Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien Kota Kinabalu

  • Jalan Tun Fuad Stephens,
  • Sinsuran
  • Kota Kinabalu,
  • 88000
  • Malaysia
  • Map
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 389 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The hotel was as expected. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel any time June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deluxe Seaview Room excellent. Sunsets best view. Excellent position in the city. Easy walking distance to all city tourist spots. Staff very helpful and an excellent dining room. Being there on Mother's Day a bonus, a special evening buffet. A wide variety of choice for the Breakfast buffet, especially the welcome spicy juice on entering the dining room. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good service with little problem - Good service - Having problem with hot water, hot water suddenly turn into cold water while showering. - Having problem with noise from aircond. Call for service-prompt action but the problem reoccur. therefor, affect quality of sleeping - Great food but expensive June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great if the hotel can improve certain facilities Would be great if the hotel can provide free wifi June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by KK Location is good for variety of shopping & accessibility. Level of hospitality and staff responsiveness are very good. Staff went extra mile to prepack a wonderful breakfast spread for a 5 am trip. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice view in the city Nice experinces to stay here. Very strategic location in the capital city at Kota Kinabalu and very nice view when sunset time. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, nice setup Location is very good. Room and bed very comfortable. Only complain is the tv. It's not clear, and have very limited channels. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by le meriddian wonderful hotel great staff excellent location rooms & food choices spa excellent band great shopping area great June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel Nice hotel. Very friendly staff and pleasant decorations. Breakfast is great with juice processor. Once again ur staff are great in helping June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Value for money - can be improved Can improve on the value for money aspects eg. breakfast was not included in the room rate, wifi was not working at all for the 3 days 2 nites duration. Rate per nite was pretty steep of rm 330-rm400 per nite which comes wo breakfast, and very strict checkout time. As SPG member, i requested for late checkout and was only given upto 130pm max. But other than that the hotel is good place to stay. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great position in town We chose this hotel due to its position in the centre of town, and were pleasantly surprised. The ambience of the hotel, the friendliness of the staff and their professionalism was great. The pool area is a great place to relax at the end of a days sightseeing and a great place to go relax in the sun. The food at the hotel is excellent and the hotel's position is close to other local food outlets. Our view of the harbour gave us something different to look at every day. We would happily stay here again. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and service We had a fast and efficient check-in and had an ocean view room,after a minor issue we room moved to a similar room on a higher floor. All the staff we had contact with,from concierge,front desk,restaurant staff and housekeeping always were friendly and happy to assist. A very pleasant and enjoyable stay. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love its location Great location! Day and night markets, handicraft market and central market are just around the hotel. Very convenient to shop for local fresh fruits and souvenirs. Shopping malls like Central point are within walking distance. Seafood restaurants are nearby too but cheaper seafood restaurants are slightly further. Love the espresso and cappuccino. One of the best coffee experience so far. Staffs are friendly and very informative. I wish to take this opportunity to thank Philip for his patient in answering my enquiries in regards to tourist destinations. Thank you. November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has spacious room spacious room, comfort bed, polite staff June 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel stay and star point Overall, I use to stay in this hotel for business trips. Initially it was quite good as they placed me on level 9 with better and bigger deluxe room. All toiletries were complete. But now they placed me in smaller deluxe room and most of the time there were no toothbrush provided. I was a bit disappointed that when I paid for 4 rooms, the policy only allowed me to credit 3 rooms price to my star points. Other than that, it is fine. June 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff are kind and very friendly 1. When we reached the hotel, we greeted warmly with "Welcome back". 2. Rizan was checking us in. He is excellent. Very friendly, soft spoken and tried his best to give us what we needs as in King Size bed, One Smoking room and One non-smoking room. 3. Another outstanding staff of Le Meridian is Jason. He took care of our luggage safely. 4. The staff at the lounge, one in particular, the young man who served us coffee with honey on 29-02-2012 round 9pm. He wore normal white shirt with glasses. I did not get his name, but that guy is superb. Very seldom waiters served guests coffee with honey on the side. March 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LeMeridien KK has been my favourite destination hotel LeMeridien has always makes me feel at home. Lobby staffs especially recognises their regular customer, all staff that i meet or/and call for assistance is very freindly and helpful. This is not just praises to please but eversince I had stayed here since the first time, my family especially and I has never regretted but we always feel at home here in LeMeridien KK. Also LeMeridien is a in a very strategic location in Kota Kinabalu. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant surprise indeed Despite my reservation not appeared in the system, I was lucky the rooms are still available. However, the smoking room available only with 2 single beds and the front staff (sorry, could not remember her name) was kind enough to entertain my request for a king size bed. After awhile, she checked me in and I was off to my room. I was pleasantly surprised when the room given to me was actually a suite. A very nice decorated and spacious suite if I may add. Thanks Le Meridien for making your guest feels important. I will definitely come back to this hotel and recommend to my colleagues as well. May 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features, but reception was poor A Maintenance Manager and 2 staff checked in late due to operational constraint. Was raining and soaking wet due to return from offshore. Staff responsiveness is poor and we were made almost 10 minutes standing while waiting for the current customer to be served. While waiting, observed at least 3 staff came out of the office ignoring us and just walked away. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay at Le Meridien as SPG I was a bit apprehensive before coming to the hotel as some of the reviews posted were not complimentary. However I was pleasantly surprised and happy with my stay, the room and the overall experience. I will definitely use this hotel in the future and will strongly recommend it to my friends. In terms of location and view it is second to none. The staff at the reception went out of their way to help me. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay in KK Best solution for Kota Kinabalu. We stayed (with 2 kids) there for 5 days and all was just perfect, but their breakfast was the must. That coffee or capuccino you can get only in Italy. November 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 A very pleasant stay Large comfortable bathroom and room, friendly and helpful staff, made this a very pleasant stay in Kota Kinabalu. I would definitely stay again. November 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old hotel need refurbishment - Breakfast furniture worn out - Good walking distance to local eateries and shopping June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has exemplary service The best hotel we have stayed in anywhere in the world. Our stay in the hotel was for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. The service, attention to detail, the staff who all treated us magnificently and the fantastic food, all combined to make us feel very special. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone and one day we will return to once again enjoy the hospitality. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent food Breakfast is excellent... first time got juice extractor for breakfast. feel like eating at home May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a location and facilities Up to the 5 star standard. The service and the staff is very friendly especially at the reception area. One of the staff even remember me and make my day. There are many good things about this hotel. However, there are still some parts that can still be improved. For example, The bathroom door at room 434 cannot be locked (It can be easily open if someone push at the door).The area at the male changing room too have some leaks and the paint need to be repainted. Overall very happy with my stay at this hotel. The staff are very communicable and even left some notes about the work they did or when they found something (my mobile phone under the bed). October 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big disappointment on hotel service First night stay, found biscuit leftover on the couch. Ignore and clean them up myself. Second night stay, never clean up plates and cutlery, still left on table although houseekeeping came in to make up room in morning. Complentary water bottles tags were left on the tables. Inconsistent of toiletries supplies as well. Lodge complaint to receptionist and without being informed, housekeeping rang on bell to clean up the mess in the evening. Personally went down to talk to the duty manager. He apologized but no action had been taken to resolve. He didn't even take down my name and room number. First and last stay in Le Meridien KK. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A relaxing stay for business or pleasure My second stay and the service was consistently high - perhaps some of the best I've found. The staff often anticipated my needs and went out of their way to ensure my stay was comfortable and pleasant. The Club Lounge staff were excellent in helping sort out soem business needs and very hospitable for happy hour snacks and informal meetings. The management took time to welcome me by name and gereally could not have asked for better service. Teh rooms however are looking a little old - clean and well maintained, just worn. Nitpicking really. Would highly recommend stay to anyone and look forward to my next stay. Thank you all. December 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent hotel Large rooms, but the TV seems disproportionately small. Good location with good staff. The only complaint is that the internet access is extremely slow. I could barely get 100kbps. This made working while on vacation almost impossible. This is something that definitely needs to be improved. If I am paying MYR30+ for internet access, it should be usable! May 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel location is good The facilities are good but not being maintained properly May 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>