Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien Kota Kinabalu

  • Jalan Tun Fuad Stephens,
  • Sinsuran
  • Kota Kinabalu,
  • 88000
  • Malaysia
  • Map
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 451 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay at Le Meridien as SPG I was a bit apprehensive before coming to the hotel as some of the reviews posted were not complimentary. However I was pleasantly surprised and happy with my stay, the room and the overall experience. I will definitely use this hotel in the future and will strongly recommend it to my friends. In terms of location and view it is second to none. The staff at the reception went out of their way to help me. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended We were impressed by so many aspects of our stay at Le Meridien. The staff were helpful, informative and welcoming. The rooms were excellent (we stayed in a club room) in terms of size and decor etc. Our food was excellent and reasonably priced.The most outstanding aspect however, was our overall impression that staff seem to be genuinely relaxed and happy - so important in a hotel and evidence of excellent management. July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as always! We booked this hotel for a weekend get-away and was not disappointed. The couple that travelled with us had never stayed with at Le Meridien before so we all decided to go with a Club Room. The service from all the staff was, as usual, excellent, the food, both breakfast in the Club Lounge and in the bar area was superb. We had a fabulous weekend and shall definitely be coming back...sooner rather than later we hope. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still great location and very special staff This was the 2nd stay at the Le Meridian in KK in 18 months. The club rooms are very comfy plus the club lounge has the best view, the best sunset coctails and special staff that look after your every need (thanks Edna, Vivien & Wendy). The meet and greet with Suresh & staff on Wednesday afternoon by the pool was fantastic and meeting some of the other guests confimed why they also chose the Le Meridian to stay. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful staff, great location Huge room, great view and strategic location. The staff were friendly and went all out to accommodate guests (house keeping and impeccable service by circle lounge staff). Once my dinner arrived late (room service) and Kenneth was apologetic and arranged for complimentary dessert for me and my kids. A special thanks to Kenneth. Overall, your staff were warm and made us feel welcomed. I definitely will return. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel in good strategic location.. It offers a very reasonable rate for such a luxurious comfortable hotel. Its in the town centre over looking the beautiful sea. But its very quiet and very relaxing to take a holiday. The Breakfast was of quality menu and the staffs are very helpful and friendly. They try to provide the maximum service to our needs when required. Please keep up the service. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stay, friendly service The hotel is in a great location right across from the South China Sea.. and the night markets... Most attractions are in a very close proximity.. the room was great, good size and was always cleaned. The facilities and services were also at a high quality and met all our expectations... will certainly stay there again and recommend it to our friens July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPERB HOTEL & SERVICE We stayed for six days from 12th May and the Club room was a great size with fantastic views and amazing sunsets. The Club lounge was excellent and Edna took great care of us there. All other staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is comfortable, spacious and very relaxing. This is certainly a well run and top class hotel. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel staff are helpful and patient. Very knowledgeable of one's duty. As this is our first trip to K K., though strange to the place but was quickly felt quite settled. It really made us felt that our presence as the hotel's guests is their pride and concern. Excellent keep it up and going. We hope that top hotel management see this review. November 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel room My room was not up to 5 star ratings. The phones did not work. Shower could not turn off completely so it kept dripping. No bathrobe. TV remote did not work. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location n good staff The hotel is located in town , so if a day by the beach is what you want then you picked the wrong hotel , but if it is for work or if you want to be close to the shops , food outlets and the market, then this is the place to be. KK has lots to offer now and most of the happening places are located within walking distance. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I wanted to express my sincere gratitude to the Kota Kinabalu team who has gone above and beyond their call of duties in making our vacation exceptional. I wanted to give you two instances (among many) where the staff pleasantly surprised us. Yusof is a staff in the Executive Lounge. The lounge closes at 10pm, however my family and I returned back to the hotel late (slightly after 10). We were really craving an ice cold coffee. We thought we’d try our luck and see if anyone was there. Yusof kindly opened the door for us and invited us in, and made two tasty ice coffees to go for us. It was delicious. Rodney O’Brien was absolutely exceptional. Before we arrived he wrote a personalized email to me inquiring if the hotel can do anything to make our stay special. It was a surprise to receive this email as within my 350+ nights with SPG, I have not received a personalized email from a member of the staff, only a generic computer generated email from the GM. He arranged a beautiful room with a stunning view. During our vacation in KK, one of the day happens to fall on a Chinese holiday (Duan Wu). It is tradition for Chinese families to eat Zong Zi as it brings you good luck and fortune. Because we were in Malaysia we thought for sure we were not going to be able to carry out this tradition. To my surprise, Rodney brought our family Zong Zi that his Aunt had made with a handwritten note (in Chinese). This was such a touching gesture and honestly, you just dong get this type of attention at any other hotels. By chance on our last day at the hotel, I bumped into Fiona, The GM. I wanted congratulated her on managing such a stellar hotel with such exceptional staff. The quality of the team is a clear reflection of great leadership. So a big “Thank You” to Yosuf, Rodney and Fiona Hagan. I rarely provide comments to SPG, however, I feel like this team deserves some positive feedback, as acts like this gains our loyalty and makes us feel like a part of the SPG family. Job well done! PS. The sunset from this hotel is simply “Magical”! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swimming Pool The pool was spectacular as the sun set over the bay with the boats bobbing up and down. We loved swimming in the pool, lazing on the sunbeds and being spoilt with delicious lunches, drinks and evening cocktails. I'd like to mention Kenneth who not only looked after us so well, but all who visited the area. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The hotel was as expected. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel any time June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service rendered by Le Meridien staff On 26 September I checked in your hotel for 4 days with my family. It was a memorable time . I want to thank Mazlan for checking us in so quickly and giving us the room we wanted ' the one we stayed last year.We visited the islands and requested for extra shampoo, drinking water etc.... it was sent to our room very promptly. Services rendered to us to make our stay at the hotel very comfortable was excellent. A friend from KK came to visit us. Somehow she forgot where she parked her car and after a few minutes walking in hotel car park we approached a hotel personal. She gladly help us locate the car despite wearing tight skirt and high heels and walking up and down trying to help us locate our car. When I inquired who Fiona Hagen was, I was told she was the General Manger of the Hotel.Had I known who she was in the first place I would definitely not approach her. Thank you once again.I am planning to come back again next year and I will definitely recommend your hotel to my friends October 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Perfect way to ruin HONEYMOON My wife and I stayed at Le Meridien before in other countries, so we knew we will get the same 5 star service in Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu (KK). So we booked a 5 night stay in KK for our honeymoon. BIG MISTAKE and WASTE OF MONEY!! As you walked into the hotel you can’t tell the difference between the restaurant and the receptions. Reception is the restaurant. Foul odor outside and inside of the hotel was not a pleasant welcoming. We didn’t get the sea side room that we booked, plus the rooms smelled of mildew and humidity. We end up seeing three rooms before the reception desk manager finally gave us the room that we reserved, after explaining that there was a last minute cancellation by some “royalty”. (lying perhaps??) In one of the rooms the bed sheets were dirty as if they were never washed. We found small bugs crawling around the food trays in the dining area. Sadly to say this is not the Le Meridien we experienced in other countries. This is a dirty, unfriendly and unsanitary hotel I have ever been to. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five stars hotel with Five stars service Certainly a superb hotel worthy of its 5 stars status. The staff were courteous, helpful and professional. The location of this hotel is also fantastic with its proximity to amenities and places of interest, as well as easy access to airport. 2 thumbs UP ! June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel Nice hotel. Very friendly staff and pleasant decorations. Breakfast is great with juice processor. Once again ur staff are great in helping June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice view in the city Nice experinces to stay here. Very strategic location in the capital city at Kota Kinabalu and very nice view when sunset time. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great Location, clean rooms and well trained staff. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by le meriddian wonderful hotel great staff excellent location rooms & food choices spa excellent band great shopping area great June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bearable Smoking Floor for Non-smokers I arrived late for check in and discovered the Non-Smoking Floors are all filled up. Having to accept room 82x, I realized the room was quite pleasant despite being on a Smoking designated floor and was able to have a good sleep. April 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2 nights Stay King Bed Deluxe Seaview Room 918 Overall very disappointed for the following reasons: *strong musty smell as soon as you arrive on the floor *worn out towels and linen *stained carpet in room *water leaking from shower recess *no separate check-out counter June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another home abroad The location is a fantastic base should you want to explore the KK town , whole of West of the island and KK mountain parks. Seconds away from one of the biggest fish markets and free shuttle to One Borneo. However Meridien Kotakinabalu has proven to be outstanding in that it has truly made me feel at home whilst traveling. I have stayed 9 nights with my 7 year old son to enjoy the well furnished breakfast buffet ( worthwhile choosing it at booking) and a la carte Dinner. The service at the Circle is impeccable and the staff went far and beyond to make our stay special and throughout whether at breakfast or dinner. The service is warm and personal, all the way from the fresh juice Kung Fu master to the very friendly servers and seating managers. The pool enjoys nice sunshine and relaxing opportunities for children and adults with a tasteful choice of cocktails. We also made use of the organized tours which proved of high quality. I have lots of praise for the teams at the Meridien KK and look back with envy at this fantastic holiday on the magical island of Sabah! March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff ever! This hotel has terrific staff who are very good at their jobs and very pleasant and helpful. The food was excellent and the view from the lounge at sunset was spectacular. We have never had better service anywhere. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by friendly staff Hotel room, food, meeting room, lobby...all of them are amazing, very clean and comfort. As this trip is my first time in KK..the most thing is hotel staff friendliness...full of smile, sincere face. Thank you. November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Stayed for 4 days and I was impressed with the service. The staff at the Club Lounge, front desk and doorman were all helpful and very friendly. Keep up the good work and we will definitely stay here again. June 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Sunset View Just From Hotel Room The hotel room have a nice view of South China Sea and you can enjoy the beautiful sunset just in your room. The waterfront is just opposite the hotel which is very convenient. A nice place to hang out. September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service The staff at the hotel were friendly, will do anything to make our stay as pleasant as they can. Breakfast was varied and great. The high tea we attended on Sunday was excellent, very cheap for Seniors. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just superb AAA+++ We arrived at Le Meridien & were treated like family. The Club features are amazing & nothing is too difficult. Location is A1 and the view over the bay is OUTSTANDING!!! We will be back Le Meridien! April 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>