Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good facilities Great ambience and excellent food. However service staff require retraining. December 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel okay, but facilities are now old and outdated. There is urgent need to upgrade outdated facilities. November 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by AMAZING DESTINATION BUT BELOW AVERAGE SERVICE The location is nice and quiet, the food is ok too. Check in and checkout without delays. The room was generally clean, except for insects I noticed on the second day. However, response to requests by the staff is very poor. Room service always mention 30mins delivery period, but it will actually takesometimes more than an hour. As a result of this, I had to go out without eating once, because I was running late and food I requested I was promised in 30 mins did not arrive more than an hour later. Another issue I had with responsiveness was when I needed my shirt to be ironed, they were never picked up until I left the room some two hours later in crumpled cloth. Though this was corrected the following day, when my clothes were picked up and ironed promptly. On my second night I noticed some insects in my room and I requested the room to be fleeted, it was after repeated calls they came around 10:30 pm when I was almost asleep. Very nice gardens but sitting outside is not an option because of mosquitoes and other insects. Serious fumigation is needed periodically. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Cleaning Details We came for a weekend of golf to honour a friend and fun. Excellent and professional services as always. However, I was disappointed to discover that the room balcony had not been cleaned for some time as creepy crawlies were on the floor and on the ceiling was nestled a millipede. More House Keeping Supervision may be required. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I will definately come back here! I have travelled extensively within and outside Nigeria. In my mind, this is definately the best palce to stay if you want to get away from the world. The service is world class, the environment is inviting as it is relaxing. I plan to return back soon and recommend it especially for honey moon. November 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff are very warm and friendly. I admire the way the staff carried out their duties, right from reception to telephone contacts asking for an extra favor. How about the restaurant staff, very helpful and courteous . October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is a good resort for quiet time. The view from the drive way into the hotel premises is really nice. The ladies at the reception were neatly/smartly dressed and smiled pleasantly. What I did not like about the room was the severe cigarette smell. The bathroom door had a patch at the lower part that looked like it was affected by water. Some of the faucets are not shinny anymore. They looked abit rusty. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, Great, Great, Great Hotel Hotel Great Services, you will see us more. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Escape It is quiet at Ibom. Each room open into a deep fully protected furnished balcony, with a view, suited for past midnight lounging. I particularly will come back again and again for the pillows, breakfast and a walk on the golf course where even champion ball toppers like me can find help. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr. This is a thoroughly comfortable hotel, most suited for business and pleasure. September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel beat my imagination... I wanted a time out with my wife in a five star hotel. What we got was more than we bargained for. From the reception to the restaurants, we had wonderful experiences...I look forward to an experience that will beat this one. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gratitute Feeling gratitude and not expressing it is like wrapping a gift and not presenting it. On that note, I thank the very friendly front office executive, her ever smiling reception staff, smart and efficient housekeeping staff, and excellent restaurant service for making me feel at home away from home. The management need to consider the provision of a dedicated shuttle bus service, even if at a fee, to cater for the needs of guests arriving Uyo by air to and from the Resort. Relying solely on privately run car hire service is not the best as there are other considerations. Minus this observation, Le Meridien Hotel and Ibom Gulf Resort is a not to be missed destination any time in the country. August 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best hotel in Uyo Le Meridien Ibom Hotel & Golf Resort is a home away from home. August 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Food This Hotel has every thing you need to have a wonderful stay. but the food was horrible even the Afang soup that the city is known for was a total failure. I said to the duty manager a white average height french guy the food is very bad and all he had to say was AMEN. the breakfast was horrible the bar had no margarita until I let reason being there was no lime. A colleague of mine also complained and he said the food has slowly been deteriorating for the past 2 years. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel with a serene environment Was impressed with the hostility and ever remain proud to have experienced the feel of this beautiful structure in akwa ibom state. God bless the management staff of Le meridian & Ibom Resort am proud of u guys July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breathe of fresh air away from the City Best hotel by far that I have stayed at in Nigeria in terms of location, vista and golfing facilities. However, for a hotel of its size and prestige, it needs more than one choice for lunch and dinner. Buffet is not my choice for fine dining. Although the rooms are to a good standard, some of the finishing is very poor, e.g. tiling is cracked, loose toilet seats, off centre taps, etc.... It would not take too much efforty to overcome these relatively minor issues, to bring the hotel up to "excellent". May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Appreciation It was a wonderfull week end. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is painstakingly awesome I've seen the advert of the hotel on television but never did i imagine the facilities and services were far beyond what was shown on tele. The location of the hotel cannot be better than where it's presently sited. A very serene environment that looks more like a combination of Caribbean and African landscape merged together. From the staff that were very courteous to the modern facilities, one can only wish the management and staff to keep up the tempo. No wonder, Le Meridien Ibom Hotel and Golf Resort had been rated the number 1 Hotel in Nigeria. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good get away location, especially for a golfer! Second visit and the facilities are still in impeccable condition! However, the soft issues need to be addressed to forestall a declining trend. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by just a getaway Le Meridien Iboms....theres nothing like it in terms of the facilities talking about hotels in Nigeria; I was just blown away with the features. Would want to stay there over and over again May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great features needs maintaing Quality eroding. Improvements required April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Le Meridian Ibom Beautiful Location,Excellent Breakfast and Meals.Home away from Home, The Golf Course is Challenging and well Kept,Great Holiday Resort April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review of the Hotel The location of the hotel is in a calm and relaxing place, the staff are very friendly and helpful.The facilities offered are entertaining.Lunch and dinner were not up to our expectations and not up to the standard expected from Meridien Hotel.The bar at the pool should have a wider variety. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by grand Very conducive and relaxing. Its a home away from home. Enjoyed every bit of my stay here. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by An old but still good ship I just stayed 3 nights at this hotel. When I arrived ~13:30h I was told that - the Marina Club restaurant was open - that it had burgers/BBQ Both is not true, as I had to find out when I went there. The restaurant opens at 14:30h and there are no burgers. I had some wine in my room one evening and when I came back from work the following evening there were no more wine glasses. I ordered dinner in-room and asked the waiter to please bring 2 glasses. They hadn't arrived when I checked out the following day. Overall its an ok hotel as long as you dont look too much into details. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel ambience is great I was able to achieve the rest I really needed after the burial of my Mother. Also the front desk officers did all they could to make up for the unpleasant situation during my last stay. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel has good ambiviance and surrounding The layout of the Hotel is good, however they have challenge with parking space. Vehicles presently park along the Road around the Hotel's Reception Area. March 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Feels like an ordinary hotel Service and SPG recognition has to be improved drastically . March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk staff did not handle my complaint well In an attempt to manually authorize my card and error resulted in my bank putting a lien on my account for thrice the amount that should have been charged. I met the front desk staff a couple of times every day during my stay to let me meet someone that could take a decision to resolve the issue to no avail only to be practically held hostage on checking out and almost made me miss my flight. I found this treatment for embarrassing especially as an SPG member and all my earlier attempts to resolve the issue . February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional front desk staff This hotel is a model on SPG recognition and the front desk Staff are just exceptional February 12, 2013
  • 2016-06-30 T14:00:06.632-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_90, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_1936, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>