Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 501 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Place to Stay Great Location, Nice View, Just Perfect! June 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by good location but disappointed location is quite nice. easy to access to everywhere. However, some staffs were no hospitality, no smile, just businesslike. Although I sent e-mail in advance mentioning my arrival time will be 2300hrs and your hotel replied me "Noted on your changes of the arrival time. We shall hold the rooms until the your arival at 2300hrs", when I arrived around 2230hrs 30 minutes earlier than planned, there was no room which I booked. I asked male reception staff "why?" He didn't give me any clear explanation and proposed to allocate me to lower grade. He only saying "Can I proceed?" I was assigned one room. However, many female long hair on the floor, hairpins were left in washbasin stand in that room. After Check-in, I talked with another male staff at reception around 2430hrs. He promised to change my room after 1200hrs in next day. He also promised while I go out in daytime next day, hotel will move my belongings to new room. However, when I came back after 1630hrs in next day, room was still not ready yet and I had to move everythig by myself. I have stayed this hotel several times and always I was satisfied. But this time I regret to say "Disappointed too much". June 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel vs Old Facilities This hotel have great stuff and good services but some facilities are old so should check it and renovate it. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Experiance from the staff & Swimming pool The Location was ideal for us all at walking distance, night life, boat hiring. The local shops are so and so but it is walking distance. Excelent seafood. Food & preparation was excelent. Sevices from the staff was excelent. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPERB HOTEL & SERVICE We stayed for six days from 12th May and the Club room was a great size with fantastic views and amazing sunsets. The Club lounge was excellent and Edna took great care of us there. All other staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is comfortable, spacious and very relaxing. This is certainly a well run and top class hotel. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel I have ever stayed I just went to this hotel with my family and it was our first time in Sabah. Definitely the best holiday we ever had. We chose the club room so that we got access to the club lounge. What a superb view that we have everytime we dine at the lounge. I love the sea view! The spread of food was lovely and I enjoyed the food so much. Having said all that, I think the service was quite okay. We were aware that the time we were there, it was during the school holiday so perhaps it caused the delay of our bags to our room. We waited for almost half and hour for the bags to get to us. But we totally understand it. Overrall, I recommend all of you to stay here. The location is in the center of the city so it is easier to commute. Best interior design and great place to stay. I would definately come back again. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel lives up to your dreams! The view from our room was fantastic! The location itself is great! May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location & Ground Tour Staffs Convenient.. however ground staff counter in lobby floor need improvement. Rude and does not really pay attention to local tourist. May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bath tab Drain was not working and stuck. Tissu was running out. Long waiting for check-in and out. May 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No SPG Recognition On my recent visit, im getting a room which not as per my preference that i've stated in my SPG membership. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has the Best Sunset and Seaviews ever! The Sunset Views from the Club Lounge and the Swimming Pool area are astonishing! May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room, excellent location Hotel is located in the middle of the city, next to few shopping malls. In front of souvenirs market, facing the sea and walking distance from several eateries. Room size is comfortable, with comprehensive furniture. Clean and practical toilet with complete toiletries. However, pool size is quite small, limiting swimming experience. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It has large rooms Location is good. Service consistency is lacking. Some front desk staff were pleasant and efficient but there was a particular senior lady staff who was unhelpful and down right rude. Rooms we had was nice but there were ants in the chocolates given in the rooms. Perhaps the chocolates should be individually wrapped to keep insects away. Overall, a fairly pleasant stay. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by superb location The helpful and efficient staff made our stay most enjoyable and the Club Room facilities were certainly worth the extra we paid. May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upgraded for free to Club Suite I spent one night at Le Meridien for a business trip in KK. The room was on corporate rate inclusive of breakfast. On arrival and check-in, I asked if my room could be upgraded and the LM staff was quick to upgrade me to a Club Suite without hesitation. He also informed me that it was a smoking room and that I could not use the Club Lounge. I initially wanted a non-smoking room, but I took it anyway. The LM staff was helpful in that he said he will send someone over to my room later to spray the room to rid it of any lingering smoke smell. When I got to my room, it didn't smell of smoke at all and had a great view of the sea. However, I was disappointed with the club suite as the room did not have a sofa and the only difference was that it was bigger than a deluxe room. It also did not have a dressing table, so I had to put on makeup in the toilet. The breakfast spread was good, but the quality was so-so. Apart from that, the staff were all friendly and attentive. All in all, it was a good stay and I would recommend it to others as it is located at a central area and there are many eateries within reach of the hotel. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room with a view Really friendly Staff who respond to your requests immediately. We had a room overlooking the sea towards the islands and we're glad we paid to upgrade as the view is great. I wish they had two big chairs is each room rather than one so we could both sit back and watch the sunsets. Lovely hotel with great breakfast as well. I would suggest you ask for a room without a connecting door as the only problem we had, was a noisy neighbour at 1.00am thru to 4.00am for two nights. It felt like they were in our room. We did complain and the staff phoned them instantly. We loved the juice shots at breakfast time to stimulate your taste buds, nice touch. May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good business trip Our company has an event organised at the hotel. It was a good stay except for difficulties connecting to VPN due to some network issues with their internet access. On second day, the hotel organised a cocktail by the pool during sunset. I was approached by one of the staff to take sunset photo of me and promised to send the developed photo to my room (he took down my room number). But until checkout, still do not see any photo send to my room. Checked with the staff at the counter during checkout, but he said he was not aware such services available.... hmmmmm.... weird. May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Le Meridien KK... Has it all Soothing aroma lingers the lobby area as you step in. Pleasant and friendly staff greets you and they are very attentive to your needs and queries. The rooms is spacious and clean. Sizable bath tub and spacious shower area. Buffet spread for breakfast is amazing... The varieties is fabulous and illy coffee to perk you up May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotel in Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu was a side trip in additional to our Hong Kong trip. We had a wonderful time during the 4 days visit to this beautiful island. My wife is a bit picky when choosing a hotel. There are only two well known international hotels located in the city center in which I’m also the loyalty member for both. I did some finding on the web site and finally chosen the Le Meridien. My SPG membership status was acknowledged at check-in. They upgraded us to a sea view suite with club lounge access. So cool! Services were good at the front desk, restaurants and in particular at the club lounge. We had a Japanese dinner buffet at other 5-star hotel. I am disappointed for the little selection and quality of food for the price of US$45 per person. We’re glad we did not stay there since the hotel lobby and restaurant looks a lot older than Le Meridian and the location is not as good as the Le Meridien too! Thank you to all the staff members and management in particular Edna and Reazie ( I hope I spelled their names correctly)! May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay staff and management are great Great stay, the staff and management are fantastic ,thanks to Fiona the new general manager for a great stay May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful staff, great location Huge room, great view and strategic location. The staff were friendly and went all out to accommodate guests (house keeping and impeccable service by circle lounge staff). Once my dinner arrived late (room service) and Kenneth was apologetic and arranged for complimentary dessert for me and my kids. A special thanks to Kenneth. Overall, your staff were warm and made us feel welcomed. I definitely will return. May 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Overall, the room cleanliness was average. The bed was uncomfortable, and the comforter is too thin.. The towels were a bit grey and this should be white especially for a 4.5 star hotel.. The room service menu and information sheet for the hotel's services is poorly presented. The menu we had in the room was crumpled. The bed valance was dirty and it should be cleaner with no dark spots on it. The mirror in the bathroom had maroon coloured paint on it and the bathtub was dirty. The hotel management should upkeep the appearances of these. The tuaran mee we ordered from room service was below average as it came in cold and lacks the local originality of the dish. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Must try the LM Club Room The Club Room offers free access to facilities like gym, swimming pool and high tea & happy hours where you can relax and enjoy the beautiful sunset after some work out, while the hotel is located at the city center, very convenient to the shopping malls, scenic spots, local restaurants. May 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort Stay Clean and big room, comfortable and real 5 star quality hotel May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable and strategic location my 3rd visit to kk and still le meridien is my choice, the management and service staff is so warm and friendly. my family love staying here. May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location Location was right in the middle of town and makes it convenient to travel around. Shopping mall directly opposite for all your needs. Great seafood short walk away. Bars and restaurants to watch the sunset along the waterfront. Rooms were big, clean and so comfortable. All the amenities you need are provided. Definitely wortht the stay. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st class hospitality given Overall my holiday was splendid. My wife, daughter and I had a great experience staying in the hotel and I couldnt explain in a word but I would say a special thanks to John from Flames, Kenneth as well as all the staff in Circle Lounge. I felt like at home and thanks again and I will not hesitate coming here again. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel facing the sea If you are looking for a hotel with all star benefits and pay competitively this is the one to check in May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 9 Wonderful Days My Wife, Son and myself stayed for 9 days and it was one of the most enjoyable stays ever. We could not have been treated better and the staff and management are one of the hotels best assets. We will be back! May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Service - above & beyond We requested room service from Flames restaurant, because we were exhausted after climbing Mt Kinabalu, and the team did a fantastic job of delivering 2 wonderful steaks to our room. May 2, 2013
  • 2016-02-10 T07:28:37.152-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_501, tr_501
  • loc_en_US, sid_1935, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 18 next>>