Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien Kota Kinabalu

  • Jalan Tun Fuad Stephens,
  • Sinsuran
  • Kota Kinabalu,
  • 88000
  • Malaysia
  • Map
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 437 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Le Meridien top quality hotel Le Meridien is in a great location in KK, close to restaurants and markets. the hotel facilities are excellent and the staff are very friendly and efficient. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by top hotel every thing about this hotel will meet and exced your expectations it is the best hotel i have ever stayed in and would highly recommend to any one June 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room with a view Really friendly Staff who respond to your requests immediately. We had a room overlooking the sea towards the islands and we're glad we paid to upgrade as the view is great. I wish they had two big chairs is each room rather than one so we could both sit back and watch the sunsets. Lovely hotel with great breakfast as well. I would suggest you ask for a room without a connecting door as the only problem we had, was a noisy neighbour at 1.00am thru to 4.00am for two nights. It felt like they were in our room. We did complain and the staff phoned them instantly. We loved the juice shots at breakfast time to stimulate your taste buds, nice touch. May 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sahur I arrived only to be disappointed that the sahur is no longer sent to the room like last year (can be send but at charge). The staff said sahur is served at restaurant with buffet line like breakfast, but i am so disappointed to see it's not. we pay like the rest who pay for breakfast, so i think it's only right for us to be served the same. The hotel also did not have any tv at the restaurant for guests who'd like to watch World Cup while having their sahur, so it's another disappointment. Hope you can improve for years to come because i have always stayed here during any of my visit to kk. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort with style Clean and cozy suite, with complete facilities. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is up to my expectation Location is good. Room is clean, spacious with great view. Service is excellent. Good food. Breakfast is sumptious! December 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by good location but disappointed location is quite nice. easy to access to everywhere. However, some staffs were no hospitality, no smile, just businesslike. Although I sent e-mail in advance mentioning my arrival time will be 2300hrs and your hotel replied me "Noted on your changes of the arrival time. We shall hold the rooms until the your arival at 2300hrs", when I arrived around 2230hrs 30 minutes earlier than planned, there was no room which I booked. I asked male reception staff "why?" He didn't give me any clear explanation and proposed to allocate me to lower grade. He only saying "Can I proceed?" I was assigned one room. However, many female long hair on the floor, hairpins were left in washbasin stand in that room. After Check-in, I talked with another male staff at reception around 2430hrs. He promised to change my room after 1200hrs in next day. He also promised while I go out in daytime next day, hotel will move my belongings to new room. However, when I came back after 1630hrs in next day, room was still not ready yet and I had to move everythig by myself. I have stayed this hotel several times and always I was satisfied. But this time I regret to say "Disappointed too much". June 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well placed Hotel We found the staff extremely helpful. A well positioned hotel with clean spacious rooms. May 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food & SPG membership Hi Despite being SPG members we were not told this on check-in (we are new members). We were not told about the 20% saving on food and had to pay for our upgrade to club rooms. The food for club members in the lounge was very poor. Lovely room, but we left disappointed in the Meridien & glad we booked our other nights in KK at the Sutera. Best Wishes Nigel August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice & great hotel in KK Overall it was convenient to me cause Le Meridien hotel facilities are very good April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has Good Service This Hotel has Good Service,friendly people and has good Breakfast and service. October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by ideal location convenient location,with all facilities close at hand. October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5-star hotel with no complimentary wifi in the room It is surprising that a 5-star hotel with probably the highest room rate in KK city does not give free wife in the room. Free wifi was available in the lobby area but very slow. Internet is a necessity at this moment in time and Le Meredien should review its wifi policy. My work was stalled due to no internet access. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent all-rounder The major advantage of this hotel is its location. Across the road, the handicraft market is lively during the day and at night, the seemingly disused land quickly transforms into a thriving food and grocery market. The night market offers a great choice of different food - try the chicken wings, contrasting with the more elegant dining options at the hotel. Surprisingly, the hotel's seafood compares very well with the Port View Restaurant across the road - the latter has gone downhill in my opinion, since I first went there years ago - prices have gone up and quality is not as good. The hotel is also bang in the middle of a ring of shopping complexes. At the Centre Point shopping mall, 5 minutes NW, there is a large variety of clothing and techy shops. In the basement, there is a food court offering a range of nasi kandar outlets. On Floor 4, the Palm Court area has a variety of slightly more upmarket eateries. Staff at the hotel couldn't have been more helpful. They were always ready to help with enquiries and they had some very useful local tips. The fitness centre was well equipped. Although I didn't use the swimming pool, one slight downside is its location a couple of stories above the constantly busy main road, so not ideal if you want a quiet and relaxing pool experience. Our room on the 12th floor was very comfortable and spacious. The air conditioning was perfect and easily adjustable. There was a separate bath and shower and ample toiletries. I would certainly recommend this to first-time travellers to Kota Kinabalu. September 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Le Meridien, Kota Kinabalu My room was comfortable, clean and spacious. The hotel's facilities - particularly the conference suite - were very good, and the food in the restaurant excellent. The hotel is let down, though, by its staff. Whilst unfailingly pleasant and friendly, they don't communicate properly with one another, and their customer service skills are poor. Check-in was slow and disorganised, despite an advance booking; and other requests to reception were not properly followed-up. Breakfast service was extremely poor when the restaurant was busy, and complaints about this were scarcely acknowledged. I certainly never felt like a "preferred guest". February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff All good except: -Toilet smell some time , could be due to blockage or bad design in the drainage system -Pillow/ pillow case/bed sheet can be cleaner as it smell some times. Need better cleaniliness control. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent facility We thoroughly enjoyed our 7 day stay - so far one of the best accommodation facilites we have stayed in our 3 weeks away. Staff are wonderful, courteous and couldnt do enough. Food was excellent. Bed and pillows were large and very comfortable. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal location Ideal location, in middle of city. Improve quality of food & beverage, particularly breakfast. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel Wow! what an experience with this hotel. It was beautiful, big room, nice beds and most important, clean toilets. The staff here is fantastic. From the bell boy, receptionist and room cleaning staff, all very polite and a smiling face. The only thing bad is the price at the Circle (meal area). Prices are all around RM38++. Can you imagine a plate of chicken rice or nasi lemak for that price and doesn't taste good. I don't mind if the food is good but I would recommend the nasi goreng and the cantonese fried kuay teow, they are good. Too bad my mum was sick and couldn't enjoy this hotel cos she was sick and couldn't travel with us. October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by F&B The hotel had a buffet promotion during our stay wherein SPG members get 50% off. As this was attractive, we decided to try it only for me to realise that there was insufficient vegetarian items on the buffet. I spoke to melvin chin ( I had asked the waiter to speak to the manager in charge of the restaurant) and explained that I found this disappointing. I then asked him if I ordered ala carte if I could get a 50% discount. He informed me that was not possible but he understood my unhappiness. He instead offered to give me a 25% discount with free dessert from the buffet table. I accepted only because I didn't want to make a big hue & cry out of this and Melvin was very polite and I could see he was trying to help. Overall though I am very disappointed by this discriminatory practise. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Quality hotel with excellent service standard especially with SPG card. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Felt like a princess This is an exceptionally well run hotel. From the moment of my arrival to the day of departure, it felt like my needs were met before I knew them. Somewhere in my Platinum profile there must be mention that mojito is my favorite drink. In the lounge in the evening, though usual service is not mixed drinks, staff make sure I had a mojito. Flames restaurant is a small and very comfortable venue. Though they advertise it as a steak place, there is also good pasta and rack of lamb. Front desk was well staffed and almost all attendants greeted me by name. The "animals" that the housekeeping department put in the rooms are fun and funny and the accompanying note kind. February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The front office is very slow I stayed for 3 nights and booked 3 room . Had requested to early check in by 1 to 2 since big family and kids were tired of travelling from morning . I was made to wait almost 2 hours and only manage to get one room at 3. Was told the hotel only have one staff in each floor to clean room and that's ridiculous . In fact I did wrote in and made special request before coming but it was not recorded and no reply was given on my email . The check in process was very slow and staff not fluent in communication , As front line this can deter the image of an international hotel for lack of training and employing the right employee . December 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Overall, the room cleanliness was average. The bed was uncomfortable, and the comforter is too thin.. The towels were a bit grey and this should be white especially for a 4.5 star hotel.. The room service menu and information sheet for the hotel's services is poorly presented. The menu we had in the room was crumpled. The bed valance was dirty and it should be cleaner with no dark spots on it. The mirror in the bathroom had maroon coloured paint on it and the bathtub was dirty. The hotel management should upkeep the appearances of these. The tuaran mee we ordered from room service was below average as it came in cold and lacks the local originality of the dish. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unpleasant 2nd night We had enjoyed our stays in KL and Sandakan and had looked forward to 6 nights in KK. i knew that the hotel was quite full on the 6th but we were assured of our requested rooms for the 7th onwards....trouble !! my wife, Angie, had to wait for hours without news, despite talking to Farrah. the 1st room was horrible, not maintained and even smelled of sewage. Angie did not insist but she had expected a complimentary night for the 7th...but this did not happen. fortunately, your other managers, F&B, and Front Desk were very professional... would be stay again....yes...but improvements needs to be made with Housekeeping... December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No free wifi in rooms. I don't understand why now an international hotel has no free wi fi in their rooms. Most international hotel in Singapore and other parts of Asia is already comes standard. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by F&B The choices of food during the breakfast buffet could be further improved by adding some local delicacies/tpe of food, ie, fried Tuaran noodles, etc. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facilities needs improvement I stayed in Room 611. The light outside the bathroom is spoiled. There is no blackout curtain. The bathtub is not properly clean (some stain found), so decided not to use it. Room next to the loading lift, it is always so noisy with all the loading activities. Only consolation: Staff are friendly. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, personalised service and views Staff service is superb, dining and Club facilities excellent. Views over South China Sea amazing. Rooms are much larger than in newer hotels. View also overlooks markets which had a lot of rubbish lying about over Ramadan holiday. Tour desk operators in lobby (not staff of the hotel) were not accurate about buildings being open on Ramadan holiday. They need to be more senior/with better English. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Reception I stayed at Le Meridien for 1 night and booked a classic city view with king sized bed. Overall the hotel meets my expectation, clean room & good selection of breakfast. But the only thing that annoyed me is when they took a long time (at least 30 mins) to process my room check out & at the same time i re-booked another night stay for my aunt who's staying in the same hotel which will be charged under my bill as well. Thank God that i took a 7.45pm flight to Kuching or else i might missed my flight! This shouldnt be happen at the well-known hotel as this little thing will cause a major problem in the future. Please improve the quality of hotel reception service, thank you. February 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>