Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien Kota Kinabalu

  • Jalan Tun Fuad Stephens,
  • Sinsuran
  • Kota Kinabalu,
  • 88000
  • Malaysia
  • Map
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 492 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thoughtful and helpful staff I had my wedding held in Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu on 13 Sep 2014. The wedding planner and banquet manager from the hotel are very helpful and attentive. The wedding went very well and all the guests were pleased. There was 1 night of complimentary staying in bridal suite and the next complimentary night staying in the deluxe room. We were being offered for a free upgrade to bridal suite for the second night when we requested late check-out for the bridal suite before we checked in the deluxe room. Very thoughtful and sweet! Even the staff in car park booth was so helpful that he took the initiative to call hotel technician to help us when we couldn't get our car started after leaving the headlight on for the whole night. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest First We arrived as a group of golfers playing for our organization in a tournament. The room arrangement and the food is excellent, although we have no time to try all the facilities, I am sure they are excellent too. The hotel understands our requirement to be early at the golf courses, which are about 1 hour away , so our breakfast were packed in nice hotel logo bags with our room numbers for us to pick at the font desk. Our golf bags are collected upon our return, stored and retrieved each morning, ready for transport. I would say from my previous experience in hotels around the country, this is the best hotel I have stayed on. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A ROYAL TREATMENT Upon arriving at the hotel, I was greeted by your staff named Luke. He done his job very particular and even welcome me as SPG members. Check-in takes a minutes and we got our rooms. LMKK upgrade our Classic Room to Deluxe Seaview. Thank you for the wonderful upgrades. And the upgrade just a beginning..we when out about 4 pm. Returned about 6pm and surprisingly there were 2 Eclairs for us. It was a complimentary from Rizan (FO Manager) who recall and welcome me back to LMKK. We felt we are being treated like a King in this hotel. September 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel - awesome location Loved my stay here - the location is perfect - right opposite the food markets & harbour-side restaurant area an easy walk around town. The pool & gym set-up was great, with lovely view, especially at sunset. The day spa was wonderful - my massage was great. Food & beverage delicious. September 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First hotel stay in Malaysia We arrived quite late at night and initially thought this must be an older hotel. It seemed quite dark and the ceilings were lower than we were used to. However, the welcome we received from the Reservation desk was absolutely delightful. The twin beds were so comfortable it was sad we were always in a rush. Due to two early mornings, one for a tour to Mt Kinabalu and the other to the airport at 5.30 am, we didn't see or experience many of the things Le Meridien clearly offered. We were extremely impressed with an early breakfast in our room on day 1 and the wonderfully packaged take-away breakfast on day 2, which we ate at the airport. We disparagingly compared our lovely black bags full of goodies with what other people had from their hotels. Ours were far superior. Brilliant work Le Meridien. We have already recommended you to another couple we met. My only concern - and this was something I found endemic throughout Malaysia - was the lack of a separate freezer in room fridges. I carry supplies of insulin in a medi-bag with a freezer pouch to keep everything cold. It wasn't possible to keep the pouch frozen and I just had to hope my insulin would be OK. There is probably a good reason why this facility isn't available. It isn't practical to ask the kitchen at each hotel to store these items, apart from the fact I would likely forget them. We would love to come again some day and would definitely ask for a view over the sea and stay longer. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay The staff were excellent being polite, helpful, friendly establishing a very nice feel to the hotel. Together with the high level of service the facilities and location made for an extremely enjoyable stay, thanks August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal location Ideal location, in middle of city. Improve quality of food & beverage, particularly breakfast. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff All good except: -Toilet smell some time , could be due to blockage or bad design in the drainage system -Pillow/ pillow case/bed sheet can be cleaner as it smell some times. Need better cleaniliness control. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food & SPG membership Hi Despite being SPG members we were not told this on check-in (we are new members). We were not told about the 20% saving on food and had to pay for our upgrade to club rooms. The food for club members in the lounge was very poor. Lovely room, but we left disappointed in the Meridien & glad we booked our other nights in KK at the Sutera. Best Wishes Nigel August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Quality hotel with excellent service standard especially with SPG card. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent facility We thoroughly enjoyed our 7 day stay - so far one of the best accommodation facilites we have stayed in our 3 weeks away. Staff are wonderful, courteous and couldnt do enough. Food was excellent. Bed and pillows were large and very comfortable. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5-star hotel with no complimentary wifi in the room It is surprising that a 5-star hotel with probably the highest room rate in KK city does not give free wife in the room. Free wifi was available in the lobby area but very slow. Internet is a necessity at this moment in time and Le Meredien should review its wifi policy. My work was stalled due to no internet access. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by F&B The choices of food during the breakfast buffet could be further improved by adding some local delicacies/tpe of food, ie, fried Tuaran noodles, etc. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No free wifi in rooms. I don't understand why now an international hotel has no free wi fi in their rooms. Most international hotel in Singapore and other parts of Asia is already comes standard. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facilities needs improvement I stayed in Room 611. The light outside the bathroom is spoiled. There is no blackout curtain. The bathtub is not properly clean (some stain found), so decided not to use it. Room next to the loading lift, it is always so noisy with all the loading activities. Only consolation: Staff are friendly. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very central The staff very friendly and very willing to assist. Excellent variety for breakfast. Lovely pool to relax by (towel provided) and can recommend the Solace Spa. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel review This hotel is strategically located August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay very nice stay, nice personell and atmosphere August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location for shopping Room was great and comfortable. Good location, near to shopping outlet. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I wanted to express my sincere gratitude to the Kota Kinabalu team who has gone above and beyond their call of duties in making our vacation exceptional. I wanted to give you two instances (among many) where the staff pleasantly surprised us. Yusof is a staff in the Executive Lounge. The lounge closes at 10pm, however my family and I returned back to the hotel late (slightly after 10). We were really craving an ice cold coffee. We thought we’d try our luck and see if anyone was there. Yusof kindly opened the door for us and invited us in, and made two tasty ice coffees to go for us. It was delicious. Rodney O’Brien was absolutely exceptional. Before we arrived he wrote a personalized email to me inquiring if the hotel can do anything to make our stay special. It was a surprise to receive this email as within my 350+ nights with SPG, I have not received a personalized email from a member of the staff, only a generic computer generated email from the GM. He arranged a beautiful room with a stunning view. During our vacation in KK, one of the day happens to fall on a Chinese holiday (Duan Wu). It is tradition for Chinese families to eat Zong Zi as it brings you good luck and fortune. Because we were in Malaysia we thought for sure we were not going to be able to carry out this tradition. To my surprise, Rodney brought our family Zong Zi that his Aunt had made with a handwritten note (in Chinese). This was such a touching gesture and honestly, you just dong get this type of attention at any other hotels. By chance on our last day at the hotel, I bumped into Fiona, The GM. I wanted congratulated her on managing such a stellar hotel with such exceptional staff. The quality of the team is a clear reflection of great leadership. So a big “Thank You” to Yosuf, Rodney and Fiona Hagan. I rarely provide comments to SPG, however, I feel like this team deserves some positive feedback, as acts like this gains our loyalty and makes us feel like a part of the SPG family. Job well done! PS. The sunset from this hotel is simply “Magical”! August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience Le Meridien offers flexibility for its service. i can easily discuss and contact the Reception and they all very friendly. I really recommend this hotel. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is strategic in location Near to the night market, restaurants & KK airport. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This hotel is very awesome. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, personalised service and views Staff service is superb, dining and Club facilities excellent. Views over South China Sea amazing. Rooms are much larger than in newer hotels. View also overlooks markets which had a lot of rubbish lying about over Ramadan holiday. Tour desk operators in lobby (not staff of the hotel) were not accurate about buildings being open on Ramadan holiday. They need to be more senior/with better English. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by central to everything we went to KK for a wedding, the La Meridien was a great hotel as it was central to every thing. The hotel staff were great, all was happy nothing was to hard for them. Of all the hotels I have stayed this one was the happiest and most accommodating, I would highly recommend this hotel. Thank you so much for a great stay. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is well located with superb views. A relaxed atmosphere with excellent service and great food. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by F&B The hotel had a buffet promotion during our stay wherein SPG members get 50% off. As this was attractive, we decided to try it only for me to realise that there was insufficient vegetarian items on the buffet. I spoke to melvin chin ( I had asked the waiter to speak to the manager in charge of the restaurant) and explained that I found this disappointing. I then asked him if I ordered ala carte if I could get a 50% discount. He informed me that was not possible but he understood my unhappiness. He instead offered to give me a 25% discount with free dessert from the buffet table. I accepted only because I didn't want to make a big hue & cry out of this and Melvin was very polite and I could see he was trying to help. Overall though I am very disappointed by this discriminatory practise. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location This hotel has a great location in the city centre with easy access to the water front and restaurants. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff Overall great place to stay July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Service but Hotel needs upgrade and plumbing fixed My first impression on arriving at the hotel at 1am was not good. Situated across from a large very smelly market on a main road and not a hint of the beautiful beach front image shown in the website. Being Platinum I used a suite night upgrade and though the room was large and was a 1 bed suite it was very out dated but on the plus side was clean. However the plumbing in the shower, the bath and the toilet was awful. Not sure if we got a dud room or if this is indicative of the hotel but be warned that room 832 has an awful shower head water leaked from the shower out of the door all over the floor creating a flood every time and a virtual death trap if you didnt think quickly enough and put towels down. I did complain and was told someone would come to fix it but in our 5 days there it didnt change. On the plus side I have to say the lounge was excellent for breakfast and snacks. The view from there (of the islands) and the sunset was great but best of all were the staff who were amazing. Attentive, polite and respectful at all times. If only the room and the hotel location were better this would be an amazing hotel. The pool didnt look great but was actually ok when we used it clean and warm. The main reason I would not recommend this hotel is that as an spg member you would be pretty disapointed with the condition of the hotel compared to the images on the web. Though for an ususual and different place to visit KK was an experience. The tour company in the hotel was excellent though expensive, but for peace of mind in a place we were not sure about worth it. I think there are nicer hotels if you are not bothered about collecting points and are not redeeming points for the stay. July 24, 2014
  • 2015-10-03T08:53:01.517-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_492, tr_492
  • loc_en_US, sid_1935, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>