Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien Kota Kinabalu

  • Jalan Tun Fuad Stephens,
  • Sinsuran
  • Kota Kinabalu,
  • 88000
  • Malaysia
  • Map
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 431 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal location Ideal location, in middle of city. Improve quality of food & beverage, particularly breakfast. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love its location Great location! Day and night markets, handicraft market and central market are just around the hotel. Very convenient to shop for local fresh fruits and souvenirs. Shopping malls like Central point are within walking distance. Seafood restaurants are nearby too but cheaper seafood restaurants are slightly further. Love the espresso and cappuccino. One of the best coffee experience so far. Staffs are friendly and very informative. I wish to take this opportunity to thank Philip for his patient in answering my enquiries in regards to tourist destinations. Thank you. November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff All good except: -Toilet smell some time , could be due to blockage or bad design in the drainage system -Pillow/ pillow case/bed sheet can be cleaner as it smell some times. Need better cleaniliness control. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5-star hotel with no complimentary wifi in the room It is surprising that a 5-star hotel with probably the highest room rate in KK city does not give free wife in the room. Free wifi was available in the lobby area but very slow. Internet is a necessity at this moment in time and Le Meredien should review its wifi policy. My work was stalled due to no internet access. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent facility We thoroughly enjoyed our 7 day stay - so far one of the best accommodation facilites we have stayed in our 3 weeks away. Staff are wonderful, courteous and couldnt do enough. Food was excellent. Bed and pillows were large and very comfortable. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Quality hotel with excellent service standard especially with SPG card. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff are kind and very friendly 1. When we reached the hotel, we greeted warmly with "Welcome back". 2. Rizan was checking us in. He is excellent. Very friendly, soft spoken and tried his best to give us what we needs as in King Size bed, One Smoking room and One non-smoking room. 3. Another outstanding staff of Le Meridian is Jason. He took care of our luggage safely. 4. The staff at the lounge, one in particular, the young man who served us coffee with honey on 29-02-2012 round 9pm. He wore normal white shirt with glasses. I did not get his name, but that guy is superb. Very seldom waiters served guests coffee with honey on the side. March 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LeMeridien KK has been my favourite destination hotel LeMeridien has always makes me feel at home. Lobby staffs especially recognises their regular customer, all staff that i meet or/and call for assistance is very freindly and helpful. This is not just praises to please but eversince I had stayed here since the first time, my family especially and I has never regretted but we always feel at home here in LeMeridien KK. Also LeMeridien is a in a very strategic location in Kota Kinabalu. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant surprise indeed Despite my reservation not appeared in the system, I was lucky the rooms are still available. However, the smoking room available only with 2 single beds and the front staff (sorry, could not remember her name) was kind enough to entertain my request for a king size bed. After awhile, she checked me in and I was off to my room. I was pleasantly surprised when the room given to me was actually a suite. A very nice decorated and spacious suite if I may add. Thanks Le Meridien for making your guest feels important. I will definitely come back to this hotel and recommend to my colleagues as well. May 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by F&B The choices of food during the breakfast buffet could be further improved by adding some local delicacies/tpe of food, ie, fried Tuaran noodles, etc. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No free wifi in rooms. I don't understand why now an international hotel has no free wi fi in their rooms. Most international hotel in Singapore and other parts of Asia is already comes standard. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deluxe Seaview Room excellent. Sunsets best view. Excellent position in the city. Easy walking distance to all city tourist spots. Staff very helpful and an excellent dining room. Being there on Mother's Day a bonus, a special evening buffet. A wide variety of choice for the Breakfast buffet, especially the welcome spicy juice on entering the dining room. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay in KK Best solution for Kota Kinabalu. We stayed (with 2 kids) there for 5 days and all was just perfect, but their breakfast was the must. That coffee or capuccino you can get only in Italy. November 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 A very pleasant stay Large comfortable bathroom and room, friendly and helpful staff, made this a very pleasant stay in Kota Kinabalu. I would definitely stay again. November 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facilities needs improvement I stayed in Room 611. The light outside the bathroom is spoiled. There is no blackout curtain. The bathtub is not properly clean (some stain found), so decided not to use it. Room next to the loading lift, it is always so noisy with all the loading activities. Only consolation: Staff are friendly. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very central The staff very friendly and very willing to assist. Excellent variety for breakfast. Lovely pool to relax by (towel provided) and can recommend the Solace Spa. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a location and facilities Up to the 5 star standard. The service and the staff is very friendly especially at the reception area. One of the staff even remember me and make my day. There are many good things about this hotel. However, there are still some parts that can still be improved. For example, The bathroom door at room 434 cannot be locked (It can be easily open if someone push at the door).The area at the male changing room too have some leaks and the paint need to be repainted. Overall very happy with my stay at this hotel. The staff are very communicable and even left some notes about the work they did or when they found something (my mobile phone under the bed). October 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel review This hotel is strategically located August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay very nice stay, nice personell and atmosphere August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by F&B The hotel had a buffet promotion during our stay wherein SPG members get 50% off. As this was attractive, we decided to try it only for me to realise that there was insufficient vegetarian items on the buffet. I spoke to melvin chin ( I had asked the waiter to speak to the manager in charge of the restaurant) and explained that I found this disappointing. I then asked him if I ordered ala carte if I could get a 50% discount. He informed me that was not possible but he understood my unhappiness. He instead offered to give me a 25% discount with free dessert from the buffet table. I accepted only because I didn't want to make a big hue & cry out of this and Melvin was very polite and I could see he was trying to help. Overall though I am very disappointed by this discriminatory practise. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location for shopping Room was great and comfortable. Good location, near to shopping outlet. August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big disappointment on hotel service First night stay, found biscuit leftover on the couch. Ignore and clean them up myself. Second night stay, never clean up plates and cutlery, still left on table although houseekeeping came in to make up room in morning. Complentary water bottles tags were left on the tables. Inconsistent of toiletries supplies as well. Lodge complaint to receptionist and without being informed, housekeeping rang on bell to clean up the mess in the evening. Personally went down to talk to the duty manager. He apologized but no action had been taken to resolve. He didn't even take down my name and room number. First and last stay in Le Meridien KK. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, personalised service and views Staff service is superb, dining and Club facilities excellent. Views over South China Sea amazing. Rooms are much larger than in newer hotels. View also overlooks markets which had a lot of rubbish lying about over Ramadan holiday. Tour desk operators in lobby (not staff of the hotel) were not accurate about buildings being open on Ramadan holiday. They need to be more senior/with better English. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A relaxing stay for business or pleasure My second stay and the service was consistently high - perhaps some of the best I've found. The staff often anticipated my needs and went out of their way to ensure my stay was comfortable and pleasant. The Club Lounge staff were excellent in helping sort out soem business needs and very hospitable for happy hour snacks and informal meetings. The management took time to welcome me by name and gereally could not have asked for better service. Teh rooms however are looking a little old - clean and well maintained, just worn. Nitpicking really. Would highly recommend stay to anyone and look forward to my next stay. Thank you all. December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has exemplary service The best hotel we have stayed in anywhere in the world. Our stay in the hotel was for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. The service, attention to detail, the staff who all treated us magnificently and the fantastic food, all combined to make us feel very special. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone and one day we will return to once again enjoy the hospitality. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay My room was not ready so was immediately upgraded to a suite.It was spacious, well equipped and comfortable. After a few little niggles (missing hairdryer, internet connection issue) which were addressed immediately and without fuss, the rest was a very welcome few days of relaxation. Very centrally situated and friendly professional staff enhanced an already enjoyable experience June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience Le Meridien offers flexibility for its service. i can easily discuss and contact the Reception and they all very friendly. I really recommend this hotel. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The hotel was as expected. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel any time June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I wanted to express my sincere gratitude to the Kota Kinabalu team who has gone above and beyond their call of duties in making our vacation exceptional. I wanted to give you two instances (among many) where the staff pleasantly surprised us. Yusof is a staff in the Executive Lounge. The lounge closes at 10pm, however my family and I returned back to the hotel late (slightly after 10). We were really craving an ice cold coffee. We thought we’d try our luck and see if anyone was there. Yusof kindly opened the door for us and invited us in, and made two tasty ice coffees to go for us. It was delicious. Rodney O’Brien was absolutely exceptional. Before we arrived he wrote a personalized email to me inquiring if the hotel can do anything to make our stay special. It was a surprise to receive this email as within my 350+ nights with SPG, I have not received a personalized email from a member of the staff, only a generic computer generated email from the GM. He arranged a beautiful room with a stunning view. During our vacation in KK, one of the day happens to fall on a Chinese holiday (Duan Wu). It is tradition for Chinese families to eat Zong Zi as it brings you good luck and fortune. Because we were in Malaysia we thought for sure we were not going to be able to carry out this tradition. To my surprise, Rodney brought our family Zong Zi that his Aunt had made with a handwritten note (in Chinese). This was such a touching gesture and honestly, you just dong get this type of attention at any other hotels. By chance on our last day at the hotel, I bumped into Fiona, The GM. I wanted congratulated her on managing such a stellar hotel with such exceptional staff. The quality of the team is a clear reflection of great leadership. So a big “Thank You” to Yosuf, Rodney and Fiona Hagan. I rarely provide comments to SPG, however, I feel like this team deserves some positive feedback, as acts like this gains our loyalty and makes us feel like a part of the SPG family. Job well done! PS. The sunset from this hotel is simply “Magical”! August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is strategic in location Near to the night market, restaurants & KK airport. August 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>