Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 509 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by On the process of upgrading the hotel Stay in for 2 nights during my business trip to KK. Convenient location, located in city center, easy access to everything. The hotel is currently upgrading, the lobby is new and nice deco. but the room still looks old fashion with 10 years back design. Will stay the same hotel after they upgraded, look forward to it. March 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay Just cannot find anything negative about this hotel. The check-in, room, dining venues and most of all the location and staff - will make my number 1 choice in KK. As a SPG member, my room was upgraded and I really appreciate that. I just cannot comment enough about all the hotel staff, very polite and obliging. With the great ambiance at the lobby, it was just great to relax or have a cup of coffee at the Latitude 05. Thumbs up Le Meridien KK and all its staff and I will definitely be back.. February 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Luxury Hotel for Business Travelers The lobby was amazing after some renovation but unfortunately for other parts of the hotel such as the lift, hallway and rooms need some doing. Don't be disappointed when they look a little old. On the bright side, gorgeous view from the pool especially at dawn and the gym is completely equipped with the basics. Variety of choices for breakfast but not every dish taste as good. The bed is still comfy as they promised but not the bathtub. Reminder, the car park is not complimentary for guest there. Anyhow, it was a wonderful stay at Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu for me. January 16, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT WORTH THE PRICES! I just stay room 628 with my family by last week on Christmas. The lobby and swimming look very nice after renovation but still a lot of issued with hotel: 1. Room furnitures are old not well maintained!!! 2. Toilet look like clean but the shower head water leaked from the shower out of the door all over the floor creating a flood every time so when at night we have to put towel on floor, every time finish use shower than have to use towel to off it but still a little water will leaked. I did complain and would come to fix it but in our 3 days there it didn't change. 3. Find a small ants in the room, should no happen in 4 star hotel!!!! Only consolation staff are friendly. That's what we feel not worth the prices if so poor the facilities in the room. December 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by PLEASANT I HAD A GREAT STAY LAST WEEK. THANK YOU. AND I'D LIKE TO GIVE SPECIAL MENTION TO RENDY - THE IT MANAGER WHO WAS QUICK TO OFFER HIS ASSISTANCE WHEN I COULD NOT LOG IN TO THE WIFI. CHECKING IN WAS A BREEZE BUT I CAN'T SAY THE SAME ABOUT CHECKING OUT. THERE WAS ONLY ONE QUEUE WHICH I TOOK WHEN CHECKING IN SO I WENT BACK TO JOIN THE QUEUE (SINCE THERE WAS NO SEPARATE COUNTER TO CHECK OUT), WAITING FOR MY TURN. THERE WAS ANOTHER GUEST WHO CAME LATER AND WAS STANDING AROUND AND WHEN THE FRONT DESK PERSONNEL NAMED REAZIE WONG WAS DONE WITH HER GUEST, SHE GESTURED FOR THE PERSON WHO CAME LATER TO GO FORWARD. SHE HAS FAILED TO NOTICE OR ASK WHICH ONE OF US CAME FIRST. SO I ASKED IF THERE WAS A QUEUE AND TOLD HER THAT I WAS THERE FIRST. SHE DID NOT SAY ANYTHING AND I APPROACHED HER AND PASSED HER MY KEY CARDS, SHE JUST TOOK IT FROM ME, SIMPLY ASKED 'DID YOU CONSUME ANYTHING FROM THE MINIBAR' AND WHEN I SAID 'NO' SHE WAS SO QUICK TO DISMISS ME, 'OK THAT'S ALL' WAS ALL THAT SHE SAID. I NEEDED A RECEIPT AND ASKED IF SHE NEEDED MY CREDIT CARD AGAIN TO CANCEL THE DEPOSIT, SHE JUST SHOOK HER HEAD. AND WHEN I MOVED AWAY FROM THE COUNTER, SHE LOUDLY EXCLAIMED 'I'M SO SORRY ABOUT THAT' TO THE OTHER GUEST'. I AM UNSURE IF HER INTENTION WAS TO PATRONIZE ME BUT I THOUGHT THAT HER ATTITUDE WAS INSENSITIVE AND RUDE. November 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Central hotel with Great staff We were extremely well looked after at this hotel. All staff were excellent. Restaurant staff and the food were great. The pool was lovely but was in the shade most of the day. Rooms were large and well maintained for an older hotel November 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Favourite Hotel We have just had 7 wonderful nights in our favourite hotel. We always have the Seaview room and to wake up every morning to that beautiful view is unbelievable. The staff are fantastic, always very helpful and friendly. We love the renovations and look forward to seeing the next phase ...rooms, pool etc. Will always stay here when we holiday in KK. November 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favourite hotel in Kota Kinabalu We stayed here for the second time, the first being our honeymoon in September 2013, and recently for a late anniversary trip. As usual, staffs were always pleasant and friendly, especially the wonderful young lady who helped us with check in. The one-bedroom suite was spacious and very comfortable, and amenities were good. Perhaps our only main complaints are the bathroom and breakfast spread. Most travelers recognise that one of KK's many attractions is its seafood. So it was kind of disappointing that this was not reflected in the breakfast spread, except for its one fish dish. Perhaps the hotel could work on this somehow. Secondly, we noticed a peculiar smell coming from the bathroom (drainage maybe?) after we came back from breakfast. We called to complain and someone did eventually come to spray air freshener in the bathroom. Of course that only solved the issue temporarily (it only masked the smell, but it never went away). We didn't want to make a fuss, so we just sprayed perfume every now and then. (for your action, room 919). Overall, it was still a good stay and we are always happy to stay here again when we come to KK. October 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer focused I stayed here for 4 nights and organized an event with Le Meridien KK. I have to say that customer service is top notch. I fell ill on the second day and even lost my voice, and the hotel sent me complimentary porridge, fruits and honey lemon as I could not get out of the room to even have a meal. They even offered to call a taxi for me to head to the clinic. How often do you get a hotel who looks after you when you need it the most? I certainly got that here. Very pleased with the team who helped me with my event (I had a meeting room with seaview). They were patient, understanding and well managed. Cheers to Le Meridien staff, and this will certainly not be my last time here. October 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great holiday base We booked this hotel for 2weeks based on recommendations and it exceeded our expectations. All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful (Bernie in particular went out of his way to check we were enjoying our stay). We ate in the hotel every evening and the food quality was great and very good value.. As we were staying so long I asked for an extra comfy chair for the room before breakfast and it was in the room when we returned after breakfast - fantastic service! We booked a number of tours from the tour desk and they all went well - the tour desk staff were excellent. The pool was lovely and the pool staff very friendly and helpful. There were only a number of negative comments to make - the toilet seat was broken when we arrived and was never fixed thoroughly during the 2 weeks - the hotel was quite noisy through the night with doors slamming (could have better sound proofing) and the renovation work started at 8 in the morning but the letter in our room said 8.30. Overall though the hotel was lovely and we would recommend highly September 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and Facilities - Perfect Location The staff at the Le Meridien are excellent from check-in to check-out. The club lounge staff made out stay, they are always interested in what you are doing and whether you are having a good holiday in KK. Breakfast in the Lounge is like you are dining in your own private restaurant. There is more than enough variety that you don't need to go down to the main restaurant. The chef even made us poached eggs upon request. The hotel management should be very proud their entire team. The location is amongst everything with the market across the road. If you get offered an upgrade to a club room it is worth every MYR. The pool is very refreshing sitting above the hustle and bustle just two floors below. August 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy stay, good staff Stayed for a week for business reasons and found it a great hotel. Rooms perhaps would need an upgrade sometime soon, and the swimming pool was relatively small. However, brand new reception looks cool, and the staff is very courteous. I would never expect such high quality staff courtesy in my part of the world, even in 5 star hotels! The dinner buffet was unprecedented with a huge number of dishes. Really was a good choice across a huge Malay food as well as some western dishes. July 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful receptionists Left credit card at reception, wonderful receptionist brought it to airport. June 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service Despite undergoing renovations currently, it is the staff that makes the stay almost like home. I felt welcome always and everywhere. Thank you Rodney, the Staff at the Lounge and at Brekafast in ensuring my stay is memorable. June 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the price! Lot of issues with the hotel: 1.Quality of room service. Charges for a diet coke were RM 20. The club sandwich was not good. 2.Poor quality and content of toiletries in the bathroom 3.Slightly blocked wash basin 4.Room is very old and the facilities are quite basic 5.Internet and wifi are chargeable May 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok lah despite having major renovation Just completed 2 stays over the long Labour Day weekend. As usual they upgraded us to a suite which we really appreciated. On 2nd stay, our room was not ready even it was already 3.30 pm so they allowed me & two of my other guests to wait in the club lounge. The renovation didn't bother us that much since we were out exploring KK all day & only come back to sleep & shower at night. Guest parking are charged at RM5 per day. Still reasonable. Now this time i am being honest, the musty smell gets overwhelming & i have to put the air cond at high volume just to ventilate the room. But then the air cond would be so noisy. The mustiness can be so thick it gets into my clothes & inside my luggage...it's really unpleasant :-/ Went to the sauna & jacuzzi room, all broken & out of service....ahh! Since i am stupidly loyal to SPG plus the hotel location is the most convenient, i am hard pressed not to look for other alternatives. I just hope after the full phase renovation completed there would be more fresh smelling air in room with more modern furnishings. We had breakfast at one morning & I have to pay for my 3rd guest. While it was noticeably tasty this time but it finished so fast & delayed in replenishing. Very limited choice too. Not forgetting the crammed space. It is not worth the RM60+ charge at all. Have some free time on my last evening, tried their in-house spa. For RM139.20 nett (after SPG discount 20%), took aromatherapy & reflexology massage which was wonderful. It may be cheaper outside but due to sheer convenience & dont want to lose that spa feeling by walking back in the hot weather i dont mind paying slightly more. May 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Toilet and room need major renovation. In my last stay, the toilet shower head super dirty with brown stains. Also brown stains in around corners of bathroom. Bathtub with rust on it too. Room furniture are old and not well maintained. After complaining was upgraded to seaview but other problems in new room, water temperature cannot be control, bathtub still has rust and air conditioning temperature cannot be adjusted. Lastly rooms are very basic, do not aspect this from a SPG hotel, does not deserve price charge. Hope my next coming stay would be better! May 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel room is spacious but some facilities lacking Some basic facilities were lacking. It was made available only after I make a request, eg touch light (In case of emergency evacuation, since the hotel lobby is under major renovation). As a customer I am not happy that I was not told about the renovation when I made the booking. Only when I get there, I was surprised that I can only enter through the back door of the hotel. The iron which should be there was only made available after I made a request. In the morning, hot water was not really hot, so morning shower was not so pleasant. Watching TV in the room is only limited to one place, ie. sitting on the bed. The TV console is fixed, and it is only facing the bed. There is not much choice for breakfast. Basically Standard breakfast, nothing special. Value for Money ??? Don't think so. April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Room, Profesional Staff It was a very smooth and convenience stay at Le Meridien KK. My check in was handle professionally by Reazie & Diana, and i was able to check in as early as 10am. Thanks to them especially Rizan for giving me free upgrade. Stayed in room 1824, with such a nice view and huge room. I am hoping they should revised back free parking facilities for guest instead charging at RM15 for my 2 days stay. Anyway, this is the right hotel to stay if visiting Kota Kinabalu city. Can wait to comeback again and experience new concept of the hotel. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Winnie made the difference. Having worked and stayed at many hotels before, I must say it's a joy to be able to see the utmost pleasant and professional service by Winnie. She was polite during check in, smiled throughout the process and just a gem at the desk. My only hope is that she finds inspiration to keep going forward as hospitality is a tough industry, yet people who shines like Winnie are getting less and less. Winnie, if you are reading this, you made a difference to our stay. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The customer service is excellent I have stayed at Le Meriden Kota Kinabalu a number of times and every time, I feel that I get the best service. My latest stay was over Easter and my birthday and my boyfriend set up a few surprises for me which were in cahoots with the hotel staff, making them even better. For example, as it was my birthday the hotel gave me a cake but delivered it on the night before, which I thought was a bit strange however it is because they were giving me another cake on my actual birthday which my boyfriend had made and asked the hotel to make look pretty. The cake arrived looking magnificent, I thought it was such a kind deed of the hotel to do this favour for him/me. It was the efforts that made the difference to the stay. Not only that, but because it was Easter they also delivered a whole bunch of chocolate Easter eggs from the buffet display that we had commented on to our room. Another bit of attention to customer service that really made us feel special. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing, caring staff Every associate at this property was an absolute gem, from the front door to dining, to housekeeping -- friendly, caring, and gracious -- everythying you might hope for. The property itself was very nice in many ways, with a lovely pool and exercise facilities. This was diminished slightly by the entrance being under construction. And there were a few minor oddities, like the key cards failing repeatedly. My son had got stuck when he couldn't get back up to our rooms. But with a staff of this caliber, this sort of shortcoming can easily be overlooked. I heartily recommend this property. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay in KK I was pleased with the quality of the facilities at this hotel, Food was excellent, staff attentive, meeting space of high quality and sleeping room was excellent but the best part was the beautiful view of the sunset over the ocean at night from my room. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal in every way My fiancé and I came here to stay while I was visiting the country - we were promptly greeted by the staff every time we entered the lobby with an enthusiastic "good morning mr James and ms Sandy!" The room overlooking the ocean was clean, comfortable and beautiful - complete with toilet phone so I could covertly surprise her with room service. The staff went out of their way to bring her cake by the pool and sing happy birthday to her (without either of us knowing it was coming). Overall this was positive in every way and we look forward to staying here every time we visit KK, as well as walking across the street to gorge ourselves on lobster for 12 usd at the phillipino market. Love this city and love this hotel. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best choice in Kota Kinabalu Le Meridien is my favorite brand of Starwood Beautiful but old hotel, good service - as elsewhere in Asia , good breakfast , excellent upgrade , excellent Le Meridien Club . The best location in K Kinabalu- but is not worth 7000 points per night - hotel should be cat 2 February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome SPG recognition It's location at the middle of the action makes it THE place to stay in KK. Plus an awesome SPG recognition prior to arrival. I was pre upgraded in the SPG apps 2 days before arrival, and during check in front desk staff reconfirms the complimentary upgrade to the suite. It was huge! All elite benefits was as advertised, and i can't be any happier than this. All of the staffs are pleasant, good looking & welcoming, truly Sabahan hospitality. The lounge food during evening refreshment is lacking when compared to Le Meridien KL, also for the breakfast choices. Nice bed in room but poor pillows. I do hope they would change to a firmer pillows after their rejuvenation. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous experience I stayed 4 nights at the Meridien Kota Kinabalu with my wife and my 2 children. We all had a wonderful stay. Everything was perfect. The location is fantastic. Just in the center. Close to everything. The service was outstanding. The staff very friendly and very responding. A super great récognition for the SPG gold member. Our stay to the Meridien have been so great Thanks to Rodney the Guest Personalisation Manager who has done everything to make our stay memorable. Thank you. December 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Kota Kinabalu Best hotel I have stayed in Kota Kinabalu. Great SPG recognition and got upgraded to a huge suite multiple times whenever I stayed. All the staff are really helpful. The lounge is an execelent place to view the sunset. Great location as well since it is in the city center. December 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by utter rubbish! worst service ever! ruined my family holiday... upon check-in my room is still not ready like 3 hours! responsiveness at below standard par... not recommended for family holiday/stays as not family friendly... NO internet connection... in-house guest are double charged for wifi access throughout the stay... bathroom not clean thoroughly... beds not clean... floor still dusty... not recommend for future stays and definitely won't come here again! December 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Le Meriedien KK -Very nice hotel with a pleasure view of sunrise and sunset. -Got a very warm welcome from the staff with full of sincere smile enshrined in their faces. -Room is spacious but comes with quite old small TV. -Pay premium price but still no shaver and tooth brush provided. -The WIFI is excellent! -Looking forward more choice of local food during breakfast but fresh fruit juice is really superb. December 6, 2014
  • 2016-06-24 T11:24:36.569-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_509, tr_509
  • loc_en_US, sid_1935, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>