Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien Kota Kinabalu

  • Jalan Tun Fuad Stephens,
  • Sinsuran
  • Kota Kinabalu,
  • 88000
  • Malaysia
  • Map
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 396 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big disappointment on hotel service First night stay, found biscuit leftover on the couch. Ignore and clean them up myself. Second night stay, never clean up plates and cutlery, still left on table although houseekeeping came in to make up room in morning. Complentary water bottles tags were left on the tables. Inconsistent of toiletries supplies as well. Lodge complaint to receptionist and without being informed, housekeeping rang on bell to clean up the mess in the evening. Personally went down to talk to the duty manager. He apologized but no action had been taken to resolve. He didn't even take down my name and room number. First and last stay in Le Meridien KK. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A relaxing stay for business or pleasure My second stay and the service was consistently high - perhaps some of the best I've found. The staff often anticipated my needs and went out of their way to ensure my stay was comfortable and pleasant. The Club Lounge staff were excellent in helping sort out soem business needs and very hospitable for happy hour snacks and informal meetings. The management took time to welcome me by name and gereally could not have asked for better service. Teh rooms however are looking a little old - clean and well maintained, just worn. Nitpicking really. Would highly recommend stay to anyone and look forward to my next stay. Thank you all. December 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent hotel Large rooms, but the TV seems disproportionately small. Good location with good staff. The only complaint is that the internet access is extremely slow. I could barely get 100kbps. This made working while on vacation almost impossible. This is something that definitely needs to be improved. If I am paying MYR30+ for internet access, it should be usable! May 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent food Breakfast is excellent... first time got juice extractor for breakfast. feel like eating at home May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features, but reception was poor A Maintenance Manager and 2 staff checked in late due to operational constraint. Was raining and soaking wet due to return from offshore. Staff responsiveness is poor and we were made almost 10 minutes standing while waiting for the current customer to be served. While waiting, observed at least 3 staff came out of the office ignoring us and just walked away. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotel in Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu was a side trip in additional to our Hong Kong trip. We had a wonderful time during the 4 days visit to this beautiful island. My wife is a bit picky when choosing a hotel. There are only two well known international hotels located in the city center in which I’m also the loyalty member for both. I did some finding on the web site and finally chosen the Le Meridien. My SPG membership status was acknowledged at check-in. They upgraded us to a sea view suite with club lounge access. So cool! Services were good at the front desk, restaurants and in particular at the club lounge. We had a Japanese dinner buffet at other 5-star hotel. I am disappointed for the little selection and quality of food for the price of US$45 per person. We’re glad we did not stay there since the hotel lobby and restaurant looks a lot older than Le Meridian and the location is not as good as the Le Meridien too! Thank you to all the staff members and management in particular Edna and Reazie ( I hope I spelled their names correctly)! May 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our stay Exception of the new years eve's bug, it was a pleasant stay and the Staff tried really to do his best. May be some renovations in the bathrooms ? January 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old hotel need refurbishment - Breakfast furniture worn out - Good walking distance to local eateries and shopping June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Le Meridian Kota Kinabalu. Traveled to Kota Kinabalu for leisure and there a lot of choice for hotels. I've chosen Le Meridian hotel because of good feed back from previous customer. I was very impressed of their service, very welcoming and staff that remembered my name throughout the stay. Only drawback was the room was a long walk from reception but otherwise it could not be faulted. The location of this hotel also very nice, just about 200 m to the nearest major shopping complex, and about 100 m to the nearest market. Sea view during sunrise and sunset, especially from the club lounge soooo nice. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu Sabah Was given NON smoking floor even when i requested for smoking floor. Stayed at 7th floor and the housekeeping personnel is really bad in his / her work. ash tray with full cigarette buds and ashes were NOT cleaned EVERYDAY and i had 1 big box which i placed next to the bin with a note on the box to throw it away but was not done. All those hype about SPG membership is all not true..at least for me as i have been a regular in LMKK and they have my details but doesnt seems to be effective. Had to moved rooms 3 times till they get the right room for me. As a SPG member, my details are in the system and im a regular and everytime the service is dissappointing. F&B staffs have NO smile at all when serving during my stay ! Amazing !!!! May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel location is good The facilities are good but not being maintained properly May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first visit to Sabah I arrived not really knowing what to expect. However it soon become very obvious that the Hotel and Kota kinabalu would be more than just a pleasant holiday. From the moment I booked in at reception, the staff were excellent at providing any and all help I required to enjoy my visit. I stayed in the Club Level and was extremely impressed by the Standard of service provided by all the Club lounge Staff and the quality of the Food and beverages. This service continued throughout the Hotel and I was never let down by any of the Hotel Staff. I enjoyed a number of tours and despite the weather trying hard to put a damper on it I enjoyed them all. I will certainly go back to the Hotel in May 2014. I have travelled frequently abroad and consider this one of the Hotels I would fervently recommend October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will Recommend to stay only when at the Cheaper Rate I will recommend to stay at cheaper price which is more value in money. Currently the hotel room rate is above the market rate. I would suggest the Hotel Management to review and lower down the corporate rate for those frequent travel guest. Or the Hotel Management can provide free breakfast for the Starwood Preferred Guest. Noticed that there is no exclusive / benefit being the member of Starwood Preferred Guest except for the points collection. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well located for Live Music bars and access to the airport I ahve stayed in this hotel on 4 occasions now and the hotel and staff have always beena ble to accommodate my needs. Some times the focus of the staff at breakfast can mean things are delyed a littel but this is only a minor point. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Be careful with CLASSIC sea view room The room was very good(cleanliness, comfortness, staff's attitude etc.). I don't have any complaint with hotel's facility itself. I think the differences between CLASSIC sea view room and DELUXE sea view room should be explained by photos of view. I reserved classic one because I thought I could see the night market and sea FULLY at there. But I could see only a tiny part of sea at the corner of window. In addition, I misunderstood deluxe one is a kind of suite room. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Excellent location, friendly staff and great experience. Always ready to provide needed assistance. Gym is open 24 hours. May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort with style Clean and cozy suite, with complete facilities. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My loyalty was rewarded I felt that my loyalty did not go unnoticed when I got a free upgrade even though I wasn't expecting it. Nice gesture. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended We were impressed by so many aspects of our stay at Le Meridien. The staff were helpful, informative and welcoming. The rooms were excellent (we stayed in a club room) in terms of size and decor etc. Our food was excellent and reasonably priced.The most outstanding aspect however, was our overall impression that staff seem to be genuinely relaxed and happy - so important in a hotel and evidence of excellent management. July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as always! We booked this hotel for a weekend get-away and was not disappointed. The couple that travelled with us had never stayed with at Le Meridien before so we all decided to go with a Club Room. The service from all the staff was, as usual, excellent, the food, both breakfast in the Club Lounge and in the bar area was superb. We had a fabulous weekend and shall definitely be coming back...sooner rather than later we hope. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still great location and very special staff This was the 2nd stay at the Le Meridian in KK in 18 months. The club rooms are very comfy plus the club lounge has the best view, the best sunset coctails and special staff that look after your every need (thanks Edna, Vivien & Wendy). The meet and greet with Suresh & staff on Wednesday afternoon by the pool was fantastic and meeting some of the other guests confimed why they also chose the Le Meridian to stay. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful staff, great location Huge room, great view and strategic location. The staff were friendly and went all out to accommodate guests (house keeping and impeccable service by circle lounge staff). Once my dinner arrived late (room service) and Kenneth was apologetic and arranged for complimentary dessert for me and my kids. A special thanks to Kenneth. Overall, your staff were warm and made us feel welcomed. I definitely will return. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel in good strategic location.. It offers a very reasonable rate for such a luxurious comfortable hotel. Its in the town centre over looking the beautiful sea. But its very quiet and very relaxing to take a holiday. The Breakfast was of quality menu and the staffs are very helpful and friendly. They try to provide the maximum service to our needs when required. Please keep up the service. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel staff are helpful and patient. Very knowledgeable of one's duty. As this is our first trip to K K., though strange to the place but was quickly felt quite settled. It really made us felt that our presence as the hotel's guests is their pride and concern. Excellent keep it up and going. We hope that top hotel management see this review. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stay, friendly service The hotel is in a great location right across from the South China Sea.. and the night markets... Most attractions are in a very close proximity.. the room was great, good size and was always cleaned. The facilities and services were also at a high quality and met all our expectations... will certainly stay there again and recommend it to our friens July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPERB HOTEL & SERVICE We stayed for six days from 12th May and the Club room was a great size with fantastic views and amazing sunsets. The Club lounge was excellent and Edna took great care of us there. All other staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is comfortable, spacious and very relaxing. This is certainly a well run and top class hotel. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swimming Pool The pool was spectacular as the sun set over the bay with the boats bobbing up and down. We loved swimming in the pool, lazing on the sunbeds and being spoilt with delicious lunches, drinks and evening cocktails. I'd like to mention Kenneth who not only looked after us so well, but all who visited the area. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location n good staff The hotel is located in town , so if a day by the beach is what you want then you picked the wrong hotel , but if it is for work or if you want to be close to the shops , food outlets and the market, then this is the place to be. KK has lots to offer now and most of the happening places are located within walking distance. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service rendered by Le Meridien staff On 26 September I checked in your hotel for 4 days with my family. It was a memorable time . I want to thank Mazlan for checking us in so quickly and giving us the room we wanted ' the one we stayed last year.We visited the islands and requested for extra shampoo, drinking water etc.... it was sent to our room very promptly. Services rendered to us to make our stay at the hotel very comfortable was excellent. A friend from KK came to visit us. Somehow she forgot where she parked her car and after a few minutes walking in hotel car park we approached a hotel personal. She gladly help us locate the car despite wearing tight skirt and high heels and walking up and down trying to help us locate our car. When I inquired who Fiona Hagen was, I was told she was the General Manger of the Hotel.Had I known who she was in the first place I would definitely not approach her. Thank you once again.I am planning to come back again next year and I will definitely recommend your hotel to my friends October 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel is clean well staffed in a good location We found the service was outstanding. Staff always had a smile on their face and we're very attentive. Our room was comfortable and well cleaned. The food was varied and well presented. Thanks to everyone at Le Meridien for making our holiday so enjoyable. May 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>