Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien Kota Kinabalu

  • Jalan Tun Fuad Stephens,
  • Sinsuran
  • Kota Kinabalu,
  • 88000
  • Malaysia
  • Map
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 491 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel room is spacious but some facilities lacking Some basic facilities were lacking. It was made available only after I make a request, eg touch light (In case of emergency evacuation, since the hotel lobby is under major renovation). As a customer I am not happy that I was not told about the renovation when I made the booking. Only when I get there, I was surprised that I can only enter through the back door of the hotel. The iron which should be there was only made available after I made a request. In the morning, hot water was not really hot, so morning shower was not so pleasant. Watching TV in the room is only limited to one place, ie. sitting on the bed. The TV console is fixed, and it is only facing the bed. There is not much choice for breakfast. Basically Standard breakfast, nothing special. Value for Money ??? Don't think so. April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Room, Profesional Staff It was a very smooth and convenience stay at Le Meridien KK. My check in was handle professionally by Reazie & Diana, and i was able to check in as early as 10am. Thanks to them especially Rizan for giving me free upgrade. Stayed in room 1824, with such a nice view and huge room. I am hoping they should revised back free parking facilities for guest instead charging at RM15 for my 2 days stay. Anyway, this is the right hotel to stay if visiting Kota Kinabalu city. Can wait to comeback again and experience new concept of the hotel. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Winnie made the difference. Having worked and stayed at many hotels before, I must say it's a joy to be able to see the utmost pleasant and professional service by Winnie. She was polite during check in, smiled throughout the process and just a gem at the desk. My only hope is that she finds inspiration to keep going forward as hospitality is a tough industry, yet people who shines like Winnie are getting less and less. Winnie, if you are reading this, you made a difference to our stay. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The customer service is excellent I have stayed at Le Meriden Kota Kinabalu a number of times and every time, I feel that I get the best service. My latest stay was over Easter and my birthday and my boyfriend set up a few surprises for me which were in cahoots with the hotel staff, making them even better. For example, as it was my birthday the hotel gave me a cake but delivered it on the night before, which I thought was a bit strange however it is because they were giving me another cake on my actual birthday which my boyfriend had made and asked the hotel to make look pretty. The cake arrived looking magnificent, I thought it was such a kind deed of the hotel to do this favour for him/me. It was the efforts that made the difference to the stay. Not only that, but because it was Easter they also delivered a whole bunch of chocolate Easter eggs from the buffet display that we had commented on to our room. Another bit of attention to customer service that really made us feel special. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing, caring staff Every associate at this property was an absolute gem, from the front door to dining, to housekeeping -- friendly, caring, and gracious -- everythying you might hope for. The property itself was very nice in many ways, with a lovely pool and exercise facilities. This was diminished slightly by the entrance being under construction. And there were a few minor oddities, like the key cards failing repeatedly. My son had got stuck when he couldn't get back up to our rooms. But with a staff of this caliber, this sort of shortcoming can easily be overlooked. I heartily recommend this property. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay in KK I was pleased with the quality of the facilities at this hotel, Food was excellent, staff attentive, meeting space of high quality and sleeping room was excellent but the best part was the beautiful view of the sunset over the ocean at night from my room. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal in every way My fiancé and I came here to stay while I was visiting the country - we were promptly greeted by the staff every time we entered the lobby with an enthusiastic "good morning mr James and ms Sandy!" The room overlooking the ocean was clean, comfortable and beautiful - complete with toilet phone so I could covertly surprise her with room service. The staff went out of their way to bring her cake by the pool and sing happy birthday to her (without either of us knowing it was coming). Overall this was positive in every way and we look forward to staying here every time we visit KK, as well as walking across the street to gorge ourselves on lobster for 12 usd at the phillipino market. Love this city and love this hotel. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best choice in Kota Kinabalu Le Meridien is my favorite brand of Starwood Beautiful but old hotel, good service - as elsewhere in Asia , good breakfast , excellent upgrade , excellent Le Meridien Club . The best location in K Kinabalu- but is not worth 7000 points per night - hotel should be cat 2 February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome SPG recognition It's location at the middle of the action makes it THE place to stay in KK. Plus an awesome SPG recognition prior to arrival. I was pre upgraded in the SPG apps 2 days before arrival, and during check in front desk staff reconfirms the complimentary upgrade to the suite. It was huge! All elite benefits was as advertised, and i can't be any happier than this. All of the staffs are pleasant, good looking & welcoming, truly Sabahan hospitality. The lounge food during evening refreshment is lacking when compared to Le Meridien KL, also for the breakfast choices. Nice bed in room but poor pillows. I do hope they would change to a firmer pillows after their rejuvenation. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous experience I stayed 4 nights at the Meridien Kota Kinabalu with my wife and my 2 children. We all had a wonderful stay. Everything was perfect. The location is fantastic. Just in the center. Close to everything. The service was outstanding. The staff very friendly and very responding. A super great récognition for the SPG gold member. Our stay to the Meridien have been so great Thanks to Rodney the Guest Personalisation Manager who has done everything to make our stay memorable. Thank you. December 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Kota Kinabalu Best hotel I have stayed in Kota Kinabalu. Great SPG recognition and got upgraded to a huge suite multiple times whenever I stayed. All the staff are really helpful. The lounge is an execelent place to view the sunset. Great location as well since it is in the city center. December 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by utter rubbish! worst service ever! ruined my family holiday... upon check-in my room is still not ready like 3 hours! responsiveness at below standard par... not recommended for family holiday/stays as not family friendly... NO internet connection... in-house guest are double charged for wifi access throughout the stay... bathroom not clean thoroughly... beds not clean... floor still dusty... not recommend for future stays and definitely won't come here again! December 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Le Meriedien KK -Very nice hotel with a pleasure view of sunrise and sunset. -Got a very warm welcome from the staff with full of sincere smile enshrined in their faces. -Room is spacious but comes with quite old small TV. -Pay premium price but still no shaver and tooth brush provided. -The WIFI is excellent! -Looking forward more choice of local food during breakfast but fresh fruit juice is really superb. December 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business meeting Overall Quality is dropping at the hotel, I travel to KK several times a year, but may start changing hotels. I like the location & access but Quality is a concern. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location Close proximity to local eatery and shopping. The view from my room is very astonishing. We will stay again in future. December 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great ambience and location Le Meridien offers great location and facilities. Rooms are spacious, clean and their staffs are very hospitable. It will be better for guests with vehicle if the traffic just outside the entrance can be mend as public tend to park on the side leaving very little space or non for turning in/ going out. Please look into this seriously. November 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice room nice room with quality service from the staff November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOnderful hotel The staff are impecable in their manner, thier attitude and their helpfulness. The hotel amenities are superior to most in the region. November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is accessible Walking distance to all facilities from the bank, restaurant and mall. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A.W.E.S.O.M.E A.W.E.S.O.M.E is the best words to describe this place. There is no other word to describe how lucky to be at this place with so much experience that they give and the part that I love the most is about the environment and the culture. It was really super duper cool and if I get the chance to stay much longer it will be such a pleasant moment ever. To be honest, I have stayed a few hotel in Kota Kinabalu that have the same rate like Le Méridien Hotel however, this hotel is the best especially in terms of their facilities and the sea view rooms. For me I don’t even think it is only a rooms but I think it is a full set of beautiful house and for me if their goal is to make people remember their memory staying at this hotel, I think they have reach their goals because I do really remember everything about this hotel. November 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonable quality but not tech savy Lack of bathroom hook to hang used towels November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well trained personnels 1) Upon arrival on Sat, Nov 8, Sr staff welcome my colleague and I with a prepared schedule time for my Sunday mass obligation, without my request ( I did that during my previous stay though). I was indeed very pleased and impressed on such details. 2) Another was on Sun Nov 9 when I asked for the local daily and was told it all given out, the next thing I knew there was a copy ready on my door step. Nice. 3) We were very impressed on how knowledgeable the Manager was with various questions, we posed to him during breakfast time abt KK and the history behind it. All said we were blown away, I know which is my favourite hotel sure.... With thanks Fabian Doh (Rm 912/914) November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Muslims needs kindly please provide qiblat direction in the room to facilitate muslims customer. Tq. November 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is good I stay at Le Meridian during my trips to Kota Kinabalu. But this time, the facilities in the room are not upto the expectation. For example a) Tooth Brush and Paste was missing. b) Night Coat- Night coat provided was meant for Juniors or kids. So, hotel staff should check whether the guest is an adult or kid and accordingly arrange the facillities. November 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel room My room was not up to 5 star ratings. The phones did not work. Shower could not turn off completely so it kept dripping. No bathrobe. TV remote did not work. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Place to Stay in Kota Kinabalu This is a very good hotel, I read as many reviews as I could before staying at Le Meridien, and it rated very highly among first time and frequent travlellers to KK. Had a great spacious room on the 9th floor, it was just a pity I was travelling by myself! October 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but service needs impovement Some nights room was not cleaned; and we once organised the night before an early breakfast, where we spent significant time with the staff to explain exactly what we wanted. Next morning, breakfast was late and the order was wrong. Also SPG members were not treated as well as I have experienced in other hotels October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All is good, except WIFI For a 5-Star hotel, to ask guests to pay for WIFI at such modern era, is a little cheap or low. What's worst? The WIFI speed is super duper slow, that even the SPG website can't be load, needless to say my corporate emails or downloading work related files. Other than that, personally I would still recommend the hotel to my friends, as I love the breakfast, it was kept nice and warm, very remarkable. I love the swimming pool and gym, the gym was 24 hours. The room was great and I was given a free upgrade, love it. But the house keeping was quite inconsistent, certain times they gave me 2 bottle waters, sometimes 3. The service staff were superb too, very helpful and informative. But even though I did purposely highlight and reminded the staff upon checking in, that my bookings includes 2 breakfast which is on my first morning and third, but when I went to have my breakfast, they still come and tell me saying that I do not have a breakfast booked and inform that my breakfast bill would be charged to my room, payable upon checking out. Quite offended there. And I asked for an iced coffee from a waiter but it didn't came, I had to asked another waitress to deliver it, 10 minutes later. October 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern Facility within Local Environment If you are in the hotel facilities you are not even thought that you are surrounded with a local markets, local food stalls, night market , local people with a dialects that you not even understand and four lanes roads being reduced to tiny two lanes road October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thoughtful and helpful staff I had my wedding held in Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu on 13 Sep 2014. The wedding planner and banquet manager from the hotel are very helpful and attentive. The wedding went very well and all the guests were pleased. There was 1 night of complimentary staying in bridal suite and the next complimentary night staying in the deluxe room. We were being offered for a free upgrade to bridal suite for the second night when we requested late check-out for the bridal suite before we checked in the deluxe room. Very thoughtful and sweet! Even the staff in car park booth was so helpful that he took the initiative to call hotel technician to help us when we couldn't get our car started after leaving the headlight on for the whole night. September 17, 2014
  • 2015-08-30T08:56:16.528-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_491, tr_491
  • loc_en_US, sid_1935, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>