Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien Kota Kinabalu

  • Jalan Tun Fuad Stephens,
  • Sinsuran
  • Kota Kinabalu,
  • 88000
  • Malaysia
  • Map
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 452 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room with a view Really friendly Staff who respond to your requests immediately. We had a room overlooking the sea towards the islands and we're glad we paid to upgrade as the view is great. I wish they had two big chairs is each room rather than one so we could both sit back and watch the sunsets. Lovely hotel with great breakfast as well. I would suggest you ask for a room without a connecting door as the only problem we had, was a noisy neighbour at 1.00am thru to 4.00am for two nights. It felt like they were in our room. We did complain and the staff phoned them instantly. We loved the juice shots at breakfast time to stimulate your taste buds, nice touch. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent food Breakfast is excellent... first time got juice extractor for breakfast. feel like eating at home May 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by good location but disappointed location is quite nice. easy to access to everywhere. However, some staffs were no hospitality, no smile, just businesslike. Although I sent e-mail in advance mentioning my arrival time will be 2300hrs and your hotel replied me "Noted on your changes of the arrival time. We shall hold the rooms until the your arival at 2300hrs", when I arrived around 2230hrs 30 minutes earlier than planned, there was no room which I booked. I asked male reception staff "why?" He didn't give me any clear explanation and proposed to allocate me to lower grade. He only saying "Can I proceed?" I was assigned one room. However, many female long hair on the floor, hairpins were left in washbasin stand in that room. After Check-in, I talked with another male staff at reception around 2430hrs. He promised to change my room after 1200hrs in next day. He also promised while I go out in daytime next day, hotel will move my belongings to new room. However, when I came back after 1630hrs in next day, room was still not ready yet and I had to move everythig by myself. I have stayed this hotel several times and always I was satisfied. But this time I regret to say "Disappointed too much". June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is up to my expectation Location is good. Room is clean, spacious with great view. Service is excellent. Good food. Breakfast is sumptious! December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well placed Hotel We found the staff extremely helpful. A well positioned hotel with clean spacious rooms. May 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice & great hotel in KK Overall it was convenient to me cause Le Meridien hotel facilities are very good April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has Good Service This Hotel has Good Service,friendly people and has good Breakfast and service. October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort with style Clean and cozy suite, with complete facilities. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ideal location convenient location,with all facilities close at hand. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I wanted to express my sincere gratitude to the Kota Kinabalu team who has gone above and beyond their call of duties in making our vacation exceptional. I wanted to give you two instances (among many) where the staff pleasantly surprised us. Yusof is a staff in the Executive Lounge. The lounge closes at 10pm, however my family and I returned back to the hotel late (slightly after 10). We were really craving an ice cold coffee. We thought we’d try our luck and see if anyone was there. Yusof kindly opened the door for us and invited us in, and made two tasty ice coffees to go for us. It was delicious. Rodney O’Brien was absolutely exceptional. Before we arrived he wrote a personalized email to me inquiring if the hotel can do anything to make our stay special. It was a surprise to receive this email as within my 350+ nights with SPG, I have not received a personalized email from a member of the staff, only a generic computer generated email from the GM. He arranged a beautiful room with a stunning view. During our vacation in KK, one of the day happens to fall on a Chinese holiday (Duan Wu). It is tradition for Chinese families to eat Zong Zi as it brings you good luck and fortune. Because we were in Malaysia we thought for sure we were not going to be able to carry out this tradition. To my surprise, Rodney brought our family Zong Zi that his Aunt had made with a handwritten note (in Chinese). This was such a touching gesture and honestly, you just dong get this type of attention at any other hotels. By chance on our last day at the hotel, I bumped into Fiona, The GM. I wanted congratulated her on managing such a stellar hotel with such exceptional staff. The quality of the team is a clear reflection of great leadership. So a big “Thank You” to Yosuf, Rodney and Fiona Hagan. I rarely provide comments to SPG, however, I feel like this team deserves some positive feedback, as acts like this gains our loyalty and makes us feel like a part of the SPG family. Job well done! PS. The sunset from this hotel is simply “Magical”! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent all-rounder The major advantage of this hotel is its location. Across the road, the handicraft market is lively during the day and at night, the seemingly disused land quickly transforms into a thriving food and grocery market. The night market offers a great choice of different food - try the chicken wings, contrasting with the more elegant dining options at the hotel. Surprisingly, the hotel's seafood compares very well with the Port View Restaurant across the road - the latter has gone downhill in my opinion, since I first went there years ago - prices have gone up and quality is not as good. The hotel is also bang in the middle of a ring of shopping complexes. At the Centre Point shopping mall, 5 minutes NW, there is a large variety of clothing and techy shops. In the basement, there is a food court offering a range of nasi kandar outlets. On Floor 4, the Palm Court area has a variety of slightly more upmarket eateries. Staff at the hotel couldn't have been more helpful. They were always ready to help with enquiries and they had some very useful local tips. The fitness centre was well equipped. Although I didn't use the swimming pool, one slight downside is its location a couple of stories above the constantly busy main road, so not ideal if you want a quiet and relaxing pool experience. Our room on the 12th floor was very comfortable and spacious. The air conditioning was perfect and easily adjustable. There was a separate bath and shower and ample toiletries. I would certainly recommend this to first-time travellers to Kota Kinabalu. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOnderful hotel The staff are impecable in their manner, thier attitude and their helpfulness. The hotel amenities are superior to most in the region. November 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Le Meridien, Kota Kinabalu My room was comfortable, clean and spacious. The hotel's facilities - particularly the conference suite - were very good, and the food in the restaurant excellent. The hotel is let down, though, by its staff. Whilst unfailingly pleasant and friendly, they don't communicate properly with one another, and their customer service skills are poor. Check-in was slow and disorganised, despite an advance booking; and other requests to reception were not properly followed-up. Breakfast service was extremely poor when the restaurant was busy, and complaints about this were scarcely acknowledged. I certainly never felt like a "preferred guest". February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel Wow! what an experience with this hotel. It was beautiful, big room, nice beds and most important, clean toilets. The staff here is fantastic. From the bell boy, receptionist and room cleaning staff, all very polite and a smiling face. The only thing bad is the price at the Circle (meal area). Prices are all around RM38++. Can you imagine a plate of chicken rice or nasi lemak for that price and doesn't taste good. I don't mind if the food is good but I would recommend the nasi goreng and the cantonese fried kuay teow, they are good. Too bad my mum was sick and couldn't enjoy this hotel cos she was sick and couldn't travel with us. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is accessible Walking distance to all facilities from the bank, restaurant and mall. November 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The front office is very slow I stayed for 3 nights and booked 3 room . Had requested to early check in by 1 to 2 since big family and kids were tired of travelling from morning . I was made to wait almost 2 hours and only manage to get one room at 3. Was told the hotel only have one staff in each floor to clean room and that's ridiculous . In fact I did wrote in and made special request before coming but it was not recorded and no reply was given on my email . The check in process was very slow and staff not fluent in communication , As front line this can deter the image of an international hotel for lack of training and employing the right employee . December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Felt like a princess This is an exceptionally well run hotel. From the moment of my arrival to the day of departure, it felt like my needs were met before I knew them. Somewhere in my Platinum profile there must be mention that mojito is my favorite drink. In the lounge in the evening, though usual service is not mixed drinks, staff make sure I had a mojito. Flames restaurant is a small and very comfortable venue. Though they advertise it as a steak place, there is also good pasta and rack of lamb. Front desk was well staffed and almost all attendants greeted me by name. The "animals" that the housekeeping department put in the rooms are fun and funny and the accompanying note kind. February 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Overall, the room cleanliness was average. The bed was uncomfortable, and the comforter is too thin.. The towels were a bit grey and this should be white especially for a 4.5 star hotel.. The room service menu and information sheet for the hotel's services is poorly presented. The menu we had in the room was crumpled. The bed valance was dirty and it should be cleaner with no dark spots on it. The mirror in the bathroom had maroon coloured paint on it and the bathtub was dirty. The hotel management should upkeep the appearances of these. The tuaran mee we ordered from room service was below average as it came in cold and lacks the local originality of the dish. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unpleasant 2nd night We had enjoyed our stays in KL and Sandakan and had looked forward to 6 nights in KK. i knew that the hotel was quite full on the 6th but we were assured of our requested rooms for the 7th onwards....trouble !! my wife, Angie, had to wait for hours without news, despite talking to Farrah. the 1st room was horrible, not maintained and even smelled of sewage. Angie did not insist but she had expected a complimentary night for the 7th...but this did not happen. fortunately, your other managers, F&B, and Front Desk were very professional... would be stay again....yes...but improvements needs to be made with Housekeeping... December 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is good I stay at Le Meridian during my trips to Kota Kinabalu. But this time, the facilities in the room are not upto the expectation. For example a) Tooth Brush and Paste was missing. b) Night Coat- Night coat provided was meant for Juniors or kids. So, hotel staff should check whether the guest is an adult or kid and accordingly arrange the facillities. November 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonable quality but not tech savy Lack of bathroom hook to hang used towels November 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Reception I stayed at Le Meridien for 1 night and booked a classic city view with king sized bed. Overall the hotel meets my expectation, clean room & good selection of breakfast. But the only thing that annoyed me is when they took a long time (at least 30 mins) to process my room check out & at the same time i re-booked another night stay for my aunt who's staying in the same hotel which will be charged under my bill as well. Thank God that i took a 7.45pm flight to Kuching or else i might missed my flight! This shouldnt be happen at the well-known hotel as this little thing will cause a major problem in the future. Please improve the quality of hotel reception service, thank you. February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Muslims needs kindly please provide qiblat direction in the room to facilitate muslims customer. Tq. November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel. The bellboy got to our luggage before we were out of the taxi, very good start. A little hiccup during check in (and check out too), but overall we had a great stay. The view from the deluxe seaview room was spectacular. Room was really spacious with huge bathroom and the bed was comfy. The free coupons for coffee at the lounge was a nice touch. We booked two rooms, had the evening turndown service only in one room but it was lovely to come back to chocolates and fruits in the evening. The breakfast buffet was a good spread with lots of varieties. I especially love the flakey buttery almond croissant, i had 3! September 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good name, good staff but facilities need improvement Overall my stay was satisfactory and the staff was polite and fiendly, even apologetic upon hearing my complaints. There are only 2 comments that needs attention. Firstly since I have to pay RM35 for internet service I expect high speed connectivity and not the trickling speeds I had to endure. The speed did not improve even after complaining. Secondly during checkout at 12.00pm I encountered long delays as the reception was also doing check ins. There should be a separate line for checkout so that customers like we who are trying to catch a flight can leave as soon as possible. Those checking in generally have more time and slightly longer waiting time will not affect them. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thoughtful and helpful staff I had my wedding held in Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu on 13 Sep 2014. The wedding planner and banquet manager from the hotel are very helpful and attentive. The wedding went very well and all the guests were pleased. There was 1 night of complimentary staying in bridal suite and the next complimentary night staying in the deluxe room. We were being offered for a free upgrade to bridal suite for the second night when we requested late check-out for the bridal suite before we checked in the deluxe room. Very thoughtful and sweet! Even the staff in car park booth was so helpful that he took the initiative to call hotel technician to help us when we couldn't get our car started after leaving the headlight on for the whole night. September 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sahur I arrived only to be disappointed that the sahur is no longer sent to the room like last year (can be send but at charge). The staff said sahur is served at restaurant with buffet line like breakfast, but i am so disappointed to see it's not. we pay like the rest who pay for breakfast, so i think it's only right for us to be served the same. The hotel also did not have any tv at the restaurant for guests who'd like to watch World Cup while having their sahur, so it's another disappointment. Hope you can improve for years to come because i have always stayed here during any of my visit to kk. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The customer service was great I thought each staff member welcomed me and my boyfriend with friendliness and a smile. They even went the 'extra mile' to congratulate us on our anniversary which I thought was very kind of them to have acknowledge (it was in my note during reservation). Overall, I thought the club lounge and rooms were great and comfortable, very clean, very well maintained. One point of improvement is to have some access to ipod speakers as the clock was outdated. Also, I wish the pool had a view of the ocean. Very beautiful and wonderfully located hotel, I would recommend to my friends and stay here again. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by when things go wrong..... BUT was pleasantly surprised by the excellent staff service The hotel has an effective service recovery plan to win you back . Room : due to the feather pillows , i had a stiff neck but the staff was quick to change to foam pillows. Club Level : average spread but after giving constructive feedback , the selection was improved . The ladies at the club level were wonderful The duty managers were extremely accomodating and went an extra mile to make our stay a pleasant one . The hotel has the best view which is overlooking the south china sea so it isone of the the best place to stay in KK . I would like to thank Farrah , Gabrielle , Vivien , Edna and Islinah for making our stay a memorable one June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Family holiday stay The Hotel is very central to Kota Kinabalu, right accross the road from the local food markets. The Lobby looked fantastic, opulent. The rooms were fantastic too, very roomy and all amenities. Only negatives were the bed - very firm and the pillows - 1 was very firm and 1 very soft. Also, the corridors could use a little maintenance - new wallpaper, doors painted etc and the foyer on our floor smelt a bit musty. Other than that we could not fault it. The breakfast was amazing, we were spoilt for choice. Breezy check in and check out. Hard to get customer service like that in Australia. January 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>