Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Le Méridien Kota Kinabalu

  • Jalan Tun Fuad Stephens,
  • Sinsuran
  • Kota Kinabalu,
  • 88000
  • Malaysia
  • Map
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 432 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by ideal location convenient location,with all facilities close at hand. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Stayed here with my family, we had adjoining rooms which was great, The location to the shops and markets was perfect. Room service was some of the best I have had with generous serves at a great price. All the staff were friendly helpful and courteous. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel features My room had a magnificent view of the ever changing scene of the working fishing harbour opposite. The room was spacious, clean and well appointed with an ample sized bathroom. Staff were pleasant, attentive and efficient with requests carried out with a minimum of fuss. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location in middle of city Nice, spacious and comfy room. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent all-rounder The major advantage of this hotel is its location. Across the road, the handicraft market is lively during the day and at night, the seemingly disused land quickly transforms into a thriving food and grocery market. The night market offers a great choice of different food - try the chicken wings, contrasting with the more elegant dining options at the hotel. Surprisingly, the hotel's seafood compares very well with the Port View Restaurant across the road - the latter has gone downhill in my opinion, since I first went there years ago - prices have gone up and quality is not as good. The hotel is also bang in the middle of a ring of shopping complexes. At the Centre Point shopping mall, 5 minutes NW, there is a large variety of clothing and techy shops. In the basement, there is a food court offering a range of nasi kandar outlets. On Floor 4, the Palm Court area has a variety of slightly more upmarket eateries. Staff at the hotel couldn't have been more helpful. They were always ready to help with enquiries and they had some very useful local tips. The fitness centre was well equipped. Although I didn't use the swimming pool, one slight downside is its location a couple of stories above the constantly busy main road, so not ideal if you want a quiet and relaxing pool experience. Our room on the 12th floor was very comfortable and spacious. The air conditioning was perfect and easily adjustable. There was a separate bath and shower and ample toiletries. I would certainly recommend this to first-time travellers to Kota Kinabalu. September 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Le Meridien, Kota Kinabalu My room was comfortable, clean and spacious. The hotel's facilities - particularly the conference suite - were very good, and the food in the restaurant excellent. The hotel is let down, though, by its staff. Whilst unfailingly pleasant and friendly, they don't communicate properly with one another, and their customer service skills are poor. Check-in was slow and disorganised, despite an advance booking; and other requests to reception were not properly followed-up. Breakfast service was extremely poor when the restaurant was busy, and complaints about this were scarcely acknowledged. I certainly never felt like a "preferred guest". February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Service but Hotel needs upgrade and plumbing fixed My first impression on arriving at the hotel at 1am was not good. Situated across from a large very smelly market on a main road and not a hint of the beautiful beach front image shown in the website. Being Platinum I used a suite night upgrade and though the room was large and was a 1 bed suite it was very out dated but on the plus side was clean. However the plumbing in the shower, the bath and the toilet was awful. Not sure if we got a dud room or if this is indicative of the hotel but be warned that room 832 has an awful shower head water leaked from the shower out of the door all over the floor creating a flood every time and a virtual death trap if you didnt think quickly enough and put towels down. I did complain and was told someone would come to fix it but in our 5 days there it didnt change. On the plus side I have to say the lounge was excellent for breakfast and snacks. The view from there (of the islands) and the sunset was great but best of all were the staff who were amazing. Attentive, polite and respectful at all times. If only the room and the hotel location were better this would be an amazing hotel. The pool didnt look great but was actually ok when we used it clean and warm. The main reason I would not recommend this hotel is that as an spg member you would be pretty disapointed with the condition of the hotel compared to the images on the web. Though for an ususual and different place to visit KK was an experience. The tour company in the hotel was excellent though expensive, but for peace of mind in a place we were not sure about worth it. I think there are nicer hotels if you are not bothered about collecting points and are not redeeming points for the stay. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and fantastic views! Excellent facilities and very attentive and professional staff. Food in the restaurant was first class. The outlook over the harbor was a real bonus! July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel Wow! what an experience with this hotel. It was beautiful, big room, nice beds and most important, clean toilets. The staff here is fantastic. From the bell boy, receptionist and room cleaning staff, all very polite and a smiling face. The only thing bad is the price at the Circle (meal area). Prices are all around RM38++. Can you imagine a plate of chicken rice or nasi lemak for that price and doesn't taste good. I don't mind if the food is good but I would recommend the nasi goreng and the cantonese fried kuay teow, they are good. Too bad my mum was sick and couldn't enjoy this hotel cos she was sick and couldn't travel with us. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Felt like a princess This is an exceptionally well run hotel. From the moment of my arrival to the day of departure, it felt like my needs were met before I knew them. Somewhere in my Platinum profile there must be mention that mojito is my favorite drink. In the lounge in the evening, though usual service is not mixed drinks, staff make sure I had a mojito. Flames restaurant is a small and very comfortable venue. Though they advertise it as a steak place, there is also good pasta and rack of lamb. Front desk was well staffed and almost all attendants greeted me by name. The "animals" that the housekeeping department put in the rooms are fun and funny and the accompanying note kind. February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The front office is very slow I stayed for 3 nights and booked 3 room . Had requested to early check in by 1 to 2 since big family and kids were tired of travelling from morning . I was made to wait almost 2 hours and only manage to get one room at 3. Was told the hotel only have one staff in each floor to clean room and that's ridiculous . In fact I did wrote in and made special request before coming but it was not recorded and no reply was given on my email . The check in process was very slow and staff not fluent in communication , As front line this can deter the image of an international hotel for lack of training and employing the right employee . December 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Improve your clealiness Please improve your hotel room cleanliness, I stayed over a week, and the room is not vacuum everyday. Need to maintain the toilet also. The room cleaner should clean the room at least twice a day. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by greta location perfectly loated in the middle of town. grat infrastructure and caring staff!! July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Overall, the room cleanliness was average. The bed was uncomfortable, and the comforter is too thin.. The towels were a bit grey and this should be white especially for a 4.5 star hotel.. The room service menu and information sheet for the hotel's services is poorly presented. The menu we had in the room was crumpled. The bed valance was dirty and it should be cleaner with no dark spots on it. The mirror in the bathroom had maroon coloured paint on it and the bathtub was dirty. The hotel management should upkeep the appearances of these. The tuaran mee we ordered from room service was below average as it came in cold and lacks the local originality of the dish. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unpleasant 2nd night We had enjoyed our stays in KL and Sandakan and had looked forward to 6 nights in KK. i knew that the hotel was quite full on the 6th but we were assured of our requested rooms for the 7th onwards....trouble !! my wife, Angie, had to wait for hours without news, despite talking to Farrah. the 1st room was horrible, not maintained and even smelled of sewage. Angie did not insist but she had expected a complimentary night for the 7th...but this did not happen. fortunately, your other managers, F&B, and Front Desk were very professional... would be stay again....yes...but improvements needs to be made with Housekeeping... December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location and Room View It was a very nice stay in the hotel July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Reception I stayed at Le Meridien for 1 night and booked a classic city view with king sized bed. Overall the hotel meets my expectation, clean room & good selection of breakfast. But the only thing that annoyed me is when they took a long time (at least 30 mins) to process my room check out & at the same time i re-booked another night stay for my aunt who's staying in the same hotel which will be charged under my bill as well. Thank God that i took a 7.45pm flight to Kuching or else i might missed my flight! This shouldnt be happen at the well-known hotel as this little thing will cause a major problem in the future. Please improve the quality of hotel reception service, thank you. February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has laundry complimentary Every day you will get F.O.C 5 bottles of Mineral Water and 5 pieces for Laundry July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel. The bellboy got to our luggage before we were out of the taxi, very good start. A little hiccup during check in (and check out too), but overall we had a great stay. The view from the deluxe seaview room was spectacular. Room was really spacious with huge bathroom and the bed was comfy. The free coupons for coffee at the lounge was a nice touch. We booked two rooms, had the evening turndown service only in one room but it was lovely to come back to chocolates and fruits in the evening. The breakfast buffet was a good spread with lots of varieties. I especially love the flakey buttery almond croissant, i had 3! September 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good name, good staff but facilities need improvement Overall my stay was satisfactory and the staff was polite and fiendly, even apologetic upon hearing my complaints. There are only 2 comments that needs attention. Firstly since I have to pay RM35 for internet service I expect high speed connectivity and not the trickling speeds I had to endure. The speed did not improve even after complaining. Secondly during checkout at 12.00pm I encountered long delays as the reception was also doing check ins. There should be a separate line for checkout so that customers like we who are trying to catch a flight can leave as soon as possible. Those checking in generally have more time and slightly longer waiting time will not affect them. April 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by World Cup 2014 "Sorry, we do not hv channel for live match." What??? Are u guys sensitive enuff to what happen surround u? This is Le Meridien?? July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room 1009 need maintenance Room is noisy - from air cond ventilation (buzzing sound) Bathroom facilities looks old and not clean. Pillows either too hard or too soft. Suggest to provide selection of pillows. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location and Comfortable Stay The location of hotel is good, approx 15 min from airport. Stayed one night and had the meeting and conference using the hotel meeting/ conference room. Service wise is also good staffs are helpful. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The customer service was great I thought each staff member welcomed me and my boyfriend with friendliness and a smile. They even went the 'extra mile' to congratulate us on our anniversary which I thought was very kind of them to have acknowledge (it was in my note during reservation). Overall, I thought the club lounge and rooms were great and comfortable, very clean, very well maintained. One point of improvement is to have some access to ipod speakers as the clock was outdated. Also, I wish the pool had a view of the ocean. Very beautiful and wonderfully located hotel, I would recommend to my friends and stay here again. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu Sabah Was given NON smoking floor even when i requested for smoking floor. Stayed at 7th floor and the housekeeping personnel is really bad in his / her work. ash tray with full cigarette buds and ashes were NOT cleaned EVERYDAY and i had 1 big box which i placed next to the bin with a note on the box to throw it away but was not done. All those hype about SPG membership is all not true..at least for me as i have been a regular in LMKK and they have my details but doesnt seems to be effective. Had to moved rooms 3 times till they get the right room for me. As a SPG member, my details are in the system and im a regular and everytime the service is dissappointing. F&B staffs have NO smile at all when serving during my stay ! Amazing !!!! May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great getaway hotel A lovely break from a heavy work schedule; calm & relaxing with a high level of customer attentiveness from the staff. Would definitely return when in the region. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great customer service The staff is concern on how we are travelling to airport as we have rejected the taxi arrangement by the Hotel. Is way too pricey to pay to travel to two airports. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Family holiday stay The Hotel is very central to Kota Kinabalu, right accross the road from the local food markets. The Lobby looked fantastic, opulent. The rooms were fantastic too, very roomy and all amenities. Only negatives were the bed - very firm and the pillows - 1 was very firm and 1 very soft. Also, the corridors could use a little maintenance - new wallpaper, doors painted etc and the foyer on our floor smelt a bit musty. Other than that we could not fault it. The breakfast was amazing, we were spoilt for choice. Breezy check in and check out. Hard to get customer service like that in Australia. January 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by when things go wrong..... BUT was pleasantly surprised by the excellent staff service The hotel has an effective service recovery plan to win you back . Room : due to the feather pillows , i had a stiff neck but the staff was quick to change to foam pillows. Club Level : average spread but after giving constructive feedback , the selection was improved . The ladies at the club level were wonderful The duty managers were extremely accomodating and went an extra mile to make our stay a pleasant one . The hotel has the best view which is overlooking the south china sea so it isone of the the best place to stay in KK . I would like to thank Farrah , Gabrielle , Vivien , Edna and Islinah for making our stay a memorable one June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay at Meridien This was our second stay at the hotel and we went with family this time. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating and the breakfast was excellent - one of the best we have come across. We will definitely stay again and would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting KK for it's excellent location and service. August 1, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>