Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien Kota Kinabalu

  • Jalan Tun Fuad Stephens,
  • Sinsuran
  • Kota Kinabalu,
  • 88000
  • Malaysia
  • Map
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 451 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room and location The room is big, great seaview, great location, clean room, very helpful and welcoming staffs. The bath tub is a bit old. Drainage is running slow in sink. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room with a view From the moment we arrived in our room our stay here was memorable. The view over the sea, watching daily life go by was so relaxing. The staff here are to be complimented on their level of service. The food is world class. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service we really enjoyed our stay. We loved the pool and the fitness center. Service is really excellent and all the staff really made every guest at home. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Strategic location & nice hotel The hotel was strategically located. Room was big, clean and comfortable. However, in the bathroom the water noises from next room was very loud and this could be improved. Perhaps to consider providing free WIFI in room. November 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a bad hotel, Not a bad hotel, the manager is excellent and very personable. The staff, particularly in Flames take forever to serve you. I would not stay if you are looking for wow factor or expect to have alot to do within the hotel. October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by EXCELLENT STAFF, GOOD LOCATION Very good location at the waterfront and close to shopping and restaurants. I would rate the staff performance highly. The food in their restaurant is very good as well. Overall a very good hotel in a very good location. October 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has spacious room spacious room, comfort bed, polite staff June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Excellent location, friendly staff and great experience. Always ready to provide needed assistance. Gym is open 24 hours. May 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive Hotel I think it should lower the price for the stay and also provide free WIFI in the room especially for those stay more than one nights. Beside that, the price for the breakfast should be lower down for the in house guest. July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old hotel need refurbishment - Breakfast furniture worn out - Good walking distance to local eateries and shopping June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great swimming pool and rooms Swimming pool is very clean and staff very friendly. Room's facilities are of high standards but shaver and toothbrush not in place , was delivered after my rqst. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My loyalty was rewarded I felt that my loyalty did not go unnoticed when I got a free upgrade even though I wasn't expecting it. Nice gesture. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Hotel with a 6 Star Service This hotel deserves all of the excellent ratings it has received. Out of all of the hotels that we stayed in South East Asia, this one really stands out! This hotel exemplifies customer service execution. Good job! December 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Class and Comfort A week spent at this Hotel was a first class experience. the rooms are HUGE and well maintained. The staff are brilliant . Do not forget the breakfasts. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A convenient place to move around It is a convenient place to move around in KK Town. Many eateries around and the dry market nearby is a must place to visit. Not too far away is also the philipine market at night which sells quite cheap seafood. January 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is convenient The check in staff is friendly. Breakfast range is good. However, the mirror at Room 625 is stained. It affects my rating for this hotel. Hotel should provide free Wi Fi to all guests, especially the SPG member. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 9 Wonderful Days My Wife, Son and myself stayed for 9 days and it was one of the most enjoyable stays ever. We could not have been treated better and the staff and management are one of the hotels best assets. We will be back! May 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Thumbs up Thumbs up especially to Mr Rizan, Dickson & Masni (Front Desk) for the excellent service. Love the view & room space is huge. Off course i will recommend this hotel to my family for their future holiday plan. February 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slow Internet Speed A little out of my expectation that for the past two stays in Jan' 2014 & this month, the speed of internet in Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu much slower. Hope the hotel can look into this. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience The most out of expectation experience was the service from the waitress at level 12th. It was amazing and polite. They can remember all the in house guests' name. It showed they value their in house guest. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Not too good for SPG members Being a gold member, I constantly aspect a room to given on an SPG floor with a preferred view, when I first checked in I reminded the receptionist that I would require this minimum, that being said he still gave me a room on a non-preferred floor and also a corner room with a blocked view. After calling the front desk and insisting on the room change only then I was moved to another room with a preferred view. This is something that should be provided and not something based on luck. Moving on, the rooms are pretty comfortable although there are signs of aging and old furniture as well as a mattress that may be due for a change soon The breakfast is acceptable for a 5 star probably a larger spread would be ideal. The waiters were very friendly, my expectations are that the handkerchief should be placed on your lap by the waiter upon sitting as part of a 5 star service. Other good things worthy of mention is the hotel provides free parking which is very useful. Generally a good stay, but management must emphasize on the benefits provided to SPG member especially on rooms preference for Gold Level and above. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ants in room Unfortunately this is one of the room that had ants around the tables, coffee facility area, bathroom. Please do treat the room for insects and pest. It's most likely due to its pesticide treatment. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great place to stay This Hotel has it all. Perfect setting / comfort / staff responsiveness / great cuisine and overall quality at a reasonable price. An enjoyable few days. April 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment I stayed in KK Le Meridien on 18 Apr in room 919.There was a bad smell coming from the bathroom (sewage system). Apart from that, the ironing desk was not in good condition for such a suite room. April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Honesty I left my necklace in the trousers for laundry. It was returned to me the next day - the staff retrieved my necklace and put it in an envelope. I am grateful for their honesty. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by room cleaness there was stain on the sofa, the quilt was teared by others or staff, but not us, there was also stains on the bed (both quilt and bed sheet), the view looking out of the window was perfect~~~~ June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great service Great location. Room are very comfortable. Great internet speed especially for those whom need to use internet. Great selection of spread over breakfast. Afternoon tea set is also great! January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu We Stayed For a Month in Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu, Whilst transfering jobs. Location is very convinient for Shops, Airport and amaenities. Staff are very Friendly and Relaxed. Service V.Good October 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for business and leisure. Great access to everywhere in KK for business and leissure. Only 15 minutes away from the international airport as well. Nice view of the Southeast Sea and picturesque sunset in the evening. February 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Strategic location This hotel is strategically located in the city, and is within walking distance to major malls and seafood restaurants as well as markets. The buka puasa spread I had here is among the best. August 12, 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 16 next>>