Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien Kota Kinabalu

  • Jalan Tun Fuad Stephens,
  • Sinsuran
  • Kota Kinabalu,
  • 88000
  • Malaysia
  • Map
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 459 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent facility We thoroughly enjoyed our 7 day stay - so far one of the best accommodation facilites we have stayed in our 3 weeks away. Staff are wonderful, courteous and couldnt do enough. Food was excellent. Bed and pillows were large and very comfortable. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5-star hotel with no complimentary wifi in the room It is surprising that a 5-star hotel with probably the highest room rate in KK city does not give free wife in the room. Free wifi was available in the lobby area but very slow. Internet is a necessity at this moment in time and Le Meredien should review its wifi policy. My work was stalled due to no internet access. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by F&B The choices of food during the breakfast buffet could be further improved by adding some local delicacies/tpe of food, ie, fried Tuaran noodles, etc. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No free wifi in rooms. I don't understand why now an international hotel has no free wi fi in their rooms. Most international hotel in Singapore and other parts of Asia is already comes standard. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facilities needs improvement I stayed in Room 611. The light outside the bathroom is spoiled. There is no blackout curtain. The bathtub is not properly clean (some stain found), so decided not to use it. Room next to the loading lift, it is always so noisy with all the loading activities. Only consolation: Staff are friendly. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very central The staff very friendly and very willing to assist. Excellent variety for breakfast. Lovely pool to relax by (towel provided) and can recommend the Solace Spa. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel review This hotel is strategically located August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay very nice stay, nice personell and atmosphere August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location for shopping Room was great and comfortable. Good location, near to shopping outlet. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I wanted to express my sincere gratitude to the Kota Kinabalu team who has gone above and beyond their call of duties in making our vacation exceptional. I wanted to give you two instances (among many) where the staff pleasantly surprised us. Yusof is a staff in the Executive Lounge. The lounge closes at 10pm, however my family and I returned back to the hotel late (slightly after 10). We were really craving an ice cold coffee. We thought we’d try our luck and see if anyone was there. Yusof kindly opened the door for us and invited us in, and made two tasty ice coffees to go for us. It was delicious. Rodney O’Brien was absolutely exceptional. Before we arrived he wrote a personalized email to me inquiring if the hotel can do anything to make our stay special. It was a surprise to receive this email as within my 350+ nights with SPG, I have not received a personalized email from a member of the staff, only a generic computer generated email from the GM. He arranged a beautiful room with a stunning view. During our vacation in KK, one of the day happens to fall on a Chinese holiday (Duan Wu). It is tradition for Chinese families to eat Zong Zi as it brings you good luck and fortune. Because we were in Malaysia we thought for sure we were not going to be able to carry out this tradition. To my surprise, Rodney brought our family Zong Zi that his Aunt had made with a handwritten note (in Chinese). This was such a touching gesture and honestly, you just dong get this type of attention at any other hotels. By chance on our last day at the hotel, I bumped into Fiona, The GM. I wanted congratulated her on managing such a stellar hotel with such exceptional staff. The quality of the team is a clear reflection of great leadership. So a big “Thank You” to Yosuf, Rodney and Fiona Hagan. I rarely provide comments to SPG, however, I feel like this team deserves some positive feedback, as acts like this gains our loyalty and makes us feel like a part of the SPG family. Job well done! PS. The sunset from this hotel is simply “Magical”! August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience Le Meridien offers flexibility for its service. i can easily discuss and contact the Reception and they all very friendly. I really recommend this hotel. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is strategic in location Near to the night market, restaurants & KK airport. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This hotel is very awesome. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, personalised service and views Staff service is superb, dining and Club facilities excellent. Views over South China Sea amazing. Rooms are much larger than in newer hotels. View also overlooks markets which had a lot of rubbish lying about over Ramadan holiday. Tour desk operators in lobby (not staff of the hotel) were not accurate about buildings being open on Ramadan holiday. They need to be more senior/with better English. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by central to everything we went to KK for a wedding, the La Meridien was a great hotel as it was central to every thing. The hotel staff were great, all was happy nothing was to hard for them. Of all the hotels I have stayed this one was the happiest and most accommodating, I would highly recommend this hotel. Thank you so much for a great stay. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is well located with superb views. A relaxed atmosphere with excellent service and great food. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by F&B The hotel had a buffet promotion during our stay wherein SPG members get 50% off. As this was attractive, we decided to try it only for me to realise that there was insufficient vegetarian items on the buffet. I spoke to melvin chin ( I had asked the waiter to speak to the manager in charge of the restaurant) and explained that I found this disappointing. I then asked him if I ordered ala carte if I could get a 50% discount. He informed me that was not possible but he understood my unhappiness. He instead offered to give me a 25% discount with free dessert from the buffet table. I accepted only because I didn't want to make a big hue & cry out of this and Melvin was very polite and I could see he was trying to help. Overall though I am very disappointed by this discriminatory practise. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location This hotel has a great location in the city centre with easy access to the water front and restaurants. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff Overall great place to stay July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Service but Hotel needs upgrade and plumbing fixed My first impression on arriving at the hotel at 1am was not good. Situated across from a large very smelly market on a main road and not a hint of the beautiful beach front image shown in the website. Being Platinum I used a suite night upgrade and though the room was large and was a 1 bed suite it was very out dated but on the plus side was clean. However the plumbing in the shower, the bath and the toilet was awful. Not sure if we got a dud room or if this is indicative of the hotel but be warned that room 832 has an awful shower head water leaked from the shower out of the door all over the floor creating a flood every time and a virtual death trap if you didnt think quickly enough and put towels down. I did complain and was told someone would come to fix it but in our 5 days there it didnt change. On the plus side I have to say the lounge was excellent for breakfast and snacks. The view from there (of the islands) and the sunset was great but best of all were the staff who were amazing. Attentive, polite and respectful at all times. If only the room and the hotel location were better this would be an amazing hotel. The pool didnt look great but was actually ok when we used it clean and warm. The main reason I would not recommend this hotel is that as an spg member you would be pretty disapointed with the condition of the hotel compared to the images on the web. Though for an ususual and different place to visit KK was an experience. The tour company in the hotel was excellent though expensive, but for peace of mind in a place we were not sure about worth it. I think there are nicer hotels if you are not bothered about collecting points and are not redeeming points for the stay. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by KK stay Stayed here for 1 night and find the hotel location very central. Check in was swift and staff was friendly. The room looks a big bare altho quite spacious. Overall a good stay and would recommend for city centre stay. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location in middle of city Nice, spacious and comfy room. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Large rooms but such a waste of space Rooms were large but the furniture did not compliment the size of the room. When showering water invariable seeped through resulting in a wet bathroom. Bathroom fittings appears to be very old and definitely requires replacement. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Stayed here with my family, we had adjoining rooms which was great, The location to the shops and markets was perfect. Room service was some of the best I have had with generous serves at a great price. All the staff were friendly helpful and courteous. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel features My room had a magnificent view of the ever changing scene of the working fishing harbour opposite. The room was spacious, clean and well appointed with an ample sized bathroom. Staff were pleasant, attentive and efficient with requests carried out with a minimum of fuss. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and fantastic views! Excellent facilities and very attentive and professional staff. Food in the restaurant was first class. The outlook over the harbor was a real bonus! July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sahur I arrived only to be disappointed that the sahur is no longer sent to the room like last year (can be send but at charge). The staff said sahur is served at restaurant with buffet line like breakfast, but i am so disappointed to see it's not. we pay like the rest who pay for breakfast, so i think it's only right for us to be served the same. The hotel also did not have any tv at the restaurant for guests who'd like to watch World Cup while having their sahur, so it's another disappointment. Hope you can improve for years to come because i have always stayed here during any of my visit to kk. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by greta location perfectly loated in the middle of town. grat infrastructure and caring staff!! July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location and Room View It was a very nice stay in the hotel July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Improve your clealiness Please improve your hotel room cleanliness, I stayed over a week, and the room is not vacuum everyday. Need to maintain the toilet also. The room cleaner should clean the room at least twice a day. July 13, 2014
  • 2015-04-24T19:08:48.883-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_459, tr_459
  • loc_en_US, sid_1935, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>