Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien Kota Kinabalu

  • Jalan Tun Fuad Stephens,
  • Sinsuran
  • Kota Kinabalu,
  • 88000
  • Malaysia
  • Map
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 437 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice hotel very nice hotel and very generous to SPG Platinum members. November 13, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel room My room was not up to 5 star ratings. The phones did not work. Shower could not turn off completely so it kept dripping. No bathrobe. TV remote did not work. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Place to Stay in Kota Kinabalu This is a very good hotel, I read as many reviews as I could before staying at Le Meridien, and it rated very highly among first time and frequent travlellers to KK. Had a great spacious room on the 9th floor, it was just a pity I was travelling by myself! October 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but service needs impovement Some nights room was not cleaned; and we once organised the night before an early breakfast, where we spent significant time with the staff to explain exactly what we wanted. Next morning, breakfast was late and the order was wrong. Also SPG members were not treated as well as I have experienced in other hotels October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All is good, except WIFI For a 5-Star hotel, to ask guests to pay for WIFI at such modern era, is a little cheap or low. What's worst? The WIFI speed is super duper slow, that even the SPG website can't be load, needless to say my corporate emails or downloading work related files. Other than that, personally I would still recommend the hotel to my friends, as I love the breakfast, it was kept nice and warm, very remarkable. I love the swimming pool and gym, the gym was 24 hours. The room was great and I was given a free upgrade, love it. But the house keeping was quite inconsistent, certain times they gave me 2 bottle waters, sometimes 3. The service staff were superb too, very helpful and informative. But even though I did purposely highlight and reminded the staff upon checking in, that my bookings includes 2 breakfast which is on my first morning and third, but when I went to have my breakfast, they still come and tell me saying that I do not have a breakfast booked and inform that my breakfast bill would be charged to my room, payable upon checking out. Quite offended there. And I asked for an iced coffee from a waiter but it didn't came, I had to asked another waitress to deliver it, 10 minutes later. October 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern Facility within Local Environment If you are in the hotel facilities you are not even thought that you are surrounded with a local markets, local food stalls, night market , local people with a dialects that you not even understand and four lanes roads being reduced to tiny two lanes road October 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good F&B. But had bad experience on sleep quality. Stayed 2 nights. F&B was good, service was good as expected. The complimentary coffee in the lounge was a nice touch. However, sleep quality was disappointing and below expectation. The mattress was a little bouncy. It will be nice if the mattress is more plush. In addition, did not sleep well for 2 nights due to noisy aircond (audible clicking noises intermittently). Perhaps it is time to change or upgrade the air conditioning. Overall room is clean but the bathtub has some permanent stains. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest First We arrived as a group of golfers playing for our organization in a tournament. The room arrangement and the food is excellent, although we have no time to try all the facilities, I am sure they are excellent too. The hotel understands our requirement to be early at the golf courses, which are about 1 hour away , so our breakfast were packed in nice hotel logo bags with our room numbers for us to pick at the font desk. Our golf bags are collected upon our return, stored and retrieved each morning, ready for transport. I would say from my previous experience in hotels around the country, this is the best hotel I have stayed on. September 11, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>