation that I had asked for. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location, and Location Choosing a hotel is like buying real-estate for a short time. So as the y say in the real- estate business… it’s all about Location, Location, and Location. The hotels spot at La Rambla 111 is fantastic. You are right in the middle of so many restaurants, shops (small and large), the market, and transportation is a snap. The facilities are comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. All in all a very nice stay! July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 A dream Visist Recommended to us by a friend, perfect location on the Las Ramblas. Plenty of people watching and near La Boquria. Very American hotel, but lots of people from all over. Very modern. The showers were amazing!! Very quiet, good air conditioning. Reserved an airport and boat port transfer, couldn't have been more smooth. I would stay at ANY Le Meridien hotel again. Free WiFi in the lobby was effortless. Great breakfast. August 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well located Had a very pleasant stay at this hotel November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location, location! Located on Las Ramblas, Le Meridien was the perfect place to stay. Also having La Bouqueria market so close was perfect for morning walks for fresh fruit (or whatever you want). The beds were too soft for our tastes and the staff wasn't especially friendly. One gave us walking directions to a tour start that was easily 3/4 mile past where it actually was located. The bathroom was great - especially the shower. September 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by BCN 25 - 27 Jan You can't really beat the location of Le Meridien Barcelona - adjacent to Las Ramblas and yet just on a quiet side street so that it doesn't seem crowded or loud. And yet all that the old city has to offer is surrounding the hotel. If you're like me and you like to work out, the gym is a bust... a real disappointment...a really small and uninviting space. But other than that flaw, this is a solid choice in BCN. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence in staff, room and facilities Our 5 day stay in Barcelona was memorable for many reasons not the least was the truly exceptional personal and professional service we received at the hotel. The staff: from the front desk to the Concierge to housekeeping and anyone else associated with the Hotel were great in meeting or exceeding our needs. The room was spacious , well designed and extremely comfortable. Excellent location. Highly recommend! December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Birthday Ever We decided to spend my birthday at LeMeridien Barcelona based on a very positive previous stay in December 2011. We were not disappointed! We were upgraded to a recently redecorated suite which was perfect in every way A bottle of cava and a small delicious birthday cake were sent to our room with compliments of the staff. Thank you to all staff who made this a most memorable stay. We will definitely be back! February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Nights We have stayed at this hotel before and it was great. However this time we had a Junior Suite on the first floor facing a side street. Every morning (from 2 to 3 am) the garbage collection took place. The truck not only loaded the bins but also had a technique of banging them a few times to remove all the garbage. Result was broken sleep. Not what I expect from a 5* room. Otherwise great hotel and location February 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location and Very Comfortable! This hotel is in the perfect location to be right in the middle of the action on Las Ramblas yet the room was absolutely quiet and our room was on the first floor. The suite was enormous and beautifully decorated. The bathroom was huge with a great shower with lots of hot water and pressure! The staff was attentive and very welcoming. I would definitely stay here again. Perfect for all types of travellers. July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, pleasant staff Friendly team - Travelled with 2 smalll kids. Were v helpful. Front office manager took my call when I called form airport to check on room availability and had room ready on arrival. Reservations staff assisted with upgrade and other courtesies. Food was very good - overall a great stay. Room was a little tired and could do with some paint touch up and some furniture was a little work out/ scratched. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service We were staying in another hotel our first two nights in Barcelona and wanted nicer accommodations for our last night. We came into the hotel and spoke with Gigi at the front desk. She was wonderful! She went above and beyond for us. Then when we came in the next day to check in, Paula was at the front desk. Once again we found another staff member who was great. Way to go LeMeridian!! Thank you. November 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central Barcelona with Style Our corner suite was very cool. If it had a kitchen it would have been worthwhile as an apartment or condo. Stylish, well-planned, not an ordinary hotel room. Hotel needs better service for check-in, there was no one to handle our luggage. There was some construction noise (drilling) from an adjacent suite during daylight hours, couch had a few minor stains, but overall, a nice space. December 29, 2012
  • 2015-03-29T18:25:49.667-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_533, tr_533
  • loc_en_US, sid_1931, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 19 next>>