Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 507 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great ambience and location Le Meridien offers great location and facilities. Rooms are spacious, clean and their staffs are very hospitable. It will be better for guests with vehicle if the traffic just outside the entrance can be mend as public tend to park on the side leaving very little space or non for turning in/ going out. Please look into this seriously. November 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice room nice room with quality service from the staff November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOnderful hotel The staff are impecable in their manner, thier attitude and their helpfulness. The hotel amenities are superior to most in the region. November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is accessible Walking distance to all facilities from the bank, restaurant and mall. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A.W.E.S.O.M.E A.W.E.S.O.M.E is the best words to describe this place. There is no other word to describe how lucky to be at this place with so much experience that they give and the part that I love the most is about the environment and the culture. It was really super duper cool and if I get the chance to stay much longer it will be such a pleasant moment ever. To be honest, I have stayed a few hotel in Kota Kinabalu that have the same rate like Le Méridien Hotel however, this hotel is the best especially in terms of their facilities and the sea view rooms. For me I don’t even think it is only a rooms but I think it is a full set of beautiful house and for me if their goal is to make people remember their memory staying at this hotel, I think they have reach their goals because I do really remember everything about this hotel. November 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonable quality but not tech savy Lack of bathroom hook to hang used towels November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well trained personnels 1) Upon arrival on Sat, Nov 8, Sr staff welcome my colleague and I with a prepared schedule time for my Sunday mass obligation, without my request ( I did that during my previous stay though). I was indeed very pleased and impressed on such details. 2) Another was on Sun Nov 9 when I asked for the local daily and was told it all given out, the next thing I knew there was a copy ready on my door step. Nice. 3) We were very impressed on how knowledgeable the Manager was with various questions, we posed to him during breakfast time abt KK and the history behind it. All said we were blown away, I know which is my favourite hotel sure.... With thanks Fabian Doh (Rm 912/914) November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Muslims needs kindly please provide qiblat direction in the room to facilitate muslims customer. Tq. November 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is good I stay at Le Meridian during my trips to Kota Kinabalu. But this time, the facilities in the room are not upto the expectation. For example a) Tooth Brush and Paste was missing. b) Night Coat- Night coat provided was meant for Juniors or kids. So, hotel staff should check whether the guest is an adult or kid and accordingly arrange the facillities. November 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel room My room was not up to 5 star ratings. The phones did not work. Shower could not turn off completely so it kept dripping. No bathrobe. TV remote did not work. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Place to Stay in Kota Kinabalu This is a very good hotel, I read as many reviews as I could before staying at Le Meridien, and it rated very highly among first time and frequent travlellers to KK. Had a great spacious room on the 9th floor, it was just a pity I was travelling by myself! October 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but service needs impovement Some nights room was not cleaned; and we once organised the night before an early breakfast, where we spent significant time with the staff to explain exactly what we wanted. Next morning, breakfast was late and the order was wrong. Also SPG members were not treated as well as I have experienced in other hotels October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All is good, except WIFI For a 5-Star hotel, to ask guests to pay for WIFI at such modern era, is a little cheap or low. What's worst? The WIFI speed is super duper slow, that even the SPG website can't be load, needless to say my corporate emails or downloading work related files. Other than that, personally I would still recommend the hotel to my friends, as I love the breakfast, it was kept nice and warm, very remarkable. I love the swimming pool and gym, the gym was 24 hours. The room was great and I was given a free upgrade, love it. But the house keeping was quite inconsistent, certain times they gave me 2 bottle waters, sometimes 3. The service staff were superb too, very helpful and informative. But even though I did purposely highlight and reminded the staff upon checking in, that my bookings includes 2 breakfast which is on my first morning and third, but when I went to have my breakfast, they still come and tell me saying that I do not have a breakfast booked and inform that my breakfast bill would be charged to my room, payable upon checking out. Quite offended there. And I asked for an iced coffee from a waiter but it didn't came, I had to asked another waitress to deliver it, 10 minutes later. October 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern Facility within Local Environment If you are in the hotel facilities you are not even thought that you are surrounded with a local markets, local food stalls, night market , local people with a dialects that you not even understand and four lanes roads being reduced to tiny two lanes road October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thoughtful and helpful staff I had my wedding held in Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu on 13 Sep 2014. The wedding planner and banquet manager from the hotel are very helpful and attentive. The wedding went very well and all the guests were pleased. There was 1 night of complimentary staying in bridal suite and the next complimentary night staying in the deluxe room. We were being offered for a free upgrade to bridal suite for the second night when we requested late check-out for the bridal suite before we checked in the deluxe room. Very thoughtful and sweet! Even the staff in car park booth was so helpful that he took the initiative to call hotel technician to help us when we couldn't get our car started after leaving the headlight on for the whole night. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest First We arrived as a group of golfers playing for our organization in a tournament. The room arrangement and the food is excellent, although we have no time to try all the facilities, I am sure they are excellent too. The hotel understands our requirement to be early at the golf courses, which are about 1 hour away , so our breakfast were packed in nice hotel logo bags with our room numbers for us to pick at the font desk. Our golf bags are collected upon our return, stored and retrieved each morning, ready for transport. I would say from my previous experience in hotels around the country, this is the best hotel I have stayed on. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A ROYAL TREATMENT Upon arriving at the hotel, I was greeted by your staff named Luke. He done his job very particular and even welcome me as SPG members. Check-in takes a minutes and we got our rooms. LMKK upgrade our Classic Room to Deluxe Seaview. Thank you for the wonderful upgrades. And the upgrade just a beginning..we when out about 4 pm. Returned about 6pm and surprisingly there were 2 Eclairs for us. It was a complimentary from Rizan (FO Manager) who recall and welcome me back to LMKK. We felt we are being treated like a King in this hotel. September 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel - awesome location Loved my stay here - the location is perfect - right opposite the food markets & harbour-side restaurant area an easy walk around town. The pool & gym set-up was great, with lovely view, especially at sunset. The day spa was wonderful - my massage was great. Food & beverage delicious. September 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First hotel stay in Malaysia We arrived quite late at night and initially thought this must be an older hotel. It seemed quite dark and the ceilings were lower than we were used to. However, the welcome we received from the Reservation desk was absolutely delightful. The twin beds were so comfortable it was sad we were always in a rush. Due to two early mornings, one for a tour to Mt Kinabalu and the other to the airport at 5.30 am, we didn't see or experience many of the things Le Meridien clearly offered. We were extremely impressed with an early breakfast in our room on day 1 and the wonderfully packaged take-away breakfast on day 2, which we ate at the airport. We disparagingly compared our lovely black bags full of goodies with what other people had from their hotels. Ours were far superior. Brilliant work Le Meridien. We have already recommended you to another couple we met. My only concern - and this was something I found endemic throughout Malaysia - was the lack of a separate freezer in room fridges. I carry supplies of insulin in a medi-bag with a freezer pouch to keep everything cold. It wasn't possible to keep the pouch frozen and I just had to hope my insulin would be OK. There is probably a good reason why this facility isn't available. It isn't practical to ask the kitchen at each hotel to store these items, apart from the fact I would likely forget them. We would love to come again some day and would definitely ask for a view over the sea and stay longer. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay The staff were excellent being polite, helpful, friendly establishing a very nice feel to the hotel. Together with the high level of service the facilities and location made for an extremely enjoyable stay, thanks August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal location Ideal location, in middle of city. Improve quality of food & beverage, particularly breakfast. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff All good except: -Toilet smell some time , could be due to blockage or bad design in the drainage system -Pillow/ pillow case/bed sheet can be cleaner as it smell some times. Need better cleaniliness control. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food & SPG membership Hi Despite being SPG members we were not told this on check-in (we are new members). We were not told about the 20% saving on food and had to pay for our upgrade to club rooms. The food for club members in the lounge was very poor. Lovely room, but we left disappointed in the Meridien & glad we booked our other nights in KK at the Sutera. Best Wishes Nigel August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Quality hotel with excellent service standard especially with SPG card. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent facility We thoroughly enjoyed our 7 day stay - so far one of the best accommodation facilites we have stayed in our 3 weeks away. Staff are wonderful, courteous and couldnt do enough. Food was excellent. Bed and pillows were large and very comfortable. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5-star hotel with no complimentary wifi in the room It is surprising that a 5-star hotel with probably the highest room rate in KK city does not give free wife in the room. Free wifi was available in the lobby area but very slow. Internet is a necessity at this moment in time and Le Meredien should review its wifi policy. My work was stalled due to no internet access. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by F&B The choices of food during the breakfast buffet could be further improved by adding some local delicacies/tpe of food, ie, fried Tuaran noodles, etc. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No free wifi in rooms. I don't understand why now an international hotel has no free wi fi in their rooms. Most international hotel in Singapore and other parts of Asia is already comes standard. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facilities needs improvement I stayed in Room 611. The light outside the bathroom is spoiled. There is no blackout curtain. The bathtub is not properly clean (some stain found), so decided not to use it. Room next to the loading lift, it is always so noisy with all the loading activities. Only consolation: Staff are friendly. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very central The staff very friendly and very willing to assist. Excellent variety for breakfast. Lovely pool to relax by (towel provided) and can recommend the Solace Spa. August 8, 2014
  • 2016-05-31 T07:27:28.157-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_507, tr_507
  • loc_en_US, sid_1935, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>