Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. Children between the ages of 4 and 12 enjoy 50% off published prices from regular menus.

Le Méridien Dahab Resort

  • PO Box 2,
  • South Sinai, Red Sea
  • Dahab,
  • Egypt
  • Map
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 45 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Le Méridien Dahab Resort This hotel has great features May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful......... Very quiet due to current climate - but everything was operating to the same high standard. No hassle, no rush and exceptional service. Second stay here and would not hesitate to return. Only downside was the diving centre was not on site any more. November 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not 5 Star ***** Staff require training at all levels **** 1 .All staff require training to smile 2. If you ask for any service the first response for all staff is without exception is "Room number" .... A bit like a police man saying "ID" ... Now a more acceptable request would be “Thank you (sir / madam) Could I please have your room number” …. Emphasis on the thank you and please 3. In most cases when you ask someone for service the first thing they seem to check is how do I get out of doing this Examples - I tried to return some wet towels at the pool in the evening. Present were 2 manager, a service waiter.. all at the entrance for the towel changing … within 30 meters two more service waiters outside the restaurant and two what looked like 3 more senior managers … All talking to each other… The service waiter next to me told me the towel return had closed 10 minutes … I asked and complained could anyone help me … no I could bring the towels to the room and back in the morning to change… In any other 5 or 4 or 3 star hotel I have been in at least one of the managers would have sorted the issue - I requested some pouring cream at the bar in the reception about 20:00hrs … we don’t have any …. I then suggested that he might try checking the kitchen … cream arrived - Sitting at the pool about 22:30 in the evening and went to the waiter in the restaurant and asked for two drinks … no we are closed go to the bar … could he phone and order and someone bring them to us? No I have no phone … you will have to go to the bar and bring them down …. There were a number of other examples but in summary in our opinion there is no apparent service ethos in the hotel. There is more emphasis on rules and very little on service 4. The pile of rocks at the entrance at security where a barrier is missing is not a 5 star establishment welcoming sign 5. The urinal in the toilet at the pool was out of service and had a smell for the 5 days I was there 6. The amount of cats allowed to roam freely in the restaurant is not the best example of hygiene control 7. The food on the dinner buffet is very limited in choice when compared with other hotels in the area … more a staff canteen selection and quality than 5 star. 8. Breakfast choice is also very limited in comparison to other hotels … only two juices orange and apple. 9. The a La carte food while of acceptable quality the choice was limited. Value for money a considered issue here.. 9. If an examples of excellent service, friendly and polite staff, good management, premium food and excellent value for money is needed; I genuinely suggest a visit by all of your management and staff to both Ali Baba or Shark restaurants locally both of which we found exceptional Please not I am not trying to be denigrating; it is an excellent property but core service is not there in my opinion … all the above are facts August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is our second home We visited Le Meridien Dahab from the beginning and immediately it felt like a warm bath, this time it was for the 10th time. The relaxing atmosphere, the friendly and helpful staff, the beautiful architecture and rooms, the wonderful Red Sea with its marvelous reefs and fishes, etc etc, but above all the friendship we meet with all the personnel from the hotel, make this place to stay for ever. There is not the slightest thing to complain about. We are experienced and spoilt travellers, but this hotel is nr 1 for us. It has also the best diving center in the world: Poseidon divers. August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by From Russia It was very relaxing rest. We planned to have active vacation with a lot of sport such tennis, swimming, snorkeling. And we've found all these facilities in the hotel. The Red sea and its corals were very impressive. Furthermore it was the hotel with a few guests so there was very quite and placatory place. All the staff was very polite. It was nicely to communicate with all of them. The hotel made a great impression upon us in general. When we go to Egypt next time we'll stay in the hotel again. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still our second home We were happy to be back (since August this year). Sad to see that there were to less guests, due to -in my opinion- unjust advices from foreign governments like the Dutch. It was good that there was a new watersport centre, hopefully next time the SPA also will be ready. people should not be afraid to go to the South Sinai.Thereby Dahab is the best village in Egypt to be as scuba diver, with nice semi hippie restaurants. Also the scenery of Le Meridien Dahab is beautiful with the Sinai mountains. The weather is always good, the sun always shines. It is really our second home. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The food was the only weak spot Good hotel in quiet location. The number of guests was low which meant the quietness of the location was accentuated - this is both good and bad depending on what you want. The hotel has a good look and feel. The quality of cuisine fell short of the quality of the hotel itself - which in all other respects is well run. Does the chef actually taste what is served?? Sometimes it could be good but too often it was mediocre. We went bed and breakfast so we had flexibility which was very welcome. That said would consider going back as it was overall a very positive experience. February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel design and setting The layout and design of Le Meridien Dahab is very aesthetic, fitting well into its natural surrounding. Its position against the mountains of the Sinai and directly on the water is ideal. We will definitely return. The main flaws, which can easily be addressed by the management are: the restaurant staff are generally unfriendly (except the cooks!); the hotel does not provide services such as helping to arrange trips or expeditions for you - you're left to take care of that yourself; and the rooms need much better lighting. Otherwise, we had a beautiful and relaxing stay! May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by quiet lovely place The hotel is far enough from downtown & windsurf stations. You can enjoy retirement and staing in comfort, sea and wind, nice view, swimming pools and small SPA-center. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well Done We were very pleased with a family trip to Le Meridien. The rooms, grounds, pools, beach area, etc. were all well designed. The breakfast buffet was a treat, delicious pastries and baked breads. Sabor at the omelet station should be mentioned as well as Amir at the pool/beach area, Anaoub for room service delivery, and Mahmoud from guest relations. Our daughter became sick and Mahmoud did an excellent job of organizing a physician at the hotel for assessment and then transfer to and from a hospital for treatment. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing holiday! Great hotel, lovely grounds, pools etc. Food better than expected. We will be back. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th time in Le Meridien Dahab! Back in Dahab in July 2013 for 15 days. It was again a great vacation with the best staff a hotel can have. My kids played with the kids of the staffmembers and had a great time. Rooms are always clean and neat. Food is great also dinner is always nice; always different and with enough variety. Lunch at the beach is also very good. We missed Poseidon Divers and I hope they will return to the resort again. We will be back here for the fifth time when everything will calme down in Egypt. August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spa? Lovely setting and the hotel could not have been more beautiful. The staff was amazing. I think someone searches all of Egypt to find the most polite and handsome young men to work there. Wondering why no women were working there?? I did miss the gym, although I believe one is being built. Amazing hotel and location. The food in the restaurants was very good, just not enough choice in the evening if you don't want or like buffet. May 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel with mentanancy problems This hotel has great architecture, view, landscape, the pool is great with sea water and fresh water pools... But my problem was, no safty gard available all ghe time my kids was going to die in the pool! The AC was not working all the time in the room... And the kids zone has no matterials, colors or blado for kids to play with! Its a good hotel but they need to take more care of it and to spend more money for the facilities August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vero relaxing experience I enjoyed my holyday in Le Meridien Dahab, nice and clean rooms, very beautiful contest, view and buildings and pools, very nice staff ready to do anything we asked them and always with a smile, good beach but online few facilities and no activities in the resort to enjoy the guests after the sunset, maybe becouse very few guests were in the resort. I want to thanks the director of the resort for the help he gave us. August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hidden gem Love this hotel; rooms are nice, food is perfect (especially breakfast; great coffee, fresh orange juice, show cooking). The staff is really friendly, they recognized us from a few years back. Love the lounge area by the beach, good lunch. Very friendly staff at the diving center and watersports facility. The poolguys are very attentive. Well, we have been here twice and will return end of april 2012 again. March 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Le Meridien experience Very rough service. Stuff blocked our room keys because of our child put spot on the towel. I could not imagin this situation! February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Resort Overall the Resort is a great one! Some good points: Rooms are very nice. Comfy bed, views of the ocean. Sauna and Steam Room were great! Multiple pools (Fresh and Salt water) Some down points: Pool needs to be heated more Far from Dahab town center, should provide more shuttle buses more often. December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice view Le Meridien Dahab has a very nice view & lots of facilities. I loved the beach & the view from our room. I will definately come back again February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury Porperty & Services we spent 2 days at Le Meridien Dahab , i would like to thank all line staff and management for the great welcoming, rooms allocation and amenities offered plus efforts took place during our stay , special thanks for F&B operation and sure we will be back soon . Good luck and keep on going . November 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful setting. Great arrival and lovely deluxe room with outdoor shower very enjoyable. Hotel and beach clean and great, but we were not told one restaurant and the gym were being refurbished. Breakfast very good, drinks good but lunch and dinner were a little poor for a 5 star. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel We stayed here for 4 nights and had an incredible stay. The hotel itself is gorgeous, located right on the beach and with a few lovely pools and plenty of places to sunbathe. We received a platinum upgrade to a beachfront suite, which was pure luxury and had a large, private backyard and outdoor jacuzzi pool. The staff are exceptional. The tennis courts are fun, and there is a games room with a pool table and ping pong table. The breakfast buffet is delicious, and the pool bar does great lunches and drinks. You can dive and snorkel onsite. The minor downsides are as follows: some of the room service meals were not up to snuff, and the gym here is tiny. They are building a new gym and spa, but it is under construction and the current gym is woefully inadequate. The restaurants onsite are a bit pricey, and the free shuttle to town is oddly timed for people wanting to go to town for dinner, so we ended up taking private taxis back and forth. With that said, we did not want to leave. It is a lovely place for R&R and we are actually returning again in 2 weeks! February 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel got all to relax Very very nice hotel and rooms. Topp stuff, allways very kind and friendly. If SPA is open and maybe the dinner food might become a bit better or you may have more choices, than it is hard to find any better hotel in Egypt. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a very nice 1 but needs a lot of Marketing and Service / linguistics development & control Everything is just perfect except the following: 1. Service, specially pool service. 2. Linguistics of the employees must change. 3. Room service need to be a little bit of control. 4. Not much varieties of food. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff attitudes and facilities Exemplary throughout. What friendly and attentive staff! Made to feel very welcome and cared for. Great hotel and comprehensive facilities with varied pools, bar areas and direct reef access. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is our second home We stayed in LeMeridien Dahab for the 10th time. Again it felt as coming home/ This hotel is the most relaxing hotel in the world, with special caring people around us. November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Peaceful holiday A beautiful spot. The beach and pools are excellent. The rooms are lovely and the beds were so comfortable. An hotel i would return to for some R & R. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great :-) Great Hotel, it met all my expectations. Very friendly stuff, everybody very helpfull. Wonderful rooms, and nice architecture. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding If you need to get away from it all and want peace and attentive staff, then thisisit October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features Incredible hotel and staff is a paradise corner in the Red Sea area. March 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>